Avis récents dans Ypsilanti, Michigan

Amazing Place to kickback and Relax! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2018

The Queen’s Residence was one of our favorite B&B’s experiences. The house is quiet, clean, and beautiful. Marla and Joe go out of their way to make you feel at home. The Queen’s suite was luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and delicious. It’s proximity to Ann Arbor gives you a wide array of dining options as well. Great place - we highly recommend it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queens Residence Lives up to their Name! Top Notch B & B à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2017

My husband & I Had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights and planing to stay another weekend in January for my Bday! Let me just start by saying that Marla & Joe were by far the most gracious hosts and inn keepers. The scrumptious Breakfast both mornings were dressed with fine china and silver, plentiful portions and you can truly tell they were prepared with love. We’ve been to quite a few B&Bs from Michigan to Ohio to Kentucky and the Queens Residence is by far a B & B that will always go unmatched. Cleanest rooms we’ve ever stayed in, unique exquisite service and amenities! our experience here far more exceeded out expectations we cannot wait to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Class! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

An amazing and wonderful experience! Great rooms, company and food. We’ll definitely be back! Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you to the Queen’s for a extraordinary weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pampered à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was beyond wonderful. Innkeepers Marla and Joe attend to an anticipate your every need. From the homemade cookies that are always available to the chilled bottles of water waiting for guests to take to their rooms in the evening to the sherry in the parlor, they have thought of everything guests need to feel welcomed and pampered. We stayed in the Barnard Room where we enjoyed the fireplace and warm comfy roads after a drizzly football game in Ann Arbor. The next time we are in the area we will definitely stay there. A delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2017

This is our second time at the Queen's Residence and we have had a perfect experience both times. Gracious hosts and a house that would be worth touring only you get to stay the night! Wonderful history as well as a breakfast prepared by a wonderful cook ( I belive Marla may have real training so I probably should have said chef). We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The longest stayers à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Queens Residence from 10 – 23 October and became their “longest stayers”. Marla and Joe are warm and welcoming making you feel more like family than paying guests. It’s the kind of place where after dinner you can change into pyjamas (they provide sumptuous robes) and slippers and sit in front of a roaring fire and read a good book or as in most evenings during our stay have interesting conversations with the other guests. This is a place people return to. Many return for birthdays and anniversaries or just to visit friends and relatives. The house is beautiful the photographs on the website do not do it justice. The rooms are richly furnished, the beds extremely comfortable so a good night’s sleep is assured. The marvellous breakfasts will set you up for the day and if you need a place for dinner there are fifty eateries within a mile. Downtown Ypsilanti is a five minute walk, along a well lit road, where there are at least five restaurants, including an Italian and a Vietnamese. We would recommend this exceptional B&B to anyone needing accommodation in this corner of Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, good people, terrific food. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Great place. Still had the charm our the late 1800's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The "longest stayers". à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Queens Residence from 10 – 23 October and became their “longest stayers”. Marla and Joe are warm and welcoming making you feel more like family than paying guests. It’s the kind of place where after dinner you can change into pyjamas (they provide sumptuous robes) and slippers and sit in front of a roaring fire and read a good book or as in most evenings during our stay have interesting conversations with the other guests. This is a place people return to. Many return for birthdays and anniversaries or just to visit friends and relatives. The house is beautiful the photographs on the website do not do it justice. The rooms are richly furnished, the beds extremely comfortable so a good night’s sleep is assured. The marvellous breakfasts will set you up for the day and if you need a place for dinner there are fifty eateries within a mile. Downtown Ypsilanti is a five minute walk, along a well lit road, where there are at least five restaurants, including an Italian and a Vietnamese. We would recommend this exceptional B&B to anyone needing accommodation in this corner of Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The "longest stayers". à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Queens Residence from 10 – 23 October and became their “longest stayers”. Marla and Joe are warm and welcoming making you feel more like family than paying guests. It’s the kind of place where after dinner you can change into pyjamas (they provide sumptuous robes) and slippers and sit in front of a roaring fire and read a good book or as in most evenings during our stay have interesting conversations with the other guests. This is a place people return to. Many return for birthdays and anniversaries or just to visit friends and relatives. The house is beautiful the photographs on the website do not do it justice. The rooms are richly furnished, the beds extremely comfortable so a good night’s sleep is assured. The marvellous breakfasts will set you up for the day and if you need a place for dinner there are fifty eateries within a mile. Downtown Ypsilanti is a five minute walk, along a well lit road, where there are at least five restaurants, including an Italian and a Vietnamese. We would recommend this exceptional B&B to anyone needing accommodation in this corner of Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful heritage home. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2017

A lovely home decorated with era appropriate antiques. Interesting history, too. Marla and Joe were welcoming and helpful. Marla was most accommodating in moving us to a quieter room at the back of the house. The breakfasts were delightful. Delicious food and a beautifully set table with linens and silver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queen's Residence à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2017

Lovely B&B with wonderful innkeepers who make you feel right at home in their lovely residence. Breakfast was excellent and sufficiently filling to last most of the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 star September 26-27, 2017 Stay! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2017

You could not find more considerate hosts than Marla and Joe Queen. We appreciated the way they tried to accommodate us in our needs. The breakfast food was simply delicious. We would choose this B&B again. The house and its history is also very interesting. David and Velda Rohrer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exquisite Ellegance à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

My stay with Marla and Joe was exceptional. Their lovely home, built in 1865, is lovingly restored and furnished with high end antiques and modern touches. The rain head shower was a must after being out in the humidity all day. Individual controls for the AC assured that each person could be comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and the linens soft and inviting. Marla's breakfasts were excellent. She is most accommodating with time schedules. For the early risers there is always fruit, yogurt, and granola with the full breakfast starting later. I hope to someday come and stay with them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queen's Residence à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

Beautiful inn with charming innkeepers who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Royal Stay with a Comfy Feel à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2017

Staying with Marla and Joe you are welcomed into a home of aesthetic appeal, graciousness, and culinary delight. The home and gardens are beautifully maintained and is a wonderful place to stay and relax. The attention to detail is fantastic. This is our repeat stay and we enjoyed a marvelous breakfast out in the garden with the sounds of a beautiful water element. Our bedroom included a small anti room where our son slept. Comfy, soothing, and everything you need after a long day's travel, The Queen's Residence is excellent and is a great place to call home when yu are visiting the area. Thanks again for a terrific stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than B&B! We feel like home! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

The Queen's Residence is just close to perfection! Clean, confortable, spacious, very well decorated, wonderful bedrooms and delicious breakfast, everything with a twist of history! But above all, what we get from Marla and Joe is a true sense that we are welcomed in their home. Thanks again for your huge hospitality! Paulo and Gabriel Felix

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fit for a queen. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

Wonderful two night stay. Lovely owners. Excellent gourmet breakfasts. Would definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I was so happy we chose this B & B à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

This elegant historical home is on a beautiful street, safe to go for a pleasant walk to admire other architectural beauties, and conveniently close to shops and restaurants and parks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, historic brick home with lovely gardens. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

Lovely property, enjoyed interacting with owners who live onsite. Chose an upstairs suite at the back of the house to avoid street noise. Slept in a wonderful bed, very quiet, would highly recommend. Excellent coffee and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful attention to details à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was perfect. The hosts were gracious and friendly, gave us good recommendations for restaurants, and made us feel very welcome. The bed and breakfast was spotless and full of charm. We loved our room, the attention to period details, and the outside sitting area. We are hoping to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved staying here à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

What a wonderful place to stay if you in the Ann Arbor Michigan area. It was beautifully decorated with a Victorian decor, My favorite.I love all the antiques and pictures of Victorian Ladies. Every morning we woke up to the savory smell of a gourmet breakfast wafting up the staircase to start our day. The taste was over the top. The bed very comfy with beautiful linens. We love to sip wine in her gardens at night to end our day. I just can't say enough . I would highly recommend a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasantly Surprised in Ypsilanti, Michigan à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2017

Everything concerning our recent stay at the Queens Residence was impeccable from the hosts Joe and Marla, the Victorian Newton room and the delicious breakfast prepared by Marla. Plan to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2017

We stayed at the Inn as part of a surprise birthday for my wife. We stayed on a Tuesday and had the whole house to ourselves! Beautiful home, well apportioned. Joe and Marla clearly have a passion for being hosts and for their home. We enjoyed our breakfast conversations about the place. Easy access to 94. Only drawback noted was the traffic noise outside. I could see this easily fitting in to a family event with all of the options that the house provides. A lot of sitting areas to accommodate multiple conversations, even if the place was packed. Beautiful landscaping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good stay à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we had a very comfortabe stay at queen's residence. Joe was very kind and accommodating and the entire house was decorated beautifully. The breakfast was delicious too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Anniversary of a couple in their 70's à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2017

My wife and I were so pleased The Queens Residence satisfied our needs so wel that we've booked again for her birthday. Thanks Joe and Marla

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly what you expect a historic B&B to be à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

My sister and I stayed one night and would return in a heartbeat. The Queen's Residence is comfortable, well appointed, close to shopping and restaurants, and the innkeepers were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and generously portioned and the coffee and tea (as well as water and soft drinks) are always available. Plenty of books, movies, and games are available as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year's Eve à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

We have a group of friends that we celebrate New Years with every year. This year we chose Queens Residence in Ypsilanti, Mi and it was wonderful! The Inn Keepers chose a couple of 'stand ins' for them because they normally close the Inn over the holidays, Bob & Marilyn were soooo great! We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. Phil & Marsha DeVergilio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Charming, Elegant, Comfortable! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

My best friend and I have stayed here a couple of times. It is SO wonderful. Beautifully and elegantly decorated and yet extremely comfortable! We rent the 2 rooms on the top floor and open the door in between and have our own 'apartment'. The breakfast is always AMAZING!! Joe and Marla are so kind and helpful. And, the little extras like home baked cookies, coffee, tea, sodas and top of the line bathroom amenities make this the PERFECT get away for any get away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2016

Our family stayed at the residence over Thanksgiving- everything was wonderful. The entire property is beautifully decorated and designed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were immaculate, and the service was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An 18 hour getaway à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

We went to The Queen's Residence for an anniversary celebration and drove all of 10 minutes to get there--since we live in Ypsilanti. We had not known of it before this summer, and were delighted with how beautiful and cozy everything was. We had a bedroom and a sitting room, and a bathtub that was a treat to soak in. Marla and Joe were so hospitable and breakfast in the a.m. was wonderful. Highly recommend it for those who come far and not so far.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Queen's Residence (4,93)
Haut
check }