Avis récents dans Ypsilanti, Michigan

Beautiful home and great hosts à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2018

This is a very beautiful home. Marla and Joe very friendly and helpful. Both of them had recommendations for things to do around town and gave us some great advise on restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2018

Everything you would want from a Bed and Breakfast and more. Historic house, comfortable bed, very clean, and welcoming and accommodating hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed & Breafast! Truly a Gem! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2018

Marla and Joe rolled out the red carpet for my husband and I during a birthday weekend in November! We’ve already booked for our anniversary in July. Everything from the scrumptious 3 corse breakfast each morning to the warm Hospitality and unique most comfortable room is something we will never forget! We are huge fans of bed and breakfasts and Queens residence set the bar pretty high for our future B&B adventures. I still to this day dream of those homemade cookies and the aroma of her superb breakfasts and the company of Joe & Marla. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place to kickback and Relax! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2018

The Queen’s Residence was one of our favorite B&B’s experiences. The house is quiet, clean, and beautiful. Marla and Joe go out of their way to make you feel at home. The Queen’s suite was luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and delicious. It’s proximity to Ann Arbor gives you a wide array of dining options as well. Great place - we highly recommend it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queens Residence Lives up to their Name! Top Notch B & B à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2017

My husband & I Had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights and planing to stay another weekend in January for my Bday! Let me just start by saying that Marla & Joe were by far the most gracious hosts and inn keepers. The scrumptious Breakfast both mornings were dressed with fine china and silver, plentiful portions and you can truly tell they were prepared with love. We’ve been to quite a few B&Bs from Michigan to Ohio to Kentucky and the Queens Residence is by far a B & B that will always go unmatched. Cleanest rooms we’ve ever stayed in, unique exquisite service and amenities! our experience here far more exceeded out expectations we cannot wait to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Class! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

An amazing and wonderful experience! Great rooms, company and food. We’ll definitely be back! Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you to the Queen’s for a extraordinary weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pampered à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was beyond wonderful. Innkeepers Marla and Joe attend to an anticipate your every need. From the homemade cookies that are always available to the chilled bottles of water waiting for guests to take to their rooms in the evening to the sherry in the parlor, they have thought of everything guests need to feel welcomed and pampered. We stayed in the Barnard Room where we enjoyed the fireplace and warm comfy roads after a drizzly football game in Ann Arbor. The next time we are in the area we will definitely stay there. A delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2017

This is our second time at the Queen's Residence and we have had a perfect experience both times. Gracious hosts and a house that would be worth touring only you get to stay the night! Wonderful history as well as a breakfast prepared by a wonderful cook ( I belive Marla may have real training so I probably should have said chef). We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


November 2017 Stay at Queen's Residence B&B à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2017

Everything about our stay at the Queen's Residence was excellent! The house was beautiful and luxurious, the food delicious, and Joe and Marla were extremely welcoming and friendly. We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay at a place that feels like home but is a decadent experience! Recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I felt like a Queen à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

This is the best B and B. Marla and Joe are great hosts. Their home is beautiful and each suite has its own unique style. Marla creates her special recipes for breakfast and they are tasty. We will return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The longest stayers à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Queens Residence from 10 – 23 October and became their “longest stayers”. Marla and Joe are warm and welcoming making you feel more like family than paying guests. It’s the kind of place where after dinner you can change into pyjamas (they provide sumptuous robes) and slippers and sit in front of a roaring fire and read a good book or as in most evenings during our stay have interesting conversations with the other guests. This is a place people return to. Many return for birthdays and anniversaries or just to visit friends and relatives. The house is beautiful the photographs on the website do not do it justice. The rooms are richly furnished, the beds extremely comfortable so a good night’s sleep is assured. The marvellous breakfasts will set you up for the day and if you need a place for dinner there are fifty eateries within a mile. Downtown Ypsilanti is a five minute walk, along a well lit road, where there are at least five restaurants, including an Italian and a Vietnamese. We would recommend this exceptional B&B to anyone needing accommodation in this corner of Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, good people, terrific food. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Great place. Still had the charm our the late 1800's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The "longest stayers". à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Queens Residence from 10 – 23 October and became their “longest stayers”. Marla and Joe are warm and welcoming making you feel more like family than paying guests. It’s the kind of place where after dinner you can change into pyjamas (they provide sumptuous robes) and slippers and sit in front of a roaring fire and read a good book or as in most evenings during our stay have interesting conversations with the other guests. This is a place people return to. Many return for birthdays and anniversaries or just to visit friends and relatives. The house is beautiful the photographs on the website do not do it justice. The rooms are richly furnished, the beds extremely comfortable so a good night’s sleep is assured. The marvellous breakfasts will set you up for the day and if you need a place for dinner there are fifty eateries within a mile. Downtown Ypsilanti is a five minute walk, along a well lit road, where there are at least five restaurants, including an Italian and a Vietnamese. We would recommend this exceptional B&B to anyone needing accommodation in this corner of Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The "longest stayers". à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Queens Residence from 10 – 23 October and became their “longest stayers”. Marla and Joe are warm and welcoming making you feel more like family than paying guests. It’s the kind of place where after dinner you can change into pyjamas (they provide sumptuous robes) and slippers and sit in front of a roaring fire and read a good book or as in most evenings during our stay have interesting conversations with the other guests. This is a place people return to. Many return for birthdays and anniversaries or just to visit friends and relatives. The house is beautiful the photographs on the website do not do it justice. The rooms are richly furnished, the beds extremely comfortable so a good night’s sleep is assured. The marvellous breakfasts will set you up for the day and if you need a place for dinner there are fifty eateries within a mile. Downtown Ypsilanti is a five minute walk, along a well lit road, where there are at least five restaurants, including an Italian and a Vietnamese. We would recommend this exceptional B&B to anyone needing accommodation in this corner of Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best b&b ever! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

What a lovely, relaxing stay-the house is beautiful and Joe and Marla make you feel right at home. Breakfast is delicious and it’s fun chatting with other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queen's B & B à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2017

We love staying at the Queen's residence. Marla and Joe are great and we love coming up there every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful heritage home. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2017

A lovely home decorated with era appropriate antiques. Interesting history, too. Marla and Joe were welcoming and helpful. Marla was most accommodating in moving us to a quieter room at the back of the house. The breakfasts were delightful. Delicious food and a beautifully set table with linens and silver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


UC vs UM Weekend à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2017

The Queen's Residence is an excellent B & B! This is the second time we've stayed here recently and Marla and Joe's food, service and hospitality always exceed our expectations. On a recent weekend the Residence was filled with Cincinnati, Ohio, couples. No need to say there was lots of good conversation at the breakfast table! We hope to return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queen's Residence à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2017

Lovely B&B with wonderful innkeepers who make you feel right at home in their lovely residence. Breakfast was excellent and sufficiently filling to last most of the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 star September 26-27, 2017 Stay! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2017

You could not find more considerate hosts than Marla and Joe Queen. We appreciated the way they tried to accommodate us in our needs. The breakfast food was simply delicious. We would choose this B&B again. The house and its history is also very interesting. David and Velda Rohrer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing atmosphere and comfort à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2017

This is my first stay at the Queen's Residence and not my last! This beautifully restored home is beautiful and immaculate. The gardens and outdoor area are lovely. Stepping inside is a step into the past with modern amenities. I loved the large suite with the attached bathroom. I was traveling on business; I only wish I had more time to spend in my sitting area. I cannot say enough about the comfort of the bed and the pillows. Marla and Joe offer a welcoming atmosphere and top notch service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exquisite Ellegance à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

My stay with Marla and Joe was exceptional. Their lovely home, built in 1865, is lovingly restored and furnished with high end antiques and modern touches. The rain head shower was a must after being out in the humidity all day. Individual controls for the AC assured that each person could be comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and the linens soft and inviting. Marla's breakfasts were excellent. She is most accommodating with time schedules. For the early risers there is always fruit, yogurt, and granola with the full breakfast starting later. I hope to someday come and stay with them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queen's Residence à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

Beautiful inn with charming innkeepers who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Royal Stay with a Comfy Feel à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2017

Staying with Marla and Joe you are welcomed into a home of aesthetic appeal, graciousness, and culinary delight. The home and gardens are beautifully maintained and is a wonderful place to stay and relax. The attention to detail is fantastic. This is our repeat stay and we enjoyed a marvelous breakfast out in the garden with the sounds of a beautiful water element. Our bedroom included a small anti room where our son slept. Comfy, soothing, and everything you need after a long day's travel, The Queen's Residence is excellent and is a great place to call home when yu are visiting the area. Thanks again for a terrific stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

Would highly recommend The Queen's Residence for comfort, delicious breakfast, friendly owners, unique historical accommodations, and all around beauty!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than B&B! We feel like home! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

The Queen's Residence is just close to perfection! Clean, confortable, spacious, very well decorated, wonderful bedrooms and delicious breakfast, everything with a twist of history! But above all, what we get from Marla and Joe is a true sense that we are welcomed in their home. Thanks again for your huge hospitality! Paulo and Gabriel Felix

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Outstanding! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2017

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our trip through southern Michigan and it was the highlight of our trip. The owners are wonderful and knowledgeable, the breakfasts were fantastic, the location is perfectly placed between downtown Ypsilanti and I-94. At the end of our trip we couldn't help but think that we should have ended our trip at the Queens Residence because no other place we stayed even came close!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat Experience à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Queen in August 2017 for one night while passing through the area. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Joe and Marla were the consumate hosts from the minute we arrived to when we left. The house is beautiful and well maintained, our room (Hoag) was very roomy and comfortable, and the breakfast was nicely done and tasty. We enjoyed reading in the parlor, and there are several outdoor reading areas as well. There is a fair amount of history relating to Henry Ford and this house, including a 1700's pub relocated in their basement. Very nicely done! As I said, if we're back in the area again, we'll be staying at The Queen again! Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fit for a queen. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

Wonderful two night stay. Lovely owners. Excellent gourmet breakfasts. Would definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I was so happy we chose this B & B à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

This elegant historical home is on a beautiful street, safe to go for a pleasant walk to admire other architectural beauties, and conveniently close to shops and restaurants and parks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Queen's Residence (4,93)
Haut
check }