Avis récents dans Winona, Minnesota

Mansion Experience à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2017

While Martha's Room had a few anachronisms like A/C for comfort and fridge for leftovers, this is a mansion going back more than a century. The woodwork was amazing. The breakfast was the highlight of our trip--what makes this B&B better than any hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hosts have Exceptional Service! à Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Winona, MN)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

I had to travel to Winona for a work trip and this bed and breakfast made my stay a lot more comfortable. Tara (one of the hosts) was extremely flexible and accommodating for breakfast. In addition to that, she is a wonderful chef! The food was delicious and kept me full until lunch. The actual place was clean and even came with a bottle of wine that helped me to relax at night after a long day of work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay...give this beautiful spot a couple of days to take it all in! à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

My husband and I took our daughters (13 & 14 yes) to explore Winona and we all enjoyed our stay at the Alexander Mansion. We really wished we could have stayed to soak in more of the experience here. Richard is a gifted host that knows how to treat people well and makes sure his guests are gracefully attended to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay! à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

My mom and I had a delightful stay at the Alexander Mansion! I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing get-away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the stay! à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

Very nice B&B, loved the porch and garden. Richard and the service by the staff was exceptional, best 4-course breakfast I've had, all local & healthy. We stayed at the suite downstairs and it was spacious, clean, and slept comfortably. Not to mention the price was so reasonable. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Anniversary Weekend à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2017

Our 2 night weekend experience at the Alexander Mansion was an A+. The D. C. Alexander suite provided wonderful accommodations day and night. The breakfast was superb both mornings and the service was personal and elegant. Richard shared a wealth of delightful information about the mansion and the Winona area. We highly recommend this B & B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This B&B Sets the Bar for Others à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

We have stayed in a few other B&B's, and this one is by far the best. The house is beautiful, and the accommodations are wonderful. We stayed in Mary's Room, which was cozy and comfortable. Richard, the Innkeeper, strives to meet each guest's needs and he does not disappoint! He is a wealth of knowledge about the Winona area. And the breakfast? Delicious! We stayed two nights and hated to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This B&B Sets the Bar for Others à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

We cannot say enough about this beautiful, clean, and comfortable B&B. We stayed in Mary's Room and would do so again. Richard, the Innkeeper, is very knowledgeable about the Winona area and wants to make each guest's stay a memorable one. He does not disappoint! The breakfasts are delicious. Again, Richard and his staff do all they can to accommodate each guest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, Quiet and Lovely à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

Incredibly welcoming, and in a good location to walk throughout town. Friendly and knowledgeable host, plus an incredible 4 course breakfast. Small personal touches encourage return visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful & elegant à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Very formal - breakfast is over the top.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded Expectations à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

This Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. This mansion was decorated period correct. The details were over the top. Richard provided wine at 6 to enjoy and we took advantage of the beautiful veranda. When we came back to our room there were treats and a little nightcap. What a wonderful touch! The breakfast was very much over the top. It was served in several courses and all were delicious. Be hungry when coming to breakfast. Richard also featured Watkins products throughout the room. I just cannot say enough about the beautiful and historic B&B. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine facility location excellent food hospitality Windom Park à Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

Excellent in every way

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


top b&b in Minnesota à Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Great location for getting around Winona & area; fine hot breakfast with delightful hosts, Karen and Craig Groth. Clean, roomy and the best value all around. BHR

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

Our stay was perfect. It wasn't anything we expected. Great history of the Alexander Mansion and an amazing innkeeper! Thank you so much for breakfast and hospitality. We will return and recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impressed with the Details à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

We called ahead, as our arrival time was late, but Richard greeted us as we entered and helped us with our bags. He offered wine, cordials, tea; then showed us the home, which was beautiful. It was warm and inviting. The home is fantastically restored to it's Victorian splendor. We stayed only one night, but will be going back for our wedding anniversary, now that this "gem" has been found!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful surprise, best stay! à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

I was so taken back with how beautiful the mansion was. Richard gave such a lovely tour and I wished we had more time to enjoy our stay. If you can stay 2 nights, do it! I am not much of a breakfast person, but Richard's attention to detail and serving wonderful fresh and healthy breakfast, he won me over! The best breakfast! I lost one of my small earrings in the room. I didn't even think to mention it to Richard. After we checked out, and on our way to the event we needed to attend, Richard called to let us know they found the earring! Just amazing service and care to customers! Can't wait to return in the spring or summer. Thank you Richard!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like visiting an old friend à Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

There were four of us celebrating a friend's 50th birthday. We did a vineyard trip down the Mississippi and landed here. It was perfect.The proprietor Richard welcomed us with wine and a tour of the first floor. The structure itself is magnificent and so well maintained. We stayed in the downstairs apartment with a full kitchen. We stayed in and cooked dinner - Richard was generous enough to offer olive oil when we realized we had forgotten it, The quarters downstairs are a little tight for 4 adults, but we were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great food, served with love, and we had the most wonderful time. Be aware that the welcoming/check in process is ~30 minutes (but with wine and a tour!) and the breakfast was about 1.5 hours which was perfect for us. If you are just looking for someplace to crash for the night, you are missing out on the real experience. Thank you, Richard!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }