Avis récents dans Wilmington, Caroline du Nord

Wonderful Stay à Robert Ruark Inn (Southport, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2017

Gorgeous, beautifully restored home in a charming community. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the courtyard patio was lovely, and breakfast was great. The innkeepers were wonderfully friendly and helpful, and we recommend this property without reservation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Wilmington, NC à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

Centrally located. Comfortable and beautiful accomodations. Great antiques. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The hosts Doug and Margi were outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You want to stay here! à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

My husband, Airedale, and I stayed here while house hunting in Wilmington. You will never feel more at home than with Sophie. Who, by the way, is charming, gracious, and a fabulous cook to boot! Go on a diet beforehand so you are prepared for her delicious breakfasts and "happy hour" hors d'ouevres. Loved it so much we are returning next month!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B. Wonderful Owners. à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

From the moment I arrived at C.W. Worth House, I felt instantly welcomed by the owners Margi and Doug. Poor Doug had to drag my 50-pound suitcase up to the second floor to the lovely Azalea Room that I had booked. I was meeting my sister and her husband (who stayed in the Rose Suite) to celebrate the graduation of our nephew from UNC-W. Although he ended up not graduating, the owners STILL gave us the Teal Deal, a 10 percent discount on our stay. That was incredibly generous of them. The large Victorian home is filled with lovely antiques and feels incredibly warm and inviting. My room was spacious with lots of windows, a fireplace, TV, sunroom and renovated bathroom with a clawfoot tub. Conveniently located outside my door was a frig filled with all kinds of drinks and an area counter stuffed with snacks, coffee, tea and more. A very nice touch. In the late afternoon, Margi would bring out some refreshing white wine, which really hit the spot. Every morning, the two-course breakfast was cooked from scratch and incredibly delicious. It was definitely gourmet quality. We had muffins, fruit, frittatas, sausage casseroles, plenty of different juices and coffee. I know there was more, but I can't remember it all! Margi and Doug were a wealth of knowledge and gave some outstanding recommendations on local restaurants and shopping. I had such a great time and would highly recommend this B&B if you're looking for a lovely place to stay and owners who really go the extra mile for their guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2017

Spent a lovely night! The hosts were gracious and accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious. Thanks so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B Is a Misnomer for this "Boutique Inn" à Front Street Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

2,4 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

The Highlights: The location is great, right on Front Street, one block from Water St. and the River Walk. There is private parking and no need to drive if you don't want to, which we did not. The building is historic, and well maintained. The downside: The location. The building is literally right on Front St., only a sidewalk's width away from traffic, and the traffic kept up all night on the weekend. Our room was on the ground floor and not at the very front of the building. Passing traffic sounded like the windows were open when they were closed. After the first night, we left, giving up the cost of our second night, and staying in another establishment directly on the river with better accommodations, for less money. But the traffic was not the reason we left after the first night. It was the distance of the staff, from the moment we checked in. No "Welcome to Front Street Inn" at any point. It was clear we had interrupted what the staff person was occupied with so that we could be checked in. The most conversation either of us had with either of the owners was when we left, regarding the reason for our early check out. Then there's the Continental Breakfast. Despite the owner's contention, the presence of a toaster does not make it a "hot" breakfast. My wife and I have accumulated ample B&B experience over several decades in a variety of locations, and this is not a B&B experience, and in our opinion should not be advertised as such. While the owner, in his own words to me upon checking out, may have gotten rich in the hospitality industry, that's not an indication of how successful he has been at satisfying his patrons. He did quite well monetarily from our brief stay, and yet we have no plans to return or to recommend his establishment. There are better choices in equally good or better locations for access to the historic downtown area and the River Walk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CW Worth House Review à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2017

A bunch of 7 quilters booked the entire home for a quilting retreat. Words cannot begin to express the amazing time we had at C.W. Worth B&B. It would be hard to find a better host/hostess than Margi and Doug. They were very personable, often sharing in our laughter and good times. The daily breakfast held mouth watering delights that you don't find at any restaurant. We plan to return again to enjoy not only the historic atmosphere of the home, but loved the warmth and love felt in the home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quilting Retreat à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

Margi and Doug were the perfect hosts for our group's quilting retreat. We ate, talked, laughed, rested, and even sewed! Any request was promptly fulfilled and the hospitality was great! Rooms were large, comfortable, and quiet. Wonderful resting place for folks wanting to explore downtown Wilmington.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2017

Sophie is a great host and very friendly. She made my wife and I feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at C W Worth House. The house is very warm and inviting and the hosts are wonderful. They make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious. The atmosphere is relaxing and we will return again. Thank you for opening your house for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding weekend à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 15, 2017

Well, I would have given Outstanding on the rating scale but for some reason it wouldn't let me click on the last dot. But is definitely exceeded my expectations!! We stayed in the Azalea Room and it by far is the best room in the house. The room temperature was just right. Everything was clean! Not to far from down town. Margi and Doug make awesome breakfast and great host's. We will be back again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Authentic B&B with Gracious Hosts à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

The B&B owners, Margi and Doug, were gracious hosts who were every accommodating. The property is in the historical district/residential neighborhood within walking distance to downtown, restaurants and the riverfront. The bedroom, with a fireplace, was spacious and comfortable. My only regret was not being able to use the nicely landscaped courtyard due to the seasonal weather. Be sure to sample the delicious homemade muffins for breakfast. Highly recommend staying at this B&B to experience true Wilmington hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing hidden jewel of Wilmington best bed and breakfast in town à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2017

The Worth house is a hidden gem in historical Wilmington nc. The house was once the capital and then a boardind house now its a quaint bed and breakfast. We decided this year we wanted to take a staycation in our own town for new years eve. I own a limousine and vintage car service and had been invited to place one of my vehicles into a local brewery within walking distance to the house for new years. From first contact Doug and Margi were exceptional hosts. They helped carry our bags to our suite and checked on us and made us feel like family during our stay. We were invited down stairs to sit and chat and enjoy a glass of champagne and snacks. They are a wealth of local knowledge. The house is immaculately taken care of and decorated I enjoyed walking thru the rooms looking at the bits of history and antiques. The rooms are well apointed and every detail is thought of from complementary snacks and drinks to soft comfy linens and towls. The breakfast is hand prepared with the freashest ingredients. Fresh fruit and amazing coffee. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2017

This was a perfect weekend get away! We stayed here to get away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown nightlife, but it was just a quick ride when we wanted to go grab something nice to eat. The B&B was so clean, quiet and romantic. The breakfast was to die for and the service and hospitality was outstanding. We will for sure be back and will be recommending to anybody!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mom and Daughters getaway à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

So, where do I begin on telling you how much My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your Bed & Breakfast. From the time we walked in to the leaded crystal door and sat down for cheese and crackers until Sunday when we had a delish breakfast consisted of waffles with warm maple syrup crisp bacon and coffee with orange juice. . We enjoyed every moment of it and enjoyed so much you taking the time out of your busy day to sit down with us and chat a while. We will be back. Thank you Sophie for your Southern Hospitality !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed the weekend in one of the cottages with our two dogs. We were thrilled to find a place that not only accepted dogs but welcomed them with open arms. When we arrived we found water bowls, treats, wipes, and poop bags. That extra touch made life long friends of us. We didn't stay in the B and B so I can't really rate on site dinning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Wilmington à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

We had the most lovely weekend stay with Sophie, she is absolutely the ultimate hostess. She greeted us when we arrived, had breakfast and coffee on the table every morning and invited us to wine and treat hour every afternoon. She was quick to give recommendations and tell us the history of Wilmington (and of the ghosts in the house). You can tell she loves hosting because she is fantastic at it. We stayed in one of the rooms towards the middle of the house and had no trouble sleeping, the bed was comfortable and no noises disturbed us. It was our first bed and breakfast experience, and is very much so an experience. Sophie definitely makes the experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Weekend à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

We spent 2 nights at C.W. Worth house this past weekend. We had a wonderful stay there. The owners were on top of all the current happenings. They were super friendly. The house was immaculate and gorgeous. Our room was well appointed and there was a snack area available to all with sundry bags of snacks, sodas and waters. They provided magazines, books and menus of all the nearby restaurants and attractions. It was a perfect place to stay for our first visit to Wilmington NC. The breakfast was very good and since I am Gluten Free they met my needs with no problems. A must stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Low Country Road Trip à Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

My wife and I along with our two dear friends from Western Australia recently stayed at the Inn at Mallard Bay. This would be a two night stop on our Road Trip to the Carolina Low Country. After meeting Phoebe we knew this was a good choice. Phoebe, the innkeeper and owner of the property is a sweet lady and made us feel at home right from the start. After getting the lay of the land both inside and out, we asked Phoebe to join us for dinner. She recommended a great seafood restaurant and after taking the on-site kayaks for a short cruise along the waterway, we cleaned up, changed and the five of us were off to dinner. Phoebe prepared breakfast for us each day and as some of the other reviews stated, her blueberry pancakes were the best! Phoebes home is pretty much set up for a single person or a couple but because our friends were traveling with us, the pullout sofa in the living room provided the room necessary for a good nights rest for our additional travelers. The four of us really enjoyed our stay with Phoebe. She and her sweet B&B will be one of the finer memories on our road trip thru the Carolinas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt right at home. à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

My stay at Port City was wonderful. The hospitality and breakfast was above what I had expected and we felt like we were staying with family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful House, Location and Hosts!! à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

Our stay at the Worth House has always been exceptional! The house is beautiful, close to downtown river walk with restaurants and river rides and sunsets. The house and rooms are beautiful and spacious. The hosts are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate guests with anything needed. The breakfasts in the morning are always well prepared with the finest, local food and everything is delicious! The beautiful beaches are so close, I miss it there already! We had a wonderful time there again this summer and I hope to go back there soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

Angie's B&B is historical, beautify and homey! Angie is a delightful hostess and a wealth of information on Wilmington, both past and present. We will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Getaway à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

My husband and myself spent the weekend at the Beacon House Inn. It was a wonderful romantic getaway. The Inn is very clean and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was so, so delicious! Mike is an amazing cook. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Charming place with gracious hosts. Breakfast was always interesting and delicious. Mike is an outstanding cook. Very short walk to the beach, and the boardwalk was also within walking distance. Mike, Heather and Jeanette were on spot with restaurant and other recommendations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at the Port City Guest House! à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

Sophie was a wonderful host! We will be sure to stay with her again if we are back in town! Our dog loved it too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Gorgeous house, beautiful room with a private bath, great people and delicious food! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Angie's B&B and Wilmington are the perfect location for a weekend getaway. The mansion and rooms are exquisite. The owners are welcoming and kind. I'm looking forward to another visit here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Away à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Had a most wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and varied. Close to everything. Great dining in the area. Property in great condition for it's age. Will come again. Barry & Sandy, retired innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Breakfast à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

This place is charming! Situated across the street from the beach and just closest enough to all activities. Mike and Heather offer up and outstanding breakfast to start your day. Clean quaint and relaxing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

The Beacon House Inn was one of the best B&B's we've stayed at. Loved the great vintage decor with modern amenities, and you walk literally less than a minute across the street to the beach (there are houses across the street from the B&B, but the beach is just on the other side). Free private parking on site. The best part? THE YUMMY BREAKFASTS!!! All FRESH and artfully crafted, and so tasty!! We stayed in the Traveller Room, and it was fine for us in the full-size (and comfy) bed, really. For this room, a private bathroom was across the hall, but we of course knew this beforehand, and it was so much like a home this was not a problem at all. We had no problems with noise or privacy. The other rooms have a private bath within. Heather gave us a list of recommended restaurants and local attractions. The historic Burgwin-Wright House in nearby Wilmington was a nice tour, as was the town. Michael's Seafood restaurant not far from the B&B was great. We walked to the boardwalk one evening, got pizza (Frank's), and ate on the boardwalk. We could tell that Mike & Heather are passionate about creating a great vibe here, and this place far exceeded our expectations. Sit in the living area a while and read a bit about Carolina Beach history and art. Check out some of their personal decor. Sit on either upper or lower level porch. Books all around to read. Delicious gourmet coffee included (omg, thank you!!) Cookies or other tasty treats later in the day. Quaint, vintage, modern, cool, and 'home away from home' all truly sums up this gem of a B&B. We really loved our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}