Avis récents dans West Jefferson, Caroline du Nord

Our favorite get-away spot à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

We come to The Mast Farm Inn twice each year and they always meet and exceed our expectations. We always stay in The Granary, even when we do not need the extra space, because we like the added seclusion and also enjoy being able to visit with Roxie (the horse) and Donkey (the donkey). Incredible staff and we like the addition of the social hour in the late afternoon so we can meet more of the guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Breakfast brilliance! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2017

The Mast Farm Inn is a unique, wonderfully quirky, and solid choice for a serene, mountain experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Perfect!! à The Cabins at Healing Springs (Crumpler, NC)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2016

My better half and I have stayed here multiple times now. Service is absolutely amazing. You can tell the owner really loves what she has here. Couldn't have asked for a nicer person to interact with. Very helpful with suggestions for dining, coffee, etc. The cabins have been restored with love and attention to detail. The beds, oh the beds. Amazing! Best night sleep ever. Perfect place for a romantic getaway with the one you love. Peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Perfect. Just perfect! We've stayed in Owl and Brookside. Both are great, but Owl is definitely more cozy and romantic. Love the gas logs in the fireplace. Would recommend this place to anyone I know. Don't forget to check out the homemade soaps and lotions. They are awesome!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome!! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

Hello! Just what we were looking for, peace and non-stressful trip. The unassuming cottage we stayed in was so cool. The entire house is built from wood, we are from South Florida so we have sheetrock, slate floors, granite countertops, so this was a WONDERFUL appearance. From the moment we drove up to this great, I mean amazing bed and breakfast we immediately began to relax. Jesse greeted us so warmly and offered us cookies. She gave us our key which is attached to a piece of wood, lol. In the bed and breakfast place itself they had a small bar which has assorted beers, which I loved. Right outside our cottage were a horse and a donkey. We named them 12 and 9. We would be greeted by them every morning. We needed towels one day and met Danielle, I talked her ear off about the area of Banner Elk and she was delightful. Again being from South FLorida you don't run into such sweet, sincere people. The fire place was cool, We had a fire going the entire time we were there. The kitchen was big enough to cook, we never wanted to leave the cottage so we cooked in all of our meals. Attention to detail was perfect. Plenty of toilet paper, soaps and towels. The upstairs master bedroom in the granary was our favorite place. The bedroom was very big and a hot tub in the middle of it. Separate shower and toilet area too! The Mast Inn takes care of all of your needs. We will definitely becoming back next fall for another vacation, staying longer this time and going to take advantage of the great breakfast and dinner I hear everyone raving about! Thank you, Irene and Christine

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Getaway à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

We have stayed at The Inn twice now and absolutely love it. Lorraine is also such a gracious Innkeeper and we got to meet Danielle and Jesse on this trip, as well. A must place to stay and enjoy a spectacular dinner at Simplicity. Ron & Dana Garrow

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ahhhhh . . . à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

Stayed in the Woodworker Shop in June for a poet/writer retreat and the lodging and setting were perfect for quiet writing, and inspiration. We couldn't wait to return . . . so we didn't! We came back a few months later in November, staying in Uncle Earl's Haven. Again everything was perfect for our writing. But everything else is great as well. Danielle and Lorraine and all the staff are friendly, accommodating and it's their personal touches that make one feel at home. Their attention to detail to the rooms and the grounds makes one not want to leave. And again - we can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High Country Getaway à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

My husband and I went to getaway a couple of days. We found this B&B off the main highway. It was a very nice and quiet place. Doc the owner was true to his little videos. He carries on very good conversations, very polite to talk with. He goes all out to make sure everything is to our liking. You will not leave disappointed. Great value for the hospitality given. A must stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Getaway à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

We stayed in the Cherry Room and what a wonderful trip it was! The room was quiet and peaceful on the 3rd floor with nobody above you or around you. The bed and linens were incredibly comfy and I was in heaven soaking in the clawfoot tub. At night, it was so charming to turn on the gas stove and curl up with a good book. One of my favorite perks was that you receive a basket each morning delivered to your door with hot coffee, mugs, and creamer. What a great start to the day. The chefs outdid themselves each and every morning with scrumptious breakfasts. Soooo yummy and beautiful. I can't wait to return here year after year after year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than expected... à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

I wble to book the Blacksmith Shop which was INCREDIBLE, from the fireplace to sit next to to read, to the loft iron tub to soak in, to the awesome sheets on the bed for a great nights rest. And then there is the gourmet breakast. NOT your ordinary farm, inn, or hotel breakfast!! My senses enjoyed both mornings!! The gourmet dinner was just as enjoyable too!! If you are making plans to visit this area, stay at the Mast Farm Inn. You won't be disappointed!!!as looking for a unique place to stay, that included breakfast. Oh my GOSH!!! I was a

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Nice B without the B à The Cabins at Healing Springs (Crumpler, NC)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2016

These cabins are lovely....a great place to spend more than one night....The only downside was that, having booked through Bed and Breakfast.com, I assumed breakfast was INCLUDED. I didn't realize you had to pay extra for a breakfast basket...I understand these are a lovely addition to the room, but was not aware of the extra charge. Hostess was gracious ans assured us this was clear in the ad. I think it should be "clearer". I use B&B all the time, and this is the first time this has happened......I really recommend the cabins. They are lovely- a labor of love in refurbishing them, I am sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first trip to a bed and breakfast! à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary with our first stay at a bed and breakfast. What a treat this was! We loved Doc and he made us feel like we had known him forever! This is a lovely old place. We would recommend this to anyone. Thanks for the memories!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Retreat à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2016

Although other folks are in the Inn with you, it still feels very private. The solitude is refreshing. The staff are professional and accommodating. The food is amazing! Highly recommend this lovely retreat

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to have a retreat à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

We had a department retreat here and were not disappointed. The staff helped us select the best cabins for our small group so that we were conveniently close to each other, but not cramped in one large cabin. They were accommodating and so friendly. The meals at the onsite gourmet restaurant were exceptional. For people who like to stay in B&B but don't like the communal breakfasts, this is perfect. Every meal is in the dining rooms at individual tables.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We stayed at the Mast Farm Inn-a delightful lace in a charming area. à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2016

We stayed in the farmhouse. It was clean, spacious and still felt like an 19th century farmhouse. Breakfast was to die for--delicious and filling and different every day ( out of 4). The area is great--close to Blowing Rock, Boone and the BRP. I fly fished for trout on the Watauga river, just across the street. Banner Elk is also a cool town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in the Mountains à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

This was our second stay at the Mast Farm Inn, an old home surrounded by cottages. We stayed in the Gazebo Cabin, a rustic structure with modern amenities and lots of room. The Inn takes that second "B" in B & B quite seriously, offering up a gourmet breakfast in true Southern style. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Practically perfect in every way! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

There are certain measures of hospitality, service, amenities, cleanliness, etc., that you come to expect from a place you stay, but it is so rare to find a gem such as this, that truly exceeds them in every way. We stayed in the Loom House, which was such a wonderful treat. While it may be the oldest inhabitable log cabin in the state, they have attended to every detail to ensure it is also comfy, inviting, CLEAN, and cozy. The personalized notes waiting for us upon arrival -- and left on our bed each afternoon -- as well as the personalized menus! -- are such nice mementos, and just an example of the types of individualized attention to detail that you will receive here at the Inn. We couldn't recommend them more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

The house is very inviting but affords privacy as well. Not far from downtown W. Jefferson as well as New River State Park. Doc was a great host and full of insight and wisdom. We will stay again and recommend others as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the best à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed in the Gazebo Cottage for a weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Inn far exceeded our expectations! Our little cottage was perfect--spacious but cozy, with every detail well-thought-out. Loved that the coffee bar included regular and decaf coffee, filters, multiple types of sweeteners, and even REAL half-and-half in the mini fridge! The little details made our stay so comfortable and special! But by far the most amazing part of our stay was the FOOD. It's in a class by itself. We not only enjoyed two unbelievable breakfasts (included with our stay), but also chose to have dinner one night in the Inn restaurant, Simplicity. Everything is made in house, using a multitude of fresh ingredients from the Inn garden. We are foodies, and we can honestly say our dinner was one of the finest meals we have ever eaten! I highly recommend a stay at The Mast Farm Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Off the beaten path à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

The inn is not "close" to the BlueRidge parkway and the Garmin took us out of the way. But the innkeeper was expecting us and greeted us promptly. The common spaces are decorated in an eclectic fashion and reflect the innkeepers vast experiences. A very delightful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Blairs :) à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Where do I begin…..We loved every aspect of the Mast Farm Inn. It was exactly the kind of wedding we wanted and more then what we imagined it would be. It was intimate and beautiful. The food was personal and amazing. The house, cottages and the surrounding gardens were peaceful and surreal. We will be back to the Mast Farm Inn and hope others get to enjoy their quality time together at such a wonderful place as the Mast Farm. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts Danielle, Lorraine and Michelle Lyerly Photography. Sincerely, JT and Rhiannon Blair

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic, quaint, and CLEAN! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

This was a spur-of-the-moment trip for us. Have driven past the Mast Farm Inn many times and thought "wouldn't it be cool to stay there?!?" So, we were thrilled to find that they had an opening for us. I love history and enjoyed reading the history of the house and farm. Absolutely loved our little third floor (converted attic) room. We especially appreciated that everything was SO very clean. The staff was exceptionally kind and seemed genuinely friendly ... even seemed appreciative that we came - sure don't find that much anymore these days. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Buffalo à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Awesome host, amazing weather and great conversation with new friends. Highly recommend a good book and drink on 2nd story porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great house, host & breakfast à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Buffalo Tavern. Doc is a wonderful host who has thought of everything you need for a relaxing time. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations in this old country farmhouse and would certainly return to this beautiful setting. Worth the few extra minutes to drive out into the countryside from West Jefferson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Setting à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Would stay there again, private and quiet out in the country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fishing trip with my daughter à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

My daughter and I came up for a weekend fishing trip and really enjoyed our stay there, however it was brief only staying 1 night. We would like to come back and have more time to enjoy the tavern and surroundings - we left too early for fishing to enjoy breakfast. We were hoping that breakfast was available earlier. Linda was there and she was great, and told us a little about the tavern's history. Hope to come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Night à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Doc was amazing. Couldn't recommend it more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing getaway à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here while we were in town for a wedding. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Quiet, comfortable and amazing breakfast. You can't go wrong staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Hospitality at its Finest à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed here in May and our whole experience was incredibly lovely, The inn itself and the grounds are absolutely stunning with a kind of casual grace that makes it feel at the same time just like home and a magical refuge miles from any stress or worries. It's so beautiful that my (now) fiancé decided to propose to me right there on the stepping stones that cross through the lawn. We stayed in Cousin Sarah's room which had the softest linens either of us had ever slept in. The room also featured a giant claw foot rub and a beautiful view of the grounds. The people at the Mast Farm Inn really go above and beyond to make guests feel special and comfortable. We were greeted on our first night with a personalized card in our rooms welcoming us to the inn. In the morning there was a basket outside the door waiting for us with coffee and tea. Everyone at the Inn was so friendly and welcoming. You also can't beat their breakfast. Oh my god they're rediculously yummy. Overall, this place is amazing. We loved it so much we're hoping to get married there next fall. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely time at Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Buffalo Tavern in West Jefferson. The host, Doc Adams, met us on the porch and we had chocolate cake and soft drinks. The breakfast was outstanding the next morning. Very homey and comfortable. We loved both porches. We went twice in two months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Getaway à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

We often come to Ashe County for business purposes and were tired of the cookie cutter motel stays. We had never stayed at a B & B and checked the ones in the area. We settled on the Buffalo Inn, first of all, well, look at it. It's beautiful. When we arrived Doc, the innkeeper was waiting for us. So hospitable and genuinely a nice guy. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The next morning we enjoyed what I would call a gourmet breakfast prepared by Doc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have stayed at the Buffalo Inn for 2 more visits to West Jefferson. Great place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mast Farm Inn (4,69)
  2. Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (4,66)
  3. The Cabins at Healing Springs (4,20)
Haut
}