Avis récents dans Waynesville, Caroline du Nord

Great Place to stay when visiting Biltmore! à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

We thought the 1/2 hour+ drive to Asheville was a reason to n%qot stay in Waynesville. Please don't make that mistake. If you want a beautiful, relaxing and well appointed place to stay with a breakfast that is absolutely some of the best you can get, look no farther. Make your reservations now! If you're tired at the end of the day there is no better place to enjoy a glass of wine then on the patio with a view of the mountains. Dina and Carolyn were great hosts with a vast knowledge of local attractions and restaurants. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything about your Inn and staff and wonderful breakfasts was perfect. So sorry we had to lave early. à 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

Your decor was perfect throughout. I grew up in a 1895 home so I was very comfortable. Radiators were standard throughout. Thank you for your hospitality. Pat Dube

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVE Brookside B&B à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

EXCELLENT in every way...The room was beautifully furnished, comfortable, cozy, just perfect. The bathroom was even more impressive...large tiled shower, Jacuzzi tub, a window view of the grounds. Very elegant. Carolyn and Dina are fun, talkative, caring hosts. Again, so very comfortable. We were only there two nights, but we will return. I would love to just relax and enjoy the patio, hammock, and bubbling fountain. The food...gourmet!! Wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Dietary needs were requested upon reserving a room...very helpful for many travelers. I have told all my friends, family that the best part of our getaway was staying at Brookside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best breakfast ever! à 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

We celebrated our 49th anniversary here. The staff is friendly and gave solid advice on dinner spots, entertainment and other places to visit in the area. BUT the breakfasts were wonderful, creative, and delicious. Frank is an enthusiastic host with funny personal stories, adding to the total experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful View-Excellent Place to Stay à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

We will return to the Grandview Lodge. Reasonably priced, clean, and the owners were very attentive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Refreshing again à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2017

Once again , Darlene and Toni have given us a 3 day break to savour the peace. Great spot to travel to the local highlights as a friend who joined us says. We did the parkway, Cherokee, Biltmore and more with a fantastic bed and peaceful surrounds - thanks guys.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcomed and Pampered à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and made to feel as if we were visiting a friends home. The main house was amazingly beautiful although we chose to stay in the Pond house and boy were we glad. We had a two story suite with two fireplaces, whirlpool tub, and a scrumptious king sized bed. Top it all off with a gourmet breakfast served in our room and we were in a bit of heaven. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn B&B à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

We have stayed multiple times at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. We always feel like family when we arrive and throughout the whole stay. The Inn is comfortable, cozy and exceptionally well maintained. Breakfast is always wonderful with delicious coffee tea and other soft drinks available before breakfast to enjoy on the outdoor patio or indoors looking out the many large windows overlooking the mountains. The Inn is always spotless. Dina and Carolyn are always fantastic Inn keepers and great to chat with during the stay. We look forward to our next visit with them and you should visit them too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a hidden gem. à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

Jeffrey described his B&B as rustic. That It was in such a charming way. Waynesville is a delightful with direct access to the Rockies, close to Knoxville, Ashville, Pigeon Forge and Gaitlinburg. We too a pass on those two towns We loved the quiet and Jeff and his wife went out of their way for us. This B&B attracts nice guests. Drivig through the Blue Ridge is heaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our First B&B Stay à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

Wasn't at all what I was expecting.....it was more, much more. Carolyn and Dina for one are the nicest most attentive people you can find anywhere. The Inn is impeccably clean, open, the grounds worthy of bare footing, our room perfect for 5 nights. The patio view is almost like being in a cabin on the side of a mountain, the view is awesome. The breakfast part, oh well, Dina rocks your belly every morning with a 3 course breakfast that starts your day perfectly. One bonus thing, the people we met at the Inn were super nice and we enjoyed great conversations at breakfast and in the evening. It is a do over in my book! Carolyn and Dina, yes they are professional grade and they proved it! Go...you will be glad you did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and comfortable. à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

This was a repeat visit. The hosts at this rustic, comfortable inn are helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean and quiet. Off the beaten path but well worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointed à 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

1,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2017

My husband & I had a special occasion to celebrate & so we were looking for a B&B to make it an extra special get away. We were striving to make an informed decision based on reviews, pictures & price so that we would be sure we had a destination that lived up to our hopes; but when we drove up to the Whitegate Inn, our hearts sank. The pictures tell a different story than what the Whitegate Inn actually looks like. The grounds were badly overgrown & unkempt. The inside of the main house was creepy, & had a tacky, hodge podge of colors & antiques. Not that the antiques weren't real, it just felt random, poorly decorated, & not a place you wanted to spend time. When you go to a B&B you are typically expecting a more refined atmosphere. Upon check in, when we used the lobby bathroom in the main house, there were multiple Lysol cans & pink soap that looked like it would be in a gas station restroom. However, as we walked by the neighboring B&B's, they appeared to be just what we were looking for, with beautifully manicured gardens, & a warm, inviting feel. We honestly never write reviews, but we did not want another couple to be mislead & disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grandview Lodge à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Very quaint! The breakfast is included and always OUTSTANDING!!! Jeff was very knowledgeable about the area. We drove the Blueridge Parkway to Asheville and got to experience Sliding Rock!!! The kids are asking to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

We have been staying at the Yellow House for several years, and we enjoy our stay very much. It is beautiful and Shawn makes your stay a wonderful experience. Shawn is the Yellow House. The breakfast is wonderful. Shawn and the girls do a great job. The rooms are so clean and so pretty. We always enjoy our stay at the Yellow House and our time we spend talking with Shawn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Stay à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 02, 2017

We stayed at the Granview while house hunting in Waynesville. We found the lodge to be very rustic as advertised. The rooms were clean and the main lodge had many eye catching antiques. The true appeal to the lodge for us were the owners. Jeffery and Brianna were extremely friendly and truly cared about their guest. We spent each early morning with coffee on the lodge front porch and then enjoying the excellent breakfast prepared with home grown ingredients from Jeffrey and Brianna's gardens. We also enjoyed meeting other guest. Thanks for the memorable stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

Easy access to the towns we wanted to visit and close to the Parkway. Shawn and staff took very good care of us. Breakfasts were great and the weather was very cooperative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2d visit confirmed the first à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

We were smitten from the driveway the first time we visited. House is stately and marvelously situated, enhanced by lovely gardens. Were that a façade to a hovel, I'd come back just to chat with Shawn and devour his breakfasts. The house is old, has creaks and personality. The upstairs porch is perfect for doing nothing -- could use a scrub. The rooms are very well-appointed and thought out. Shawn clearly relishes being an exceptional host, all the while insuring guests have privacy. We look forward to future visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend! à RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

Wife and I had a wonderful time at River Dance, fantastic experience. The view from Deck is stunning! Tim

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem in the smokies à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Great place, I cannot say enough great things about it. You will not be disappointed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical Experience à The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

We had two great nights at Windover Inn. We found Glenn and Jen to be very accommodating hosts. The house was convenient to downtown Waynesville. The breakfasts were unique and delicious. Wonderful decor and amenities!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay was great! à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

Over 15 members of our family recently stayed at the Grandview Lodge to attend a family reunion in the area. Jeffrey & Bre could not take been more accommodating to our group that included small children. The rooms were clean & comfortable & the breakfast was outstanding! We took advantage of the HUGE porch each night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & look forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tops in B&B's à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

We stayed at the Andon-Reid Inn earlier this month for two nights. George and Andrea who own and run the B&B are tops in their field. They have a beautifully restored home that is clean and comfortable. They are very warm and friendly and make you feel at home. Your have your own Keurig in your room with coffee and tea. A mini frig in your room. Water and soft drinks provided. They welcomed us with a lovely note in our room along with cookies and chocolates. Snacks and a delicious baked good are provided in the family room. Breakfast is delicious and filling. A game room, exercise room and tv and dvd player downstairs. Many magazines and books in the Inn on the area, as well as recommendations by the owners. A gorgeous view of the mountains and cool breeze on the porch. Can you ask for more?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sean is the best!! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

We had originally booked the A yellow house for 3 nights but we loved Sean so much we ended staying for 7 days. The breakfast was fenomenal. He was super helpful with suggestions of where to go and how to get there. This house reminded me of staying at my grandparents house. Sean makes you feel like family. Will definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Love the Yellow House!!! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

There are so many things we love about visiting the Yellow House Inn B&B. To start with, the Innkeeper, Shawn Bresnahan, is the quintessential host. Shawn has a way of making you feel welcome the moment you set foot in the house. It's as though it's "your house" while you are there. The rooms are very comfortable and serene, with music playing throughout the house that you can either choose to have on in your room, or shut off. We personally loved waking up to it each morning. Shawn's breakfasts are the bomb! You will definitely feel spoiled and won't want to go home:-) We can't wait to go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway at the Andon-Reid Inn à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

We stayed at the Andon-Reid on July 3 and 4. It was the perfect base, we spent the first day in the Smoky Mt. Park and on the 4th traveled the Blue Ridge Parkway to Asheville. George and Andrea are the perfect hosts. They helped with dinner plans and served excellent breakfasts, even going out of their way when we had to leave early for a long drive home. We have rarely encountered more attention to detail. In addition to the meticulous condition of the home and grounds, the afternoon treats were greatly enjoyed. Our stay in the Blue Ridge room was delightful and evenings spent on the porch with a glass of wine and a splendid mountain view continue to provide pleasant memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed and Breakfast à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

Oak Hill is a great place for a little get-away. A nice location for a quiet, small-town feel, hosts that go out of their way to make you feel at home, and a unique historic home make this a great B&B for anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2017

We had a reunion in the area & over 15 of our family members stayed at the Grandview Lodge for the weekend. Jeffrey & Breanna couldn't have been more accommodating to our group which included a handful of children. The rooms were clean, comfortable & affordable. The breakfast was hearty & tasty. We particularly enjoyed gathering on the huge porch at night. The lodge is only a short drive to downtown Waynesville & other attractions in the area. We look forward to returning & highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country hideaway à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

An excellent place for anyone to stay. There is beauty in the hills and comfort in the accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }