Avis récents dans Waynesboro, Virginie

A Wonderful Stay at le Bleu Ridge B&B à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2018

Our thanks to Danielle and Marcel for providing me and my wife a wonderful getaway weekend at your B&B! We loved our stay there and the wonderful breakfasts, not to mention all the adventurous things to do in the area. Thank you and we look forward to visiting again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home!! à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2018

What a fantastic way to spend time away from home! Bob and Carolyn made us feel like family as soon as we arrived and maintained this feeling of warmth throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic, our room was immaculate, the staff very friendly and the grounds magnificent. We could not have made a better choice!!! Bob and Carolyn ... thank you so much!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievable place à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2018

This place is incredible close to some nice parks and the shenandoah mts. People who run the place made you feel like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful step back in time à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2018

We recently stayed with friends of ours at the Inn and it was pristine, the rooms and the rest of the home were tastefully decorated with lovely furnishings making anyone feel at home. The breakfasts were wonderful and we were greeted by hostess Marsha who provided us with places to see and eat. Owners Bob and Carolyn were wonderful hosts and we will surely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Country retreat à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 22, 2018

This is the second visit to Monfair and this time we brought a family with us. We had a nice relaxing time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place very clean cabins à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2018

Amazing place great place to stay. Be sure to ask Mr Wyant at Wyants store about the blue hole swimming area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Le Bleu Ridge is a Gem in the Blue Ridge à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Le Bleu Ridge for a second time in July 2018. Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts. We stay in the stand alone cottage which is appointed in a lovely country style. Danielle, who clearly has some culinary training, offers a simple yet elegant breakfast each day. One morning we started with fruit, granola and yogurt followed by poached eggs over a saute of spinach and peppers with curry sauce. For sweet treat she then offered her (now) famous crepes (with house made - and house grown - peach preserves inside. The second morning it was croissants from a local bakery with fruit and granola followed by a plate of deviled eggs over salad with a house made vinaigrette. Her sweet treat that morning were some lovely chocolate covered cherries and raspberries. Simply, satisfying, and kindly served on the porch looking out towards the mountains and the sounds of cows enjoying their morning walk. The perfect start to a day that might include a hike or trip to the dozen plus wineries and breweries nearby. Danielle and Marcel have created the type of spot we hope to return to year after year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Get Away à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2018

Beautiful surroundings! Very convenient to Monticello and downtown Charlottesville. I made reservations for Monticello early and we were going to miss breakfast, and they made us a bag breakfast to take with us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Montfair à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2018

We had another lovely and peaceful time staying at the Montfair cabins. Birdwatching from the porch while sipping coffee in the morning is hard to beat. While staying at Montfair, our day trips included driving the Virginia countryside going to Monticello, Shenandoah National Park (Skyline Drive) and several neighboring wineries. Hopefully, we can return soon. Philip

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Monticello à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2018

Our stay at the Inn at Monticello was wonderful. The location is perfect to see all of Charlottesville. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the Inn keepers were very accommodating. Our evening on the front porch was delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2018

THE INNKEEPERS, BOB AND CAROLYN, ARE CHARMING HOSTS ALONG WITH THEIR ADORABLE PUP, MIKEY....WE STAYED IN THE JEFFERSON ROOM WHICH CONTAINED PERIOD PIECES OF FURNITURE (INCLUDING A CANOPY BED), A MODERN BATHROOM, AND A SEPARATE ENTRANCE FOR CARRYING IN LUGGAGE, ALL OF WHICH WERE LOVELY. CAROLYN BAKED OATMEAL BANANA COOKIES FOR AN AFTERNOON TREAT FOR MY HUSBAND'S DIABETIC RESTRICTIONS, AND BOB PREPARED A BREAKFAST WHICH WAS BOTH ELEGANT AND DELICIOUS USING LOCALLY GROWN FRUITS AND VEGETABLES. THE GROUNDS ARE ALSO EXQUISITE WITH SEASONAL FLOWERS, SHADE TREES, A VEGETABLE GARDEN, AND A CREEK IN THE EXPANSIVE FRONT YARD. ADDING TO THE COMFORTS OF HOME ARE A FRONT PORCH WITH ROCKING CHAIRS FOR AFTERNOON AND EVENING RELAXATION AND A PARLOR WITH A STONE FIREPLACE, ANTIQUES, AND PERIOD FURNITURE. THIS SITTING AREA IS ALSO COMPLETE WITH LOCAL NEWSPAPERS, THE WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND MAPS OF THE CHARLOTTESVILLE AREA.. WE COULD NOT HAVE HAD A MORE PLEASANT EXPERIENCE, AND THE INN AT MONTICELLO WILL BE OUR DESTINATION SITE FOR GATHERINGS WITH FRIENDS FROM THE WASHINGTON D.C. AREA FOR MANY YEARS TO COME.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful as always! 10 Year Wedding Anniversary Stay à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2018

We came back to stay for our 10 year wedding anniversary (we were married at Veritas Vineyards - just a few miles away). The location can't be beat (middle of VA Wine Country & very close to Wintergreen), the view is breathtaking, the Manakin Cottage is simply lovely, and the breakfast/bunch each morning is world-class (seriously)! To top it all off, Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. Overall, a wonderful and romantic experience. A hidden gem in the Blue Ridge Mountains & very reasonably priced too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful location à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2018

So enjoyed our time at the farm. So quiet and peaceful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B experience we've ever had! à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2018

We have stayed at many B&B's across the country and this was without a doubt our best experience. The hospitality of the inn-keepers was outstanding and they went out of their way to meet my special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and we enjoyed our private porch. Though it was a bit early in the season during our stay, I am sure the property is gorgeous once all the flowers/shrubs are in bloom. This location is especially great if you are heading to Monticello. We definitely would love to stay here again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place for Spring Break! à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2018

As a father to 3 kids ranging from 3 to 11 years old I found Montfair to be the perfect place for the 4 of us to spend time and relax over spring break. The cabins were appointed with everything that we needed and the property was fantastic. We spent time hiking, fishing, and just rambling around the cabin woods. We will definitely be back and soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2018

We have stayed here numerous times throughout the years and continue to enjoy every stay no matter which cabin we try. Always clean and well equipped for a care free experience and get away from it all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome resort! à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2018

We stayed in the A-frame for my husbands birthday. It was absolutely beautiful and so peaceful! The home was very clean and welcoming. Itwas obvious the staff take pride in their job.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mini vacation à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2018

Had an amaxing time. The cabin was perfect and super clean. Can't wait to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick getaway à Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 02, 2018

Pet Friendly and quiet in the winter. Good jumping off point for hiking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful first stay à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Awesome and relaxing experience. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Danielle and Marcel both were very nice and accommodating. And the pastries hand made by Danielle were the stuff dreams are made of. Loved the stay and I hope we can stay again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

Danielle and Marcel are the friendliest and the most hospitable Inn Keepers at any of the bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The food and accommodations were first rate. We have immensely enjoyed our two stays at the Le Bleu Ridge and look forward to coming back. Tom and Carolyn Blackwell

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must stay. à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

Amazing. Beautiful setting, wonderful hosts and unbelievable food. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed for a Wedding à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

This is a great place to stay at if your going to be around the area. Owned by two very friendly people. We wish that we would have had more time to do the wine tour and to see some of the local attractions, but do to the wedding we weren't able to. The cottage itself was wonderful. The decor was beautiful and food was delicious. The bathroom was a little cramped, but for two people, it was accommodating. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Afton area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nelson Counties Best à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

Everything about Le Blue Ridge was perfect! The location is fantastic. Right in the middle of the 151 you're only minutes away from a handful of wineries, breweries, and distilleries. They even have the Flying Fox tasting room right on site! We stayed in the Humpback Loft room and it was perfect. Big and spacious with great views. The bed was comfortable and clean. Danielle and Marcel really do a fantastic job here and boy can Danielle cook! Breakfast was exceptional and brought to our own private table at the room. Needless to say, we will be coming back many more times to come!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great weekend here! à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

Danielle & Marcel were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay at Le Bleu Ridge! à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2017

We enjoyed a late July visit to Le Bleu Ridge and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the small, but adorable, Mankin House Cottage. The furnishings were lovely and it was just right for a stay were we spent more time at wineries and breweries than sitting inside. Danielle was a gracious hostess and the Sunday crepe breakfast was outstanding. Her recommendations for spots to visit were perfect. We would stay again any time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

Our stay at the inn was perfection, largely due to the superbly tasteful and discerning eye of our highly educated hosts...from the sun-bleached, white crisp curtains in our bathroom, to the spacious and beautifully appointed guest rooms, inviting art and books within reach wherever we plopped, and the late but delightful crowing of the cock as he led his hens out to scratch for tasty worms in the morning, nothing disappointed. Add to that our hosts steered us to a French restaurant (we wanted to keep going with the American presidents' francaphone leanings) where we quite simply may have had one of the best meals of our life! Behind this kind of experience is the hard work of Bob and Caroline, who lovingly think of every detail. We are deeply appreciative!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing DC Getaway à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Humpback Suite for four nights over 4th of July weekend. Accommodations were comfortable, clean, and spacious. Breakfast was scrumptiously decedent but not heavy! We hiked Humpback Rock while we were there (a lovely and deceptively challenging hike). We visited wineries and breweries while we were there (Wild Wolf was our favorite). All quite accessible. The perfect getaway weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

This was our second stay with Danielle and Marcel and certainly won't be our last. The cottage was immaculate and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. We recommend without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nelle and Garys Wedding à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

The rooms were very nice comfortable beds and pillows Old fashioned claw tub and shower very nice will definately be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }