Avis récents dans Wayne, Pennsylvanie

Charming B&B in a Fabulous Location à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2017

First off, the B&B owner's, Bob and Traudi genuinely love what they do and this happiness and hospitality is extended to their guests. Their home was built in 1790, yet it is filled with light and beautiful furniture and art pieces. The grounds surrounding the home have some specimen trees and the large 55 ft. long pool was an unexpected sight.Our room was on the second floor overlooking the gardens, and it was huge and strewn with light. We had an extended hallway and then a double sink bathroom for our use. Breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting around the large dining table meeting the other guests. The home is in a great location in Wayne on the Main Line, and very accessible to all points, including the airport when we needed to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2017

We stayed one night before our Daughter's graduation at Haverford. Was a great decision. A restful and quiet night's sleep in an heavenly bed in the Valley Forge Room. Spacious private bath and of course Maddie the Bulldog. The house is fascinating and filled with many unique pieces....the living room set is incredible. Wish it was not raining so we could have enjoyed spring in the garden. Bob made an incredible Breakfast, even with all my dietary needs and our early departure. Best scrambled eggs ever. He is an incredible story teller and host. The Inn is close to downtown Wayne and restaurants not to be missed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting Villanova à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2017

The breakfast is fantastic and we loved our stay!! They were very helpful to us about getting around and it felt like staying with family, so welcoming. The inn is beautiful and had the best night sleep.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay ! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

Just spent one night in this beautiful home. The room was spacious & comfortable; the bathroom large & pristine. Bob the innkeeper could not be more accommodating. Highly recommend ! Plan to return ...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like family! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

I stayed at the Wayne B&B while I was at company training for a week since I wanted a more homey experience, and that was exactly what I got! Bob and Traudi were so incredibly warm! The house is gorgeous, the surrounding neighborhood lovely, and the hospitality at the Wayne B&B was unparalleled! I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wane B&B Inn à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2016

My group 100 % recommends this lovely home, setting and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wayne Bed and Breakfast à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

My husband and I had a delightful stay here. The hosts were extremely gracious and made us feel welcome in the lovely 1870s home they've converted into the bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So Lovely! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

As sophisticated travelers we sought a perfect inn near Bryn Mawr, and we found it in the Wayne B&B Inn. Innkeeper Bob Thomason could not be more welcoming, warm, competent or thoughtful, and "our" room, the Wicker Room, is a haven of peace that feels like a dreamy return to a country house with gardens and comfort in a time gone by. Furnished in white with cozy touches and an enormous, downy king bed, the room has two walls of almost floor to ceiling windows looking out on gardens in which birds sing. Spring in that room, with a blooming mature pink magnolia bursting right outside the window, alone is worth a trip. The Inn is beautiful, furnished carefully with antiques and conveniences with an eye towards comfort and welcome for its guests. Max, the rotund English bulldog whose bed is in front of the fireplace and who sports pajamas on occasion, is always ready to chase sticks with delight or lean in for pets and lovin'. Breakfast is gracious and Bob is happy to accommodate any request. The Inn is 20 minutes from Bryn Mawr and 25 minutes from downtown Philadelphia. Wayne is choc-o-bloc with cute local restaurants (try the Diner for a blast from the past!) and stores. Welcome home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Accommodating and Lovely Hosts à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating for our special request. The B&B is very clean, beautiful and charming. We hope to return one day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay and share time! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Everything was wonderful! The room was beautiful and clean. Our host and hostess were so kind and welcoming! The food was delicious! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay so much! I highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay any time of year à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

What a lovely B&B owned by friendly and gracious hosts who are knowledgeable about the area, and enjoy being helpful. We stayed during the hot summer and the pool was refreshing, the gardens delightful. Please listen to Bob & Trudy's dining suggestions; they really know the best spots. And don't miss Chanticleer Gardens; an unusual treasure. Oh, and another great thing: they went out of their way to accommodate my dietary restrictions. We plan to return . T&T

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excellent extended stay experience! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Bob and Traudi's B&B at the end of July for several days, and I must admit that I enjoyed it more than any previous extended stay experience I have had in the last ten years. I have stayed at several four and five star hotels, but absolutely nothing compares to the comforts of home that one can find at Wayne B&B. Bob and Traudi were very accommodating! I cannot wait to visit them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just a wonderful B and B à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

This is a lovely and tranquil place to stay. The location, grounds, house, Innkeepers and four-legged companion all are just warm and welcoming. The tlc and graciousness are very apparent from the moment one arrives. We had a absolutely wonderful stay at this beautiful B and B. We just loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

I wanted a visit that was comfortable and relaxing. The Wayne B&B provided both. I plan to stay here again when I travel to this area again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenience, charm, and hospitality... à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Travelers to the leafy Mainline town of Wayne have the choice of bedding down in one of several large, impersonal hotels — or their antithesis: the charming Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn, a rambling, restful, and lovingly restored old home owned and run by Bob and Traudi Thomason. This exceptionally friendly couple are the very model of gracious and helpful hosts. To enter the Inn is to step back into a bygone era of carved dark-wood furniture, of overstuffed leather sofas, of big four-poster beds, of conversation rather than TV, and, most importantly, of the sort of old-time, accommodating hospitality that every bit matches the period decor. Without asking, we were upgraded to a larger room with a lavishly appointed bathroom fit for a pasha; with no hesitation we were granted our request to invite a friend over for breakfast the following morning (breakfast, incidentally, featured wonderfully prepared omelettes, croissants, and all the trimmings). Visitors to the Inn are sure to meet house dog and official greeter Maddie, a lumbering female English bulldog, who, though resembling gruff Winston Churchill, behaved with the good manners and gentle restraint of Queen Elizabeth; we found it impossible not to fall in love with her. And finally, it would be hard to imagine a more convenient location than the Inn’s. From there it’s an easy jaunt to the White Dog Cafe for dinner or, for trekkers, to the nearby Radnor Trail to walk off some of the excess calories. In sum, we enjoyed a delightful stay at the Inn and hope to return on our next visit to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Banana pancakes à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Traudi & Bob treated us like family. Banana pancakes Mmmm ! Antiques are beautiful. The April garden was starting to bloom and beautiful. I practiced Tai Chi in the garden. Wow ! Great stay. Max & MarieLou

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love our visits here! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

A wonderful B&B to visit outside of the Philadelphia area. We enjoy our stays there with delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality! We love to try different rooms each visit and have loved every one. Thank you as always and we will see you again in a few months!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay on Valentine's weekend! It was the coldest day of the year, but it was warm inside. Many shops and dining within walking distance. Our hosts were very gracious, and the breakfast atmosphere with the other guests was very nice. We would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious hosts and a lovely home! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2016

Our stay at the Wayne B&B Inn was quite relaxing. Our hosts were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. There were several other guests, but it did not feel crowded with the comfortable spaces and rooms throughout the house. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were accommodating to a variety of tastes and even vegetarian pallets. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

My daughter and I visited Villanova for a college visit. We immensely enjoyed our stay at the Wayne Bed & Breakfast. Room was charming. Breakfast, delicious. It's conveniently located a few miles from Villanova. The B&B is also a short walking distance to a strip with restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our dinner at Christopher's. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Traudi & Bob for a nice experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit September 2015 à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

This was definitely the best B&B we have visited - the house was amazing and meticulously furnished. The hosts were extremely warm and willing to do anything to help where they could. The accomodations were great - we both slept very well and it was very quiet What puts this over the top is their amazing bulldog - Very friendly (but doesn't jump) and fun to watch all of her antics. Thanks for a great experience

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful hospitality! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2015

Traudi and Bob are wonderful hosts! Delicious breakfasts, beautiful grounds, and very friendly guests were encountered! We had lots of laughs as well as restful times sitting on the front porch! We have family that lives right in the area, but why stay with them when we can be pampered and spoiled here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

Lovely accomodations with charming hosts. Our new home away from home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

Beautiful house on a quiet street. Friendly, helpful host who makes delicious breakfasts. Well worth the visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hospitality and location à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

We had a wonderful time during our short stay at Wayne Bed & Breakfast thanks to the warm welcome by Bob and his wife. They welcomed us upon our arrival, made us reservations at the perfect place for dinner, were available for our every need, kind, and thoughtful. Bob made us a delicious breakfast in the morning. Chatted with our children. It was all around a good experience. Our beds were comfortable. It was like being in a home away from home and we hope to return one day. Wayne is a charming town with fun shopping and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Beautiful Inn and Great Experience à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

We made reservations at this B&B based on the website and were pleasantly surprised at how the stay met our expectations. We were greeted by the owners who were gracious hosts. They showed us to a beautiful room with a view of the fall leaves changing colors and treated us to a home-cooked breakfast in the morning. It is very nice of them to open their home to lucky guests like us! Hope to stay there again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hosts! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean & comfortable, and Bob gave great recommendations on where to go for dinner. Unfortunately, because we stayed over Sunday night, the town was mostly closed by 4pm. Otherwise, it's a charming place (inn & town) to visit. I'd like to come back in warmer weather and really enjoy the grounds. They served us the English breakfast and what a feast it was! Delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Conversation and Hospitality à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

I was in town for Parents Weekend. My husband could not come at the last minute. I was lucky to have booked this lovely B&B. Bob and Traudi were welcoming and I felt right at home. I was spoiled with conversation and hospitality. I hope to make this a Parents Weekend tradition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to stay there again! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

The Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn was beautiful. It was classy with antique yet comfortable furniture, yet still had the air conditioning, private bathroom, and all the amenities of the 21st century. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in - including my own. Breakfast was made to order through conversation of learning exactly what we like and the coffee was simply excellent. Most B&Bs of this age are creaky, overgrown with ivy, and even smell old. The Wayne B&B is maintained in a pristine manner (you even take off your shoes when entering) and everything was spotless and fresh. Even the landscaping looked like it was out of Better Homes and Gardens. Traudi & Bob Thomason are the Innkeepers and they are wonderful hosts. One the best points of our stay was just sitting and talking with Bob about 'things' - our lives and his life. He's a very interesting and intelligent gentleman. I can't wait to create an excuse for us to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Customer Service à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

Our church had a client flying in that needed special local accommodations that made him feel welcomed and at home. Also, permitted him to walk to local restaurants and businesses so he could explore the area and get to know the people. Wayne B&B was perfect. It is a beautiful Inn, located in a residential neighborhood but convenient to local businesses. During the busiest time of year Main Line Horse Show) Bob was very accommodating and maintained communication through out the reservation. I appreciated the personal customer service. Thank you Truadi and Bob!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (4,87)
Haut
check }