Avis récents dans Watkins Glen, New York

Burdett House Stay à Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

Our stay at the house completely exceeded our expectations! Ashley and Dave were very nice and welcoming. Great breakfasts were provided each morning and the house so close to many activities. We enjoyed our time and can’t wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2017

Great experience! The staff is amazing; friendly, welcoming, helpful. We stayed in the Farmhouse, which has a beautiful, front row view of Seneca Lake. There is plenty of space to relax and enjoy the serenity of the surroundings. The Inn is easy to get to and centrally located. The on-site brewery offers great beer and food. No need to leave if you don't want to. Looking forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT GREAT Place! à The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2017

This is paradise next to a brewery! Great location! Great Room! My wife and I had a beautiful time. HIGHLY recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

Beautiful and stately B and B!! Friendly and helpful owners and exceptional breakfast! Cannot wait yo go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Ginger Cat à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

Gita, the host, and her fur family provide delicious food, great company and a cozy comfortable place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful! à Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

Ashley and Dave were wonderful hosts and their breakfasts were outstanding. Their youthful exuberance for their inn and the surrounding area was infectious.. Ashley was very helpful in planning our daily activities. We would highly recommend Burdett House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a very pleasant stay. à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

Gita is a great host and a great vegan chef. The location is peaceful and pleasant. The cats are wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Watkins Glen à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

Jim was a fabulous host, providing friendly service and excellent guidance on local attractions and businesses. Watkins Glen is a beautiful location to use as a home base for exploring the Finger Lakes region. We especially enjoyed having the porches to relax on.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and Comfortable! à The Apex Inn Bed and Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

Found this available for a last minute getaway and wow what a find. Clean, modern and comfortable. Beautiful home restored with a contemporary look. We stayed in Turn 1 a King Room. The room was well appointed with water, snacks and cookies all included and restocked daily. All the rooms have private bathrooms with walk in showers. The bath amenities included shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and lotion. Soft bath towels and plenty of them for each of us. Breakfast was ready when we wanted and included fresh fruit, yogurt, healthy cereals and juice to start. Belgium maple waffles and thick bacon with roasted red potatoes. Mary and John are great hosts and helped us with recommendations for dinner and ice cream. It is a great place and only a 5 minute drive to town. We enjoyed sitting on their swing at night and watching the stars.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Almost Heaven à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2017

A great place to eat, drink, and have fun. Bud and Kim are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are yummy. We were lucky enough to get the "signature french toast"--delish! during our stay. The common room has a wine refrigerator where you can store your wine at precise temperatures. There is a huge TV, comfortable couches, a table for your snacks (or, weather permitting- on the large deck outside). Everything was neat and clean! Wanted to give 5 stars but site wouldn't allow it for some reason.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Serene Atmosphere à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

The Idlwilde Inn was perfection during my recent visit. The beautiful décor and service was outstanding. The Inn keepers went above and beyond with preparing vegetarian and vegan food option requests during the visit. The Master Suite took my breath away when I first walked in. The room was spotless and the views from the private outdoor balcony was breathtaking. The entire grounds around the Inn was immaculate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Getawy à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2017

Went to Watkins Glen for a weekend getaway with friends. We decided to try a B&B for the first time. Echoes of the Glen was a wonderful place to stay. It is within walking distance to the gorge. Barbara ad Tom are amazing hosts. They are full of knowledge of the sites and even gave us a few tips on additional things to see in the area. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations. My husband and I stayed in the Concord room. The sheets were so soft and room itself was perfectly cozy and more roomy than expected. Thank you Barbara and Tom see you again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip to the Finger Lakes, NY à 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2017

We just loved our time at the Beekman House. It was wonderful to meet Chuck and Jerry. A close friend of mine is a close friend of theirs, so we were looking forward to our visit very much. We spent 3 days and 2 nights there for our anniversary. The house is just gorgeous and made for a very romantic get away for us. Chuck's cooking is amazing. One morning he made quiche lorraine and it was the best I ever had. I can't do justice to the food with words. It was exquisite. He even accommodated my special dietary needs, and believe me there was no lapse in flavor! There are so many nice little touches that they include-locally made handmade soap in the bathroom, homemade caramel corn for a snack, tea and coffee available, throws so you can enjoy their porch on a cold evening, it goes on and on. The finger lakes area of course is beautiful and they are very close to some gorgeous parks and wineries. Chuck and Gerry were the "icing on the cake!" I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing, pampered vacation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay for the weekend. We couldn't ask for better weather. Everything was beautiful and peaceful. The breakfast was great, but we did not try any other food. We would love to return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Watkins Glen à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

We have stayed there now several times over the last 5 years. Always great and staff is very nice and willing to do things to make guests feel welcome. Would highly recommend to others. May want to think about a small discount for folks that stayed more than 3 times, especially with multiple rooms. Thumbs Up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An absolute gem! à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2017

Walking distance to/from town, if you don't mind a steep hill. Beautiful house and grounds, lovely antiques. We enjoyed the special touches at breakfast--coffee and tea ready early, fruit with breakfast, homemade jam and simple, but very tasty meals.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Geta and her friendly felines are awesome à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

Beautiful, comfortable, and quiet. Geta and her friendly felines are amazing. Geta is so knowledge about the area and recommendations were spot on. Would definitely recommend the Ginger Cat B&B for your next stay. Just wish we had more time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

We loved how friendly the owners were and how relaxing it was to stay there. The coffee in the morning was awesome

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful retreat! And it's vegan! à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

My 2 dogs and I were welcomed with open arms to this beautiful vegan oasis! The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and the food was outstanding! We also enjoyed spending time in the beautiful garden. I highly recommend a visit to Farm Sanctuary, only minutes away, where you will meet all kinds of animals rescued from this animal agriculture industry. I will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing people and atmosphere à Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

We added the s'more package to our stay. We were pleasantly surprised with candlelight, tiki torches, and a marvelous fire with s'mores. Breakfast was more than amazing! French toasted banana bread and an entrée of stewed beans, egg and tortilla combo that was TO DIE FOR! Amazing people, wonderful Victorian home and equally wonderful food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Annual trip to The Fox and the Grapes à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

This past week I spent two glorious days at this wonderful bed and breakfast. I return to this location because it is simply the best on the Finger Lakes. I have now tried 3 of the rooms and they all have been tastefully decorated, clean and roomy. The breakfast is always wonderful, this visit we had stuffed French toast with sausage and a granola yogurt parfait with fresh peaches. The facility grounds are immaculate and the host dog Guinness is a joy to romp around with. I will return and highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very cozy place! à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

This was a cute place and exactly what I'd imagine a b&b to be like. You are a guest in someone's home, so the charms of the home come through during your stay. I got my 'cat fix' in as well and was able to pet the three kitties that live there before I left. There was a hot, full breakfast served right on time, and the room was comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom included shampoo/conditioner/soap, which was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly what a B&B should be! à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

Our stay at Ginger Cat was perfect. Gita struck the perfect balance between being welcoming and friendly, and giving us space to ourselves. It was great to get to know her, to meet her cats, and to get her advice about everything from local wineries to vegan winter clothing! The bed was very comfortable, everything was immaculately clean. There are two rooms available, one shared bathroom, and a shared breakfast/common room. We were also welcome to sit out on the porch. It was a perfect spot to enjoy our wine and watch the stars come out. On weekends (including Monday morning) Gita puts on an amazing spread for breakfast. We feasted on fresh local fruits, granola, perfectly ripe avocado, vegan "omelette", vegan sausage and peppers - everything delicious. Can't wait to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stay! à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I was not disappointed! Making the reservation was so simple through their website. When my husband and I arrived, we were met with a warm welcome from the hosts, Maria and John. They were perfectly sweet and always made sure that our needs were being met. The old Victorian mansion is simply stunning!! Our room was clean and quaint and our beds were made everyday. Breakfast was delicious and the perfect portion size. The last breakfast we had was scrambled eggs, home fries, honeydew, and homemade biscuits---so good! Plus the coffee was rich, just how I like it. The Inn is also in an ideal location! A 20 minute hike to the gorge trail and 3 minutes driving. It's also in very close proximity to the farm sanctuary and, of course, the Seneca Wine Trail. My husband and I had the most memorable trip and half of it was due to the wonderful stay we had at Idlwild Inn. Thanks John and Maria! We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


respite à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

Lovely location and beautiful old house. Our room was clean but very basic set up. Breakfast was good but nothing extra special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tremendous B&B à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

All I can say is WOW, what a fantastic experience. I highly recommend the Idlwilde Inn. The history of the mansion is itself is impressive. Maria also brought the past to life with her stories of the Clute family and her encounters with them years ago. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts tasty and filling. The Inn was able to accommodate some dietary issues without flinching. Maria was attentive and her staff was welcoming and helpful. If you happen to stay in the Seneca Lake area definitely give the Idlwile a try!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than expected. à Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2017

We are from central Pa and decided to go to the Finger Lakes at the last min We usually stay at premium or luxury hotels and my husband booked the B & Bs. I was apprehensive, but after arriving there and seeing the accommodations I was pleased. They have a very nice pantry for the quests with snacks and beverages 24/7. The rooms were nice, bathrooms large and very soundproof from other guests. The small TV was an added bonus as I am somewhat of a TV addict in the evenings. It was extremely convenient to breweries, wineries and restaurants. We definitely go back if in the area, and would recommend it to friends and others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine country à The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

I have stayed here many times. The rooms and service are wonderful as well as the staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Around! à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

Whenever we stay at the Idlwilde Inn we feel as if we are at home. The staff to us are like family. Breakfast each morning is just a wonderful way to start you visit of the Finger Lakes area. Maria, John, Nancy and Carlo are the best hosts ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place in Watkins Glen à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was close to both the village and tons of wineries, so it made a great home base for the weekend. The breakfasts were excellent - Jim and Kristine will even give you a container if you can't finish the whole thing! We would definitely recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }