Avis récents dans Watkins Glen, New York

Vacation adventure à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

There room met our expectation and we would recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Option for Watkins Glen (June 2017) à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

Gita is a welcoming host and great cook. The breakfast both mornings were delicious for both vegans and non-vegans. The location of the house is perfect, as it is a short drive to the main Watkins Glen attractions, and just far enough away to be peaceful and for the dark skies to allow you to see an incredible night sky.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a friends Get-away! à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

This was our 2nd time at this B & B. The hosts, Jim & Kristine, are truly delightful and know the area very well. They were able to provide us with multiple wonderful options for things to do and see. The breakfast was delicious and there is a common kitchen area for guest use, so we were able to prepare and eat meals on site when we didn't want to go out. The rooms were clean and comfortable...each one is unique! It is in a prime location, close to the shops and race course of Watkins Glen, as well as the perfect starting point for a winery tour along Seneca lake. Our conversation on the drive home was about when we are going back there...planning on same time next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gluten free friendly à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2017

This bed and breakfast is incredible. We stayed here a week with friends. Owners are extremely hospitable, courteous and helpful in recommendations to local attractions. With someone who has Celiac disease I was very grateful they accommodated in providing gluten free options for breakfast which was a nice touch. Very clean and nice view of Seneca Lake from their wonderful porch. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Stay in the Finger Lakes! à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

If you are looking for a wonderful B & B in the Finger Lakes region, I highly recommend the Hudson manor B & B, run by proprietors Jim and Kristine Somerville. The property is located right in the village of Watkins Glen with a great view of Seneca Lake. You can relax on the expansive front porch, hang out on the peaceful backyard deck or take a nap in the comfortable rooms. Jim and Kristine serve a wonderful breakfast and are excellent resources if you need info about local wineries or other things to do in the region. This would be a great get away location any time of the year!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 1st B&B Experience à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

Great food and great stay. Tom and Barbara were wonderful host!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2017

You couldn't find a cleaner more welcoming place to stay. The room was very spacious. The common area was lovely. There is a lovely patio behind the house with plenty of seating. Very quiet and relaxing. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway - Anxious to Return à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2017

We had a 3-day, 2-night stay at the Idlwilde Inn. Peaceful, relaxinq, unique, and accommodating are words that come to mind. A beautiful, well kept "slice of history" is how I would describe it. The owner (Nancy) was very thoughtful and anxious to make sure our stay was what we had hoped for. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Finger Lakes area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night stay at the Ginger Cat à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

We stayed for one night at the Ginger Cat short notice. Although we were only there for one night our host, Gita, was wonderful. She was able to give us great dining suggestions throughout the area which made our stay very easy. She also suggested a few vegan cookbooks that she used in preparing her DELICIOUS brunch, and we've been cooking from that book ever since. The location is awesome, 10-15 minutes max away from anything you could want to do in the Watkins Glen area. It's peaceful and the nice reprieve we needed from the day to day grind. I will certainly be back to spend time at the Ginger Cat! I will never use a hotel in that area again, as Gita's service and location are superior to most hotel experiences I've had. THANK YOU!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love New York.................. à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2017

Rita and I stayed for 3 nights. Its a beautiful old home. We were on our honeymoon. The original draw to the area was the gorge. I looked online for a nice b&b and Jim and Christine's drew me in. The charm of the old house and its location was just what we were looking for. Jims hospitality was great. There were days where we weren't sure where to go and he helped us so much. It was never an imposistion, he was always their for us. The breakfasts we had were delicious. We loved it. You will to. Thanks Jim and Christine. We hope to see you again some day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Burdett House!!! à Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2017

Definitely one of the best places I've stayed at. Will surely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommend à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

This was our first stay at Idlwilde and we loved it! It was clean and absolutely beautiful! The room was great and the breakfast was delicious. Maria also gave us very helpful information-finding a nearby trail in Watkins glen state park, which side of the lake is best for red wine, winery suggestions, etc. And the location was perfect. We were close to enough to town that we were able to walk to and from town both nights and very close driving distance to the fingerlakes and Watkins glen state park. My husband and I already recommended Idlwilde to friends and we plan to book there again during our next trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B.. à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2017

I stayed 2 nights while at meetings nearby. So glad I did. The B&B is charming, and Barbara and Tom are wonderful hosts. Will definitely revisit if in the area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine and cheese weekend à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

We returned for our third year for the wine and cheese weekend event and had a wonderful time. Barbara and Tom are always such gracious hosts. They assisted with our arrangements for transportation on Saturday. The accommodations are always clean, neat and comfortable. Fresh breakfast is sure to please as well as fresh chocolate chip cookies at night. A wonderful place to stay in walking distance to the state park and downtown restaurants and other sights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific for vegans and cat lovers à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

Gita was outstanding in all respects. Comfortable room, well-equipped bathroom, outstanding breakfasts, great tips for vegan dining in the area, very enjoyable conversations, and lots of time hanging out with her superb cats.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels like home à Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2017

Perfect location in the east side of Seneca Lake, mins away from vineyards, wineries, distilleries, falls, good eats. Steps away from hiking trails and even a tasting room. The hosts were alone worth the trip- they were inviting, engaging re: the local area, shared their own experiences moving into the area. There recommendations for things to see & do were spot on & even had some great local connections that we participated in a VIP food wine pairing. The breakfast they prepared was tasty & accommodating to my dietary needs. The dining room was charming and home like feel. The area surrounding the home was small town feel, but dont judge this house by it's surroundings which are evolving. This house has so much personality and a great home energy. The bedrooms all provide a old world 1800s feel with modern amenities. There are shared common areas like the 'tv' / game room that has board game books and a sofa for lounging. There is a coffee, snacks station that has wine glasses, cheese board for all the treats you bring home. There is a antique room that has some items on display for sale, but the house is filled with antique items that are fun to touch- it does not feel like a museum. I am eagerly awaiting my return as there is so much to enjoy in the area & would choose to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay. à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2016

The Ginger Cat B&B is my favorite place to stay in Watkins Glen. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and Gita is the most wonderful host. The breakfasts are amazing and the atmosphere (inside and outside) is serene and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our favorite places à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2016

My parents, husband and I stayed at the Ginger Cat this past weekend - the first time for my parents, who eat meat at almost every meal, and at least the third time for my husband and I (we are both vegan). All four of us agree that this place is magical. My parents devoured the amazing vegan spread that Gita lovingly prepared (my husband and I did, too, of course). The rooms are so quaint and clean, and the restroom (which can be a deal breaker for me) is always spotless. This was our dog, Annabelle's, second visit to the Ginger Cat and she absolutely loves it there...after we parked, she jumped out of the car and bee-lined for the door. The location is perfect - just a short drive from the busier Watkins Glen and wineries, and the Farm Sanctuary is about 12-15 minutes away (a nice drive down country roads). Gita, the owner, has such a warm soul, you will immediately like her. So, in a nutshell, if you like peaceful, quaint, clean, welcoming and comfortable places to stay, add the Ginger Cat to the top of your list.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for our anniversary weekend !! à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

My husband and I decided to spend the weekend away for our anniversary and so began our search of the various places to stay on Seneca Lake. We decided on The Savannah House Inn, and chose the jacuzzi suite! The room was very clean and very cozy. Everything was on point. From the tranquil music (which we kept on all weekend), the books and tea !! It was very relaxing and peaceful. And let's not forget the beautiful view from our balcony. It was a great weekend and we will be back next year ! Thank you ! The Dieter's from Bangor PA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding House and extremely warm owners à 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

This place and these owners couldn't be nicer. Beautiful house with great woodwork nice beds and charm. The owners are wonderful and warm from helping with the luggage to showing us around the house to setting us free tasting passes to a number of wineries. The breakfast is wonderful and the owner chef deeply cares about giving you a great experience and providing you with not only great tasting food but great looking food and an excellent description of every item. The breakfast is actually a three-course breakfast wonderful. Highly highly recommend. Thanks again from Bill and Tammy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gma's get-away à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2016

The suite was a nice size and clean. It was nice and quiet and out of town which we wanted. The kitchen utensils were limited - no sharp knife and no kitchen towel but fine to handle take-out. The hosts were pleasant and helpful. The water had sulfur and was probably treated so I was glad I had my own drinking water. The dining code was required and they did provide morning coffee but nothing else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything that's right with the world à Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

Beautiful setting, vegan, comfy, friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most comfortable beds! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Fox & the Grapes and the beds in 2 of the rooms have been recently upgraded, and they are so comfortable! Both Kim and Bud were extremely accommodating and we love having the resident dogs (Guiness and Bailey) around the most! Felt like home away from home. Highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely weekend à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

Echoes of the Glen is located in the perfect location for walking to and from Watkins Glen State Park, shops and restaurants. The innkeepers are friendly and knowledgeable about the area, giving advice and tips. The breakfasts are delicious and beautiful. The B & B is clean and welcoming. The only downside for me was the road noise. Next time I would try to get a room in early he back side of the house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B& B à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable. The grounds and the large home are very pretty. The breakfasts were wonderful. Our host, Maria, was very helpful in giving us information on things to see in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the master suite. The room was very large and the view from the balcony was amazing. My only complaint is the shower head needs to be updated. The bathroom was updated and beautiful but an old shower head that didn't work well

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B in Watkins Glen à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

My husband and I booked a weekend away to celebrate his 40th birthday. Based upon the recommendation of my sister-in-law, we quickly booked Idlwilde Inn. I spoke with Maria on the phone, who was able to give me details about the facility including pricing and the availability of room #10, which we liked for the private bathroom and balcony. When we arrived, Nancy and Carlo greeted us, and showed us to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. My husband and I were able to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was delicious and each morning our hosts asked about our stay. We were sad to leave on Sunday morning, but are confident that we will be contacting Idlwilde Inn for future visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable. I had a medical issue and Barbara & Tom were very helpful with finding facilities and we were grateful for their follow-up even after we left. I would definitely recommend this B & B and stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hiking/Site-Seeing/Wine Trail Trip à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

Maria couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Room 16 was exactly what we wanted. Breakfast was outstanding. Great location. Definitely would stay again if our travels bring us back that way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay. à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2016

If you are looking for a affordable quaint place to stay with friendly property owners this is your place. There is no dining available but they do have a microwave in the room and a grill outside. The grill is by the fire pit which is lit each night where all the guests gather. Each night scented candles are lit outside of every room where there are two chairs and a table. Although the Savannah House is located and close to the main road which leads you to either major town there is a vineyard across the street to view while outside. We will be coming back to the Savannah House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }