Marble Mansion Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
52 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Stay

5 sur septembre 06, 2017

Cool mansion, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. Would stay again!


Great place to stay in Vermont!

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2017

My wife and I found this place on the internet and were pleasantly surprised at the Marble Mansion Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and we were treated most kindly.


Wonderful stay !

5 sur août 09, 2017

Room was lovely and staff 's accommodating spirit was beyond my expectations....Breakfast was delicious...Kudos to this establishment.We would definitely revisit !


Mother-in-law Stuck In Beautiful Inn's Bathroom

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful place. Delicious breakfast. Small talk on porch with innkeeper and other guests. The Purring Pepper is the boss. Chirping budgies. My lovely bride and I joked how her mother would get stuck in the room's bathroom. Extremely tight!


June 2017

5 sur juillet 08, 2017

My mother, daughter and I recently spent three delightful nights at the Marble Mansion Inn and would definitely stay again. We were pleased to see that our room was exactly as advertised. It was clean and inviting, with its own bathroom, air conditioner, and fireplace. Theresa, the housekeeper, was more than willing to provide anything we needed. Greg and Sharon were extremely accommodating hosts. My daughter has IBS and is restricted in what she can eat. Greg & Sharon made sure they accommodated her diet every morning, even offering to go out and buy lactose-free milk for her. Breakfast is delicious and served in a lovely dining room. The location of the Inn is wonderful. We were able to walk around Fair Haven very easily. The Inn is across the street from the beautiful Fair Haven Park. We loved the peacefulness of sitting on the front porch reading, talking, or just enjoying the view of the park. L. Bodkins, A. Hale-Cooper, K. Bodkins


A Pleasant Surprise!

5 sur juillet 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn on June 30th for just one night, while visiting our daughter in Fair Haven, it was a wonderful choice! The hosts were very friendly, insightful and upgraded us to a second floor room automatically when we checked in I couldn't handle the stairs to the third floor, we landed in the William Shakespeare room with the most comfortable bed I have slept in, in many years! Very nice room, plenty of space, and nicely decorated. The breakfast in the morning was elegant but friendly, not stuffy, eggs casserole - wonderful bacon and fresh local jam was delicious, loved the Tea layout, as I am a Tea enthusiast! Will stay here again in the future! Thanks again Marble Mansion! Wendy and Mark Cushing (from Sagamore Beach, Ma.)


Marble Mansion Inn - Fairhaven, Vermont

5 sur juillet 01, 2017

We had the opportunity to stay at Marble Mansion Inn in June 2017. I must say.. we absolutely loved it. Everything from the decor to the service was on point. Greg Parke, owner and host was delightful. He is a wealth of knowledge in regards to the local history and very engaging in his tales. Greg is also an awesome chef, his gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious and so fresh. We plan on making a yearly visit to that part of our country and Marble Mansion Inn is a definite stop on our journey. Thank you Greg. Bob Rose, Fort Lauderdale Florida

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for the kind review; however, I cannot take credit as the chef. That honor goes to my wife Sharon Parke, who is also responsible for the decorating and day to day operation of the Mansion. We look forward to seeing you back to the Mansion again next year! Hopefully, Sharon will have new recipes for you to experience!

- Greg (innkeeper)


Restful peaceful B&B

4,6 sur mars 27, 2017

I will return to the inn it is beautiful the service is outstanding the staff is lovely. The room was beautiful the breakfast brunch was excellent. Thank you. If there was anything I would change that would be to have a log in the bedroom and the fireplaces going in the parlor and a bit of sherry served before dinner¿ Thank you again for a wonderful stay


great place to stay

5 sur mars 04, 2017

we live to stay here!!!! the house is so charming. the innkeeper is the best!!!!


Charming and relaxing

3,8 sur février 09, 2017

This is a lovely place and we will return. Comfortable, relaxing, and quaint - are all words that come to mind. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Rudyard Kipling room because it's the one room on the 1st floor and I have knee problems that make the stairs difficult.


My stay in Fair Haven

5 sur février 03, 2017

If you like beautiful architecture you'll love your stay at the Marble Mansion Inn. Decor,rooms and included breakfast is first rate. The town green sits in front of the Mansion with reasturants,coffee shop and most of the town's store.


At a time in need.

4,0 sur février 03, 2017

We were taken to Fair Haven, VT. after the death of my father. The proprietor of the Marble Mansion made the days there comfortable and inviting. Keith


Beautiful and Charming B&B

5 sur février 02, 2017

Marble Mansion Inn is an elegant, lovely, gorgeous place to stay. Breakfast is wonderful and delicious! The best breakfast ever. And is served in exquisite and delightful table settings. Makes you feel like royalty. And the ladies in charge are just as wonderful as the place itself.


Zero Degrees - Snow - just sit by the fire

5 sur janvier 18, 2017

Our stay was made special by the warmth and attention that Sharon embraced us with. Her passion for restoring this historic inn drew me in to the dignity she imparts on this special property. Breakfast was far more that we expected and could eat, both portions and delicious food offered provided unique morning greeting to start the day. Thank you for 3 restful nights.


Loved this place!

5 sur décembre 02, 2016

Stayed for a night in the bottom floor room and had a wonderful time. The room was like walking into the Victorian era. Everything was super clean. The inn keeper was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed some tea by the fire while frank Sinatra played on the radio. The breakfast in the mornin was amazing, great coffee. We are also allowed to keep our 4 month old pup with us for the night which was also wonderful. Overall, fantastic place highly recommend it.


Vermont getaway gem

5 sur novembre 29, 2016

We planned a last minute weekend getaway and could not have picked a better B&B if we had planned 6 months in advance! Everything about this screams quaint New England B&B...I don't think you will be disappointed. You do NOT want to miss breakfast...homemade scones, waffles (with Vermont maple syrup, of course), fresh berries, quiche and fresh coffee and tea were the selections while we were there! Yummy through and through.


We love this place

5 sur novembre 24, 2016

Marble Mansion is our place of choice when visiting Vermont. The owners are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and more than comfortable. We love the breakfast provided. We recommend Marble Mansion to anyone visiting the area.


Book Now, You Will Be Back

5 sur novembre 17, 2016

I loved my stay at the Inn! It was beautiful, right out of a history book. Sharon, the Innkeeper, made me feel like family by being there when I returned each evening and she prepared delicious breakfasts. Theresa is a another gem in this treasure. She kept my room clean and served me breakfast with a smile and the kind of hospitality that makes the Marble Mansion Inn my permanent home whenever I'm visiting Vermont.


Charming B&B

5 sur novembre 12, 2016

Located in the peaceful and beautiful town of Fair Haven. The rooms are very nice, cozy and characteristics exactly as in the photographs. The breakfast is wealthy and delicious. The owner and staff were very kind. The prices are really affordable, I recommend it.


awesome stay

5 sur octobre 27, 2016

my wife and I stayed the first week in October to see the fall colors. the owners were very friendly the place was beautiful and very clean even thou they are renovating.Breakfast was very good. I feel it would be nice if they would offer an evening get together.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 24, 2016

Friendly Accommodating Helpful Great food


Nice Old House

3,6 sur octobre 17, 2016

Large room and comfortable bed. The best thing about our stay was the breakfast. Breakfast alone was worth the stay at the inn.


Will definately return for another stay when visiting relatives

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2016

It was such a wonderful experience, takes you back in time. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, not only the food but the atmosphere and the wonderful conversations at breakfast with other guest. To Gregg our host thank you so much and we will be back. Michael and Cheryl Koscak


Loved ourstay

5 sur octobre 01, 2016

Think you for the wonderful extra early breakfast Your thoughfulness was appreciated.


A comfortable bed and delicious breakfast

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2016

A delicious breakfast with excellent service. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the pillows.


Pretty spot

3,8 sur septembre 29, 2016

Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfasts in the cheery breakfast room were delicious. Close to Green Mountain and Castleton colleges.


We enjoyed our stay!

5 sur septembre 28, 2016

The Marble Mansion was a wonderful surprise on our trip north to Quebec. It was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our host was so friendly and accommodating and the next morning we had a delicious homemade breakfast that included an egg souffle. We wish them well.


Extraordinary experience.

5 sur septembre 22, 2016

This was the trip that.I will never forget. The service was beyond GREAT. The host was amazing. The breakfast honoring our dietary needs was amazing. The place was lovely. The bed .... Was..... So... Comfortable. We loved our room. Everything was A HUNDRED percent.


Stay at Marble Mansion

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2016

Beautiful mansion! Sweet and informative owners Sharon and Greg showed us all through the mansion and relayed the rich history. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was heavenly. Thank you so much for a great stay :-) Shari and Karl Rowinski


Wonderful stay

5 sur septembre 20, 2016

My first stay at a b & b. The mansion was inviting. Sharon gave us a history of the mansion, gave us a beautiful room...the bed was wonderful as my husband has a bad back and slept like a baby! Breakfast with Theresa was a treat. The food prepared was excellent - Met Sharon's husband, told us of his journeys, amazing! We will be back!


Simply a place to remember - outstanding place/outstanding people

5 sur septembre 12, 2016

My first stay in a bed & breakfast! This place was so nice, so interesting as Sharon told us about the history of the Marble Mansion Inn. The room was beautiful, the bed fantastic as my husband has back problems, slept great! Couldn't wait for breakfast each morning - so good and each day different - Theresa is a great employee and comfortable to be around. Thank you - will definitely return!


Just what I dreamed about

5 sur septembre 11, 2016

This was one of the best B&B experiences I have had. This was a very special mother and daughter weekend. Our host, Mr. Parke, was the best. The room, Jane Austin, was a real treat. We requested plant based breakfast, and it was delicious. The location is just where it should be. We loved interacting with the Lt. Col. And learned a lot of the history. He made recommendations for sight seeing, and we went to Ft. Ticonderoga. We were well cared for at the Inn and our stay was most enjoyable. Highly recommend and hope to return.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2016

Beautiful Inn on town green. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Great breakfast! Bicycle storage provided in basement. Still some exterior restoration work going on as expected for a building of it's age and architectural significance. Very reasonable price. Would highly recommend.


Highly recommend

4,6 sur août 22, 2016

We were visiting family in the area. The location was a lovely, typical NE town common. It was within walking distance of a very nice restaurant. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. The experience was perfect for a weekend stay.


Great Experiance at Marble Mansion Inn!

4,8 sur août 20, 2016

The breakfast was beyond description! Every detail was perfection. Comfortable and distinctive rooms and a very friendly staff. We will be back!


Another lovely night

4,0 sur août 19, 2016

The owner and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to my next bicycle trip that passes through Fairhaven.


Very nice stay

4,4 sur août 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Tolkien Room. Very nice décor, and comfortable beds. Is on second floor, so be careful if you cant do a lot of stairs. Breakfast was very good, my son loved the egg & cheese casserole. Very quiet never heard anyone.


Awesome breakfast very quite

4,0 sur août 15, 2016

Theresa is great! This was our second visit and hope to visit in the winter


Loved Our Stay

5 sur août 10, 2016

The hostess met us at the door with a warm welcome. The house was air conditioned which was also a nice welcome on a hot, humid summer day. The room was perfectly made and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We will return to the Marble Mansion Inn when we're in the area again.


great value,vermont treasure

5 sur août 01, 2016

a true value,from the beautiful rooms to the pleasant and helpful staff a real relaxing escape in a charming historic mansion,breakfast was wonderful,and beautifully presented,looking forward to a return visit


Delightful experience

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a 3 night stay recently at the Marble Mansion. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the bed was so comfortable we hated to get up in the morning. Each day we were treated to a gourmet breakfast that we'll not soon forget. We certainly felt right at home and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone travelling in the area.


Not up to other reviews

1,6 sur juillet 11, 2016

After reading the glowing review here, I was very surprised at the reality. Exterior of the house in poor condition. Peeling paint everywhere. Downstairs molding very impressive, but that was all. My room very dark. Hair dryer not connected to wall...had to place hook up in sink to use. Bed was comfy but AC not up to task. Breakfast was bad. Eggs had been sitting out 30 minutes when we arrived at 8:30 and no fresh ones offered. Out of coffee forgot to put fresh on. English muffins had mold which I showed owner. I certainly was not offered waffles or pancakes with Vermont maple syrup. I would advise against.


Loved it!

5 sur juillet 06, 2016

I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven, VT. My brother live there so whenever I come to visit him I will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn. It was beautiful and quiet.


Christening weekend

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2016

Everything was once again perfect. All I would recommend is that they advise patrons that there are pets on the premises. When we arrived Sharon met us at the door with a small dog. Although we were ok with this since it was "hypoallergenic" type, we later saw a cat be let into the house by her. We are both allergic to cats and were sorry to know there was one roaming the building. Pets are great but those who cannot live with them should have the opportunity to go elsewhere if they are residents of the inn. EVERYTHING else was wonderful as were Sharon and Theresa. Greg was away but we have known him from before and he has been a great host.


What a great find!

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2016

This impressive marble mansion is clearly loved by Sharon and Theresa who were so welcoming even though we arrived a night early ! Bed was super comfy and coffee on front porch bathedcin history was such a treat. Sharon was so happy to share the history of this amazing mansion and their efforts to restore it. Breakfast served in the sunny breakfast room was home cooked and delicious. Can't wait for an excuse to go back.


Gourmet Breakfast!

4,6 sur juin 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn for 5 nights. We could not have made a better choice. It is an amazing building built almost 150 years ago. Our "Tolkien" room was nicely appointed with comfortable queen bed, marble fireplace, seating area, flat screen TV, bathroom, overlooking the village green. And, the Breakfasts!! Each morning started with a gourmet breakfast. They were wonderful! Eggs, maple ham, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, scones, and more. Each breakfast was different, and they were all delicious. We spent each day venturing out to various parts of Vermont sightseeing and hiking. This is a good location with many things to see and do within a short drive. It was also a good value. We spent much less than a brand name hotel. Really a bargain for nice accommodations in an historic building and gourmet breakfasts. When we return to Vermont, we will stay here again.


Beautiful B&B

4,2 sur juin 28, 2016

Very quaint and quiet place with very welcoming hosts.


Outstanding B&B experience

5 sur juin 25, 2016

We have had an extraordinary, positive experience at the Marble Mansion. We stayed in the Jane Austen room, which was gorgeous, relaxing, and exactly what one would dream of in a B&B. Sharon and Theresa treated us like loved family. Sharon prepares wonderful breakfast dishes-a tantalizing sausage and egg casserole and popovers to die for are favorites. They learned while we were there, that we would be having our anniversary. We returned to our room that eve to a dozen yellow roses, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries! Wow- what a personal touch. Am looking forward to returning to the mansion and to these warm, friendly people.


Loved it!

5 sur juin 24, 2016

My mother and I loved our stay at the Mansion. Whenever we come to visit Fair Haven we will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn, its reasonably priced, beautiful, clean, delicious food, and the staff are nice and wonderful. I will recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven. Thank you so much.


Amazing bed and breakfast

5 sur mai 26, 2016

My wife and i stayed for the weekend and it was amazing. The owner was such a sweet woman she gave me a tour of her home and was available if we needed her. It was my first time visiting vermont and it was nice to stay in a small town. There are lots of little villages you can drive to for shopping and dining. Their breakfast was the best I've ever had from the egg souffle to the homemade waffles. If you are visiting fair haven the marble mansion is a must.


Wonderful Columbus weekend

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

The house is a wonderful historic structure lovingly taken care of by the owners. The outside needs work, as do most historic mansions, but the inside is in very good condition and is full of antiques. The bedrooms are very roomy, and the queen sized beds very comfortable They are very welcoming and served a lovely afternoon tea in antique china. The breakfast was amazing and included lots of options from delicious soufles to fresh fruit to decadent puff french toast. The town doesn't have much to offer, but Rutland is only about 10 minutes away, with a variety of good restaurants and a theater.


Unique Marble Mansion

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2011

Very impressed with the character of this mansion. We were greeted at the door by "Pooh Bear". Stayed in the Rudyard Kipling room on the main floor. Room was very clean with high ceilings and big bed. We were treated to a tour of the mansion, which was not expected. Good selection for the continental breakfast. Will return again when we visit our daughter at Castleton State College.


Marble Mansion Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $80 - $150
  • Avis (52) 4,7
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8022654556
  • Fax 1-8022788055

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check