Avis récents dans Volcano, Hawaii

a piece of Hawaiian aloha and history... à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2017

We stayed here three nights in May. Our room was spacious and famous, the one where Jack London and his wife stayed. Outside our room was a wide veranda where we spent time, to sit,to enjoy being out of the rain and to absorb the peace. Breakfasts were divine. Home made biscuits, made by one of the owners and an explanation of all that was available by the other one. 4 kinds of granola, yogurt, toppings....various kinds of tropical fruit (all but papaya grown onsite)....bread and bagels that could be toasted, lilikoi butter, 4 or 5 fruit jams....fruit smoothie.....hot water for tea and coffee. And, the hosts sat and ate and talked story with us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Volcano Rainforest Retreat (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2017

We will always remember our stay here. It was absolutely unique

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring Fun à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2017

The Teapot Cottage is fantastic! The grounds are well maintained. The house is immaculate and extremely comfortable with all the necessary elements for a fun stay. The owners are friendly, accessible and helpful. The tea, coffee and breakfast items are delicious and plentiful. Would return anytime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian Hawaiian Delight à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2017

Stayed in Aunt Clara's Shell Room for three days. I strongly recommend this B&B for travelers who want to stay on the east side of Hawaii. Barbara and Gary are delightful, thoughtful hosts. They restored Shipman House, a home that has been in Barbara's family for 100+ years. They know everything about the island and give very well thought out advice. The breakfasts consist of mostly homegrown fruits and from scratch baked breakfast breads, hot cereals, granola, hard boiled eggs, cheeses and yogurts. Must try the smoothies! Aunt Clara's private bathroom is not ensuite,, but the room looks out onto Hilo Bay. Beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magestic retreat à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2017

We stayed at the Volcano Teapot Cottage for two nights and upon arrival, we wished we had booked a few more nights. In fact, I longed for the Cottage during the rest of our stay at a resort in Waikoloa. No detail was spared and it was the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. The grounds were immaculate and Bill and Antoinette added nice touches, like pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. I am a very picky traveler and rarely give five stars across the board. The Volcano Teapot Cottage is the exception. Look no further if you're planning a trip to Volcanoes National Park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful stay à The Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2017

Truly wonderful stay with lovely little touches like pop corn and torches. We are back home and think fondly of our stay at The Artist Cottage. Great location in a wonderful setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a quiet location and near Volcano National Park à Volcano Forest Inn (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,2 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2017

Short stay but comfortable and hosts knowledgeable and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Accommodations in Volcano à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

We had a great stay at this lovely cabin in Volcano! Located just outside the national park it provided a wonderful home base for exploring the entire area. The cabin was well supplied with everything we needed, including a lot of area information, and much more space than a usual hotel room for our family of four (2 adults and 2 children). The kitchen was stocked with coffee, milk, eggs, cereal, bread, fruit, and juice - much more than we'd anticipated. The owners were delightful and responsive both over email and in person.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


an authentic local base for exploring Goddess Pele's natural volcanic wonders à Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2017

We spent three enjoyable nights here, while visiting with family and touring Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and other natural wonders. Ira's Artist Cottage is perfect for a single or a couple who want a quiet comfortable place to relax after a busy day of touring. The four person outdoor jacuzzi around the corner from the front door of the cottage was very relaxing. Fruit, delicious granola, banana bread, coffee, and a choice of teas provided a good start to each day. On the same grounds as the Cottage is the Volcano Garden Arts gallery, filled with a wide variety of local arts and crafts, and Cafe Ono, a great vegetarian restaurant. The entrance to the National Park is just four miles upslope. We very much enjoyed our time at the Artist Cottage, and recommend it highly to anyone who wants an authentic local base for exploring Goddess Pele's natural volcanic wonders.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway cottage à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2017

Private, clean, beautiful setting. We stayed 3 nights and loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family friendly, gorgeous setting, great location à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

Macadamia Meadows is perfectly situated to explore South Point and the surrounding green and black sand beaches or even Hawaiian Volcanoes National Park. Six of us stayed comfortably in the simple but clean, two-room "volcano" suite. The kids had a blast running around the large yard, catching lizards, cracking macadamia nuts, and exploring the farm. Our hosts were kind and welcoming and the breakfasts were stellar. We highly recommend Macadamia Meadows to families and those looking for an off the beaten path location to relax. Stop by the nearby Punalu'u Bake Shop for pastries, coffee, and ice cream and the Hana Hou restaurant for sandwiches and burritos.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic B&B à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2017

Stunning location and more stunning home. We absolutely loved our stay, the owners are fun and engaging and the breakfast spectacular. You could not ask for better, just like visiting a friend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mahalo Gary and Barbara, à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2017

It was lovely to be at your beautiful home. I enjoyed my rocker time in the morning and afternoons and the flowers and birds. You are very gracious hosts, making it feel as though each visitor is special. The breakfasts were outstanding. I loved the variety of fruits especially as there were some I hadn't tasted. I look forward to another stay with you in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2017

A little piece of old Hawaii, that has become harder and harder to find. This is a lovely and exquisitely maintained property. The house is comfortable, clean and very charming. The kitchen and fridge are amazingly well stocked. The gardens are enchanting and lovely to wander in; and it is just minutes from the Volcanoes National Park. The hosts are extremely hospitable, communicate quickly and thoroughly and are very friendly and helpful. Overall, this is the model vacation rental and B&B -- your every need has been anticipated and planned for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay! à Aloha Happy Place (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2017

3 adults stayed in the Paniolo room. Cute cowboy decor! Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely - hard boiled eggs, choice of cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit and jams. Would definitely recommend. Great value!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoy the comforts of cottage living! à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2017

Bill and Antoinette have created a labor of love. Camellias in full bloom, birds in the garden, a private hot tub for your enjoyment. And how about those cinnamon rolls that Bill delivers along with homemade lemon loaf to accompany the vast array of teas and coffees in the kitchen? Choose a teapot and sit on the porch as you plan your hike to Volcanoes National Park just a few minutes away. Try the Ohelo Restaurant just down the street for delicious baby back ribs, wood fired pizza and breath-taking desserts. There is romance in the air at this cozy cottage. We hope to return soon! Especially recommended for honeymooners or those who wish they were honeymooners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Experience à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the history, character and gardens of the house. The Shipmans were very nice people and gave us an experience we will not forget. They explained their family history, the history of the area, and even the grew the breakfast ingredients on the property! They gave an explanation of everything on the fruit plate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best service! à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2017

The food was too pretty to eat........na! It was just as fresh and tasty as it was a beautiful presentation! Service 5 star! Ownership is engaged!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 2 sisters and my brother-in-law. We fell in love with the beautiful home and greatly enjoyed Barbara and Gary, our gracious hosts. Wonderful breakfasts on their veranda were highlighted by a huge tray of local fruits. Returning to the Shipman House at the end of a busy day felt like coming home! Barb Miles City, Montana

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay ever à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

We stayed there for 3 days and everything was exellent. We were given fruits, coffee, cereal etc etc. everybody was really helpful and kind. Loved my stay there. Deserves 10/10.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique jungle cottage à Volcano Mist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 24, 2017

This is a very unique place to stay on vacation. The best parts were the hot tub surrounded by a lush jungle, the outdoor shower, and the proximity to the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. The downsides are that it is quite small and cramped, lighting is dim and there isn't much natural sunlight in the cabin, and the kitchen isn't high end. When considering those downsides the value isn't great but the uniqueness of a jungle cabin was worth it! The owners take great care in their property and their guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay! à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

Everything in the cottage was perfect and well thought out for guests. Bill was very helpful with great suggestions and had sent us a lot of brochures/information prior to the trip as well. It was wonderful to have breakfast provided (the baked goods were a highlight). It was secluded, quiet and very close to Volcanoes National Park - exactly what we were looking for. Home away from home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Hilo à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

Shipman House is a treasure of Hilo for sure. Barbara and Gary are great hosts. The breakfasts are phenomenal. The house is gorgeous and very comfortable. It is a short walk to downtown Hilo. We also made the short walk in the opposite direction to see the Rainbow Falls. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Value à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

The beach at the end of this quiet street is lovely! The room is quite good but lacking chairs to sit on. Bathroom: shower is not enclosed and so shower water goes on the floor that we walk to the toilet and vanity sink. Being a bungalow, you can hear your neighbor. The kitchen is shared by other room, so the smell depends on what they cook. Our room is nice and clean and it is nice to stay in a neighborhood, rather than a hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place to stay! à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

We stayed at the Teapot Cottage for 3 nights and it was the best! Bill met us shortly after our arrival and answered our questions. He also gave us very helpful information about how best to see Kilauea's action. The cottage is beautifully appointed with teapots and teas, wonderful art work, and detail to everything. The hot tub and property with it's paths is beautifully cared for. The setting is quiet and secluded. You will not be disappointed if you stay here! We will go back! There is no onsite dining, but there are choices of places to eat in Volcano. The owners stock the refrigerator with lots of breakfast foods. Yum!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful homey place with a great host à Aloha Happy Place (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 21, 2017

We enjoyed staying here in early February 2017--the host is friendly and informative about the area. Other guests were happy to share their stories as we enjoyed breakfast together. The home itself is a gem with its history, decor and gardens.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

The Shipman House lived up to the on-line reviews. The B&B is a true treasure. The location is private, yet an easy walk into Hilo. Conversations about Hilo with the owners over a magnificent breakfast were informative and helped direct our exploration of the area. Overall, I highly recommend the Shipman House, especially considering limited options for upper end accommodations in Hilo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shipman House - over the top as always à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

Atmosphere is friendly. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide variety of fruits, homemade granola, jams, biscuits and breads. Home is a wonderful example of early 20th Century Hawaiian architecture. Lanais are plentiful and expansive. We have stayed at Shipman House many times and been never disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shipman Review à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

Gary, the host, was awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}