Avis récents dans Volcano, Hawaii

ambiance agréable à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2018

cottages agréables, joli jardin, bien agencés, proche du centre ville et de l'aéroport. Rapport qualité prix correct.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the volcano cancelled our stay. à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, HI)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2018

We will return. Great value. Great owners. Nothing but praise for the Teapot

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grounds are the draw à Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 24, 2018

A bit too small and dated but if you ant your own garden and art then sit the place. Much better places room wise abound.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We LOVED it! à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2018

We had a great time at the Bay House. Conveniently located, very nice rooms and a cool hot tub with a bay view. The hosts were SUPER nice! Mahalo!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home in Hilo à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2018

Tina was a gracious host, serving a lovely breakfast! We will definitely stay in her home on upcoming visits to Hilo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2018

We loved our stay at Crater Rim Cabin. We fell in love the moment we drove up. A personalized welcome sign and beautiful flowers were out front greeting us. Barry did a wonderful job showing us around the cabin and making us feel right at home. The location was peaceful (even with the occasional earthquakes due to the volcano activity). My husband and I enjoyed sitting out back drinking our coffee while listening to the birds every morning. The cabin was the perfect size for the 3 of us! The kitchen was stocked, and we had plenty of breakfast items for our stay (eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, bread, milk, juice, freshly ground coffee, fresh honey from one of the neighbors-my favorite!, etc.). The bathroom was spacious and there were tons of towels. All of the little extras throughout the cabin were an added bonus. (Beach mats, volcano videos, electric blanket, etc.) Even though Volcano National Park is currently closed, there is plenty to do around the area. Prior to our arrival I had lots of questions. Jim was always quick to reply and sent information on other options outside of the park. The information was much appreciated! Inside the cabin there were maps, pamphlets, guidebooks, restaurant recommendations etc. Barry and Jim have thought of everything! I could go on and on about how much we loved Crater Rim Cabin! We do hope to return once the park reopens. Thank you Barry and Jim for helping to make our stay such a memorable one!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2018

Very clean place. Alan was very helpful and friendly. Well situated. Near a "secret" little beach

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay!! à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 04, 2018

Had to scramble to find a place to stay since Volcano National Park shut everything down. Fortunately Aaron’s Cottage had an open room. Fun place, and Allan is awesome!!! Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place and fabulous welcome à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2018

The cabin is very close to the park and is a lovely and welcoming place. The garden is great too. Our hosts paid attention to every detail to make us feel at home. We would love to come back and we strongly recommend this gorgeous cabin. Michèle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very special place à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2018

This cabin was very comfortable and as neat as a pin. It proximity to Volcanoes National Park can't be beat. Even though we stayed when the park was closed due to the eruption, we took several wonderful day trips from here to Hilo, Pahoa and all the way to Two Step. It was a great homebase for all of those trips. We really felt at home and can't recommend it highly enough. You won't regret staying here. The hosts, Barry and Jim were very helpful and engaged in making sure our stay was just right. The gardens were lovely as well. A true gem.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value for clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for during my stay. Owner was very accommodating and met me on my arrival. Very clean rooms in a peaceful setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2018

I loved staying at Bay House. The property is beautiful and our room was cozy and inviting. It's got the Hawaiian tropical theme, but its not overdone. I liked all the little details that really make the place, e.g., the artsy light switch covers, the plush throw rugs, and on the practical side, ear plugs (for the chirping frogs at night). Breakfast was a satisfying array of pastries, cereals, fruits, breads for toasting, coffee and juice. The owner Tina is lovely. We arrived a bit earlier than check-in and she gladly welcomed us and got us settled in. The Bay House was a wonderful contrast to the giant impersonal, over-priced Disney-like resort we stayed at in Waikoloa. I'm glad I choose it over one of the Hilo resorts. I would stay at the Bay House again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tropical Couples Retreat à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, HI)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2018

We stayed at this delightful, private cottage for 3 nights (Apr 25-27/18). The property is beautiful.... your very own tropical oasis tucked in the rainforest, and just a stone's throw from Hawaii Volcanos National Park. The separate pavilion which houses a hot tub, just steps from the cottage, is a great way to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing. The hosts, Bill and Antoinette, are very accommodating and helpful. They have truly anticipated everything visiting guests could need or want (including baked goodies made available each day!). The fridge is well stocked with many nutritious items, enabling guests to prepare a healthy breakfast for themselves each morning. The cozy cottage is a place we would look forward to getting back to each day. On cooler evenings, we would switch on the propane fireplace, put on some music and just relax.... perfect! We would encourage other guests to experience the unique charm of this getaway cottage for 2, located in a private and lush tropical setting. Like many previous visitors, you will only wish you could have stayed longer! J & S, Canada

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Couples Retreat! à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, HI)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2018

This cozy cottage for 2 sits in a beautiful (and private) tropical setting, next door to Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. As mentioned in other reviews, the hosts for this property are amazing, and go out of their way to ensure you have the best possible stay. We had 3 nights at the cottage (Apr 25-28/18) and loved every minute of it. At the end of each day we looked forward to returning to the property, to relax and enjoy all the provided amenities (and treats!). The pavilion with the hot tub ..... just a few steps away from the cottage, was an outstanding addition to this property. The setting was indeed magical! My wife and I would rate this property as outstanding, and would encourage others to book this property and find out for themselves just what a gem it is!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OMG what a find à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, HI)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2018

Just lovely. Bill was wonderful and helpful in planning our days. We started each day with a great breakfast of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, meats etc. just fantastic. At the end of each day we used the hot tub and then slept like babies. I can not recommend this place any higher. It was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect couples retreat in prime location for exploring Volcanoes National Park à Volcano Mist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2018

Exactly as advertised. Well-appointed cottage nestled in rain forest with total seclusion yet only minutes from Volcanoes National Park and the quaint village of Volcano. Definitely sized for two people and would be uncomfortable for a long stay — we ‘lived out of our suitcases’ for our 2 night stay because we had lots of luggage and the cottage was tight but again it was perfect for our short stay. One odd quirk with the layout - the indoor shower was at the back door so if one person is showering and the other needed to exit to use the washer/dryer then they would either have to walk thru the shower or use the front door to go around the cottage. Of course using the outdoor shower solves that problem. Would appreciate more fruit upon check-in. We received one apple and one papaya but maybe because we were only staying 2 days?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice location à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2018

We thought the location and view were great. Close enough to town to walk

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Pleasant à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2018

Breakfast of quiche, fresh local fruit, coffee cake, orange juice and coffee was just right. Beautiful rooms with easy access to downtown Hilo. Tina is a terrific host; even provided ear plugs for the local chorus of coqui frogs. Would not hesitate to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice location à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2018

I had such a lovely time since it was really comfortable staying here. Thank you for always having fresh fruits ready. I’ve already booked a stay for next year and cannot wait to come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful part of the world à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2018

We spent two nights at the Bay house. Our accomodation was the "Bay Room" which had a lovely outlook over the harbour. The decoration of the room was beautiful. It was a delight sitting in bed listening to the sound of the waves crashing and then seeing the sun rise in the morning. Breakfasts were good with the fresh fruit, a quiche and a cake plus cereal and toast if desired. We saw our hosts only twice when we checked in and then when we needed an ironing board. They impressed as quietly efficient and this suited our visit. Would definitely recommend Bay House in this beautiful part of the world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Crater Rim à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2018

Great stay. Comfortable bed, fully stocked cabin, very clean, great bathroom, helpful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay on the Big Island! à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2018

We are so glad we found this cozy cabin and decided to stay for 3 nights. It is conveniently located just a short distance from Volcano National Park which is a must see on the Big Island. Jim and Barry were top notch hosts, providing loads of information about the area, a well-stocked, super clean cabin, and the perfect place to come “home” to after a full day on the island. We had a couple days with a lot of rain, so we made use of the kitchen to cook dinner in and enjoyed relaxing by the gas fireplace in the evenings. We even took advantage of their Tutu Nene gift items, (warehouse next door to the cabin) for souvenirs to take home. We definitely recommend this cabin for a place to stay.... the more nights the better!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't recommend this place highly enough. à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, HI)

5 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2018

The owners have thought of everything. Anything you could need is right there, from Q-tips to robes. Bill came by shortly after our arrival to tell us everything we needed to know about how to take best advantage of our time. The refrigerator was loaded with wonderful breakfast items. The cottage is spacious for 2 people, and the property is lovely. We saw pheasants crossing the property on a number of occasions. The hot tub is a short stroll down a path and is private and very nice. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant B & B à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2018

The Bay House rooms were as described-right on Hilo Bay and very clean and pleasant. The breakfast provided was good, but the portions were not large (they were fine for me but my spouse wanted a bigger portion). They repeat the same meal every other day. We stayed five nights so we had the omelet three times. The only real problem is the noise from the adjacent highway can be pretty loud sometimes. They do provide ear plugs, which we used.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem in Hilo à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2018

The friendly owners made us feel right at home. We particularly enjoyed the private veranda overlooking the ocean where we would sit, sip wine and listen to the crashing waves. My wife really appreciated all the interesting decore in our room. The breakfasts were good but basically the same all 3 mornings however, the hospitality made up for that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2018

The Bay House is light, airy, and beautifully decorated. Everything is clean, and thank goodness the bed was very comfortable. I have trouble sleeping away from home, and I fell asleep listening to the surf and slept through the night. Our hostess was nice and very knowledgeable about the the island. She could even tell us what booth would have what we were looking for at the Saturday farmers market. Such an excellent stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice place, nice atmosphere, very peaceful place to be. à Tara Firma Inn (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2018

nice place, nice atmosphere, very peaceful place to be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hilo holiday à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2018

Great place for a short stay. We stayed 3 nights and Tina and Tom were wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were good and enjoyed eating by ourselves out on the lanai in our room. We stayed in the Palm room and it was a very comfortable bed and room. Probably only down side for us was it is quite close to a busy road so with the windows open it’s a bit noisy. But the hosts did supply ear plugs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Hilo! à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2018

Delightful B&B with private balcony overlooking the ocean! Lovely vintage hand - stitched quilts on the bed. Spacious room accommodated a comfy couch as well as a writing desk. Covered parking and close to downtown restaurants and attractions. Delicious breakfast but we found the menu a bit repetitive when we stayed for 4 nights. Friendly and helpful owner. The sparkling clean hot tub was a real plus! All in all, a wonderful place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place for relaxation à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, HI)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2018

This is an awesome cottage with great history and beautiful grounds with lots of privacy. The refrigerator is well stocked with everything you could think of for breakfast and the homemade daily pastries are amazing. Although it rained (heavily) everyday while we were here we still enjoyed our stay immensely. Umbrellas are provided as well as a back pack/binoculars if needed. There is an awesome hot tub to soak the cold away at the end of a rainy day. Bill was so generous to come over the first day and give us pointers on how to spend our time. I would highly recommend reservations at the Lodge for dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }