Betsys Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas sur place4,4

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A mixed bag for sure.

3,2 sur avril 06, 2017

We arrived to find the front door open and an envelope with our name on it. We were informed that the inn keeper could not be there and that our room was at the top of the stairs. The room was nice but we did find some clothes (socks and other items I didn't look too closely at) under the bed, The doors to the room and the bathroom had slits in them that you could see through. My wife covered up the hallway door with a shirt. Bathroom and bedroom were nice. The front door has a cypher lock on it that would have latched as we left for the evening. We did not know the combo. I locked it out so it would not engage. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast and the person working the breakfast shift were excellent. So- a mixed bag.


Spacious, private, comfortable, clean quarters in "carriage house" -- and you can take your pet!

4,6 sur mars 05, 2017

There are 2 bedrooms plus a jack & jill bath, a full kitchen & dining area, and a sitting room. This is not the room to get if you're looking for traditional VT B&B atmosphere -- the decor is mainstream contemporary. But it's EXACTLY the one to get for a couple people who want to stay up late catching up, drinking tea, and making popcorn without disturbing anyone else. And we were amazed and thankful to find a place where we could have our dog stay with us instead of boarding him somewhere (this is especially appreciated when your pet and college-student owner have been apart for several months). The beds were super comfortable. The entire suite was very clean and a terrific value. We loved having so much space and privacy, and the convenience of our own kitchen. We're going back later this year!


Awsome stay!

5 sur mars 03, 2017

The staff were friendly, helpful and happy. They seemed to enjoy their jobs which made us feel right at home. It was a great experience ladies!


Wonderful experience at the B & B!

4,0 sur février 16, 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great. The staff was available if I needed them and if not, they left you alone to enjoy your stay. I would recommend this wonderful place to others.


Best little place in Montpelier

5 sur février 14, 2017

Betsy's is simply the best place to stay in Montpelier. The house is charming and funky. The hosts are easy-going and friendly. As John said to me when I apologized about wearing boots in the house "we try not to make a lot of rules around here." . The rooms are furnished with antiques and the comfy beds are covered with floral quilts. Breakfast is excellent, and the morning staff are bright, cheerful and gracious. I love that I can walk into the house at ten o'clock at night, find my room, and not have to deal with "checking in".


A Great Few Nights in this Cozy Cottage

4,0 sur décembre 26, 2016

I got to spend 3 nights with my boyfriend at this adorable B'n'B in Mid November, between Fall Foliage and Skiing season. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy, no dust or moldy bits anywhere. The staff was kind and helpful during out stay, and the breakfasts they'd make us where homemade and tasted great. The only thing I would note is that they do have a cat, and as someone who is allergic to cats, I would have appreciated a heads up via this or their website.Overall, a great experience. We both loved our time there and would probably come back again.


Victorian charm, comfy bed & yummy breakfast!

4,0 sur novembre 30, 2016

Betsy's BnB is a great choice if you're staying in Montpelier. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. It shared a nice kitchen and sitting room area which was a perfect gathering spot for nearby family members. Bathroom was small but clean and had a nice walk-in shower. Best of all, the breakfast was both plentiful with many choices from fresh fruit and muffins to eggs, pancakes, etc. The staff were welcoming and helpful!


Nice classic stay

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2016

Location is great; a few blocks from main street. Rooms were lovely. breakfast was good. We very much likes our stay. I think only minor was that the bathroom floor is due for an update.


Great woodwork

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2016

Fresh fruit , eggs your way , two meats and fine coffee . i could have hung out all day bur work called. Private bath small but workable . Much better than the local motels.


Lovely accommodation near Vermont College of Fine Arts

5 sur septembre 20, 2016

Charming, spacious, clean rooms with comfortable shared spaces. Warm hosts, great breakfast.


Es war grossartig!

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2013

September, 02.2012 Nach langer Suche haben meine Frau und ich bei Betsys ein wunderschönes Zimmer erhalten. Die Betreuung war eben so gut wie das Frühstück in geselliger Runde mit den anderen Hausgästen. Vielen Dank für den tollen Emfang und Service. Baerbel und Georg Kammann


A great place to relax.

5 sur mars 27, 2013

Nice rooms, fantastic hosts and beautiful area.


Pleasant surpise!

4,6 sur février 13, 2013

My wife and I had car trouble and got towed to Montpelier and we needed an overnight. we saw this place on the web and called up to get a room. Betsy herself gave us a discount and a lovely, comfortable room. Breakfast was real with eggs and pancakes. Very accommodating, three blocks form downtown Montpelier which has engaging businesses and restaurants.


a wonderful B&B in Montpelier

5 sur décembre 25, 2012

I spent two nights at Betsy's and enjoyed myself thoroughly. The accommodation was great, the value was very good, the breakfast was excellent, and, best of all, Betsy and her husband were very welcoming--Jon even gave me a lift to the train station when I was on my way out of town. I highly recommend Betsy's.


Ok rooms but impersonal treatment

2,4 sur octobre 05, 2012

Room was clean, bathroom felt like a cheap motel. Very impersonal treatment by owner and staff. Good food, not plentiful.


#1 B&B

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2012

Forget allmost all other B&Bs. We spent 2 nights at Betsy. It is outstanding in all aspects, and Mom cannot cook better. Thank You Betsy.


A comfortable place to stay

4,6 sur août 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Betsy's B&B. Location was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. The one thing we loved is the common area with small kitchen. We were able to spread it a little and relax.


Best B&B Ever!

5 sur juin 19, 2012

My partner and I spent 3-1/2 weeks at Betsy's just as Spring was coming into its full glory. We couldn't have found a better place to stay. Staff was warm and welcoming and made us feel like family. Breakfasts were outstanding--plentiful and delicious. The room was quiet and cozy and shared a sitting room and kitchen which we used when friends visited. Location is excellent, an easy walk to downtown. We'll be back!


Comfortable and unpretentious

4,2 sur juin 18, 2012

If we had read some of the negative reviews I doubt that we would have stayed at Betsy's. However, our experience over a in June 12 weekend was really quite exceptional.. If you expect 5 star accommodations at a two star price you will be disappointed. The rooms are totally adequate, good sized and clean with many Victorian details. The beds we had were firm. Each bedroom has an attached bath (not always available at B and Bs) and there was plenty of hot water. Housed in 2 turn of the century Victorians, the BandB is homey and quirky. The feel is definitely not modern motel with standard cooky cutter furnishings. The breakfasts, served at communal tables were excellent and generous with good choices of pancakes, muffins and eggs and plenty of coffee. The guests were interesting and there was good, friendly conversation at table. We'll stay again when we are next in Montpelier.


horrible bed and so so food.

2,6 sur octobre 17, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's both in the US and abroad. Betsy's rates on the bottom of the list. Bed was so hard that my husband slept on a smaller bed in the room that did have a better matteress. The breakfast was okay but nothing special. Cold ceral, apples or oranges, muffins werent homemade. Breakfast was eggs prepared as you like but the meat selection, either bacon or saugage but not offered on the same day were very skimy portations. The cook was not very friendly. The guests at the table told me where the coffee and tea were located and I seldom saw Betsy unless it was check in and time to check out. She sat at the desk in front of the computer while her unfriendly staff served. Also the room had TV but no regular stations as in ABC, CBS,or NBC. We spent two nites and if we hadnt prepaid we would have stayed only one. I suggest you look for another B and B in the area. OH!! The room, bathroom, and dining area were all very clean!!!


If you're trying to decide...

5 sur juin 21, 2010

between Betsy's and any other local B&B (who shall remain nameless), PICK BETSY'S! I previously gave this B&B a good review, and now having had to stay somewhere else (Betsy was booked), I have to review Betsy again. The breakfast does not compare to another B&B you may be considering. The food is hot and fresh, the rooms are just as good, maybe a bit smaller than others, but not much. Seriously, if you are considering staying somewhere else, don't do it.


A winter treat for the senses

4,6 sur mars 06, 2010

A friend and I brought our children for a ski weekend, and shared a common room and kitchen, with separate rooms and bathrooms for each family. Cozy and lovely with a range of wonderful images and smells--yellow fresh eggs in the morning, warm muffins and breads, staff who cheerfully made extra pancakes for my son, sweet decor and beautiful indoor spaces, and the stillness of the porch on a snowy evening, where I took in the quiet with a cup hot, peppermint tea in hand. Betsy and Jon were great--friendly but not gushy, a little quirky and just real. Highly recommended!


Excellent Time!

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2009

My husband and I spent our 5th Anniversary here the first weekend in November. It was a pleasant atmosphere and pleasant experience overall. :)


Felt Like Family

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2009

We spent six nights here during peak "leaf-peeping" season, when the inn was full, but never felt crowded or saw the staff act stressed. We enjoyed the comfortable beds, private baths, gorgeous buildings, and yummy breakfasts. I also had fun making friends with the resident cat and dachsund puppy.


Scottish Traveller

5 sur septembre 20, 2009

I only stay for one night by chance but I would certainly recommend it to everyone.Lovely clean room, peaceful area, five minutes walk to centre of town,good value for money,what more could you want.Neil


Would stay again in a heartbeat

5 sur avril 28, 2009

We were very pleased with the accommodations, especially compared the the price and value of the Montpelier Inn where relatives stayed. The common living room and kitchen, yet private bathroom, made our stay with children much easier than being in a regular hotel room. Breakfast made to order was fantastic!


Terrific Vermont Experience

4,2 sur mars 25, 2009

We visited Montelier in March - actually our first time ever in Vermont. Before leaving Dallas I emailed Betsy to iron out a few issues and when we arrived everything was perfect. The room was perfect, bed comfortable and warm, bathroom spic and span. There was even a full kitchen on our floor with all the items needed for morning coffee. Betsy has two homes next door to each other so we walked right next door to breakfast. There was a great selection of teas with individual teapots. Orange pancakes with authentic Vermont maple syrup. Eggs, breakfast meats, everything you could want. Betsy and her entire staff were so very pleasant. Staying here really made the first time Vermont experience a great experience. If my son ends up going to school there we will stay with Betsy every chance we get.


Excellent place to stay

4,0 sur novembre 14, 2008

Close to downtown, very clean and nicely furnished. Very comfortable room. Delicious breakfast.


Great Value, Location and Accomodations

5 sur août 27, 2008

My husband and I were given a Gift Certificate for B&B.com, and searched on-line for a location near our daughter's home in Montpelier for our recent visit. Betsy's was in a perfect location, near downtown. The daily breakfasts were delicious, the bedroom & bath we had was lovely, and we even had a "bonus" shared Living Room and kitchen as well. We were very pleasantly surprised. This was our first experience staying in a B&B, and we will definitely consider Betsy's again, as well as other B&B's.


An absolute favorite!

5 sur juin 15, 2008

My daughter and I have stayed at Betsy's half a dozen times in the last couple of years, as she is at school up in Vermont. We look forward to every visit, knowing we are getting a superb room and a fabulous breakfast every morning! It's almost like going "home"!


Disturbingly Unclean

1,4 sur avril 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Betsy's B&B and immediately felt concerned when we saw how cluttered and dirty the front porch was. The cushions and furniture were really filthy and there were dirty mops and piles of things that were very unattractive laying around on the porch. When we entered the inn, the carpet was gray with dirt. You could no longer see the colors in the carpets as they were so dirty. This continued through the house and began to fade only as you climbed up the stairs. The house was very cluttered with many undusted, old nicknacks. By the time we arrived at our room, we almost wanted to turn around and leave but we were financially committed by the no-cancellation policy of three days. Luckily our room (#2) appeared to be vacuumed. While the furniture was nice enough, the accessories in the room were cheap looking and cluttered. The electrical outlets did not have proper plates covering them. There was a dirty, worn envelope on the bedside table with a handwritten message soliciting tips (!). In the bathroom the hair dryer only blew cold air. Worst of all there was a window in the ceiling of the bathroom that was uncurtained and looked directly into the neighbor's window. No privacy on the commode or entering/exiting the shower during your stay! Mold in the bathtub - yuck. Overall, there were so many things that made us feel dirty that we could not in good conscience eat breakfast there the next morning.


Betsey's B&B.

5 sur septembre 18, 2007

For our first time at a bed and breakfast, it was something e won't forget. Very clean and above board room, quiet and friendly. very good breakfast and friendly people.


A wonderful place!

5 sur septembre 18, 2007

Betsy's is in two gorgeous Queen-Anne style houses, with original woodwork and period wallpaper and furniture. The rooms and beds are lovely and clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious, and was different each of the three mornings we were there. The back yard has a lovely garden with a hammock and a rope swing for smaller kids. State Street is beautiful, lined with Victorian Houses, with downtown at the bottom and Vermont College at the top, both within easy walking distance from Betsy's. The side streets are also beautiful, with quaint houses and gardens. Montpelier is one of the most charming towns I have ever been in, and Betsy's was really wonderful.


Not only a great value

5 sur juillet 19, 2007

Traveling around New England I stayed in many B&Bs. Betsy's was the least expensive and I wasn't sure what that would mean. Well--what I got was a good location, fabulous spacious room and bathroom (the best of all that I stayed in) and a delightful breakfast shared with very friendly guests. The only thing that wasn't perfect was that it was a bit noisy in the late evening and early morning (kids/adult male, crying/yelling/loud talking) --but whether that was in the house or next door it was hard to tell since the windows were open.


Excellent

5 sur juillet 13, 2007

Everything about our stay was wonderful from the reservations, the room and the breakfast. Betsy is wonderful, sweet, and accommodating. Lovely B&B, safe, beautiful, clean, and convenient. A++


Betsys Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $160
  • Avis (35) 4,3
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone (802) 229-0466

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check