Willard Street Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

More than expected

5 sur septembre 01, 2017

L’accueil, la beauté des lieux et le petit déjeuner plus que savoureux, ont rendu notre séjour mémorable.


Fantastic inn!!

5 sur août 30, 2017

This inn was as wonderful as the pictures show and even more. The breakfasts were scrumptious, leaving us not even wanting lunch!! Quiet location and we slept with the window open. Walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants!


Life of Luxury

4,8 sur août 26, 2017

While it was a bit pricier than I normally choose, it was the nicest place! The room was gorgeous, the gardens, the solarium, all set the scene for a relaxing day in Vermont, when we weren't out shopping and biking that is! They make your breakfast to order, and do have a vegan option of granola available. Couldn't have been a nicer stay!


Weekend Wedding

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2017

We loved the Willard St Inn. The staff and owners are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The Inn and the grounds are beautifully maintained. And, the breakfasts are absolutely divine. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Burlington. A real 5 star experience all around!


Brewfest Weekend stay.

5 sur juillet 24, 2017

Beautiful Inn, Great Host, spotless rooms, fantastic breakfast,beautiful grounds, walking distance to Church street and waterfront.


Great B&B in Burlington!

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2017

Great B&B in Burlington, VT. Gorgeous building, beautiful garden, very pleasant rooms and great service. And hearty and delicious breakfasts! You can't really go wrong here.


Willard St. Inn Great

4,6 sur juin 27, 2017

Champlain Lookout room was wonderful. Great seating area overlooking the Willard gardens with a view of Lake Champlain. Breakfasts were excellent. Staff very friendly. Owner stopped to introduce himself.


Willard Street Inn best of its type in Burlington

4,8 sur juin 27, 2017

We have stayed in at least three other inns in Burlington and while they each had their charms, our favorite is now the Willard Street Inn. This Inn is perfect for a summer weekend and I'm sure just as good for the fall season. Rooms are VERY nice, quiet, and spotless. The Inn itself and the grounds are beautiful and historic and exactly what one wants in an Inn. Breakfasts were delicious and even a good value for our guest who joined us in the morning. The little treats like cookies and lemonade available after walking around Burlington all day were much appreciated. The hosts were available but never intrusive. If you can find an available room here, book it!


A taste of luxury

4,6 sur juin 19, 2017

The inn is lovely and the staff attentive. Each room is unique. I appreciated the comfortable chairs overlooking the garden and the garden itself. We were looking for a quiet place, within walking distance of Burlington's restaurants and Saturday's farmer's market and this filled the bill. Boardgames are in the cupboard and books on the shelves--including an aptly named "La Vie en Rose."


Perfect Piece of History on the Hill

4,6 sur juin 16, 2017

The owners have done an amazing job of maintaining this beautiful old mansion, complete with a lovely garden in the large backyard. Their staff do an exceptional job of making their guests feel very welcome and well taken care of. I would heartily recommend the Willard Street Inn to anyone visiting fun and funky Burlington.


best bed and breakfast

5 sur août 19, 2015

The Willard Street Inn was the best B&B I have ever stayed at. We walked in when the owners arrived and they introduced themselves to us and remember our names throughout the weekend when we ran into them. The breakfast was DELICIOUS and contained fresh herbs from their garden. Marley was was so sweet and made us feel right at home by showing us a tour. The room was quaint and cozy. Fresh chocolate chip cookies in your room everyday and we did enjoy relaxing in the garden in the back and even took a little nap. WSI is walking distance of downtown and lake Champlain. We were in Vermont for a wedding and will definitely find the time to visit again and when we do there is no where else we would stay than the Willard Street Inn. Clean, friendly, delicious breakfast, and a gorgeous house! Thank you to all of the staff-you made us feel right at home!


Wonderful Willard Stay!

5 sur janvier 05, 2015

Spent Christmas Holiday at the Inn and had to be rolled out to the car we were so full of the DELISIOUS breakfasts that were offered! Our room was small but had probably THE BEST view of the lake from the 3rd floor and was just cozy enough to be a nice romantic getaway for the two of us. The hosts were so friendly and warm that we immediately felt right at home. We will go back there again!


Absolutely amazing

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

We stayed at this bed and breakfast two years ago and enjoyed it so much whenever we go away now we seek out cute B&Bs. Unfortunately, nothing has been quite like our experience here. The food was amazing, they made you feel at home, and it was professionally run. Best experience I have ever had at a B&B we can't wait to come back !


First time at a bed & breakfast

4,6 sur juin 11, 2012

We became comfortable so quickly because of Larry and Katie and the staff. Absolutely awesome building with its furnishing and decor. Breakfast was superb. Loved the homemade yogurt and granola. Sitting out back with a glass of wine, after a busy day of tourist stuff, before going to dinner was nice. Appreciated the grounds and gardens. Got some ideas for home. Carrie and the girl serving breakfast (excuse me for forgetting your name) were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed talking with Larry and Katie , the owners. So friendly. Extraordinary place, great experience. Would love to return. Stuff to do around Burlington is wonderful. Dan & Sue


What fun!

4,4 sur mai 05, 2012

My husband and I spent last Easter weekend at this inn. We had a very enjoyable time. The entire inn was very well appointed, and we enjoyed our stay in the Champlain Lookout room. We especially enjoyed the views outside the window. The breakfasts were very tasty, and the solarium was a very bright and cheerful room in which to start each day. We look forward to our next stay! Anne and Maurice Baker Freehold, NJ


Charming Inn and Staff who made us feel at home...

5 sur avril 14, 2012

My wife, son and I stayed at the Willard Street Inn this past weekend. The Inn itself is a meticulously refurbished and maintained Victorian house. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent. However, it was the Innkeepers, Larry and Katie Davis and their daughter Carrie, who made us feel welcome and at home. I can recommend the Willard Street Inn to anyone who is looking for charm, good value and that home away from home feel.


Surpassed my expectations

5 sur avril 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed for four nights in late March. The room was wonderfully decorated and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was the best meal of the day. The staff seemed to be local college students who were very professional, helpful, and charming. We felt welcomed, relaxed, and cared for. The house itself is gorgeous but we felt at home.


Beautiful Inn

4,6 sur août 21, 2009

Willard St. Inn is a beautiful place to stay on vacation. The staff is very pleasant and the breakfast is delicious.


Willard Street Inn

3,8 sur août 17, 2009

Efficiently run; excellent location; large comfortable rooms, all with private bath; delicious breakfasts. We'd return without a moment's hesitation. And its very reasonable priced too.


Beautiful place, Great location

5 sur août 13, 2009

A lovely, friendly inn. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff were warm, friendly, and helpful. Will definitely come back.


excelelnt

5 sur août 10, 2009

I have stayed at the Willard Street Inn on more than one occasion, and find it to be excellent!


We'll Be Back!

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2008

We visited the Inn after reviewing its website and called in our reservation. We were welcomed and given the VIP tour upon our arrival. This is a stately old home in a very nice section of Burlington, converted to a beautifully furnished and meticulously maintained inn. Each guest room is unique and ours was beautifully furnished. The common areas are many, comfortable and well equipped with books and games. The included breakfast was excellent and the afternoon chocolate chip cookies in the room are a nice touch. The family that owns and runs the inn lives on the property and has done a great job of making this a must-return place. Yeah, we'll be back.


Lovingly restored B&B in Burlington, VT

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Willard Street Inn. It is a beautifully refurbished Victorian Mansion. The staff was extremely attentive.


Beyond my Expectations

5 sur septembre 25, 2008

Willard St. Inn has a warm, welcoming ambiance. The living and eating areas are gorgeous and the rooms are comfortable, yet beautiful. The service & breakfasts are outstanding an my stay far exceeded any 4 or 5 star hotel!


Perfect

5 sur septembre 26, 2007

We stayed in early November. The inn and grounds were still beautiful. The breakfasts and snacks were exceptional. We booked an upstairs room, but were accommodated with a first floor room change when we arrived...much to our liking. The room was very large and comfortable, and the wafting smells of cooking traveled in. A pleasant way to wake. Easy walk to town and close to Ben & Jerry's & Vermont Teddy Bear Co.


Very Nice B & B

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2007

Willard Street Inn is close to everything. It's a lovely original house and the innkeepers make you feel comfortable. Larry made us feel at home. Shelburne Village and Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory are very close and worth seeing!


Willard Street Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $259
  • Avis (26) 4,7
  • Chambres 14

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-(802) 651-8710

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check