Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

Wonderful Place & People à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

The innkeepers could not have been nicer! Fresh steamed crabs, great breakfasts, perfect suite...couldn't have been better. Christine and Ron really made a top notch experience just that much better!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot near the drive with a view à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2017

I stayed in the Lion's Loft which is the top floor. Very cute room, though it might get hot in summer. Very nice view of English bay, Stanley park and the cruise ships going out under Lion's Gate bridge. Very convenient location near Commercial drive with everything you might need within blocks. Very friendly staff. Very clean room with a good bed. Daily fresh baked cookies!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay in a lovely house à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2017

We stayed at Bee & Thistle for two times on two nights. Both times we had a perfect stay at the guest house. The room was absolutely clean, very nice decorated, the bed was comfortable and we had a wonderful sleep. The location is great, not directly in the centre of Vancouver, but everything is very easy to reach by public transport, which is good organized. The neighborhood is very interesting, full of life and a bit alternative, which we liked a lot. You are feeling ver welcomed everywhere in the region. Many places to eat, to shop, very interesting. So only for this it is a very good guest house. But the owners and their team make the stay absolutely lovely. They always take care about you, are always there to help in any way, also when they are not in the house. At our second stay at the end of our holidays, we felt like coming home. Really unbelievable hospitality! Thanks for all and good luck for you all at Bee & Thistle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place and couple à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2017

Crystal’s View B&B was by far the best place we stayed in Vancouver. The comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room and en-suite bathroom, the deliciousness of the breakfast. I highly recommend this place to any couple who’d like to be nearby to touristic spots and enjoy the company of a lovely couple Crystal and John.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2017

a home away from home, will stay there again, thanks to Graham and Lee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A successful visit à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

We were hosted by Crystal View Vancouver, from 27 to 29 August. The couple Crystal and John are amazing couple. First the place is outstanding. The view from the room is simply a dream. Breakfast is highly invested and very considerate of guests' needs. When you stay with this couple, you feel right at home. Crystal and John are very sociable. Through them we learned a little more about Canada in general, and about the neighborhood in which they live. Crystal instructed us how to take advantage of the two days we spent in Vancouver, and even made an outstanding tour for us. Thanks to her explanations, we took good advantage of the time, and the visit was very successful. At the end of the visit, John drove us to the airport, and on the way we continued to learn about life in this city and in this country. Thank you Ami and Yael Weiss Haifa israel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this Inn! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

Outstanding in all ways – lovingly restored; rooms have every amenity you might need or want; located within walking distance of restaurants, shops and buses; lush garden and hanging baskets of flowers. Lynn and Michael are gracious hosts - personable and very helpful with suggestions, directions, advice, passes, and an afternoon pot of tea. We hope there is an opportunity to stay here again. Note: No dining on site but not given that option in ratings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

Joey's Retreat in the Bee and Thistle was a beautiful, modern, self contained, lower level suite, complete with king bed, bath, kitchen and laundry. The owners were extremely helpful even to the point of loaning us a GPS when ours failed. We appreciated the homemade cookies and generous snacks. The binder of information was detailed and coordinated well with the restaurants, buses and stores of nearby Commercial Street. We appreciated the access to the porch and second story balcony to enjoy the outdoor ambience of this beautiful residential neighbourhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I need to go back to the Oceanstar! à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

Amazing place and Christine & Ron are superb hosts. What a treat for us to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We are from the prairies and were blown away by the entire experience. The covered deck is wonderful & the view can be enjoyed even in the rain. We wish we had booked more time. Karen & Bud - Winnipeg, MB

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous find à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

The Jacuzzi bath and outside seating area made this room

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

Loved the hospitality and charm of this property. The owners were really nice and made sure we had everything we needed, including two bus passes. The homemade cookies delivered daily were an added touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

Friendly helpful hosts. Clean large room. Laundry facilities in room as well as kitchen spa bath. Extra little stocks of snacks and drinks.close to restaurants, bars and shops

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great weekend à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

Vancouver is a very expensive place to visit. Graham runs a very nice B&B in a nice neighborhood. Parking is free. The breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Stay at Graham's house à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

We just had a wonderful stay at Graham's house. Graham is a very nice person , so british humorous, who prepare unforgettable english breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay in Vancouver! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

The Bee & Thistle met all of our expectations. While it did not have on site dining, the Inn is a hop and skip away from "The Drive" (i.e. Commercial Drive) where there are numerous restaurants. The Inn was perfect for us--clean and modern. We highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels like home à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

This is a central place to discover Vancouver. Very quiet area with nice rooms and lovely hosts. Graham prepars a delicious breakfast which vaires every day. Graham and Lee are very warm-hearted and helpful. We enjoyed sitting with them in their garden in the early afternoon. A great place to stay and we would love to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient Location in East end à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

The Bee and Thistle is the only place to stay in that area of Vancouver that is pleasant and clean. The rooms are well appointed, clean and beds are very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. Air conditioning may be useful now that Vancouver is experiencing hotter summers and smoke from forest fires. As always the hosts make sure you are taken care off. Breakfast is not available any more which is not an issue for me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vancouver's Best à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

We stayed here in 2015 and loved this glorious place. It had all the amenities and a million dollar view. Whenever we're in Vancouver this is the place we will stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Oasis in Vancouver à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

I usually stay in Hotels when in Vancouver on Business. Decided to try a B and B instead and found the Greystone to be a delightful place to stay. Beautiful area, access to walking trails, good food and the local cycling rental system. Did I mention the breakfast? It was fabulous. Will stay there again for sure!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First rate guest house à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2017

You will not be disappointed! The location is great; wonderful restaurants within walking distance; the room is very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


why stay in a very expensive hotel à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

Greystone B and B was so much better than any Vancouver hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at most of them!!! Quiet room, great neighborhood and amazing breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really a wonderful place to stay if you like to explore à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2017

My husband and I are just back from a week staying at the Bee & Thistle and we loved it. When we return to the area we will be making sure they have a room for us. Very lovely rooms, very clean and very quiet at night to sleep. Jo and Sienna who work for Lynn and Michael were awesome in helping us get around the area. They gave us a bus pass that saved us money and time. They would top up the balance for us when we need it and then they added the cost to our bill. They also printed maps for us and provided us with suggestions of routes. They were available by text and we could always reach them. We used public transit to get to the ferries to visit Victoria, we went all over Vancouver and we went to North Vancouver and Grouse Mountain all on Transit. So we love to walk and explore. We did take three taxis to/from the main tourist waterfront area which costs roughly $12 one way. We also took the bus. Most of the time we walked 20 minutes along Commercial drive to the Sky train (public subway system). We loved Commercial drive. The food was wonderful on the drive as was the energy. We felt safe all the time and explored the neighbourhood as well. That said, we are from Toronto so city sights/people are ok with us. So, if you are not a walker (although the bus stops at the bottom of their street) or have mobility issues, perhaps this is not the place for you as there are hills and stairs and you will have to pay for taxis. We loved exploring places for breakfast. There are several interesting vegetarian/vegan spots nearby that were great as well as many coffee places. I have no hesitation in recommending the Bee & Thistle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excelent place to stay à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

Graham has been running with B&B for a long time and knows the hospitality business well. The location is great, in a quite neighborhood but still close enough to walk to many shops and eatery. I love his breakfast the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

This is wonderful place to stay. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very helpful staff. There is no breakfast here but a kettle, coffee maker and mini fridge which they stock with snacks.. A very quick walk to commercial drive and many many choices for meals including vegan. And the food was really good anywhere we went. We were offered transit cards to get around which the staff managed for us and charged us later which saved us trouble and money. We used transit almost exclusively and loved it. We also walked to the Sky Train (local transit as well) in 20 minutes and got to the waterfront, the ferries to Victoria and to North Vancouver. $12 taxi ride to the main waterfront tourist area. One note, if you are not a walker or good with stairs this might not be the place for you. For us it was perfect and will absolutely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


first and last and best nights of our 14d west Canada trip à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2017

What a spectacular view from a B&B, where you can see the passion and love the owners invested in this outstanding appartment. Stunning nature as well - learn how birds are cracking the shells they picked out at low tide... Thanks again, guys, for these two wonderful nights in your dream which became reality. Yeah, "we came as guests, felt like kings and left as friends!" (c) ;-))

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for UBC Graduation à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

This is a beautiful B and B with a super cute dog, lovely host and delicious food. We were extremely lucky to book the suite and enjoyed our stay in sunny Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really great Vancouver B&B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

Could not be bettered. So welcoming, including Watney, and helpful. Graham's breakfasts are amazing. He also went over and above the call of duty regarding our Vancouver Island pick up. Thanks for a great stay, Rob & Liz

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bee and Thistle ... Not to be missed! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2017

The category of "Onsite Dining" should have an NA rating for non-applicable, since there are no meals served in the guest house. However, there were snacks and drinks available for our use. Our hosts made every effort to make our stay memorable and easy. They had thought out all of the problems for a visitor, e.g. transportation, and made a Skytrain card available for the visitor's use. The decor in our room was carefully chosen and we enjoyed the space.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely guest house, friendly hosts. à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast, without the breakfast. Closest full breakfast before 9-10 am is about 7 km walk. Quiet and well appointed house and rooms with knowledgeable hosts. About a 1.4 km from train to town. Lots of restaurants in the bustling but safe neighborhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greystone B&B wonderful experience à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2017

Excellent quiet residential location close to West Broadway and transit system. Cosy home environment with beautiful yard and deck (a bit too cool when there to enjoy). The breakfast was a wonderfully fresh variety. Hospitality was a delight. Definitely will be returning on next visit to Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
check }