Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

Gorgeous space! Amazing location. à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2018

I stated in the Lion's Loft room at Bee and Thistle and it was truly a wonderful experience. The space is large and lovely, full of light and so charming. A short 5 minute stroll to the vibrant and exciting Commercial drive where there are cafe's, restaurants and shops galore. the room came with a fully equipped kitchen and a claw foot tub. I will definitely stay there again. The hosts were kind and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 16, 2018

Spent two nights in the Florence Room and will definitely return. Michael and Lynn are wonderful hosts who provide you with privacy when appropriate but are there to respond to your queries or just to chat. While breakfast is not provided, our room had a fridge stocked with beverages and snacks and we were greeted with two large homemade cookies each day. Location is convenient to the lively Commercial Drive area and a 15 min walk to Skytrain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the BEST! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2018

Beautifully restored house on Vancouver's East End. Lynn and Michael are wonderful hosts and can provide recommendations for exploring the area. Great location if you want to experience one of Vancouver's vibrant neighborhoods outside the downtown area. Just off The Drive, Vancouvder's "Little Italy", close to dozens of casual restaurants, pubs, great coffee shops (try Moja) , and the best gelato (Dolce Amore) Easy access to the SkyTrain and bus so Vancouver's sites are accessible without a car. We stayed in the Lion's Loft on the top floor, complete with a full kitchen, updated bathroom, very comfortable bed, sitting area with 2 glider chairs, a small deck, and even daily homemade cookies! The weather was quite hot so we appreciated having the room air conditioner. They do not serve breakfast but provided delicious Petit Pots (yogurt) and coffee, as well as soft drinks and snacks every day. We loved our stay at the Bee & Thistle!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2018

Everything is lovely here; property and hosts are terrific. Immaculate and comfortable. Delicious cookies every afternoon. Very convenient to great shopping and dining. We are already reserving a return visit. This is a top notch inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely room à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2018

Room was beyond expectations and every thing was neat tidy and clean The hosts added an extra touch by leaving cookies and a well stocked fridge. We would highly recommend this location to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EXCELLENT STAY- highly recommend! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2018

Highly recommend - we stayed in Joey's Retreat and it is gorgeous. It did have an odd smell, as others mentioned in their reviews. BUT, that said, the unit is perfect and very nicely remodeled - wow!!! The hosts are outstanding, and although it is not a b and b with an official breakfast, they leave HUGE cookies and enough snacks to help you start your day. Bed was amazing, and the whole apartment was really nice to come back to after exploring th city- definitely worth every penny- thanks Michael and Lynn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2018

There is no on-sight dining - and no n/a option on the rating survey above.. But there are tons of places to eat on The Driive. Hosts provide lots of snacks and cold drinks. Excellent experience! Everything was perfect. Will stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice quest house in a charming, older home à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2018

The room we stayed in (Ivy’s Room) had great windows and access to a balcony overlooking the front yard, neighborhood and surrounding flowers, plants and trees. There is a fireplace in the room, which would be great during colder times of year. We totally enjoyed our stay, and would definitely return for another stay. The quest house and our room were very clean and exceptionally well-maintained. It was also very comfortable. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful, and provide lots of books and pamphlets for exploring Vancouver and surrounding areas. Owners/staff were very helpful in answering our questions and providing additional information. The quest house is in a relatively quiet urban neighborhood far from the touristy areas. You soon feel like you're part of the neighborhood and not just another tourist. There are lots of good restaurants and stores on/near Commercial Drive within easy walking distance. There is close, easy access to public transportation which was convenient, but can be very crowded at times. The owners provided us with a Compass card which allowed us to easily use public transportation. Cons: 1) Lots of stairs, which can be a problem if you're hauling heavy luggage, but owners and/or staff will gladly assist you. 2) No air conditioning. You do have a fan in your room which, given the moderate climate, was usually adequate. 3) The shower was okay, but overly complicated to adjust at times. 4) This is a guest house, not a true B&B; and therefore, there was no "onsite dining." But the fresh cookies they provide each day and the coffee, tea, soda and snacks in the refrigerator were good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lion's loft is fabulous à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2018

Extremely well kept and appointed, hosts are very supportive, and the view from the Lion's loft is great. Bed is very good and the fridge is always stocked with basics. Second time back and I will look for every excuse to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best stay in Ladner à Clairs Bed & Breakfast Inn - Ladner Village (Ladner, BC)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2018

Claire is a great host with a charming heritage home only a short stroll from shops and dining in the village of Ladner. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The delicious gourmet breakfast is a great way to start the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous. Comfortable, stylish . à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2018

Stayed in Joeys retreat for two nights. Recently refurbished to a very high standard. It is like a self contained appartment. Fantastic space. Nothing was wanted for, beautifully appointed bathroom with everything provided, very comfortable bed, equipped kitchen. The hosts we’re so welcoming and helpful but not intrusive. Great location , residential road just off Commercial Drive which is fab for eating out. Easy access to the city via the sky train, very quick . We would def stay again and highly recommend this lovely place . thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best of the Best! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2018

Beautifully renovated guest house in great location for East Vancouver. Michael and Lynn do not have a restaurant, but there are many great coffee and dining options on nearby Commercial Drive. They do provide delicious homemade cookies everyday! Michael and Lynn maintain perfect balance between privacy and assistance with everything from getting around town, to beautiful places locals visit, and restaurants!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful restored home à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2018

The Bee & Thistle is a beautiful old house turned into a lovely inn on a tree-lined street in the bustling, interesting Commercial Drive area of east Vancouver. Close to a bus line to downtown, it's a great place to stay in a real neighborhood in this vibrant city. This was our second time staying there. Michael and Lynn are super-friendly and helpful, even provide transit cards for bus/skytrain. And every day delicious home-made cookies!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax in luxury à Clairs Bed & Breakfast Inn - Ladner Village (Ladner, BC)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2018

Clair’s B&B felt like home. You’ll love Clair, she made us feel so welcomed. We stayed in the Turqoiuse room. It was decorated beautifully and the barhroom was terrific. Clair is a great cook - her breakfasts were delicious - we definitely didn’t need lunch. The B&B is in a great location as it is easy walking distance to the quaint Village of Ladner. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Ladner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury Stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2018

Joey's Retreat proved to be a beautiful room equipped with a large kitchen and an outstanding bathroom. The bed was super comfortable. The Bee and Thistle is in an interesting area of town off 'The Drive' within easy reach of whatever one might need. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A city haven! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2018

Joey’s Retreat lived up to its name. Lynn and Michael are the perfect hosts, welcoming and available to assist if needed. The Bee and Thistle is just 2 blocks from an incredible variety of restaurants and markets with fresh fruit and vegetables. Bus service to downtown Vancouver is just a few minutes walk away and access to the Skytrain system about 20 minutes walk, longer if shopping along the way! I especially loved the incredibly comfortable bed and quiet of the neighborhood even on the weekend. The Bee and Thistle is my pick for a stay in Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent accomodation à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 26, 2018

The Bee & Thistle is a great place to stay. The attention to detail was particularly appreciated. Lovely character home in East Van.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greatest start to a honeymoon! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

What a perfect way to start our honeymoon! Lynn and Michael we're amazing from the start when we initially booked, and we're amazing throughout our entire trip. We stayed in the Ivy room, and it was lovely, spacious, high ceilinged and clean. Such a comfortable bed to sleep in, and we loved having our own balcony to sit and enjoy a glass of wine on. Close to the city, great hiking, and great food! We're already planning our next trip to come back! Keep in mind, there is no breakfast on site, but that makes you try all of the goodies in town!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this beautiful place à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

Owners are responsive, accommodating and provided everything I needed. Rooms are lovely and a delight to spend time in. Great walking distance from main drive and tons of coffee, food and shops. Perfect all around. I’ll definitely be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW!!! A Hidden Gem à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

We travel to Vancouver often and in the past we have always stayed in hotels. Recently we have decided to explore the wonderful B&B/Guesthouses available to visitors. We have stayed in Kitsilano, Point Grey and now in East Vancouver. The Bee and Thistle is in a lovely neighbourhood. It is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants etc on Commercial Drive. The Guest House itself is totally amazing. Soooo beautiful. I stayed in Joey's Retreat, which is their newest room. It is efficient in every way and beautifully decorated with every little detail attended to. Big fluffy pillows on the bed, robes, soaps and creams in the bathroom and a fully stocked kitchen. Not only was the room a true retreat, my most favourite part was the homemade cookies left on my bed each day and the delicious treats in the fridge, especially the organic coconut yogurt. The Bee and Thistle will be our new go to whenever we are in Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot near the drive with a view à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2017

I stayed in the Lion's Loft which is the top floor. Very cute room, though it might get hot in summer. Very nice view of English bay, Stanley park and the cruise ships going out under Lion's Gate bridge. Very convenient location near Commercial drive with everything you might need within blocks. Very friendly staff. Very clean room with a good bed. Daily fresh baked cookies!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay in a lovely house à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2017

We stayed at Bee & Thistle for two times on two nights. Both times we had a perfect stay at the guest house. The room was absolutely clean, very nice decorated, the bed was comfortable and we had a wonderful sleep. The location is great, not directly in the centre of Vancouver, but everything is very easy to reach by public transport, which is good organized. The neighborhood is very interesting, full of life and a bit alternative, which we liked a lot. You are feeling ver welcomed everywhere in the region. Many places to eat, to shop, very interesting. So only for this it is a very good guest house. But the owners and their team make the stay absolutely lovely. They always take care about you, are always there to help in any way, also when they are not in the house. At our second stay at the end of our holidays, we felt like coming home. Really unbelievable hospitality! Thanks for all and good luck for you all at Bee & Thistle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Place à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was perfect. Recommend everyone stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this Inn! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

Outstanding in all ways – lovingly restored; rooms have every amenity you might need or want; located within walking distance of restaurants, shops and buses; lush garden and hanging baskets of flowers. Lynn and Michael are gracious hosts - personable and very helpful with suggestions, directions, advice, passes, and an afternoon pot of tea. We hope there is an opportunity to stay here again. Note: No dining on site but not given that option in ratings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

Joey's Retreat in the Bee and Thistle was a beautiful, modern, self contained, lower level suite, complete with king bed, bath, kitchen and laundry. The owners were extremely helpful even to the point of loaning us a GPS when ours failed. We appreciated the homemade cookies and generous snacks. The binder of information was detailed and coordinated well with the restaurants, buses and stores of nearby Commercial Street. We appreciated the access to the porch and second story balcony to enjoy the outdoor ambience of this beautiful residential neighbourhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

Loved the hospitality and charm of this property. The owners were really nice and made sure we had everything we needed, including two bus passes. The homemade cookies delivered daily were an added touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

Friendly helpful hosts. Clean large room. Laundry facilities in room as well as kitchen spa bath. Extra little stocks of snacks and drinks.close to restaurants, bars and shops

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing place to stay in Vancouver! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

My daughter and myself recently spent a week at the Bee and Thistle Inn. All I can say is Amazing!! We stayed in the Lions Loft and we absolutely delighted with our room....it was beautiful, warm and welcoming. The friendly entire staff was friendly and more than happy to accomadate any needs we had. My daughter loved the fresh baked cookies left for us every day!! I honestly can not say enough good things about our stay at this wonderful place. At the end of our week we didn't want to leave. I would highly recomed staying the next time you are in Vancouver! Shelley and Brooke

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay in Vancouver! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

The Bee & Thistle met all of our expectations. While it did not have on site dining, the Inn is a hop and skip away from "The Drive" (i.e. Commercial Drive) where there are numerous restaurants. The Inn was perfect for us--clean and modern. We highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient Location in East end à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

The Bee and Thistle is the only place to stay in that area of Vancouver that is pleasant and clean. The rooms are well appointed, clean and beds are very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. Air conditioning may be useful now that Vancouver is experiencing hotter summers and smoke from forest fires. As always the hosts make sure you are taken care off. Breakfast is not available any more which is not an issue for me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
check }