Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

The Best of the Best! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2018

Beautifully renovated guest house in great location for East Vancouver. Michael and Lynn do not have a restaurant, but there are many great coffee and dining options on nearby Commercial Drive. They do provide delicious homemade cookies everyday! Michael and Lynn maintain perfect balance between privacy and assistance with everything from getting around town, to beautiful places locals visit, and restaurants!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful restored home à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2018

The Bee & Thistle is a beautiful old house turned into a lovely inn on a tree-lined street in the bustling, interesting Commercial Drive area of east Vancouver. Close to a bus line to downtown, it's a great place to stay in a real neighborhood in this vibrant city. This was our second time staying there. Michael and Lynn are super-friendly and helpful, even provide transit cards for bus/skytrain. And every day delicious home-made cookies!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax in luxury à Clairs Bed & Breakfast Inn - Ladner Village (Ladner, BC)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2018

Clair’s B&B felt like home. You’ll love Clair, she made us feel so welcomed. We stayed in the Turqoiuse room. It was decorated beautifully and the barhroom was terrific. Clair is a great cook - her breakfasts were delicious - we definitely didn’t need lunch. The B&B is in a great location as it is easy walking distance to the quaint Village of Ladner. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Ladner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury Stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2018

Joey's Retreat proved to be a beautiful room equipped with a large kitchen and an outstanding bathroom. The bed was super comfortable. The Bee and Thistle is in an interesting area of town off 'The Drive' within easy reach of whatever one might need. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A city haven! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2018

Joey’s Retreat lived up to its name. Lynn and Michael are the perfect hosts, welcoming and available to assist if needed. The Bee and Thistle is just 2 blocks from an incredible variety of restaurants and markets with fresh fruit and vegetables. Bus service to downtown Vancouver is just a few minutes walk away and access to the Skytrain system about 20 minutes walk, longer if shopping along the way! I especially loved the incredibly comfortable bed and quiet of the neighborhood even on the weekend. The Bee and Thistle is my pick for a stay in Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent accomodation à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 26, 2018

The Bee & Thistle is a great place to stay. The attention to detail was particularly appreciated. Lovely character home in East Van.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greatest start to a honeymoon! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

What a perfect way to start our honeymoon! Lynn and Michael we're amazing from the start when we initially booked, and we're amazing throughout our entire trip. We stayed in the Ivy room, and it was lovely, spacious, high ceilinged and clean. Such a comfortable bed to sleep in, and we loved having our own balcony to sit and enjoy a glass of wine on. Close to the city, great hiking, and great food! We're already planning our next trip to come back! Keep in mind, there is no breakfast on site, but that makes you try all of the goodies in town!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this beautiful place à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

Owners are responsive, accommodating and provided everything I needed. Rooms are lovely and a delight to spend time in. Great walking distance from main drive and tons of coffee, food and shops. Perfect all around. I’ll definitely be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW!!! A Hidden Gem à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

We travel to Vancouver often and in the past we have always stayed in hotels. Recently we have decided to explore the wonderful B&B/Guesthouses available to visitors. We have stayed in Kitsilano, Point Grey and now in East Vancouver. The Bee and Thistle is in a lovely neighbourhood. It is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants etc on Commercial Drive. The Guest House itself is totally amazing. Soooo beautiful. I stayed in Joey's Retreat, which is their newest room. It is efficient in every way and beautifully decorated with every little detail attended to. Big fluffy pillows on the bed, robes, soaps and creams in the bathroom and a fully stocked kitchen. Not only was the room a true retreat, my most favourite part was the homemade cookies left on my bed each day and the delicious treats in the fridge, especially the organic coconut yogurt. The Bee and Thistle will be our new go to whenever we are in Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot near the drive with a view à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2017

I stayed in the Lion's Loft which is the top floor. Very cute room, though it might get hot in summer. Very nice view of English bay, Stanley park and the cruise ships going out under Lion's Gate bridge. Very convenient location near Commercial drive with everything you might need within blocks. Very friendly staff. Very clean room with a good bed. Daily fresh baked cookies!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay in a lovely house à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2017

We stayed at Bee & Thistle for two times on two nights. Both times we had a perfect stay at the guest house. The room was absolutely clean, very nice decorated, the bed was comfortable and we had a wonderful sleep. The location is great, not directly in the centre of Vancouver, but everything is very easy to reach by public transport, which is good organized. The neighborhood is very interesting, full of life and a bit alternative, which we liked a lot. You are feeling ver welcomed everywhere in the region. Many places to eat, to shop, very interesting. So only for this it is a very good guest house. But the owners and their team make the stay absolutely lovely. They always take care about you, are always there to help in any way, also when they are not in the house. At our second stay at the end of our holidays, we felt like coming home. Really unbelievable hospitality! Thanks for all and good luck for you all at Bee & Thistle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Place à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was perfect. Recommend everyone stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this Inn! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

Outstanding in all ways – lovingly restored; rooms have every amenity you might need or want; located within walking distance of restaurants, shops and buses; lush garden and hanging baskets of flowers. Lynn and Michael are gracious hosts - personable and very helpful with suggestions, directions, advice, passes, and an afternoon pot of tea. We hope there is an opportunity to stay here again. Note: No dining on site but not given that option in ratings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

Joey's Retreat in the Bee and Thistle was a beautiful, modern, self contained, lower level suite, complete with king bed, bath, kitchen and laundry. The owners were extremely helpful even to the point of loaning us a GPS when ours failed. We appreciated the homemade cookies and generous snacks. The binder of information was detailed and coordinated well with the restaurants, buses and stores of nearby Commercial Street. We appreciated the access to the porch and second story balcony to enjoy the outdoor ambience of this beautiful residential neighbourhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

Loved the hospitality and charm of this property. The owners were really nice and made sure we had everything we needed, including two bus passes. The homemade cookies delivered daily were an added touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

Friendly helpful hosts. Clean large room. Laundry facilities in room as well as kitchen spa bath. Extra little stocks of snacks and drinks.close to restaurants, bars and shops

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing place to stay in Vancouver! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

My daughter and myself recently spent a week at the Bee and Thistle Inn. All I can say is Amazing!! We stayed in the Lions Loft and we absolutely delighted with our room....it was beautiful, warm and welcoming. The friendly entire staff was friendly and more than happy to accomadate any needs we had. My daughter loved the fresh baked cookies left for us every day!! I honestly can not say enough good things about our stay at this wonderful place. At the end of our week we didn't want to leave. I would highly recomed staying the next time you are in Vancouver! Shelley and Brooke

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay in Vancouver! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

The Bee & Thistle met all of our expectations. While it did not have on site dining, the Inn is a hop and skip away from "The Drive" (i.e. Commercial Drive) where there are numerous restaurants. The Inn was perfect for us--clean and modern. We highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient Location in East end à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

The Bee and Thistle is the only place to stay in that area of Vancouver that is pleasant and clean. The rooms are well appointed, clean and beds are very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. Air conditioning may be useful now that Vancouver is experiencing hotter summers and smoke from forest fires. As always the hosts make sure you are taken care off. Breakfast is not available any more which is not an issue for me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful Oasis in Vancouver à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

My husband and I had wonderful stay at the Bee and Thistle Guest House. It was quiet, well equipped, lovely outdoor spaces and outstanding ammenities. We found the staff very accomodating and they were always responsive. The place was beautifully restored and reminded us of places we stayed in France and England. We are definitely staying there again as we come to visit our son and family. We highly recommend the Bee and Thistle, they have it right! Gayle and John Liman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First rate guest house à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2017

You will not be disappointed! The location is great; wonderful restaurants within walking distance; the room is very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really a wonderful place to stay if you like to explore à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2017

My husband and I are just back from a week staying at the Bee & Thistle and we loved it. When we return to the area we will be making sure they have a room for us. Very lovely rooms, very clean and very quiet at night to sleep. Jo and Sienna who work for Lynn and Michael were awesome in helping us get around the area. They gave us a bus pass that saved us money and time. They would top up the balance for us when we need it and then they added the cost to our bill. They also printed maps for us and provided us with suggestions of routes. They were available by text and we could always reach them. We used public transit to get to the ferries to visit Victoria, we went all over Vancouver and we went to North Vancouver and Grouse Mountain all on Transit. So we love to walk and explore. We did take three taxis to/from the main tourist waterfront area which costs roughly $12 one way. We also took the bus. Most of the time we walked 20 minutes along Commercial drive to the Sky train (public subway system). We loved Commercial drive. The food was wonderful on the drive as was the energy. We felt safe all the time and explored the neighbourhood as well. That said, we are from Toronto so city sights/people are ok with us. So, if you are not a walker (although the bus stops at the bottom of their street) or have mobility issues, perhaps this is not the place for you as there are hills and stairs and you will have to pay for taxis. We loved exploring places for breakfast. There are several interesting vegetarian/vegan spots nearby that were great as well as many coffee places. I have no hesitation in recommending the Bee & Thistle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

This is wonderful place to stay. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very helpful staff. There is no breakfast here but a kettle, coffee maker and mini fridge which they stock with snacks.. A very quick walk to commercial drive and many many choices for meals including vegan. And the food was really good anywhere we went. We were offered transit cards to get around which the staff managed for us and charged us later which saved us trouble and money. We used transit almost exclusively and loved it. We also walked to the Sky Train (local transit as well) in 20 minutes and got to the waterfront, the ferries to Victoria and to North Vancouver. $12 taxi ride to the main waterfront tourist area. One note, if you are not a walker or good with stairs this might not be the place for you. For us it was perfect and will absolutely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Quiet & Luxuriously Comfortable à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2017

During our recent 10 day visit to Vancouver we chose to stay in "Joey's Retreat" at the Bee & Thistle Guest House. It was a step above a home away from home for us. Joey's Retreat comes with a kitchen complete with a stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher etc., a private bath with a shower, separate soaker tub and heated floors, and a super comfortable king size bed. It was absolutely wonderful!!! Our accommodations were clean, quiet and luxuriously comfortable. We truly enjoyed the homemade complimentary cookies that arrived at our door each day plus the other complimentary treats that appeared in our fridge. Lynn & Michael went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible including baking special batches of cookies to accommodate my severe peanut/nut allergies. The Bee & Thistle is located close to Commercial Drive where we were able to obtain local fresh fruits & vegetables, wine, specialty cheeses, bagels & breads - all within walking distance. There is also a wide variety of restaurants to choose from if you want to eat out. We parked our car on the street directly in front of the house and traveled all over Vancouver by public transportation. The #20 bus will take you downtown or to the Skytrain depending on the direction you choose. You can literally get to anywhere you need to go. We especially loved the electronic door locking system - no worries about losing keys or having key cards that don't work! Although Joey's Retreat did not have a "window with a view" a balcony on the second floor was available for guest use that had a fantastic view and was a comfortable place to chill with a glass of wine after a day of adventuring in the city. I highly recommend the Bee & Thistle as "The place to stay in Vancouver". Thanks Michael & Lynn for making this visit to Vancouver special. We are looking forward to staying with you again on our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first visit to Vancouver à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2017

We absolutely loved the Bee & Thistle Guest House. Michael and Lynn are so warm, welcoming, and very helpful. Their guest house is amazing! Beautiful details, impeccably kept, loved the outdoor spaces, and the room was perfect!! I highly recommend a stay here and the Commercial Drive neighborhood is terrific! Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bee and Thistle ... Not to be missed! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2017

The category of "Onsite Dining" should have an NA rating for non-applicable, since there are no meals served in the guest house. However, there were snacks and drinks available for our use. Our hosts made every effort to make our stay memorable and easy. They had thought out all of the problems for a visitor, e.g. transportation, and made a Skytrain card available for the visitor's use. The decor in our room was carefully chosen and we enjoyed the space.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely guest house, friendly hosts. à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast, without the breakfast. Closest full breakfast before 9-10 am is about 7 km walk. Quiet and well appointed house and rooms with knowledgeable hosts. About a 1.4 km from train to town. Lots of restaurants in the bustling but safe neighborhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2017

Really, couldn't be better. Beautiful rooms, well maintained and furnished with modern conveniences and a great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 5-day stay at Bee & Thistle à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2016

Beautiful 1908 house with period details and modern comfort. The staff made every effort to make my 5-day stay enjoyable. A short walk from a bus route, and a slightly longer walk to the Sky Train. Hope to return on a future Vancouver visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really enjoyed our stay! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

Excellent location for us - quiet neighborhood with privacy, yet just a few (easily walkable) blocks away from restaurants, grocery stores and boutiques. Very pleasant and friendly hosts. We were well aware that breakfast is no longer served here, so it "met our expectations" on that point. Served as a great base camp for our recent visit to Vancouver. We would return here in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
check }