Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

Vancouver's Best à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

We stayed here in 2015 and loved this glorious place. It had all the amenities and a million dollar view. Whenever we're in Vancouver this is the place we will stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


why stay in a very expensive hotel à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

Greystone B and B was so much better than any Vancouver hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at most of them!!! Quiet room, great neighborhood and amazing breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excelent place to stay à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

Graham has been running with B&B for a long time and knows the hospitality business well. The location is great, in a quite neighborhood but still close enough to walk to many shops and eatery. I love his breakfast the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

This is wonderful place to stay. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very helpful staff. There is no breakfast here but a kettle, coffee maker and mini fridge which they stock with snacks.. A very quick walk to commercial drive and many many choices for meals including vegan. And the food was really good anywhere we went. We were offered transit cards to get around which the staff managed for us and charged us later which saved us trouble and money. We used transit almost exclusively and loved it. We also walked to the Sky Train (local transit as well) in 20 minutes and got to the waterfront, the ferries to Victoria and to North Vancouver. $12 taxi ride to the main waterfront tourist area. One note, if you are not a walker or good with stairs this might not be the place for you. For us it was perfect and will absolutely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for UBC Graduation à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

This is a beautiful B and B with a super cute dog, lovely host and delicious food. We were extremely lucky to book the suite and enjoyed our stay in sunny Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really great Vancouver B&B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

Could not be bettered. So welcoming, including Watney, and helpful. Graham's breakfasts are amazing. He also went over and above the call of duty regarding our Vancouver Island pick up. Thanks for a great stay, Rob & Liz

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bee and Thistle ... Not to be missed! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2017

The category of "Onsite Dining" should have an NA rating for non-applicable, since there are no meals served in the guest house. However, there were snacks and drinks available for our use. Our hosts made every effort to make our stay memorable and easy. They had thought out all of the problems for a visitor, e.g. transportation, and made a Skytrain card available for the visitor's use. The decor in our room was carefully chosen and we enjoyed the space.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely guest house, friendly hosts. à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast, without the breakfast. Closest full breakfast before 9-10 am is about 7 km walk. Quiet and well appointed house and rooms with knowledgeable hosts. About a 1.4 km from train to town. Lots of restaurants in the bustling but safe neighborhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greystone B&B wonderful experience à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2017

Excellent quiet residential location close to West Broadway and transit system. Cosy home environment with beautiful yard and deck (a bit too cool when there to enjoy). The breakfast was a wonderfully fresh variety. Hospitality was a delight. Definitely will be returning on next visit to Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay!!! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2017

We had a lovely stay in the Kitsilano room. It was perfect for our needs. Andrew was a excellent host and breakfast was delicious and big! Location is perfect in Kitsilano, able to walk to many amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2017

Very homely retreat in central Vancouver. Felt like I was in a family basement apartment but much tidier and more cosy than my own. Lovely breakfast with a very hospitible host and nice touches such as fresh milk and fruit for us should we need a cup of tea or snack.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay in Vancouver à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2017

This is a nice neighborhood easy parking, The breakfast is GREAT. The price is reasonable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent! à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2017

Everything in this B&B is excellent. The room with a balcony and gorgeous view over Vancouver downtown the ocean is fantastic. The huge bathroom with jacuzzi and wonderful garden view is very nice. The two other rooms are very cozy too. Everything is professionally decorated with classic European design. The living room and dining room areas have the same spectacular view over the city downtown and ocean. Crystal and John are extremely helpful and perfectly organized. The food and drinks (the real espresso) are fantastic. We highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 24, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Chrystals, great spacious and clean rooms and beautiful sea and city views. Very warm and welcoming people, amazing breakfast. Close to everything! 10 minutes to shops, restaurants and north shore parks. 2 thumbs up for this B&B. Patrick from Holland

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Vancouver BC à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 15, 2017

Graham is a great cook. The breakfast table is a great place to meat other guests and talk. The neighborhood is very nice. You get a lot more here than you would at a hotel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay, and oh that view! à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 05, 2017

Had a second great stay at Crystal's View B&B in North Vancouver.Innkeepers Crystal and John are very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Arrived on a day with a bit snowfall, and they were most helpful to get me to and from my vehicle as I did not make it up their road. Breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. Thanks again Crystal and John!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2017

We spend 5 nights at this B&B and had a lovely stay. Graham and Lee are very hospitable. Every morning Graham baked something new, beside the variety of fruits, muffins,etc. You can also join them during their happy hour later in the afternoon. I'm sure that one day we'll come back to this beautifull place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Little gem in the city of North Vancouver à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2016

I travel to Vancouver once a year to visit my girlfriend's family. They have a small apartment and aren't able to accommodate the two of us, so we always have to look for places to stay at that are nearby. We were fortunate enough to find Crystal's View, which happened to be only a 10 minute drive away. Though we spent most of our day with my girlfriend's family, it was a great feeling coming back to our rooms at the end of the day to be treated with fresh cookies, and a toasty fireplace (electric!) in our suite. Breakfasts were very filling and kept us full for our busy days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay at Crystal's View à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

I stumbled upon Crystal's View last year when I spent the weekend in Vancouver. Such a beautiful city! I was delighted to have the opportunity to visit again and stay with Crystal in her lovely home. Both experiences were very positive and she welcomed me back like I was part of the family. Thanks again for another wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing experience à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. First of all, the surroundings were beautiful, the bed and breakfast itself was clean, comfortable and it had a great atmosphere. John and Crystal are wonderful and passionate people. We also enjoyed the food and services in general. To conclude- we had an amazing experience in every way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 5-day stay at Bee & Thistle à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2016

Beautiful 1908 house with period details and modern comfort. The staff made every effort to make my 5-day stay enjoyable. A short walk from a bus route, and a slightly longer walk to the Sky Train. Hope to return on a future Vancouver visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really enjoyed our stay! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

Excellent location for us - quiet neighborhood with privacy, yet just a few (easily walkable) blocks away from restaurants, grocery stores and boutiques. Very pleasant and friendly hosts. We were well aware that breakfast is no longer served here, so it "met our expectations" on that point. Served as a great base camp for our recent visit to Vancouver. We would return here in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best Bed and Breakfast and amazing hosts ! à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

Thank you so much for wonderful hospitality and delicious gourmet breakfast. Love our luxury room with amaizing downtown and Ocean view. It was really treat for us to stay at your place. We are missing your freshly baked biscuits and selection of delicious tea which you served us after returning from sightseeing. Thank you again Crystal and John you are amazing hosts.We can't wait to come back. Annie and Jose

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glad we found Greystone B&B! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2016

We were looking for somewhere to stay other than a hotel within walking distance of a family member's apt. This cozy, friendly B&B was the answer. It's in a lovely, quiet residential neighborhood of meticulously maintained older homes not far from several excellent restaurants. Our host provided lavish breakfasts featuring several varieties of fresh fruit, eggs prepared to order, a choice of breakfast meats, and fresh baked goods. We enjoyed lively conversation and tips about Vancouver restaurants and attractions.Our room was comfortable and cozy, with antique furniture and thoughtful amenities. Our host saw to our needs, arranging an early morning cab ride to the airport for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greystone B&B Vancouver - Fantastic! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

This B&B has everything you need. Great location, very comfortable, all needs taken care of, clean and organized. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

The hosts were most helpful and charming. The room was comfortable with all the details thought out. It is a great location for restaurants and transportation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay in a special place. à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

We stayed in the Rose Garden Suite whilst visiting family in Kitsilano in October. Everything was wonderful, from great accommodations, great breakfasts, great neighbourhood, walking distance to shops and coffee stops, and bus stops.. Nothing was lacking. Greystone will be our "go to place" on subsequent trips to Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

My husband and I spent five nights at the Greystone B&B. Graham met us when we got in late on a Saturday evening. We stayed in the Shaughnessy room which was nicely appointed -- plenty of room for our things and a full bath. Breakfast each morning was great -- fresh fruit, yogurt, granola/cereal, and then a hot option as well. Over five days we had everything from eggs Benedict to eggy bread with fruit. The location is close to several bus lines, and a bike rental, so even without a car it's convenient. Graham and Leigh are gracious hosts and were able to give us lots of tips about what to see and how to spend our time. We'd definitely stay with them again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B with an amazing view and wonderful hosts! à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

I arrived at Crystals and Johns Bed and Breakfast with a lot of mixed feelings, as I was going to start my semester abroad here - more than 8000 km far from home and with nobody I know. When you first get there you are not just overwhelmed by the amazing view, but also by the beauty of this B&B. Every room is decorated with so much love and attention and all the little details, like for example the wonderful self-made cookies in a perfectly cleaned room after a long day out, make you feel so cosy. Getting up in the morning to the smell of self made muffins and the surprise of a different and perfectly made breakfast everyday was also one of my highlights while staying there! In addition, Crystal is such a keen and wonderful person, which always tries her best to meet all the expectations of her guests and make them feel well at her place and at the same time she is very professional and knows all the important places (like restaurants, attractions etc.) in Vancouver and close by that one must see. All the recommendations she gave me where just amazing and it helped me a lot to get to know Vancouver and all its beauty very quick. I arrived as a stranger, but when I left the place, I left it with a very happy and encouraged feeling, knowing that if the start here was so amazing the rest just can get better! I'm unbelievably happy that I was so lucky to stay at such a wonderful place and meeting such wonderful and kind people like Crystal and John. If you want to make your stay in Vancouver special with a touch of feeling as if you were home I would highly recommend staying there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice but a basement à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Nice surroundings in villa quarter (much green), but dark because of basement.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
check }