34 State - Historic Luxury Suites Avis


Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas sur place4,6

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Get away

5 sur décembre 17, 2017

Went for a quick overnight getaway and this Inn was just the perfect pick for us! Enjoyed the quiet solitude and the gracious host has great attention to detailed and it was truely appreciated! Decorated for the holidays too! Hoping to be back again soon.

Wonderful Stay

5 sur décembre 12, 2017

Lovely respite. Quaint, comfortable. Exactly what we needed for a long weekend.

34 State Street Inn

5 sur septembre 15, 2017

This is by far the most BEAUTIFUL and CLASSY B&B in the Skaneateles area that I found. The Bed is so lofty and comfortable. The shower is awesome and well as all the other top notch amenities.

True To It's Name

4,8 sur août 11, 2017

My husband and I stayed at 34 State for my birthday weekend. We loved everything about the Barrow Suite - tastefully decorated with personal touches; luxurious bed linens, towels, and toiletries; and spacious in size. The location is perfect - 5 minute walk to downtown, shops, restaurants and the lake. Our host gave us our privacy but was always available which we appreciated. We definitely plan on coming back the next time we visit Skaneateles.

Lovely B&B!

4,8 sur août 10, 2017

Wonderful place to stay and very welcoming people. Would recommend staying at this location. Very short walk to the shops and lake but far enough away that it was quiet at night. Beautifully decorated rooms with great charm. Very comfortable bed.


5 sur juillet 31, 2017

On a quitter side street with two suites, 34 State is the a wonderful find in Skaneateles. A short, picturesque walk to the water and downtown. Katie and her staff are marvelous and the rooms, finishes, and linens are some of the finest we have ever seen. We can't recommend this property any higher, it's just spectacular.

Wonderful Finger Lakes overnight

5 sur juillet 30, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a delightful overnight stay at Lake Skaneateles. Our hosts at 34 State provided wonderful accommodations and fantastic recommendations for local dining. Our room was beautifully appointed and the house overall couldn't be more perfect. If you are planning any time in the area, don't miss staying at this wonderful place.

Charming suites in a charming town

5 sur février 22, 2017

34 State consisted of 2 charming suites in the charming town of Skaneateles. The home and suites were beautifully decorated and very comfortable, with all the amenities. Breakfast and snacks were generously provided in the kitchen. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The Mackenzie Childs home-ware used in the home was fascinating.

Best Stay!

5 sur février 21, 2017

Katie and Jack were very easy to work with. The stay was amazing, I plan on staying there again for sure!

Overall good!

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2016

We stayed here for one night on a weekend in October. Overall, it was enjoyable. The room was gorgeous and very clean. As far as value goes, I was pleased that we had access to the guest pantry that had a nice variety of beverages. However, for the price I would expect that at the very least the water bottles would be replenished. We were only able to have 1. The breakfast options were okay. There was a homemade dish left out for us, but there was no note to tell us what it was. Being a person who needs to avoid certain foods, I couldn't try it :( my one big complaint, which has nothing to do with the actual business, was that the people who stayed in the other room were extremely loud and inconsiderate. We were looking for a relaxing night but were woken up several times after midnight and before 8am. we were only able to stay for 1 night, so for the price it was extremely disappointing that the other people could be so inconsiderate of others during late hours. However despite these points, I do recommend this bed and breakfast if you're in the area!

Charning B & B, in a Charming Town

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2016

Oct, 2016: We had a very enjoyable stay and were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. We loved staying in an old house with a historic past.

The accommodations were excellent and superb!

4,6 sur août 23, 2016

We stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon and enjoyed the comfort and quietness of the surroundings with a short walk to the lake and nearby stores. We had access to a lot of great tasting restaurants and a walk along the shore. We loved the old charm of the home and its luxurious linens and cleanliness. The owners were very accommodating and we were very blessed by our stay here. We will definitely consider a return visit in the future!

Quiet Luxury Stay

4,6 sur août 14, 2016

We enjoyed 3 nights in the "Barrow Suite" (named after local artist, circa 1800s) in August 2016. The Suite was lovely and spacious, with a main bedroom, adjoining sitting room, and bathroom. Matouk bed linens were crisp and comfortable, helping us to enjoy our bedtime (and nap time :)) immensely. There is a serve-yourself food and bar area on the main floor of the house where you could help yourself to breakfast and snack items, including fresh fruits. Katie and Jack, the owners, were excellent hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. They made themselves available as much or as little as needed, which was very welcome. On our last day, Katie made us some scrumptious french toast with blueberries and strawberries. We had a wonderful, low key visit to Skaneateles, which was made all the better by our accommodations at 34 State Historic Luxury Suites. Highly recommended.

What a Gem

5 sur août 14, 2016

Making our way from Chicago to Maine, we stayed one night at 34 State. We wish we had been able to stay longer. The house, the suite, the owners - all were truly exceptional. .

Awesome stay!

5 sur août 10, 2016

We enjoyed this historic, beautifully decorated B&B. Everything about this inn is amazing down to the smallest details.

Delightful B&B!

5 sur mars 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites". We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to our friends and family. Thanks for a great experience Jack and Katie!

Amazing little piece of tranquility

5 sur janvier 24, 2016

Wonderful, well appointed, friendly and clean. The ability to have breakfast when and where you want it is a great change to classic B&B stays. The room is great, The ability for an on-site massage was a great added bonus. You will like this little village no matter when you come.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at 34 State and hope that you will join us again in the near future.

- Katie (innkeeper)

Just What We Needed!

4,2 sur janvier 06, 2016

My husband and I needed a couple days of down time in between our holiday engagements, and 34 State is perfectly situated between our two holiday destinations, so I booked two nights here. We were the only guests at the time, which meant we basically had the place to ourselves! I only have highlights to report, so here they are: -Katie & Jack are lovely and so accommodating! We wanted for nothing. -Oakley, their dog, was friendly and so adorable. (We love dogs) -Everything was SO CLEAN. -The bed was super comfortable: Pillows, mattress, sheets, comforter... AMAZING -Great location! So close to shops, restaurants, and waterfront. The weather was pretty yucky, so we basically hibernated for two days: slept, watched movies, read. It was perfect. We didn't want to leave! I'm not sure when we would be back in that area, but if we ever have a reason to, we will stay at 34 State again!

Amazing Experience!

5 sur novembre 18, 2015

My husband and I recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at the 34 State “Historic Luxury Suites”! We were greeted upon arrival with the utmost hospitality from the owner, Katie. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect, with a 5 minute walk into the village where there were many boutiques and restaurants to choose from. I would greatly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Skaneateles!

Just what I needed and ready to go back!

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2015

I had to make a last minute trip to the area. Lucky for me...all hotels were booked and I got to stay in the Staghorn suite. Everything about it was top of the line and it felt very private (not like other bed and breakfasts I've stayed at). The suite is unique and I enjoyed having this extra space for relaxing and working. The location in Skaneateles is great for walking to the village as well. I highly recommend staying here versus getting "another hotel room". I hope to make it back to the area with family one day and know exactly where we'll be staying!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are so pleased you found us and hope to host you and your family some day in the future.

- Katie (innkeeper)

Outstanding experience at 34 State!!!

5 sur octobre 03, 2015

34 State is one of the B&B's we've ever stayed in. The accommodations and suites are just outstanding!!! The home is just spotless and so well decorated. We've stayed at a number of other places in Skaneateles but from here on, when we go back, we'll be staying at 34 State. Our thanks to Katie and Jack for making our stay so enjoyable. Our experience was nothing but outstanding all around!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing 34 State as your favorite place in Skaneateles! Our goal is to be the most sought after establishment in town and with your help we are on our way there. We look forward to hosting you for another quiet getaway.

- Katie (innkeeper)

34 State - Historic Luxury Suites


  • Prix par nuit $150 - $395
  • Avis (21) 4,8


  • Téléphone 1 3156857473
Haut check