Avis récents dans Tow, Texas

Rainbow à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

The site is very quiet and relaxing. The services are great, as is the food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Weekend at Rainbow Hearth à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

Labor Day weekend marked the first time that my wife and I with our two dogs stayed at Rainbow Hearth. The accommodations were private, clean and very comfortable. In fact, it very much like being the guest in someone's home. Mariah, the host, owner, chef, conversationalist and keeper of all things one needs to know about the area as splendid. The masseuse, Greta, was very warm and professional. We would definitely return to this little sanctuary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Labor Day Weekend à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

A wonderful experience!! Thank you Mariah

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super Relaxing! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

Came to Rainbow Hearth for our anniversary weekend getaway. It's so peaceful and quiet we had plenty of time to take walks, read a book, and spend quality time together. We loved the hot tub, thoroughly enjoyed the massages, but the organic food and coffee prepared by Mariah were especially excellent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nourishing, rejuvenating, and fun stay! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Rainbow Hearth. Beautiful setting, lake so close by, lovely trails to beautiful sunset view. Felt deeply nourished. Mariah is a great massage therapist. We are big fans of her massage approach. Delicious and healthy food. What more could we want? We left knowing we will return for a longer stay next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back for sure! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2017

This was an amazing weekend get away! We loved every minute of our stay! The yurt, the massages, the FOOD! We can't wait to go back! Thank you Mariah!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Small strip of paradise à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Peace and relaxation at its best. Beautiful history and very well kept. You not only can see the love put into maintaining the property but you can feel it. I highly recommend for anyone who needs to recenter themselves! Mariah is a blessing as well as her staff, we will definitely be visiting again! - Tyra

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2017

Rainbow Hearth was a very relaxing and comfortable place - quiet, beautiful, a place to 'get away from it all'. Lots of areas to hang out - decks overlooking the lake, a nice bright and comfortable dining area, a small, intimate library, walking paths, wild flowers, a hot tub overlooking the lake. We really enjoyed our visit, and hope to return. Food was organic and high quality. The chocolate dessert was absolutely delicious. Also loved the micro green/sprout salad. We stayed in the Blue Heron, which was very comfortable, plenty of space, with a nice sitting room and lots of private deck space. Only complaint was that there was no decaf coffee as requested, and that our massage time and massage therapist time and therapist was changed without us being notified in advance. But we still had a great time. We look forward to going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yes! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2017

During my 3 day stay at the yurt/treehouse, I was able to unwind, relax, and start over a bit. Mariah is fabulous and her cooking skills are incredible. The rest of the staff are amazing as well. The views on top of the hill are gorgeous and being on the waterfront is an added perk. I was hesitant when looking for places to go because I have a doofus of a breed-discriminated dog but they welcomed her with open arms. I wish I could have gone with a S.O but a solo trip was worth it! DEFINITELY recommend :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More healing at Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2017

I just want to say thanks to Mariah and her staff for another wonderful week on Thunder Ridge. The body work as always was excellent and the food unsurpassed. I'm feeling more centered,clearer in mind and All Is Well with My Soul! Pam Hobson from Cut-N-Shoot, TX.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Janis and doggie at Rainbow Hearth à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2017

It seems right to whisper the entire time I was at Rainbow Hearth. So relaxin big. The dinner was excellent. Go. Go often.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Time Out à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

Rainbow Hearth is the perfect place to distress & unplug. Mariah always is a delight and makes me feel welcome and special. I can't wait for my next retreat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Retreat à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2016

I chose Rainbow Hearth hoping for a peaceful stay and bonding time with my pups. I gained so much more than relaxation. Having no intruding technology, quiet time to reflect, and getting to spend time with Mariah from the body work to conversation was so healing. I could feel myself changing, getting back to my personal place of power, once again owning my journey and my choices. The time to reflect is invaluable and helps you put everything into perspective. I stayed at the Sunset cabin and it was wonderful, awesome views of the lake and the sunset. Very clean and well cared for rooms. The meals are all healthy and delicious. We wandered trails every day, visited Medicine Rock and enjoyed the tranquility. I am planning another trip next year, it's a beautiful place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little piece of Heaven in the Texas Hill Country à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2016

My husband 87 yrs and I, 80 yrs, stayed at the lovely Garden Cottage. I was very disappointed that we did not get to meet Mariah as she was on vacation. The Rainbow Hearth is truly a Sanctuary, but the walking is not for "Old Folks." Every path is plastered with flat, uneven rocks/stones. While hiking to the Ceremonial Grounds, my husband fell backwards close to the top of the hill near a steep down drop right into a "sticker bush" caused by stepping on a flat, wiggly stone that was not secured in the ground. I was able to help him up and he was unhurt. The food was healthy, the surroundings uplifting, and the air filled with love and dedication to this piece of heaven. I will be back to rejuvenate my soul, my husband decides not to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true sanctuary. à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

This was the fourth time we've stayed at Rainbow Hearth -- we keep coming back because no B&B or cabin stay we've found matches the beauty, serenity, and hospitality here. It's really a jewel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Trip à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

My wife and I love the Tree House Yurt., the trails and view of the lake, and the food was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rejuvenating retreat à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2016

Beautiful property, very accommodating owner. Can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay as always à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

We returned to Rainbow Hearth and our expectations were high because we've always enjoyed the experience. The visit was great as always. We enjoyed catching up with Mariah. The new massage therapist was excellent. The sunsets from our balcony were fabulous and the lake views were better than ever. It was nice to see the lake benefitting from all the rains.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it. So peaceful. à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

Mariah was so nice and friendly. Make sure book a bodywork massage with her. She was amazing. We booked Blue Heron room. Cute purple room. Our daughter love her own twin bed and love to play with a dog and 2 cats. Spent hours to sit on our private porch read book and listen to the lake wave. Wake up with birds singing and lake view. Wanna go back already.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Sanctuary à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

I booked my reservation at the last minute, so I only got to stay two nights in the middle of the week. But they were the most relaxing two days! The entire place has such a calm, quiet ambiance that you can't help but stop, take a slow deep breath, and just be in the moment. For nature lovers and anyone who wants to get away from the busy city life, this place is the perfect retreat. Strolling thru the typical Texas Hill Country woods (sans the invasive cedar) and sitting in the shade on the shore of the lake, you'll see all manner of birds and damselflies, black squirrels, and perhaps even a doe and her twin fawns. Mariah, the owner, also prepared all our meals, which were tasty AND healthy, and she was able to work around all my dietary restrictions. She's very personable and a pleasure to talk to. I will definitely be making this an annual gift to myself!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GO! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

I love the Rainbow Hearth. It is the PERFECT place to get away from everything and just relax and be nurtured, body and mind. When the lake is up, there is a dock for fishing; you can also swim or go for a short paddle, if you like. It is a short hike to the Medicine Rock, which is gives a very scenic view of the lake as well as a peaceful meditation spot. I was unable to find the original rock markers to follow their prayer recommendation, but it is always a great place to be. Mariah is an avid cook and gardener. There fig trees were fruiting during our stay (delicious!) and the mountain laurel, sage, etc. was beautiful. Mariah grows her own sprouts for the salads served with lunch and dinner and those are DEFINITELY worth a try! All the food here is clean. There are beverages and snacks available 24/7. She even serves her own processed rainwater. The hot tub is great, too. If you get the chance, don't think twice...just GO!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Retreat à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Quiet, introspective atmosphere. A real chance to disconnect and reboot. Food was good, and the hosts were great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WHERE I COME TO HEAL à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

Marriah, Brenda, Scot - THANK YOU. I find so much truth and peace every time I come to Rainbow Hearth. Thank you. I love you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A True Sanctuary à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

MY wife and I stayed for three days at Rainbow Hearth, and found it to be a genuine sanctuary. Our room at the top of the main house, had a superb view of the lake and was fabulously quiet. The food was nourishing, if slightly repetitive--al the chicken and soup you ever could have imagined--but it was good and well-prepared. Food was extra to the room, but not overly expensive. Room and food made for a significant cost but not beyond other B&Bs we have been in. The place is remote, far from any traditional civilization, but that is its charm. If you want seclusion and beauty, this is the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Day in Paradise à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

We were there for our 35th anniversary. The place is full of romance with the beautiful lake views and quiet rooms. No TV, no noise except nature, there is nothing to interrupt the ambiance. They prepare excellent healthy food, three meals a day, BYOB. They also have a nice hot tub on site with available body work by proprietor, Mariah. I have massages on a regular basis and she was tops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Space on Lake Bucchanan à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

Mariah is an amazing hostesses - rooms were clean/comfortable, food was delicious and plentiful, and library was well stocked with many interesting books. The property is amazing - always hear bird sounds, the area of the lake is very peaceful and land has nice places to walk and sit in nature. Brenda is an incredible healer - recommend scheduling a massage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Personal Retreat Sanctuary B&B à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary. The location on the lake, bodywork treatments, cottage I stayed in and the food was excellent. It is a great place for a personal retreat. I will be returning asap.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Where Time Stands Still à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

It's wonderful to be at a place where Time doesn't matter and there is no hustle or bustle. I love to spend time in nature and there are plenty of opportunities for that. The stars are spectacular. I even saw a falling star! The food is delicious and healthy, the rooms are very comfy, and the view is fantastic. I'll be back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time Stands Still à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

It’s wonderful to be at a place where Time doesn’t matter and there is no hustle or bustle. All is quiet and still. I love to watch and listen to nature and there are plenty of opportunities for that! After dark there are so many stars. I even saw a falling star! The food is delicious, the rooms are comfy, and the views are fantastic. I am missing it all. So, I’ll be back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice and Quiet à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2016

We were eager to get away from the hustle and bustle of Houston for our 30th anniversary and Rainbow Hearth delivered the comfort and quiet in spades. Unfortunately my husband started to feel sick the day before our arrival so we were not able to enjoy the full experience of all Rainbow Hearth has to offer. The owner, Mariah was very personable and pleasant and made our stay very comfortable. We definitely recommend this place for your next getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (4,84)
Haut
check }