Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,7

Notation basée sur
232 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Magnolia Visit

4,6 sur avril 20, 2018

Dana and Retha were outstanding hosts! We enjoyed ourselves very much and breakfast was fantastic! Dana did a great job of giving us information and directions for a day trip around Waco to see Magnolia related things and go to Jimmy Don’s business. Thank you!


A great, romantic get away

5 sur avril 20, 2018

Off the beaten path amongst trees in a quiet setting. Several quaint bungalows with beautiful wood work ceilings crafted by the owner. In room spas with low lighting makes for a wonderful setting. Then there’s the Great Room with high ceilings and a huge beautiful fireplace, where you all gather to have a delicious breakfast. Or you may have it delivered to your room! Overall a place you’ll enjoy getting away to.


Nice owners and spacious rooms

4,0 sur avril 11, 2018

Owners were very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was good. Room was spacious. For the price, would have thought there would be better quality amenities like outside furniture and toiletries. Furniture outside was wire patio furniture and all cleaning supplies and work supplies are left out, takes away from the relaxing environment . Toiletries were half used bottles of vo5. Towels weren’t good quality. The little details were missed that could make it a nicer better quality stay.


bed and breakfast on white rock creek

4,2 sur avril 11, 2018

Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return. The room a little worn--but know it is hard to keep up such a large establishment.


Birthday Weekend in Waco

4,8 sur avril 04, 2018

This was more than we hoped for - a calm oasis in the midst of our lives. If you need to breakaway from the pressure cooker this is great place to do it. The proprietors, Dana and Retha, are an inspiration. We will definitely be heading back there when we need a physical, spiritual and just a break from the rat race! Great folks, great environment!!


Quiet, peaceful, nature setting

5 sur avril 04, 2018

Hosts were gracious and interesting conversationalists. Rooms were private and surrounded by nature. Jacuzzi was awesome.


A pleasantly surprising find only minutes away from Waco

5 sur avril 02, 2018

My wife and I were married in Waco few weekends ago, and I had been looking for an unique and special place to begin our honeymoon. I decided to book a suite at White Rock Creek, and I am happy to write that my expectations were very much exceeded at this wonderful B&B! If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful place away from the bustle of Houston/DFW/Austin, I highly recommend this B&B. I would also like to add that despite its feeling of being out-of-way, White Rock Creek is only few minutes away from I-35 with easy directions. We will definitely be back again.


Lovely

5 sur mars 28, 2018

We had a very lovely stay in the most comfortable fluffy bed with awesome sheets! The atmosphere was very idyllic. Don’t hesitate to book!


Definitely Coming Back!

5 sur mars 27, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Plantation Suite for three nights, including our wedding night! As newlyweds, we were SO excited to stay just outside of Waco, but still only 15 minutes away from the city. The place was beautiful and the owners, Retha and Dana, are super welcoming and so nice! Dana cooking breakfast in the mornings was DELICIOUS! Even my picky eater husband ate his cooking! I have and will continue to recommend this lovely little place for couples (only one bed so I wouldn't recommend any families). LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!


Great place to stay.

5 sur mars 23, 2018

My husband and I weren't expecting much from a B&B in Waco, Texas - but this is hands down one of the best places I have ever stayed. Good price, good room, nice and quiet over-looking trees. She even dropped off our breakfast in the small fridge in the room when our room was cleaned, which was tasty and let us have a nice, slow morning.


White Rock Creek B&B

4,6 sur mars 19, 2018

Reetha and Dana were outstanding hosts. Extremely friendly and helpful with information about Waco, Magnolia, and the area. Good luck with the remodel/addition to the main building!


Had a great time of R&R

4,8 sur mars 19, 2018

My wife and I spent our anniversary in the Plantation Room. The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. The room was awesome. Loved the fireplace and very comfortable bed. The property was nice and enjoyed a few walks we had.


The best ever B&B

5 sur mars 18, 2018

Beautiful room, & grounds, great privacy. Retha provides top notch breakfast & is an angel! What a blessing !


Anniversary Get-Away

5 sur mars 16, 2018

Wonderful facility with delightful hosts. Our room was spacious, quiet and inviting. Breakfast was yummy-especially the quiche! Will definitely return.


Randy & Donna Henson, Powder Springs, Georgia

5 sur mars 15, 2018

Our stay at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek was fabulous! Our room was very cozy and comfortable, and felt like home during our 6 night stay. Breakfast each morning was delicious, and the warm, friendly, and engaging conversation with Retha and Dana was welcoming and refreshing! We felt like family during our stay, and we will DEFINITELY be staying here again with Dana and Retha on any future trips to Waco! Downtown Waco is literally just minutes away, and is easily accessed from this casual & relaxing retreat in the hills just outside of town - we HIGHLY recommend a stay here!!


Birthday getaway

4,8 sur mars 12, 2018

My wife and I celebrated my birthday by staying in the garden suite. We were surprised to how quiet and peaceful it was. The only sound we could hear was a distant train whistle which made it even more relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and we were wishing we could stay longer. Highly recommend this place for a quick getaway or a extended stay.


Exceptional Stay

5 sur mars 08, 2018

We stayed with Dana and Retha for our 32nd wedding anniversary. They are delightful people and a kind of warmness in their hospitality. Don't skip breakfast, it was excellent!!! Thanks tons for the warm welcome and delightful weekend. We loved it there.


Weekend stay

3,6 sur février 28, 2018

had a quick stay on Friday and Saturday night. did not get to experience the food. Room was very nice very clean


Anniversary Get Away

5 sur février 20, 2018

The Plantation Suite was very relaxing, clean, well kept room. Food was wonderful. We loved the location and the peace and quiet. We will be back. This is a great place for a romantic get away or a place to recharge.


February Birthday Weekend

5 sur février 20, 2018

Retha and Dana were wonderful hosts and we loved our room with the deck/balcony complete with kitty Sarah. I usually don't sleep well in other beds, but the bed and sheets were great. In fact I asked Retha where she bought the sheets. The location was centrally located whether you're visiting Homestead Heritage, Magnolia Silos downtown or going to a game. Will definitely be back!


Very very quiet here!

4,0 sur février 15, 2018

We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite. It was very spacious so there was plenty of room to put suitcases and other traveling bags. The bed is super soft because they put an eggshell foam topper on it. The room has a love seat in front of a gas fireplace. It also has a small table with 2 chairs. A potent air freshener was used in the room but after a few minutes we got used to it and it was fine. Breakfast was fresh fruit and yogurt + cinnamon bread stuffed French toast. It was very good. The driveway and entrance were a little tricky to find but there was visible signage so we found it ok. No traffic noise here.


Quiet, quiet, quiet!

4,0 sur février 05, 2018

We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite. It was very spacious so there was plenty of room to put suitcase and other traveling bags. The bed is super soft because they put an eggshell foam topper on it. The room has a love seat in front of a gas fireplace. It also has a small table with 2 chairs. A potent air freshener was used in the room but after a few minutes we got used to it and it was fine. Breakfast was fresh fruit and yogurt + cinnamon bread stuffed French toast. It was very good. The driveway and entrance were a little tricky to find but there was visible signage so we found it ok. No traffic noise here.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur février 01, 2018

Rick Yoder


A great place to stay in Waco!

4,4 sur janvier 23, 2018

We loved this place and now feel like whenever we go to Waco we have a place to stay!


Birthday weekend

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2018

We stayed just one night in the Plantation Suite, but loved the whole look and feel of the room. Surrounded by rich mahogany wood and and wooded floors. Truly a beautiful room


Great place to stay

5 sur janvier 21, 2018

My wife & I spent our honeymoon here. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the bed was very comfortable. Dana & Retha are great hosts, very friendly and caring. We would recommend B&B on White Rock Creek to anyone seeking a great place to stay. Rick & Cathy


Excellent

4,6 sur janvier 19, 2018

This is a must visit location. We will definitely be back next time we are in Waco.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur janvier 15, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek - Dana and Retha were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home like we have known them for years. Highly recommend staying here.


Birthday weekend

5 sur janvier 10, 2018

This was a wonderful place to spend a birthday weekend. We had the plantation suite, and absolutely loved the hard wood flooring and rich mahogany colors


Great stay with excellent hosts.

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2018

Stayed for two nights while visiting Waco and were very pleased with the accommodations. Room was clean and well prepared. Breakfast was very good, and the hosts were excellent.


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur décembre 31, 2017

It was the perfect getaway spot without having to travel to far from home. Our host was very kind and welcoming. We are looking forward to our next trip back.


Lovely retreat outside of Waco

4,0 sur décembre 24, 2017

Retha and Dana have created a home away from home 10 minutes from downtown Waco. The rooms are tastefully decorated and clean with close parking. Breakfast was wonderful. It was obvious that through the years Retha and Dana have developed an extended family of returning guests. White Rock Creek will be on our list to revisit when the opportunity arises.


Lovely retreat outside of Waco

4,0 sur décembre 13, 2017

Retha and Dana have a lovely home and guest cottages in a lovely location just outside the hustle and bustle of Waco. The food was great and the room was quite nice. They had lots of local information to share and some insider information about the area. Listening to the other guests at breakfast it is clear that there are many repeat visitors who seem most like family. We will definitely have White Rock Creek at the top of our Waco accommodations.


Rustic n reclusive

2,2 sur décembre 05, 2017

Arrived mid afternoon. Nice appearance outside, but inside main house was dark and poorly lit. Owner was pleasant and very helpful in guiding us on places to see in the area. The restaurant he recommended was great. However, he Informed us that no other guests were staying that night, so our breakfast was in the refrigerator in our room for us to heat up in the morning along with a coffee pot to make our own coffee. I would have rather paid less and stayed at a chain hotel that offered breakfast. Disappointed in the experience for what was to have been a special occasion.


Lovely find!

4,8 sur novembre 30, 2017

Beautiful setting for this B&B! Hosts were very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. The room was well appointed and the spa bath a bonus! Would definitely recommend.


Highly Recommend

5 sur novembre 12, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at White Rock Ceeek. Retha and Dana were amazing hosts!


Loved our stay!

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2017

The owners made you feel warm and welcome, like family! The breakfasts were yummy. The setting was serene and the rooms were comfy and cozy. It was the perfect location for everything we wanted to see while in Waco. We would definitely stay here again!


Heavenly Getaway

5 sur octobre 26, 2017

We stayed in the charming Veranda room. The bedroom/living room is a warm and inviting slice of heaven nestled under a canopy of trees. This was the best nights sleep we have ever had!! We enjoyed a long hike through beautiful paths leading in and out of grassy park like areas. Breakfast was delightful and our hosts Dana and Reitha are the most kind and caring people you will ever meet. We will be back and you should as well!!


Only place I’d stay in Waco!

5 sur octobre 18, 2017

If you want to feel like you are staying in a good friends house...this is the best place. The owners are so accommodating and are always there to help in any way.


Beautiful rooms....very relaxing. Breakfasts were wonderful!

5 sur octobre 18, 2017

The owners were wonderful....made us feel right at home


Our time away together and Our first visit to Magnolia Market

5 sur octobre 16, 2017

We so much enjoyed our stay at White Rock. The only thing we will change in the future, is planning additional nights to stay. As soon as we arrived, we felt at home. Dana and Retha are so polite and made us feel like family. Our breakfast was delicious! Our room was so cozy and well decorated. We've already started talking about our next visit. Jason & Jeri Sandefer


Perfect weekend escape

5 sur octobre 02, 2017

We were delighted with our stay. The room was spacious and beautiful. The picture online looked vintage so we thought the bathroom might be small, but it was huge. Plenty of space for luggage, so hearth area stayed relaxing. The mini fridge was a nice surprise, too. Pleasant area for a quiet morning walk. The breakfast was outstanding. We were so well fed we didn't need lunch. Large and small tables in the dining room give the option of visiting with other guests or not. We loved it and can't wait to stay again.


Home Town B&B

5 sur septembre 28, 2017

Very accommodating. Switched rooms so I could be on level ground and not take stairs. No 1 in my book.


PEACE & TRANQUILITY

5 sur septembre 03, 2017

Enjoyed staying here for one night. Will definitely do this again.


Our stay at bed and breakfast on white rock creek

5 sur août 28, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights 4 days and it was a great experience. Our hosts were awesome and will definitely be staying here again if we travel back to Texas near the waco area. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the waco tx area!!


Great

4,8 sur août 15, 2017

Wonderful B&B. Great people. B&B are a great way to meet people from all Over the world and hear some great stories. When ever my husband and i travel, i always look to see if there is a B&B in the area.


Great getaway in Waco

4,8 sur août 05, 2017

We were looking for a quick getaway and off the beaten path and this was perfect.


Anniversary Weekend

5 sur juillet 27, 2017

Kevon and I loved the time we spent at this bed and breakfast. The accommodations and owners were fabulous. They were very helpful with information concerning local available activities.


Great Place to Relax!

3,8 sur juillet 27, 2017

We stayed one night. Overall, it was what I expected. The host and hostess were very friendly. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The Southwest Breakfast Casserole was amazing! I wished that the portions were a little larger, but I'm used to big breakfasts. It was a nice stay.


Great getaway for some rejuvenation !

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2017

My wife and I loved it ! The perfect getaway outside of downtown Waco yet close to everything !


Relaxing

5 sur juillet 23, 2017

The atmosphere made our stay so relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and more than I expected.


The Best!

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2017

Very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was delicious!


Plantation room

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2017

Plantation room was great. Have always had a great experience at White Rock. Retha is super nice.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur juin 26, 2017

My husband and I took a quick overnight trip to Waco. We were happy to have a night away from our 3 girls to concentrate on each other. The room was comfortable with a soft, comfy bed, jetted tub, small fridge, couch and TV. We enjoyed the privacy of the room, with no one around us. Breakfast was a nice change from hotels, as Retha served quiche, sausage casserole, a couple of breads, fruit and yogurt.


We had a lovely time.

5 sur juin 24, 2017

We loved our room. It was very large and the furnishings were beautiful. The bath room was very spacious and very pretty. The jacuzzi was geat!


My Stay June 14-17, 2017

5 sur juin 19, 2017

I planned this trip to take my mother on a much needed vacation. We are big fans of the "fixer upper" show, and excited to see the "Magnolia". Staying at White Rock Bed and Breakfast was the best decision we made. The accommodations were exactly what we needed and more than enough. We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite, and it was perfect, clean, organized. The bed was AMAZING, so comfortable. I slept and got the rest I needed those couple of days. Every day breakfast was different, and I am grateful that they were able to accommodate my food needs. I only eat egg whites and Dana made it for me every morning with no problem. Dana and Reetha are such a great couple, helpful, informative, willing to help and guide your vacation to be enjoyable. Always available for any needs necessary. I plan to return in the near future. I wish them luck on the new ideas, and renovation.


Quick Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur juin 18, 2017

We had 24 hours away from kids. We enjoyed the quiet of the property and hospitality of the hosts. Breakfast was quiche, casserole, breads and fruit, which was a welcome change from what we usually eat. This is a place we will definitely recommend and return to.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 04, 2017

My sisters and I stayed for two nights at this B&B. Neither of them had stayed at a bed and breakfast before, so I figured Waco would be a perfect place to introduce them to one. We stayed in Kaelyn's Retreat. From the moment we got to the room, they were amazed at how wonderful it smelled and how awesome Dana and Retha were. By the end of the night when we came back from galavanting all day they were completely sold on B&Vs and asked why anybody ever stayed in hotels when you can stay somewhere like this! The owners have made such a welcoming and warm atmosphere, and the food they made both mornings was delicious. The first day it was fruit and yogurt with stuffed French toast, eggs, and he on, and the second morning was a delicious sausage and tortilla breakfast casserole of some sort, pumpkin bread, and quiches. I would definitely recommend this B&B!


B&B on White Rock Creek Rocks

5 sur mai 27, 2017

Nice accommodations and very nice hosts.


Quiet Getaway

4,2 sur mai 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here! It was very quiet and had beautiful scenery. Dayna and Retha were very welcoming and accomodating!


Peaceful & Relaxing

4,4 sur mai 11, 2017

Room was awesome. Peaceful & quiet. Food was great. Bed super comfortable. Room could have been a little cleaner. Hope to visit again soon!


Great place to stay.

5 sur mai 10, 2017

This was a great place to stay. I surprised my wife for our 15 year wedding anniversary. Dana and Retha were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and very well put together. Very quiet atmosphere and close to town. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Waco.


Great location

4,8 sur mai 04, 2017

Great ambience and beautiful location! Very comfortable beds! Good food. Different breakfast everyday.


White Rock Creek

4,6 sur mai 03, 2017

We had a lovely time at this bed and breakfast and would recommend it to anyone coming thru Waco, Tx


Fits a Magnolia visit

4,8 sur mai 02, 2017

Rustic, friendly and somewhat untypical of most B and B's, in a good way; very rustic and down home vibes. Great b'fast and friendly and helpful owners.


Nice stay

3,6 sur mai 01, 2017

Location was great! Loved getting to meet other guests. Breakfast was mediocre and the bed was much too soft. Would stay again in another room maybe.


Wonderful Surprise in Waco!

4,4 sur mai 01, 2017

This was the first time we stayed at the B&B on White Rock Creek and it will not be our last! The owner / operators Dana and Retha are simply wonderful people and do everything they can to make you feel welcome!! The B&B is a work in progress with several buildings and many rooms being upgraded and added throughout the years they've been in business. Honestly, I'm not sure this couple sleeps!! Such amazing love and care goes into everything here and it shows! Dana went above and beyond when we discovered the cable box in our suite was on the fritz.. Retha makes everyone feel like family at her scrumptious breakfasts!! They provided exceptional directions and local guidance as well. We will definitely be back!


I highly recommend B&B on White Rock Creek

4,8 sur avril 30, 2017

We had three very pleasant nights at the B&B on WRC. It's a great place to stay if you want to explore Waco and the surrounding area. It's close to all of the attractions Waco has to offer yet it's in a quite area without the hustle and bustle of the city right outside your window. The hosts, Dana and Retha, couldn't have done a better job. They're very friendly and very knowledgeable when it comes to Waco and the area in general. The breakfasts Retha served were outstanding.


Pleasant stay

3,6 sur avril 19, 2017

My wife and I booked a stay for one night on our way back to DFW airport. We stayed in a very nice room on an upper level of a unit with its own small balcony. It was surrounded by trees and rather reminded me of an upscale tree house. It was pretty cool. The lodging was a few steps away from the main house where breakfast was served. It was served in a great room which was quite impressive in size and décor. The breakfast was good. The hosts were very accommodating. Dana gave us directions and recommendations for restaurants in the area. He also suggested some things to do when we left the next morning. One of the most beneficial things he did was to give us a route back to the airport that avoided the interstate and provided a taste of some of the small towns and the rural areas. It was a good choice for our overnight stay.


DCKKC

4,6 sur avril 17, 2017

We had a great time and our visit was greater than we could have expected ¿¿¿¿ Our host were great and extended their time to us as if we were old friends¿¿ We want to say THANK YOU VERY MUCH ¿¿ Dave & Karen Carlson


CAUTION:: Temp water pipes w/bleach Not disclosed until arrival

1,2 sur avril 15, 2017

On Wednesday April 12, I made a reservation at white rock creek. My fiancé checked in and at that time they disclosed that water can not be used brush your teeth. It is surprising to know they are still open with this issue going on.. They made a change to the pipes on Tuesday and are not letting the public know UNTIL they get there! Dont NOT go here!!!!!! There is ants in the room on the floor, in the fridge crawling on the walls also in the restroom.


We loved our stay at white rock creek

5 sur avril 03, 2017

This place was awesome and quiet we loved it...meeting the owners dana and retha was awesome they were very nice and helpful enjoyed meeting all the new people there we will definitely be going back


We loved our stay at white rock creek

5 sur mars 23, 2017

Everything was great we loved the bed and breakfast the hosts were excellent n so nice we really enjoyed ourselves extremely, our suite was perfect and nestled back in the woods the bed was sooo comfy n soft loved it!


Wonderful place to stay.

4,8 sur mars 23, 2017

The owners are great people who truly care about the service they're providing. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and things to see. Loved our time there and will for sure plan on going back.


Stay at White Rock Creek

5 sur mars 23, 2017

My wife and I spent a couple of days at B&B on White Rock Creek and had a wonderful time. Room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast provided was excellent. hosts were very nice and entertaining. Provided suggestions on where to go in Waco for shopping and dining. We had a wonderful time.


We loved our stay at white rock creek

5 sur mars 23, 2017

We enjoyed our stay, enjoyed the hosts and meeting all the new people..we had a good time and definitely wasnt ready to leave...our suite was great nestled in the woods it was quiet...just perfect!


Waco B&B

5 sur mars 23, 2017

A beautiful place to stay. Dana and Retha certainly make you feel like one of the family.


25th Anniversary

4,6 sur mars 20, 2017

This is a nice place tucked away in the trees away from all the busyness of the city. The owners are kind and hospitable. They know the area very will and it is worth following their advice for things to do and places to eat. The accommodations were nice and comfortable. The food was delicious.


white rock stay

3,2 sur mars 19, 2017

Dana was fabulous. Helped us plan our activities and even carried our very heavy luggage to our room. Lovely treed location very close to Homestead and Waco. Wished I could have stayed longer.


Great time

4,4 sur mars 18, 2017

We had a great time. Loved the room and TX hospitality.


Great all-around experience

5 sur mars 18, 2017

We stayed here for three nights in two different rooms. Both rooms were very clean and very well done. The finish work in the rooms was great. The hosts were very friendly and personable and we enjoyed our conversation with them. The food was great as well. If we are ever in this area again we will definitely come back.


A weekend in Waco

5 sur mars 06, 2017

Our hosts were wonderful, full of local information, dinner recommendations and provided a great breakfast. We toured the grounds and the neighborhood, very peaceful. Thank you so much. Linda & Larry


A repeatable experience!

5 sur mars 02, 2017

Each year I carefully choose a B&B to stay in for our wedding anniversary. I have been fortunate to have not been disappointed with our choices and White Rock Creek has been added to our list of recommendations. Dana and Retha make every attempt to ensure that everyone feels well taken care of. I would gladly return in lieu of exploring someplace new.


WOW experience at B&B on White Rock Creek

5 sur février 28, 2017

We were so pleased with our stay here. The suites are superb, clean, relaxing, amenities in each suite are wonderful. The grounds are peaceful and welcoming. Centrally located and easy to get anywhere in the Waco area. Best of all are the hosts, Retha and Dana. They not only prepare the most amazing breakfast, but also provide wonderful conversation with the guests. You feel like you are with family.


Peaceful getaway

5 sur février 23, 2017

Was a great getaway after a full day of classroom training.


Sister's birthdeay

5 sur février 20, 2017

This was our second time to stay here. The owners are great people and are always available if there is a need. Breakfast time in the main house was delightful including conversations with other guests and the hosts.


WOW experience at B&B on White Rock Creek

5 sur février 16, 2017

The grounds are beautiful and there is a calm serene peaceful feeling you get. The suites are magnificent. In this stay we were in the Garden Suite. Large King Poster Bed, private bath, fireplace, TV and whirlpool tub for two. Breakfast is an experience in itself. Not only for the great breakfast that Dana and Retha prepare, but for their presence and conversation. Dana knows the Waco area intimately, and he can suggest attractions and restaurants, as well as provide the best travel directions. If you want a wonderful couples get a way this is definitely the place to stay.


“Quiet and peaceful stay in the "Carolina" room”

5 sur février 13, 2017

I was in Waco for training at McLennan Community College and this B&B was so easy to get to and from MCC. My stay in the Carolina was so relaxing, like being in a tree-house with all the trees surrounding the property . Dana and Retha are truly caring people who make you feel like you're part of the family and neighborhood. Since my training had me away for the breakfast in the dining room, Retha had breakfast already in the fridge...fresh fruit, yogurt, pumpkin bread (really yummy), bacon and eggs. Will definitely recommend this location to anyone who plans a stay in the Waco area.


Great place to stay in Waco!

4,4 sur février 06, 2017

Wonderful helpful host couple provided us all sorts of useful advice about the area. Excellent breakfasts and comfortable rooms. The place is located in a safe private neighborhood away from downtown, but only minutes from there, from Cameron Park, and from the airport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


First visit to Waco: very enjoyable

4,4 sur janvier 30, 2017

White Oak Creek B&B is a very pleasant and inviting place to stay when you are looking for comfort, relaxation and a welcoming atmosphere. The owners, Dana and Retha, will remind you of your favorite relatives. They made our stay very memorable with their breakfast dishes and friendliness.


Quick getaway

4,2 sur janvier 19, 2017

Took my wife on a quick getaway to Waco and really enjoyed our stay at the B&B. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would surely recommend staying here.


Wonderful experience at this B&B!!!

5 sur janvier 18, 2017

The room was cozy and comfy, the food was delicious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Will stay again!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur janvier 08, 2017

This was our most pleasant accommodation experience in the United States. The atmosphere was second to none. The room was extremely clean with an abundance of in-room features. Everything worked well wich included the tv, bathroom, spa, lighting and heater just to name a few features. There was more than enough towels, soap shampoo etc. Extremely clean. The hosts treated us like family and were only ever too happy to help us with anything. This included directions to restaurants, tourist attractions and the best way to get to places. The breakfast was just beyond exceptional. The quantity of food was never ending and our hosts were doing everything to get our 3 breakfasts individualized and perfect for us all. We can't wait to go back.


Great place!

5 sur janvier 07, 2017

Quiet, peaceful and yet close to town, this was a great place to stay for s romantic get away. Lus they catered to my wife's need for gluten free food !


Loved it!

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful, except that the jets in our in-room bathtub didn't work. That was disappointing.


Always a great exoerience

5 sur janvier 03, 2017

My wife and I stay here occasionally and are always blown away by their customer service. They always have lists of places to check out while in town. Breakfast is hot and delicious. Going to be a frequent visitor for a long time.


Excellent stay and service

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2017

Very nice accommodations and wonderful staff


Best B & B in Zyexas

5 sur janvier 02, 2017

Great service; lovely room; fabulous food


Charming, beautiful and peaceful B&B in serene setting

5 sur janvier 02, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here December 2016. Could not have been more pleased with the facility, the location, the host and hostess and the surroundings. You will enjoy and be totally pleased. We will be back.


White Rock Creek

5 sur décembre 28, 2016

This is a great bed and breakfast to stay. We have stayed at White Rock Creek a few times over the years. Somehow they always remember who we are. We have always loved staying at White Rock Creek.


Perfect Waco Retreat

5 sur décembre 15, 2016

The couple who run the B&B are so friendly and gracious. We had everything we needed. We stayed in the Plantation Suite and had everything we needed...except more time to stay.


Great place to stay!

5 sur décembre 13, 2016

We only were able to stay one night, and wish we could have stayed longer. Dana and Retha were excellent hosts. They made sure the guests got all they could out of the area. We stayed in the Carolina, which was a perfect size for us for the night. It was really easy to get into Waco, and the area it is in is gorgeous.


Great Place to stay

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2016

Room was very nice, owners were very friendly and gave us loads of information about places to see and things to do. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was very good.


Great Experience

4,0 sur novembre 26, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. Rooms are very nice. Host and hostess were friendly and breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this as a great getaway.


Excellent stay

5 sur novembre 21, 2016

Dana and Retha were great hosts making for a wonderful stay. The room we stayed in was excellent. Neighborhood was very nice neighborhood. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Waco.


Definite go to place

5 sur novembre 18, 2016

Great place to stay, beautiful setting, tasteful rooms and WONDERFUL host and hostess. A wonderful place to stay, we will go back. P&J


Great B & B

5 sur novembre 17, 2016

Love this place! Retha and Dana are adorable and wonderful. Breakfast was amazing. This B & B is a must stay!


Loved the woods

5 sur novembre 14, 2016

Very Nice room, Woods where all around amazing. the Couple that runs it are so nice and just a joy to be around. Will come back again for sure.


Great place to stay

5 sur novembre 07, 2016

Love this place and the staff. Breakfast was awesome!


25th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur novembre 06, 2016

First time staying here and we were very impressed with the service, accommodations and friendliness and attentiveness of the owners. Our breakfast was definitely a hit. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit Waco, TX. Arthur and Rebecca Adams Reelsville,IN


Waco Weekend

5 sur octobre 27, 2016

A friend and I stayed at the bed and breakfast this last weekend and we couldn't have been more happy with the experience. Our room was so cute and inviting! We went to breakfast both mornings and it was nothing less than delicious with great company. Would definitely stay there again!


Great place I highly recommend!

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2016

Four couples (3 sisters, a brother, and our spouses) in my family chose White Rock Creek as our lodging for some getaway time together. It exceeded our expectations in comfort, food, and joy shared by the owners! Dana and Retha were top notch hosts who love to share the blessings the Lord has given them! We hope to return.


Birthday Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2016

Retha and Dana were excellent hosts. The breakfasts were good and the room provided us a place to relax and enjoy ourselves. Dana was great in giving directions to things around Waco. Both were friendly and helpful. It was nice to share breakfast with both Texas and international couples


Nice Place in Waco

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2016

Nice little B&B. A little ornate and overdone for my taste. Breakfast was excellent. Nice folks.


We feel blessed

5 sur octobre 20, 2016

We feel blessed after visiting this Bed and Breakfast. We don't get our family together often enough and when we decided to go to Waco, we looked for a pace to stay that we all liked. So glad we found the Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek. Such fun with Dana and Retha. Thanks for your kindness and hospitality.


Anniversary

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2016

The owners were very easy to work with when there was a confusion on reservation. The room was beautifully decorated and was very romantic. The owners were very kind in offering things to do and places to eat. The owners and guest at breakfast were very friendly. The only suggestion that I could make that would have made the stay any better was maybe add something unique to the breakfast.


Loved this B&B.

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2016

We loved the separate, private buildings apart from the main house. The innkeepers were great and recommended a great tour of Waco. The breakfasts were wonderful. Lee & Terry


Such a fun girly get-away--lots to do in Waco!

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2016

We had a great one night stay! Perfect for our time away celebrating birthdays & getting caught up. The recommendations for eating/sights to see were excellent and so appreciated!


Great Getaway!

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2016

The property has many trees! Private even though other rooms are close by. Lovely owners!!


Relaxing good quite location

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2016

This was a girls weekend and it could not have been better. Our host and hostess were informative and interesting. Great breakfast selection and generous portions


Had a wonderful stay!

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2016

Beautiful location and wonderful hosts! My husband and I stayed out first night of 4 in TX. Very relaxing and accommodating.


BEAUTIFUL PLACE, BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE, JUST OFF THE BEATEN PATH

5 sur octobre 04, 2016

The place was clean, well kept up and what you see in the photos is what you get. Dana and Retha are great people who are very attentive of your needs and make accommodations for any situation you may have. The food was terrific HOMEMADE BREAKFAST. And the location is just far enough away from all of the hustle an bustle that you feel you are deep in the woods. But you are really 10 minutes from anywhere in Waco you would want to be. We will definitely be back.


Rustic Paradise & Welcoming Hearts

5 sur septembre 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a chance to stay here for her birthday and this room was completely gorgeous. The ceilings were magnificent and hand crafted by two amazing people who are passionate about what they do. I love that they pray over each room, and for me, we felt the peace of God in our stay. We will definitely be back for another retreat.


Great place

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay, great Hosts, really friendly. Breakfast was fun and pretty good. We will definitely be back. Good value.


Girls weekend away

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2016

The 5 of us really enjoyed having the connected sweets for our getaway! Dana ad Retha gave great tips for shopping and dining. Our breakfast was placed in our room for the next morning and was delicious,


peaceful getaway

3,0 sur septembre 12, 2016

Comfortable room, great breakfasts, and friendly, knowledgeable hosts. A perfect combination for a wonderful stay.


Garden Suite Stay

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2016

Very nice setting and excellent service.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 sur septembre 04, 2016

This is a charming B &B with details attended to. Retha and her husband are kind, warm, loving folks. The rooms were gorgeous. The atmosphere is rustic and quaint. Even the neighborhood feels cozy! This place was recommended by a local and really, you can not go wrong here. The breakfasts were delightful as is the common room. It is obvious that this is a calling for the owners and that they love what they do.


Wonderful Waco Visit

4,8 sur août 30, 2016

Started out with a wonderful greeting in the evening from Retha upon our very late arrival. She helped us get settled in to our cabin, personally moving items from the car for us! Breakfast both mornings was wonderful and visiting with Dana and Retha, as well as the other guests, was a great way to start the day. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to issues back home. Dana and Retha's concern and compassion was to me above and beyond what I would have expected, but it just reinforces the absolutely wonderful folks they are! We plan on coming back!


Beautiful neighborhood!

5 sur août 23, 2016

We enjoyed our stay, loved the neighborhood! Food was great and so was the service :)


White Rock Creek B&B waco Texas

5 sur août 22, 2016

Our room was great with very comfortable king size bed and love seat, refrigerator, and jet tub in the bathroom in addition to a shower. Very clean and well put together. The wooded setting is outstanding although we did not get a chance to fully enjoy it due to inclement weather. Location was also great - just a short scenic drive to the Homestead, Momouth National Monument and downtown Waco. We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts with other interesting guests and the very friendly and accommodating propriators


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 22, 2016

We loved our stay at White Rock Creek and will definitely stay again some time. The room was beautiful, and breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed the scenery by walking along the trails the next morning. Definitely recommend the stay.


Lovely romantic gettaway!

5 sur août 12, 2016

Perfect setting for an anniversary experiance! Food was awesome and hosts were super! We will be back for sure!!


anniversary get away

5 sur août 09, 2016

We had a very quiet, relaxing, and private room. Loved it.


Wonderful weekend away on Ruby Dell Lane

5 sur août 01, 2016

First of all, the bed in our room was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life! Dana & Retha are the most kind hearted and hospitable people. You can't go wrong here.


Sleep late!

3,6 sur juillet 31, 2016

Wonderful hosts, striving to meet our every need!


Anniversary stay

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed for our 27th anniversary. Great place. In a private area so not loud or busy around. We opted to have our breakfast in our room and it was great . We heated it up and ate it on the front porch. We would definitely stay here again!!


Great place

5 sur juillet 25, 2016

Stayed for one night. Getaway from the kids. Was a great B and B. Room was nicely done. Have no complaints or suggestions for improvement. Will stay again...


Wonderful Experience!

5 sur juillet 19, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a brief getaway to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We stayed one night in "Kaelyn's Retreat" and had a hard time leaving! This room boasts a very comfortable king-size bed, a delightful jetted tub, and beautifully decorated. It was immaculate, cozy and private. We were greeted upon arrival by Retha who showed us to our room and answered any questions we had. We enjoyed the utmost privacy during our stay. We opted for breakfast in the "The Great Room" where Retha herself cooked and served us a hot breakfast from her own gorgeous kitchen. She was incredibly friendly and hospitable....we were exchanging farewell hugs by the end of the morning! We took a stroll around the very quiet and private grounds after breakfast, it was lovely. We had an experience that exceeded our expectations and made our special getaway absolute perfection. Anyone who chooses to stay at White Rock Creed B&B will be well taken care of!


Peaceful B & B

5 sur juillet 05, 2016

Definitely a great place for relaxation. The customer service was great! I would highly recommend other individuals to attend this extravagant Bed & Breakfast!


A very nice bed & breakfast inn.

5 sur juillet 03, 2016

Our two night stay was really nice. Being in the woods is a great location for a B&B. The deck off our room sits right in the tree tops. Birds and squirrels visited us along with a friendly kitty. The food is excellent. Retha and Dana work hard to make their B&B a very nice place to stay. Steve C.


Nice getaway

5 sur juillet 02, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years or so. The room are beautiful, the beds comfortable and the food delicious. The staff is always wonderful and the location is great.


Nice & Quiet

4,8 sur juin 29, 2016

My cousin and I took a weekend break to visit Waco and stayed in White Rock Creek B&B. The rooms are not in the main house which makes it a bit more quiet. The bed was a bit to soft for us so they took the 4" foam off the top for us(everyone else loves it so if you find its to soft they can remove it. We liked that there was a coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator in the room(small but nice). Our host were very nice and helpful. Food was very good. Our host was very informative and helpful with other sites to visit besides Magnolia Farms. They can also direct you to a few houses Fixer Upper did...that was fun to drive by. Visit Heritage Village about 3 miles down the road also! All in all a very nice stay and our hosts were very helpful. We would stay again.


Our first experience at a bed and breakfast was fantastic!!!

5 sur juin 21, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first bed and breakfast experience and we absolutely loved it! Dana and Retha treated us add one of their family members and were very welcoming and inviting. We loved the little cottages to stay in as well! We hope to come back again very soon!


Lots of good, but needs some improvement

4,0 sur juin 20, 2016

Kaelyn's retreat was a very pretty room and the food was delicious, but we would have liked a few tweaks. The porch needed a good cleaning with the vacuum, plunger, bottle of bug spray, etc stored away out of sight, The door window should be cleaned and a fresh potted plant would go along ways when sitting outside for breakfast. The foggy bathroom mirror needs to be replaced. Other than this, our stay was enjoyable.


one of the best

5 sur juin 14, 2016

beautiful property, wonderful hosts, delicious food. Even convenient to the silos on "FixerUpper"


Review Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek

4,8 sur mai 31, 2016

Awesome stay! Everything about the Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek was fantastic. Really enjoyed our time there.


Overnight stay shopping

4,8 sur mai 27, 2016

The room was great. The porch entering into the room was dirty and needed to be sweep and picked up. The front porch wasn't inviting but the room more than met our expectations. Very pretty and clean. Hostess great and friendly,room great, food great. Enjoyed our stay and will go again.


A nice surprise!

5 sur mai 25, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time to ever stay at a B&B, and have not stopped raving about it since we left! Dana and Retha are the sweetest, most generous hosts! We will be recommending them to everyone. If you're looking for a quite, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is it! We are so thankful for their hospitality, it was the icing on the cake to our romantic anniversary weekend to Waco!


Very nice place!!!

4,6 sur mai 23, 2016

The owners went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. The grounds were so peaceful and quiet. We would most definitely stay here again!!!


A little slice of delightful!

5 sur mai 08, 2016

A very nice getaway! Delightful property. Wonderful owners. Dana and Retha made us feel so welcome!


The best5 orf the BEST

5 sur avril 29, 2016

Our hosts were the friendliest of any B&B we have ever been to. They were so knowledgable of the area and the families in the area. We were sad we could not stay longer. Nice place. Very quiet neighborhood.


Hospitable and friendly!

4,0 sur avril 26, 2016

The overall hospitality and beauty of the area were the high points. Food was delicious as well. We felt the grounds were a little cluttered, but the location of rooms were private and romantic with the need for some updating in the room we stayed. (Shenandoah)


Awesome Place

5 sur avril 16, 2016

What an awesome place nestled in the trees! Dana and Retha are so kind and helpful and breakfast was so delicious!


peaceful and welcoming

5 sur avril 13, 2016

I love this bed and breakfast. Second time I have stayed here and both times felt relaxed and welcomed. The area is very quiete! Dana and Renthal are great. I love how they are so humble and make me feel at home. My daughter loved it here for her first bed and breakfast experience! We will be back.


Wonderful location and hosts!

5 sur avril 06, 2016

We stayed in our first B&B and couldn't be happier. Rooms are in a seperate building with private entrances. Hosts were great and all of their recommendations were spot on for shopping and dining. Great area to walk and breakfast was very good. Will be back on return trips to the area and would highly recommend.


Great weekend getaway!!

5 sur avril 04, 2016

Was a perfect weekend. Lots to do around the area, the hosts were great and very informative. The room was clean and comfortable and the area quiet and relaxing.


First B&B experience

5 sur mars 29, 2016

Had an amazing experience!


Fantastic service and the host are absolutely wonder

5 sur mars 21, 2016

This is a fantastic place for a bed and breakfast, my girlfriend and I loved the large tub and the rooms are decorated with the owners mother's art and it is truly outstanding work. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants luxury for a fantastic price!


AWESOM STAY!!!!

5 sur mars 21, 2016

My wife and I wanted to have a little get away while in Texas. She book this B&B and it was a great relaxing time. The host are wonderful. They help find a small great place to get a great steak, and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. I would recommend this to be a stay when in Waco. I plan on getting my mom and her husband to go there for a stay soon. Thank you Dana, and Retha fro the great stay. From Phoenix


First Impressions

4,0 sur mars 19, 2016

The room was very well appointed and romantic. The grounds need some upkeep and the front of this building gives a bad first impression. That being said once you open the front door you are knocked off your feet with an amazing room. So the outside is a work in progress but the inside is great. Thw meal was outstanding!


Very enjoyable stay, highly recommend!!

5 sur mars 16, 2016

My husband and I always try to stay at B&B's when traveling. On a recent trip to Texas we stayed at White Rock Creek B&B. Our experience there was wonderful, from our hosts to our room to the breakfast we were very pleased. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Waco area.


Great One Night Stay

4,2 sur mars 07, 2016

I love the Waco area but wanted to try something new when I had to stay for one night. I decided to give this B&B a shot and loved it! The location is great, not too far from Waco but just right. Breakfast was amazing!


The Only Place to Stay in the Waco Area

5 sur mars 03, 2016

Dana & Retha are wonderful hosts and the design work that Dana does on the construction of the buildings and the interiors that Retha creates are so welcoming and homey. Breakfast is a wonderful experience and the information and stories that Dana and Retha can share are charming. The two times we have stayed were very relaxing and quiet. There is so much room to enjoy the outdoors on site and in the neighborhood. And then there's Waco. So much to do and experience.


Mother / Daughter Weekend

4,6 sur février 23, 2016

My daughter's first B&B. We stayed in the Garden Suite. Comfortable, clean, well appointed as expected. The owners make it a " must go back" experience.


Hidden treasure

4,8 sur février 21, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here three times and have enjoyed each visit. The Plantation Room is well appointed and comfortable; the food is delicious; the owners' service and hospitality are exemplary. Our only complaint is the exterior of the property has been a work-in-progress over the course of the seven years we've been visiting. For example, the room we prefer is over the workshop/storage area which we know because the doors are always open. Walking up to our room looking at power tools and half completed projects takes away from the ambiance a bit.


Very nice stay!

4,0 sur février 20, 2016

We had a very relaxing stay. Beautiful and peaceful place.


Great little Bed & Breakfast

5 sur février 20, 2016

This was our first trip to a B&B so we were too sure what to expect, but Retha & Dana were very welcoming and were great hosts! Room was beautiful and enjoy the relaxing location!


Great stay.

4,6 sur février 17, 2016

Great stay. Would recommend to anyone. Will stay there again myself


A Great Day & Stay in Waco!

5 sur février 17, 2016

My wife and I drove up for a weekend. The property is very nice and affordable. The rooms are clean, well appointed and it made for a very relaxing trip. It's also very close to the "action" in Waco :-) so Uber drivers are plentiful and inexpensive from the property if your going in town to hit a restaurant. I definitely recommend this property for your future stays. It's a hidden gem!


A home away from home

5 sur février 17, 2016

This was an experience we will never 4 get. The rooms were peaceful and exceeded our expectations, and the setting was like no other. It was beautiful. They went above & beyond to meet our needs & we will surely return over & over again!!!


Nice place close to town

4,2 sur février 14, 2016

Nice place to stay. If ever need to go back to Waco, I would stay here. Wonderful owners


Fantastic Experience & Convenient Location

5 sur février 13, 2016

My friend and I went on a shopping trip to Waco this February. Retha and Dana, the hosts, were so awesome! They created a home-like atmosphere, had beautiful set-ups, and were always accommodating. We really enjoyed the conversations we had with them. I highly recommend this B&B!!


Our Favorite Place

5 sur février 11, 2016

This was our third time staying here and every time we leave so relaxed and rested! We brag out it to all of our friends and family! Thank you Dana & Retha!


Waco Getaway

5 sur février 08, 2016

Great food! Retha was a delight. We didn't get a chance to visit with Dana. I'd stay here again.


Great Stay!

4,8 sur janvier 17, 2016

Very nice. We had a great getaway and were able to spend some great "us time." Great hosts, very gracious. Room was pretty romantic.


Outstanding place and people.

5 sur janvier 09, 2016

You will definitely enjoy your stay here. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and have everything you need. The owners are so friendly and welcoming and GREAT cooks. We highly recommend you give them a try. You will love it.


Perfect

5 sur novembre 07, 2015

We really enjoyed our one night stay, and will be returning to the inn. The bed was so comfortable we slept late and did not want to get up. Having breakfast in the friig to just re-heat was really appreciated this morning because it was raining, and it was yummy...my husband didn't leave a crumb.


Great place to stay

5 sur octobre 31, 2015

Charming get a way. Hosts were very friendly.


Family weekend

5 sur octobre 21, 2015

Wonderful hospitality and comfortable rooms. First time we have stay here and will certainly be back. Great place for a peaceful retreat.


Love this place!

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2015

Retha and Dana take great care of us! This is our 'go to' place whenever we stay in Waco!


Good overnight stay

3,6 sur octobre 13, 2015

Our hosts were very nice and accommodating. The room was adequate for an overnight stay that was not about extended time at the B&B. The grounds seemed to need some maintenance and some clean up. Like the woody environment but did not have time to explore it. Next time


Great experience

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2015

We had a great experience at White Rock Creek. My husband had poor experiences with other b&b's so he was not super thrilled about staying at another, but he was very impressed and we will gladly make another visit. The location is very private. Rooms are in good condition. It is a good distance from Downtown Waco shops and restaurants


Wonderful experience

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2015

Stayed here for our 40th wedding anniversary and enjoyed it immensely. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.


Great place to stay!

5 sur octobre 07, 2015

We love Retha and Dana's B&B. They always take great care of us. It's quiet and off the beaten path but close enough to get whatever you need. It's our 'go to' place whenever we stay in Waco.


Restful Get-Away

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely B&B. Gorgeous setting in the wooded area yet not too far from things to do in Waco.


Outstanding Property w/ Very Friendly People

5 sur septembre 17, 2015

I can't say enough about this property. I'll definitely stay again. It's also a great new idea for a "get away" gift for friends.


Piece of Heaven on Earth!

5 sur septembre 16, 2015

This place is amazing! Rooms are absolutely gorgeous! The owners are wonderful, so friendly and ready to make my stay has pleasant as possible. I did not want to leave my room, the bed was out of this world, best sheets (high thread count) and had a memory foam! I love the huge bath tub!!!!! The Breakfast was delicious!!!! I could go on and on, so many amazing thing to list. I will definitely return!


Outstanding Stay!!!

5 sur septembre 11, 2015

It was amazing and spectacular. Would love to come back soon.


Great Country Feel

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2015

Located just outside of Waco, a great Texas country vibe and the owners provide great insight into local food and attractions without intrusive.


Enjoyed our stay

3,8 sur août 14, 2015

The decor could use some refreshing. The bed was so uncomfortable! Sloped from the middle. Felt like I might fall out of bed. Horrible backache for several days after. Everything else was fine.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are sorry for your discomfort. We endeavor to do all we can to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay. At one time, feather mattress toppers seem to be the way to go, but the feathers tend to bunch in certain places and become uncomfortable. Within the last year we have been replacing all of those feather comforter with the memory foam pads. We believe this room was the last to be replaced. Unfortunately we were unable to replace it before this Guest had their stay. It has now been replaced. I think you can tell from all of our previous reviews, we do all that we can to ensure that you have a wonderful stay.

- Dana and Retha Strickland (innkeeper)


Beautiful plantation room

4,2 sur août 08, 2015

Loved the room especially the huge tub. Breakfast was delicious. Would return.


Peaceful Oasis in Waco

5 sur juin 15, 2015

There isn't anything about this B&B that isn't great. The owners are absolutely wonderful. The rooms are great and the location is incredible. Also you can buy incredible paintings too! Love it! Thanks to Retha and Dana always making it wonderful to stay.


Great Place to Visit

5 sur juin 09, 2015

Dana went above & beyond during our visit. Awesome room, excellent location, friendly and helpful. Will DEFINITELY go back!


Exceptional in every way

5 sur mai 29, 2015

Love this place! Romantic and inviting. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. Just beautiful, the Innkeepers thought of every little detail for a cozy, comfortable stay.


So personable!

5 sur avril 17, 2015

Loved the room and ammenities. Breakfast was amazing! Got one on one information and map upon arrival. Great area and lots to do in Waco or sit in peace and enjoy the B&B. Looking at next availability to return.


good night's stay

4,6 sur avril 17, 2015

Safe comfortable neighborhood. My room had its own entrance. It wasn't inside the bed and breakfast. It was a separate building.


20 year anniversary

5 sur mars 07, 2015

My husband and spent the night here to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was a beautiful room, with a beautiful couple running it. Our stay was quite relaxing and such a romantic room. We stayed in the plantation suite, and I don't think we could've picked a better one. Thanks to you both for making this an exceptional way to celebrate our 20th. God Bless You! You have gorgeous home!


amazing experience

5 sur mars 01, 2015

I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to here. The rooms were over the top beautiful. You can see that from the pictures. The innkeepers were absolutely two of the warmest most wonderful people you could ever meet. They go to great lengths to cater to any needs you have and make you feel welcome and part of their family. I love the story of how they developed the B&B and how friendly everyone in the small community is. Not only would I recommend it but I see why rock creek is a perfect model of how people and customers should be treated and quality of service is measured. I don't have the words to describe how amazing white rock creek B&B is. Its a must have experience


Great get out of the house

3,4 sur novembre 11, 2014

It was super nice and inexpensive. Only things that could use improvement are picking up around the outside area. And making sure everything works properly. I had a few issues with the toilet handle and some batteries out in battery candles.


Private Unique B & B Stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2014

Our stay was a much more private experience than your usual B & B. The very generous room we stayed in was in a separate building than our hosts. It felt very secluded as our room overlooked a wooded area. However, we had the option of joining our very nice host/hostess for breakfast each morning and they helped us learn about the area. Very good morning conversation. This B & B is worth seeking out if you are anywhere near the Waco, Texas area.


Great place!

4,6 sur avril 21, 2014

It was a really spectacular room, and the innkeepers were flexible with our schedule.


Great room!

4,6 sur avril 07, 2014

We had a great night. The room is beautiful and the innkeepers went to lengths to accommodate our special needs.


Love this place!

5 sur octobre 02, 2013

We did not want to stay at the normal hotel, what a breath of fresh air this place is! We will be back!


A Gem in Waco, Texas

4,6 sur août 31, 2013

Our one-night stopover on the way to Fredericksburg, TX turned out to be a real treat. The Veranda Suite was exceptionally well done. Dana & Retha were a delight. Retha's breakfast was outstanding (don't miss it). It was a slow weekend for them and Retha was so gracious and charming in giving us a tour of the other rooms and we enjoyed such a blessed conversation with Retha. We look forward to going back!


Bonus wildlife

3,0 sur juillet 01, 2013

I was truly please to see a brown fox off the deck my first afternoon there. Didn't really spend much time at the room, mostly in town seeing what was new since last visit 25+ years ago. Enjoyed breakfast and would definitely recommend staying for a couple just looking to relax and enjoy each others company. Owners friendly and helpful.


Family Gathering

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Finding a good location for our large family of nearly 30 members is quite a challenge. This year we chose White Rock Creek and were very pleased. The rooms are beautiful, and it would be difficult to overstate how gracious and helpful the hosts are. Retha and Dana went out of their way to make our stay happy and comfortable, and even took family pictures for us. Their back porch was wonderful for morning coffee and visiting with each over. We really enjoyed the huge meadow in back of the main house for flying kites, tossing the football, games of Bocce ball, plus blowing bubbles and splashing in wading pools for our littlest members. If you are searching for a great location for your family reunion, don't miss the B&B on White Rock Creek!


Amazing Country Escape

5 sur avril 14, 2013

This place it so much better than any commercialized place I have ever been! The carpentry and details in the furniture and architecture these rooms is stellar. Luxury is an understatement for this place. Everything in this place is very nice not only in quality but comfort as well. Retha even set us up with a special decor and breakfast hand delivered to our room. For someone a picky as I am, I struggle to find a problem with this place. All I could ask for is bath sheets instead of standard towels. The bathroom in the is room is the biggest tub I have seen in any place I could find, and my wife loved the lighting. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are super soft. Great food and very nice owners. A little expensive for one night but very much worth it even for a penny pincher like me.


Breathtaking!!

5 sur février 10, 2013

I located this B&B online, and decided to surprise my husband with a getaway for his birthday & valentines. I booked the plantation room based only on the pictures online...as we know sometimes that's risky, but it was last minute. WOW!! Can I just say that this is the most beautiful and elegant place we have ever stayed. I was blown away with the detail and care that is so obviously put into this room. The hand crafted woodwork, the gorgeous decorations and the extra steps taken to make your stay unforgettable just shows that this isn't just someone's job; it's their passion it's their love. And I haven't gotten to the fabulous breakfast cooked by the owners themselves and served fresh in the great room. Thank you so much Dana & Retha for your gracious hospitality and an unforgettable weekend. May the Lords blessings continue to pour onto you both. Mark & Ellen Kracy 2/2013


Great for quick getaway.

3,2 sur janvier 01, 2013

We enjoyed the local getaway. The surrounding area was nice and we enjoyed being together.


If your looking for Southern Hospitality; Here it is!

5 sur décembre 03, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon a few months back and was blown away by the look, feel, and hospitality of the place. The owners were very personable and cooked awesome homemade breakfasts. I am weary of places that skimp on the food and service, but here it was above and beyond service. The place was beautiful and well kept, not to mention the owner built a large part of it by hand. We had a great stay and are looking forward to comming back for years to come. Thanks White Rock Creek for giving us awesome memories!


White Rock Creek B&B a do not miss location

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Loved this wonderful place, felt like home away from home. Spacious rooms and bath. Located minutes from all major attractions. Reasonably priced for all you get. The energy we felt there was amazing and our hosts Dana and Retha spared no detail for our breakfast meal. We shall return when we visit this area again.


Best B&B ever!

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

This is by far the best bed and breakfast I have stayed at. Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Shenandoah room. It was so nice we stayed an extra night. I didn't want to leave. The room was cozy and inviting as well as the making you feel like no one else was around. It was in a building not in the main house with a well lit path. The owners were so nice and friendly. The breakfast was out of this world good. My boyfriend really love the pumpkin pancakes and will not stop talking about them. I have stayed at several B&Bs but never had an experience as nice as this. I would highly recommend this as a must stay at place.


B&B on White Rock Creek

4,0 sur mars 10, 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay here for my birthday. We have started staying at more B&BS and this was by far the best. We are in the Savannah suite which is very private away from main house and it was a great room. Even the rain could not wipe the smile off my fac. I would like to return in May when things are starting to bloom.


Favorite B&B

4,6 sur février 11, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Dana and Retha at least once a year, since 2005. This is one of our favorite places to stay! Always Relaxing and Restful!! Love the breakfast quiche! Danny & Lisa/Waxahachie, TX


Fantastic B&B with Great Hosts

5 sur janvier 31, 2012

The B&B on White Rock Creek is the best kept secret in Central Texas. Located only about 2 miles from I-35, it is secluded and in a beautiful country setting. The rooms are remarkably well appointed, original, and large for a B&B with very reasonable prices. The main lodge has a fantastic great room. The breakfasts are great. The innkeepers are extraordinarily nice people who you will want to get to know. This B&B rightly deserves the highest ratings because of the the quality of the accomodations, the location, and the incredible inkeepers. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION from an experienced B&B couple!!


The best!!!!

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

What a wonderful, cozy, homey place to go. Thanks to the Stricklands the property is clean and relaxing. Ours was an excellent experience.


goureous ,relaxing.fantastic

4,2 sur juin 03, 2011

this was a really relaxing place. It was clean and so inviting.I needed a place to get away from stress and I found it here. The only draw back was the breakfast was served at 9 a.m. which is too late for me. It was good, but it would have been better at 7 or 8.


Artisans of Romance and Hospitality

5 sur janvier 15, 2011

For our 27th anniversary, I wanted to plan a surprise evening for my best friend, my teen angel. Dana and Retha went above and beyond the expectations of hospitality with helpful suggestions and advice. Then, they put actions to their words and set about getting all of the "extras" we had talked about. Let me just say this. After 27 years together it can be easy to lose sight of each other. After our stay at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast I found my best friend again thanks, in no small part, to Dana and Retha. They are much more than professional inn keepers, they are artisans of romance and hospitality. We both thank you and appreciate the "gift" you have for what you do. We will be back. R.C.


Wonderful, Warm, & Romantic

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

My husband and I just stayed in the Plantation Room, during a marriage retreat that we attended that was sponsered by the Family Life ministry of our church, Emmanuel Seventh-day Adventist Church in Cleburne, TX, on Labor Day weekend of September 2010. My husband was surprised by room and needless to say we had a wonderful time for reflection on our marrige, our commitment to each other, and our love. The atmostphere of the Bed & Breakfest was perfect for the retreat and the personable service that Retha & Dana provided was second to none. The breakfast was delicious! We look forward to another stay at White Rock Creek Bed & Breakfast.


A Waco Jewel

5 sur mars 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I took a romantic getaway here recently for a day, and everything was so wonderful about our vacation. If you're looking for time spent in beautiful well serviced rooms that each have their own unique taste and flair and a delicious home cooked breakfast then enjoy White Rock Creek. The service and friendliness cannot be beat with your truly unique and gifted hosts. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, or just some peace and quiet, a pretty place to stay, or an original experience, stay here! I know I'll be back again.


Honeymoon stay

5 sur décembre 16, 2009

We chose to stay at White Rock Creek for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a more beautiful, relaxing place. We had a wonderful time in the Plantation room. The jacuzi tub is fabulous!!! Dana and Retha are very welcoming and gracious. The breakfat was absolutely delicious. We will be returning and recommending the B&B to others!


Rest & Relaxation!

5 sur septembre 13, 2009

Dana & Retha are the best hostest's that I have ever met! The weekend that my husband and I went our son became very ill! I asked them if they would mind praying, we did right that moment and my son was healed! The room was wonderful and the breakfast was outstanding! The fellowship I will carry with me forever! Truly and amazing stay! You will be blessed!


Great place to stay

4,6 sur août 21, 2009

This was our first experience at a B&B, & it was a truly a rewarding experience. Dana & Retha were awesome hosts, and we felt right at home. We will definitely use their services in the future.


Anniversary getaway

5 sur mai 23, 2009

We live in the area and booked a night for an anniversary getaway. The room was fabulous. The whole place - setting, atmosphere, etc. was wonderful. The hosts are so courteous and welcoming. A fantastic experience.


best b&b in town

5 sur mai 09, 2009

We have stayed with Retha and Dana about half dozen times now and we always enjoy our visits. Beautiful property, rooms and awesome host and hostess! Thank you! Tony and Toni


Great Fun...

4,6 sur avril 27, 2009

I know that bringing a family to a usually quiet and romantic bed and breakfast could bring mixed feelings, but we assured them our children were well behaved and they gave us a shot~ Good thing too, we had a blast. We were travelling from Dallas to the Austin area for a camping trip and wanted to start it off with a bang~ and we did. The room was lovely and spacious, our 4 year old spent most of the night on the pull out sofa bed, but ended up joining the rest of us in the Oh So Comfy King sized bed, no problem, room for all~ We had a blast in the giant whirlpool tub, me and both the kids took 3 baths in our short stay... We are vegeterians and enjoyed a lovely spinach quiche for breakfast, fresh fruit, blueberry bread that I couldn't get enough of, and a hot cup of cofee. We will do it again everytime we can!


Excellent B&B

5 sur mars 25, 2009

The host are gracious and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and romantic. The price was an awesome value. We went here after staying at another B&B down the road. White Rock was entirely nicer for the same price. Probably the best value and best B&B in Waco. We stayed in the Garden Suite, it had everything: A porch to sit out on and enjoy a cooling Texas evening, a jacuzzi tub in room. TV/VCR with antique loveseat to snuggle and watch movies. The bed was soft and luxurious. Their was a convenient kitchenette setup with microwave, coffeepot and refrigerator. The bathroom was large and well appointed. Their website does not do justice to how well they have put their place together. Recommend: In-room breakfast, and a walk just past their property to the large park. Just for reference this is around the 30th B&B I've stayed at.


This place was GREAT!

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2008

This is the place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We recently stayed at this B&B for one night and we didn't want to leave. Our room had a full kitchen, we were able to pick a couple of movies from their library and pop popcorn - all provided by our hosts. The room was very nice, clean, and our private deck was in the treetops. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to the birds. We were able to walk through the neighborhood and the path that ran along side the creek. It was a totally relaxing weekend. Breakfast was great and we will definitely be going back.


Unique rustic setting

3,0 sur août 23, 2008

Pleasant accomodations with no surprises. Very nice proprietors.


highly recommend

4,6 sur août 31, 2007

after getting married in the area, my husband and i wanted to stay somewhere with charm, character, and uniqueness - we were very happy with our decision to stay at white rock creek - dana and retha were very accommodating and friendly - we stayed in the savannah suite high in the trees! we would gladly recommend this to anyone looking for something special!


Excellent Accomodations

4,6 sur mai 23, 2007

My father in law sent my wife and I away for a night a few years ago. Breakfast was great and the service was excellent. Dana & Retha have put a lot into this place and it was very nice visiting with them. I may have to get back to Texas just to enjoy my coffee on the porch in the morning.


Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $195
  • Avis (232) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2547999783

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check