Bluff View Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,3

Notation basée sur
87 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Suite - Great Location

4,2 sur janvier 16, 2018

We had a Queen Suite with Fireplace in the sitting room and bedroom and a full kitchen. With the exception of an ant issue in the kitchen and semi-clogged drain in the bathroom, everything was great.


Very Nice Weekend

4,4 sur janvier 14, 2018

Our stay at Bluff View was very enjoyable. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the view was excellent. Of course the location of Bluff View can't be beat for its proximity to downtown, the Aquarium, the river front, the museum. Local dining was very nice, if a bit pricey. We will certainly return.


Breakfast Unsatisfactory

3,8 sur janvier 08, 2018

I question whether this lodging can legitimately call itself a Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was not offered in the home that we stayed in. Instead, we were given a voucher to take the the coffee shop next door. The voucher specified the strict rules about each category of food that we were allowed to have. The food was mediocre. A big disappointment.


Very Pleasant Stay...Highly Recommend

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2018

Comfortable, welcoming, extremely convenient location to downtown attractions and museum. We will certainly be returning to Bluff View.


Beautiful yet needing

3,2 sur décembre 18, 2017

Public Restaurant down stairs... very noisy at night. Had to ask for extra coffee every morning. The coffee maker was in the common area for the 4 rooms... small pot. Would have been willing to make it ourselves but they wouldn't leave the coffee and filters. For this kind of money the tub fixtures should work correctly, was told they just hadn't got to it yet. Best part the, Innkeeper was really friendly.


Great service, great location

4,4 sur décembre 17, 2017

It's evident in the service and the details that this property is treasured by the staff. Lovely art can be found inside the inn and outside in the gardens. The inn is located near the Chattanooga Riverwalk and downtown attractions. I will definitely visit this inn again.


Awesome, Quaint Place to Stay!

5 sur décembre 06, 2017

Fantastic customer service! No compaints here!


outstanding

3,4 sur décembre 02, 2017

Overall stay was awesome . Kelley took us to our room explained everything even told us way to aquarium . Next day she seemed disappointed we were leaving . Great hostess and a blessing to Bluffview Inn. Breakfast was at Rembrandts was disappointed was not greeted , unsure were to sit . Went by cash register TWICE was never even looked at , stood in line then left . That was only downside to our stay


Beautiful Victorian style B&B

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in the Carter room. Beautiful view of the TN river and loved the Victorian style furniture and décor. Definitely recommend this B&B :)


Charming Inn in Bluff View District

4,0 sur novembre 08, 2017

Second visit to this charming inn. Comfortable rooms, neat coffee shop, lovely galleries, great dinner at Tony's, relaxing walk through the sculpture garden -- all in Bluff View District. Short walk to the aquarium or across the river bridge. Trolley stops are an easy way to explore the city!


Bluff View Inn Holiday

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2017

We will spend a little more for one of the bigger rooms. Otherwise we were quite happy.


Long Weekend at Bluff View Inn

3,6 sur octobre 18, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Bluff View. We picked a smaller room, and we will probably upgrade next time to have a little more space to move around in. We liked the food at the Back Inn Café, at Rembrandt's Coffee House, and the weekend breakfast at the main house. We also took advantage of the proximity to the Aquarium, the Hunter Museum, and the pedestrian bridge. A very walkable area. We will look forward to a return visit within the next six months.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2017

We really enjoyed everything about our stay at the Bluff View Inn. The room was clean and inviting, the building we stayed in was attractive, the staff was friendly and helpful, the property was clean and well kept, the location was close to many attractions in Chattanooga, and the coffee shop and restaurant were delicious. We walked and biked to many of the things we wanted to do, so it was a great place for some exercise during the day and a relaxing evening afterwards.


Bluff View Inn

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2017

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. My only criticism is that during the week there is no onsite breakfast. You have to walk around the corner to order from their coffee shop. The staff is fun and very helpful.


As always, absolutely great!

5 sur septembre 14, 2017

This was our first stay in the King Room at the Thompson House. We were on an extended stay this time and we figured the kitchen and extra room would be best. It was more than enough room. Not only was it more than enough room for a couple, it would have been a great gathering place for a smaller group to watch a ball game, rest your tired feet or just sit and take it all in. I have travelled and stayed in many kitchen type suites at very accommodating hotels across the country. this is by far the best room I have stayed in either a hotel or bed and breakfast. And I haven't even mentioned the kind staff and great eateries and attractions in the immediate area. We have once again been reminded why we keep coming back to the Bluff View Art District. Tom & Kim Ellis Hokes Bluff, AL


Beautiful setting.

3,6 sur septembre 05, 2017

Enjoyed our one night stay at The Bluff. Everyone was kind and courteous. We had dinner at Tony's and a sweet complimentary breakfast. Great walk through gardens and shops. Hope to come back on a weekend for the buffet breakfast.


Lovely Bluff View

3,8 sur septembre 04, 2017

We have stayed at Bluff View Inn several times now. It is in a lovely part of Chattanooga and within walking distance of the downtown area. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. One of the perks of staying there is, during the week, vouchers are given for a breakfast at Rembrandt's Coffee House, which has a charming outdoor patio for seating on days with nice weather. There are two very nice restaurants in the Bluff View Art District, as well. Depending on the room, the views from within the house are of the beautiful Tennessee River. We really enjoy visiting Chattanooga and Bluff View Inn is our first choice for accommodations.


#chattanoogafun

3,6 sur septembre 03, 2017

Nice rooms. Lovely view. Friendly and informative staff.


Newell Room Review

4,0 sur août 31, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bluff View Inn. It was very convenient to our other activities. The value for the money was exceptional! We look forward to staying there again.


Was a great weekend

3,8 sur août 30, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the courteous staff who went out of their way to tell us about all the restaurants and the best things to do around the area. We loved both dinners we had at Tony's and at back inn restaurant. The prices at Tony's were spectacular and the pasta was amazing. We loved the pork chop and peanut butter pie at Back Inn as well. Overall it was a great anniversary weekend at bluff view inn!


It was lovely!

4,6 sur août 29, 2017

The rooms are extremely cozy and have this special retro style to them. The staff is very nice and helpful. We're looking forward to coming back.


Fabulous location for a getaway!

5 sur août 28, 2017

My husband and I chose Bluff View Inn for its ideal location and river view. The room was comfortable, the staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. We had dinner at the Back Inn Cafe next door and the food was phenomenal! Breakfast at the Inn was very generous and ver tasty. We can't wait to return!


This place is going to be our wedding venue!!

5 sur août 16, 2017

We visited Chattanooga to check out a few wedding venues and were blown away by how amazing Bluff View Art District and Inn was. Gorgeous location that is located within walking distance of a ton of things to do, fantastic good and service, really comfortable rooms and beds. This place takes a lot of care in making sure things run smoothly and we always felt like every where we went they just exceeded our expectations. Can not wait to get married here!!


My go to get away

5 sur août 08, 2017

Perfection! Rooms ! Dining! Location! An overnight stay refreshes my overworked mind! The perfect getaway! Looking forward to my next stay in 2 weeks!


Romantic Getaway!!

4,2 sur août 05, 2017

Enjoyed the accommodations and the property activities. Very nice and convenient to downtown Chattanooga.


Perfect

5 sur juillet 25, 2017

This place is perfect only a minute walk to all the main attractions and I love the fact you get a voucher in case you want to eat at the coffee shop next door


We Will be back!

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2017

Loved it! From the night we arrived the staff was helpful...including helping us with our luggage and giving us tips on places to eat. Very knowledgeable about the area. Being able to have breakfast....across the street at the cafe was a plus since we are not earlybirds! There was a wedding at the inn that weekend and it was very quiet there. Convenient walking to many places and we were able to watch 4th of July fireworks over the Tennessee River! Not enough time to do everything we wanted. Italian restaurant next door....amazing. Thanks Bluff View Inn....we Will be back!!


20Th Anniversary

5 sur juillet 18, 2017

I set this up as a surprise for our 20th wedding anniversary. Boy we were both happily surprised. We have stayed at B&B's before so when I used one of the online reservation sites to reserve the room. I did not think much more than I have room at the building that shows up in the pictures. Upon a arrival I found that I had missed so much more about the B&B. This place was really cool. Multiple buildings with multiple rooms each with their own names for famous people of Chattanooga. They have their own coffee shop, bakery, restaurant, and art gallery. All really nice. We roamed the area before and after dinner seeing great views of the river and garden area of the property. It is very close to the Hunter Museum of American Art and the Tennessee Aquarium. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and really cool. Our door to the room was a pair of very large sliding doors, different from what we would think a door to a room should be but we both liked the difference. The bed was large and comfortable, and the air conditioning worked great! The morning breakfast was at the coffee shop and as part of a B&B included with in the price. It was very good and the coffee was great! We will be Back!


Great Place!

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2017

Me and my wife, along with our grandson stayed here for 3 days to attend our son's wedding. Everything was great! If not for the rainy weather at the time, we would have walked more around and enjoyed the scenery and the art district area. I wished we could have had more breakfast's at the Inn itself, as me and my wife both felt, the breakfast food was so much better at the Inn than at Rembrandt's.


Weekend Get Away

4,6 sur juin 30, 2017

We stayed in a lovely room overlooking the river (and a highway) that had a balcony. Bed was comfortable and the shower was good. The restaurant at the Inn was excellent. Reviews were mostly positive on Open Table as they do take reservations. The Inn is walking distance to most venues in downtown Chattanooga. Would stay there again.


Rrgreat romantic birthday getaway

5 sur juin 14, 2017

Needed a really nice place in Chattanooga to celebrate a romantic birthday for my wife! Bluff view was close to all the activities and places of interest! Room was historic, charming, elegant and very nice and comfortable. Service and food were great and the breakfast view of the river was special. This is a quiet, relaxing place to stay and a great base to sight see the local sites! Will do it again when we can!


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur juin 12, 2017

My husband and I loved the Thompson House and our wonderfully remodeled room. It was perfect for us. The coffee house next door was amazing. You must try the bread that is baked on site, the italian restaurant with pasta that the bread store makes, and of course take home some of the homemade bread and pretzels. It is perfect walking distance to everything you ever want to do!


Perfect location

4,8 sur juin 08, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bluffs Inn. Perfect location near the Art Museum, Aquarium, and the river walk. We received breakfast coupons for breakfast in their coffee shop, where they roast their own coffee, and make their own baked goods. Also make awesome chocolates. Both on site restaurants were very good. We parked the car for 3 days, and were able to walk to all the attractions, so I would highly recommend Bluffs in for a perfect place to explore Chattanooga.


Beautiful!

5 sur juin 06, 2017

Beautiful and perfect location in downtown Chattanooga. Perfect litttle district with food and art.


Great Location

4,6 sur juin 02, 2017

If you enjoy staying in an historic B&B, this is the place. The location is perfect for walking around Chattanooga. Sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine was pure bliss. The bathroom was in need of remodeling to bring it up to today's standards. Will definitely go back for another great time Chattanooga.


Great Getaway

3,4 sur mai 30, 2017

Enjoyed the room. Was a little noisy outside early in the morning. Wonderful location, easy to get to downtown and had a wonderful meal at Tony's.


Great location

5 sur mai 27, 2017

Loved this B&B's location to enjoy some of Chattanooga's highlights. We stayed here for 3 days, and never moved the car, as everything was within walking distance. Close to the river walk, the art museum and the aquarium. We especially enjoyed the 3 restaurants on the property, which were both good and convenient. The inn keeper chilled our wine, and brought the bottle and glasses to a table outside overlooking the River, a special moment. Newspapers and coffee is handy as well. A perfect place to enjoy Chattanooga, and would highly recommend this place for a quiet, centrally located destination.


Great Stay!

5 sur mai 17, 2017

Great location, service, and food! Will stay here again!


Charming and convienent

4,6 sur mai 14, 2017

Charming,comfortable,very convienent,nice views,great food. Nice change from routine hotel chains. Kelly the manager was very personable and observant of our needs. The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating. I would definitely recommend staying here.


Fabulous Location

5 sur mai 01, 2017

Wonderful stay. Staff very gracious and knowledgeable!


Amazing Stay on the River

5 sur mai 01, 2017

We had a beautiful room overlooking the river. The location and atmosphere are incredible. We were able to park, and leave our car for the weekend as we were able to walk to everything we wanted to do.


Perfect spot to enjoy Chattanooga

4,2 sur avril 30, 2017

Our room was unexpectedly spacious with fantastic views of the river, sculpture garden, bridges and more. Great location for exploring on foot. We parked the car on arrival and didn't use it. Bluff View owners have really done a nice job developing the arts district and making it a welcoming, active neighborhood. Highly recommended.


Amazing!

5 sur avril 26, 2017

We frequently visit Chattanooga and have stayed at various places during our visits. We have now found our magical spot! To relax, eat, walk and visit the best places in Chattanooga, you must stay at the Bluff View Inn. Quiet and private. And by the way, have you been to Rembrandt's? Our favorite place for breakfast or a refreshment break. We will be back again and again to stay at the Bluff View Inn!


Perfect

4,8 sur avril 20, 2017

I have stayed with my husband at this beautiful B&B in the past and this time was bringing a 7 year old granddaughter. She loved the quaint room and gorgeous grounds. The location is within walking distance of everything we wanted to do in town and it was especially nice to be able to walk around at night with the lights on the river and then be right by the room. Meals were fun and it was charming to eat outside on the patios of Tony's and the coffee shop. Check in was easy and thorough, with lots of local information. I really think this is the best deal in Chattanooga.


The perfect romantic get-away.

5 sur avril 17, 2017

We absolutely love the Bluff View Inn for our special celebrations (i.e., 40th anniversary). They have everything you need - privacy, beautiful landscaping, spectacular views, easy access to downtown, easy access to walking trails, a bakery (yum!), wonderful historic large rooms, delicious buffet breakfast (love those scones), several restaurant options within easy walking distance, a chocolatier, a pastry kitchen, and a really great staff. Couldn't think of another thing you would need!


Charming B&B

3,6 sur avril 13, 2017

The staff were extremely polite and courteous. We felt at home. The room had amazing views of the river and bridge. Location is perfect. You are close to all the major sites, restaurants, and shopping. Highly recommended the next time we visit.


Lovely facility

4,8 sur avril 10, 2017

Bluff View is a wonderful place to stay in Chattanooga. I took a 6 year old granddaughter and she loved it also. The check in is smooth as you are given a map of the property and an explanation of the facility. The room was clean and roomy and charming. We were able to walk to most of the locations we wanted to go. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and of course there is the wonderful coffee. The value is very good compared to other places to stay downtown. Our next trip to Chattanooga will definitely include a stay at this charming inn.


Gentry B&B

4,8 sur avril 10, 2017

Very accommodating. Wonderful view from the room and perfect size for two visitors. Everything was very clean and in working order. Great food options only a minute walk from our stay and very close to downtown. Will be coming back hopefully soon. Perfect weekend getaway.


Love the Bluff View Inn!

4,6 sur avril 09, 2017

We visit regularly. Excellent service - all of the rooms are great. Best location too!


Three Day Weekend

4,8 sur avril 03, 2017

On a recent visit to Chattanooga we stayed at the Bluff View Inn and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The Inn is located within walking distance of the Art Museum and Aquarium and has excellent restaurants on the property. We stayed in the CG Martin room which is spacious and has a wonderful view of the TN River. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made us feel welcome. I highly recommend the Bluff View Inn.


A night in chattanooga

4,6 sur mars 24, 2017

Enjoyed the location, the view and the hospitality.


Fun 3 day weekend

4,8 sur mars 23, 2017

A friend and I recently stayed Thursday - Sunday at the Martin House and had a wonderful time! The location is perfect, the view of the TN River is fantastic, the B&B is charming and the staff could not have been nicer. Everything you need is on the property - dining, shops, etc., with the Art Museum and Aquarium only blocks away. We're already planning a return trip in the fall. I highly recommend the Bluff View Inn. Deborah from Nashville, TN


A must for a trip to Chattanooga!

5 sur mars 20, 2017

We have stayed at the Bluff View Inns twice now. Each times was nothing short of stunning. On our most recent trip, we took our daughter and 8 and 10 year old grandsons. They absolutely loved it! We stayed in a different property this time and it was stellar. The rooms are clean, beautifully appointed and most comfortable. Staff is awesome. We ate at Tony's and had another spectacular meal. Breakfasts are at the nearby Coffee House which has pastries as good as any we have had in France. All in all, an amazing adventure!


A great weekend getaway!

5 sur mars 08, 2017

The Bluff View Inn far exceeded anything we had hoped for. I planned this little 2 night trip for my wife and I to have a little fun in Chattanooga (one of our favorite places to visit from Birmingham), and it was a blast! We were very happy with the Gentry room, which was a little small but just what we needed. The manager Richard was very helpful and friendly and was very responsive and accommodating to us arriving after hours. The breakfast provided during the weekdays is a voucher to Rembrandt's, which is amazing! The Saturday morning breakfast (the Maclellan house has a breakfast buffet on the weekends, but you can also choose to use a voucher to Rembrandt's, if you please) was picked over by the time we got down to eat, so we had Rembrandt's again. I'd recommend the Bluff View Inn to anyone looking for a quiet little spot to stay by the river. It was close to pretty much everything, and we did not find ourselves wanting!


Lovely stay!

5 sur mars 06, 2017

Chattanooga is a delightful city to visit and the best final touch is staying at the Bluff View Inn. Always a favorite for us


A gem overlooking the river

4,4 sur mars 02, 2017

Reserved a room at the Bluff View Inn for one night. This was our first time in Chattanooga and we didn't know what to expect. We were wonderfully surprised! Not only was this lovely little B&B in an excellent location with a stunning river view, but it was a few steps from the walking bridge, the downtown and shops and eateries. Quaint, comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff made our stay perfect!


Long Weekend

4,6 sur février 09, 2017

Inn Keepers very helpful with ideas and tips. Will definitely come back.


Holiday Getaway

4,2 sur décembre 30, 2016

First time visit, having wanted to try this inn for many years, and was so pleased I finally stayed at this inn. Loved my room, furnishings, attention to historic features . . . and the hospitality was outstanding! Will definitely be returning.


Amazing stay... as always!

5 sur décembre 26, 2016

This was our 7th stay and it did not disappoint. We return each year because of the impeccable service and beautiful grounds.


very pleased

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2016

Enjoyed the experience and the area. Will probably return soon.


Fantastic

4,6 sur novembre 23, 2016

Stayed at the Thompson House in the largest suite. Very large well equipped The easy places to eat and visit right outside the door. The.


Bluff View Inn is a must experience!

5 sur novembre 17, 2016

We greatly enjoyed our 10 year anniversary get-a-way in Chattanooga Art District at the Bluff View Inn! We chose the Portera room in the Martin House, which is directly above the restaurant and bar. We loved the convenience and weren't bothered any noise. The view is beautiful, the area is convenient to museums, restaurants, downtown, and more commercial areas North of the river if needed. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed, and the decor wad not "frilly" like many B&Bs. The service from the front desk to the restaurant was friendly and very accommodating, except for not drinking red wine in the rooms due to antiques. We ordered champagne and Richard brought it to our room with glasses and orange juice almost immediately! Oh and breakfast is included (at least on the weekend) and was delicious! Way above the usual continental! Also you can't beat locally roasted coffee brewed right outside your door every morning! We had a perfect stay and definitely hope to return!


Wonderful time in Bluff View Art District

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2016

Wonderful experience at the Bluff View Inn. Beautiful room; enjoyed the complementary coffee, soft drinks , and especially breakfast at Rembrandt's. We will request that same room again; we also loved the balcony.


Best Way to Visit Chattanooga

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2016

My wife and I have made this a regular spot. We love everything about this place. River walk, coffee shop, restaurants, walkable to downtown Chattanooga, charming rooms. We'll be back!


We had a great stay

5 sur octobre 24, 2016

Unfortunately, It was too quick of one. Hoping to head back there soon and stay longer.


Our Fall Getaway

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2016

We needed some R&R so we went to a B&B. The service was superb and the suite was huge. We are already talking about the next time we go. I was disappointed in the "Breakfast" part of the experience which includes an onsite coffee shop for all days except Saturday/Sunday. The food at the coffee shop was "okay" but the service was slow with long waiting lines. On Saturday we had a wonderful breakfast prepared by the staff in the main house. So for our next trip we will book a Fri through Sun. Great job Bluff View!! Carol and Phillip Coleman


Perfect Weekend Away

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2016

This was the perfect weekend getaway place! You absolutely cannot beat the location. We were able to walk to everything downtown and enjoy a morning coffee overlooking the river. The service was great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. For breakfast, we went to Rembrants coffee. I recommend the French toast and the coffee.


Fabulous setting & ambience

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2016

Stayed in the Bryan room 3 times now. We will be back once a year for a weekend getaway.


A birthday stay

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2016

This was not our first stay in the Bluff View area, but it was the best, to date. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions. The actual office was across the street. Our room was spacious and had a gorgeous view of the river. The building was older - charming. No in-room refrigerator or coffee maker and the TV was not situated well for our convenience. Coffee and Ice were available in the common area of our floor in our building. Breakfast was at our favorite coffee shop, so we loved it, (not always the case, so ask). Lots to see and neat stores to visit within walking distance. The "special package" I bought was not fully explained, so we were unable to make full use of it. No elevators, just in case you need help. It helps to be an Art lover, and I wouldn't bring my grand children. This is my wife's favorite place to visit, being a retired Art teacher.


Loved it but for one thing

5 sur septembre 09, 2016

Everything was great except one thing. My wife and I stayed in the Thompson Suite and the bed was hard as a rock. I mean the floor would have been more comfortable. It's great if you like a firm mattress, but I was temped to buy an air mattress to sleep on.


We will stay here every time!

5 sur septembre 08, 2016

My mom and I saw this place a few months back when we were visiting the coffee shop and knew we wanted to try and stay here. So I booked us a room for her birthday. Wow, they exceeded all of our expectations and it was clean, HUGE, and the staff were so friendly and easy to work with. We will both definitely be staying here again.


Bluff View Inn Chattanooga

5 sur septembre 06, 2016

We were in the Anna Houston room. I would highly recommend the Bluff View Inn. Service was extraordinary. The restaurant outstanding and the room was very nice. Great location


Great Experience At the Bluff View Inn

4,6 sur août 29, 2016

This was our second time staying and this time we brought additional guests. We stayed at the main house (MacClellan) we stayed in the Frierson room this time as we needed the add-on porch room. The service and the rooms were outstanding as usual. The Innkeepers are magnificent, especially Georgia. They are attentive and patient. We look forward to staying at the Bluff again.


Wonderful Location

4,0 sur août 26, 2016

The room we chose was smaller than we thought it would be from the pictures and there were a few maintenance issues. (burned out light bulb, VERY loose toilet seat, closet door did not latch). View out the window was a parking lot. The furniture was beautiful and the mattress was great - we both had a great night's sleep. The staff was all very friendly and food was great at Tony's and at the Coffee shop for breakfast. We would love to stay there again but would chose one of the bigger rooms facing the water. Very close to downtown and great walking around the B&B.


Something I did on my summer vacation

4,8 sur août 26, 2016

We didn't eat on-site except for breakfast so the onsite dining score is a guesstimate. It's a nice spot with great "hanging out" views. It's close to plenty of attractions. We'll probably stay and extra day next time.


Bluff View Inn Chattanooga

4,8 sur août 24, 2016

We were there 3 nights and stayed in the Ana Houston room. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom large. The host was extremely courteous and provided great service as well as information on things to do in the area. The breakfast both at Rembrandt's and at the Inn were excellent, I would highly recommend this B&B to my friends. My only complaint was that the jetted tub did not work.


Short Stop

5 sur janvier 23, 2015

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Bluff View in (McClelland House, Morgan Llewellyn Room) for a quick overnight business trip to the area. We were greeted with a warm welcome and showed to our rooms. The room was gorgeous and comfortable with beautiful views up the Tennessee River. A few pre-dinner cocktails were enjoyed across the street at the Martin House and we again encountered friendly service. While we weren't able to eat at Tony's, we did get the privilege of visiting Rembrandt's bakery in the morning for a delicious breakfast with fresh-brewed coffee. I would have liked to have tried one of everything in the bakery case! The Bluff View is located on the Riverwalk and I felt completely safe going for an early morning run across the Walnut Street Bridge into Coolidge Park and around the city. Everything about this inn from the location, to the grounds to the accommodations to the staff was outstanding! I hope to return in warmer weather!!


Wonderful overnight stay at Bluff View Inn

4,0 sur février 28, 2014

Loved our stay at the the Bluff View Inn and Kelly was so helpful. Parked our car and walked to everything. Great supper at Tony's, a wonderful breakfast and took several loafs of delicious bread from the bakery home as gifts. We also loved the view from the patio outside our room. Can't wait to go back when it is a little warmer so we can sit out and enjoy the patio at night. Roy


Great!!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

My husband and I have been at the Inn several times and love it all. The foodis great and the rooms are to die for! We park our car and don't get in it again until we come home! B Maxwell


Well-named property

3,6 sur décembre 11, 2008

This inn now consists of three different period homes. The original Martin House (attached to the Back Street Cafe) and the Maclellan House (pictured) offer sunrise views over the river for early risers. Antique furnishings are not always comfortable, but beds and bathrooms are sumptuous. We didn't stay at the Thompson House, but all three homes are in the Bluff View Art District, an island of European culture. The Back Inn Cafe and Rembrandt's Coffee House are not to be missed. We brought our bikes and rode the paved 11 mile Tennessee Riverpark Trail which passes through the Art District.


Weekend at the Hooch

3,0 sur novembre 07, 2008

Loved the proximity to the rowing venue. Beautiful neighborhood feel. Outstanding view of the river, bridges and city. The food was excellent, it was nice to grab a wonderful cup of coffee, a pastry or bagel and head down to the river. Everything I wanted to see and do was within walking distance. The Aquarium, bookstores, restaurants, brewpubs and a great Thai restaurant.


Very nice stay

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2008

We were guests for two week nights recently and were very impressed with the Bluff View Inn. The accommodations were very nice, we particularly enjoyed the fireplace on a cool evening. The convenience of the Back Inn Cafe was perfect, as it rained one evening. Service was excellent, loved the early morning coffee service right outside the door, and the breakfast selections were wonderful. The location and the surroundings were superb. Beautiful landscaping. Our only negative (and may be minor to some) is the need for a hand towel rack in the bathroom would be convenient. We have already recommended the site to several friends.


Great Views,Quiet and Clean Rooms

3,6 sur septembre 18, 2008

The Maclellen House had quiet and clean rooms. The staff was efficient and courteous. The overall atmosphere at the Bluff View Art district was relaxing. The views were great. The breakfast (included in the room rate) and service at the Back Inn Cafe was excellent.


Chattanooga Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur juin 14, 2008

We stayed in the main house, the McClellan house and found it to be very quiet. Great location. You can walk to downtown.


Nice experience

3,8 sur avril 23, 2008

We stayed in the Thompson House in early April, 2008. We arrived around 7 PM and our check-in materials and key were ready in the office. This was our first B&B experience and using vouchers to choose our breakfast venue was interesting - it gives you the ability to choose when and what type of breakfast you want. The area is beautiful - there's a lot to see within walking distance in the art district and you have Wifi available. Parking is easy in this area - we always used the lot next to the house. If you're used to using an operator in a hotel office when you travel, plan ahead - the office person seemed to be busy and we got the voice mail asking us to leave a message when we called. Room facilities were really nice and comfortable. Pop and ice are available at night, coffee in the morning. The only possible downside is that this is a popular area and evenings can be noisy because of the immediate cafes' and restaurants' evening customers, so you might want to bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. We do recommend this to B&B enthusiasts or anyone who enjoys staying in a historic / interesting area.


Very nice

4,0 sur janvier 24, 2008

Small but clean, pleasant room; food at all the cafes/restaurant excellent; great breakfast; can just park and walk along the river, go to Aquarium (very good!) and many other restaurants close by. Would go back.


Romantic & Close to Downtown

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2008

Great place to stay. Very clean, excellent service, close to everything downtown at the riverfront. Great restaurant in the Bluff View District.


Bluff View Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $260
  • Avis (87) 4,5
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4232655033X2
  • Fax 1-4237570120
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007258338x2

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check