Avis récents dans Steeles Tavern, Virginie

A Wonderful Stay at le Bleu Ridge B&B à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2018

Our thanks to Danielle and Marcel for providing me and my wife a wonderful getaway weekend at your B&B! We loved our stay there and the wonderful breakfasts, not to mention all the adventurous things to do in the area. Thank you and we look forward to visiting again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So happy we chose Autumn Ridge à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2018

Such a wonderful time with my husband. I love that Autumn Ridge caters to couples because sometimes you just need space away from everyone else so you can reconnect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get-away B&B à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2018

A wonderful, relaxing get-away in the beautiful Shenandoah! This inn is exceptional in service and many area attractions to enjoy. We stayed in the Inn and hope to return for perhaps a stay in one of the cottages. Highly recommend this B&B. John and Nancy Ross

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Le Bleu Ridge is a Gem in the Blue Ridge à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Le Bleu Ridge for a second time in July 2018. Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts. We stay in the stand alone cottage which is appointed in a lovely country style. Danielle, who clearly has some culinary training, offers a simple yet elegant breakfast each day. One morning we started with fruit, granola and yogurt followed by poached eggs over a saute of spinach and peppers with curry sauce. For sweet treat she then offered her (now) famous crepes (with house made - and house grown - peach preserves inside. The second morning it was croissants from a local bakery with fruit and granola followed by a plate of deviled eggs over salad with a house made vinaigrette. Her sweet treat that morning were some lovely chocolate covered cherries and raspberries. Simply, satisfying, and kindly served on the porch looking out towards the mountains and the sounds of cows enjoying their morning walk. The perfect start to a day that might include a hike or trip to the dozen plus wineries and breweries nearby. Danielle and Marcel have created the type of spot we hope to return to year after year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it very much!! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2018

This cottage is very cozy, nice and well maintained. They offered everything we needed so we could enjoy our own cooking. Also nice jacuzzi to relax and enjoy a romantic time. Will highly recommend who wants to get away and have a relaxed, private, romantic time. Hope to come back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2018

We totally enjoyed our overnight stay at the Ivy Cottage! We were so fortunate that the owners worked with us to book a 1-night stay, and they provided everything we needed for a perfect stay! From great communication, spot-on directions, and a beautiful cabin stocked with everything possible we would need, Melissa and Ray were very professional and welcoming from beginning to end. The cabin was much larger than we anticipated, layed out perfectly, and the mountain views and sunset were amazing! We added on the steak dinner, and it was easy to prepare, and the local steaks were delicious. An added bonus was the hot-tub on the back deck which provided total privacy and overlooked the beautiful woods. We hope to visit again - maybe for a longer stay next time. Thanks Melissa and Ray for a perfect anniversary get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice cabin, but a bit dark à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2018

Nice cabin. We enjoyed our stay. The place could be a bit better lit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful as always! 10 Year Wedding Anniversary Stay à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2018

We came back to stay for our 10 year wedding anniversary (we were married at Veritas Vineyards - just a few miles away). The location can't be beat (middle of VA Wine Country & very close to Wintergreen), the view is breathtaking, the Manakin Cottage is simply lovely, and the breakfast/bunch each morning is world-class (seriously)! To top it all off, Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. Overall, a wonderful and romantic experience. A hidden gem in the Blue Ridge Mountains & very reasonably priced too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mid week escape à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2018

My wife and I had a one night stay at STM and absolutley loved it. The room was spacious and immaculate, as was our private bathroom. We enjoyed getting to know Melissa and Ray at the 5:30 social hour over a glass of local wine. The area is beautiful as is the manor house. Great time...we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First class in every way à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2018

This was a first class experiencei in every way. The room was comfortable and the amenities met our every need. The hosts could not have been nicer. We especially enjoyed the happy hour where got to meet our other guests. The breakfast experience was also the best. We hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deerfield Cottage at Autumn Ridge à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2018

The cottage has everything anyone would need for a short stay. The privacy is as advertised on the website. We were there Easter weekend and the other two cottages happened to be vacant. Saw deer, rabbits and woodchucks on the property. Wife is already saying she would like to return. Tim in Baton Rouge, LA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn’t have asked for better accommodations!! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2018

Bayberry Cottage was the perfect getaway to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday! Immaculate accomadations!! Quiet and serene getaway for any occasion! WE CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN! A definite 5 star stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autumn Ridge Cottages (Deerfield Cottage) à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2018

My newlywed husband and I spent a 5 day honeymoon here and loved it. It was quiet and adorable. The perfect getaway! There was a cardinal everyday that would show up on the window pane of our cottage, a beautiful fireplace, deer roaming outside the cottage, and plenty of activities within driving distances. They left us welcoming gifts and called us to be sure if we needed anything. Very delighted with these cottages and area!! The Roths

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful and relaxing getaway à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2018

This cottage and the property were exactly what we needed! What a fabulous place to decompress. The cottages are secluded but close to town, sights and trails. I’m prompted for the insight dining rating, but there isn’t dining, so I’ll say The kitchen was well equipped. We had no issues making meals and we dined locally as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2018

I had a wonderful stay here and highly recommend stoping by! The house is beautiful and well maintained, there’s lovely surrounding scenery, and it’s convenient to get to. Ray and Melissa are excellent hosts and are very knolwedable about the surrounding area. Many thanks to Ray and Melissa for such a lovely stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2018

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made an excellent choice. Ray and Melissa make you feel right at home in their beautiful historic home. Our room was wonderful. They pay attention to all the details from crisp sheets and comfortable beds to Melissa’s incredible chocolate chips cookies waiting in your room. The breakfast each morning was exceptional. Ray gave us suggestion for dinner both nights and they were great. Thank you both for making our weekend so special. We look forward to returning in the spring!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2018

Can’t say enough nice things about Ray and Melissa’s hospitality. They serve an awesome breakfast to start your day. The rooms were extremely clean and cozy! It’s a wonderful place to relax and unwind! Thank you Ray & Melissa for making our stay so special! Jimmy & Vicky Grady

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2018

This was our first experience renting a cabin. We both were so content, it felt like grandma's house. So peaceful and quiet we really had time to ourselves. If we could make this a monthly getaway we seriously would.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Get Away!! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2018

Over the years we have stayed at many b-n-b's and we both felt the Steeles Tavern Manor B-n-B was by far was one of thee most comfortable and enjoyable places -- a hidden gem! A lovely historic inn located in a perfect country setting....gorgeous mountains, quaint towns, and great innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best getaway ever! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2018

We loved everything about Autumn Ridge Cottages! They provided everything you could possibly need or want. Very clean, very cozy, very peaceful, just beautiful! We would definitely recommend to everyone, you will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend stay à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2018

First of all, it is on a gravel road away from everything and very very quiet. Is the place to go when wanting to get away from the rat race and tail chasing!!! Has more than everything needed except for food and drink!! The tub was beyond words and was great for just two wanting an intimate time alone!!!! The fire place was the icing on the weekend though it is seasonal. A fabulous time for my fiancé and myself and will book the honeymoon through the same place. Cannot wait to be there again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


35th anniversary trip à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We had a delightful stay at Steeles Tavern. WONDERFUL food and the host family was very sweet. They were very helpful with everything including recommendations for restaurants in the area. The home was everything we expected and more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quietly Rang in the New Year à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

This was our eleventh or twelfth visit to Bayberry Cottage at Autumn Ridge Cottages in the past thirteen years, and it never disappoints. There are just three secluded cottages on a wooded ridge actually close to Lexington but, seemingly, out in the wilderness. There is a full kitchen in each Cottage, but no other amenities onsite. The historic and charming town beckons, though, with every sort of dining, cultural, educational, and spiritual destination conveniently close by. The cottages are well designed and thoughtfully appointed; just bring your own food if you want to cook. And then prepare to bliss out in the quiet and calm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed spending our 10th wedding anniversary away from everyday commotion. We relaxed in the jacuzzi tub, went to the safari park and walked around town. We recommend autumn ridge cottage a to everybody! We hope to be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always an excellent time! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2017

I've stayed at Autumn Ridge cottages numerous times and it never disappoints. The cottages are modern yet rustic, always clean and very quiet. The wood burning fireplaces are the best! We bring food for our stay but always splurge one dinner at The Red Hen (consistently worth every penny)!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful first stay à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Awesome and relaxing experience. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Danielle and Marcel both were very nice and accommodating. And the pastries hand made by Danielle were the stuff dreams are made of. Loved the stay and I hope we can stay again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2017

We enjoyed 2 nights in front of the fire place on our honeymoon. Nice 1 room cabin that was cozy. Loved every bit of it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

Danielle and Marcel are the friendliest and the most hospitable Inn Keepers at any of the bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The food and accommodations were first rate. We have immensely enjoyed our two stays at the Le Bleu Ridge and look forward to coming back. Tom and Carolyn Blackwell

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stop in central Virginia à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

We were enroute to leaf viewing in West VA and stayed just one night but it was the highlight of our five day excursion. Well appointed room with a comfortable bed and no intrusive noise. My wife loved the sheets and Melissa shared her source. We'll be buying some. Breakfast by Melissa exceeded our expectations and prompted a request for her blueberry pancake recipe. Scenic drive found on their website was nice but longer than anticipated. Allow plenty of time if you take it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autumn Ridge Cottages are outstanding and beautiful à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2017

We didn't need any service and you bring your own food to cook. Cabin has everything one could want. The town is nearby and nice places to eat, the mountainous area is spectacular.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }