Avis récents dans Steeles Tavern, Virginie

First class in every way à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2018

This was a first class experiencei in every way. The room was comfortable and the amenities met our every need. The hosts could not have been nicer. We especially enjoyed the happy hour where got to meet our other guests. The breakfast experience was also the best. We hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2018

We picked this place by accident, however were extremely please. Room was well decorated and cozy. The 3 course gourmet breakfasts were just that. The hostess was most gracious and helpful. When we return to the area will likely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deerfield Cottage at Autumn Ridge à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2018

The cottage has everything anyone would need for a short stay. The privacy is as advertised on the website. We were there Easter weekend and the other two cottages happened to be vacant. Saw deer, rabbits and woodchucks on the property. Wife is already saying she would like to return. Tim in Baton Rouge, LA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn’t have asked for better accommodations!! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2018

Bayberry Cottage was the perfect getaway to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday! Immaculate accomadations!! Quiet and serene getaway for any occasion! WE CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN! A definite 5 star stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autumn Ridge Cottages (Deerfield Cottage) à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2018

My newlywed husband and I spent a 5 day honeymoon here and loved it. It was quiet and adorable. The perfect getaway! There was a cardinal everyday that would show up on the window pane of our cottage, a beautiful fireplace, deer roaming outside the cottage, and plenty of activities within driving distances. They left us welcoming gifts and called us to be sure if we needed anything. Very delighted with these cottages and area!! The Roths

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful and relaxing getaway à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2018

This cottage and the property were exactly what we needed! What a fabulous place to decompress. The cottages are secluded but close to town, sights and trails. I’m prompted for the insight dining rating, but there isn’t dining, so I’ll say The kitchen was well equipped. We had no issues making meals and we dined locally as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2018

I had a wonderful stay here and highly recommend stoping by! The house is beautiful and well maintained, there’s lovely surrounding scenery, and it’s convenient to get to. Ray and Melissa are excellent hosts and are very knolwedable about the surrounding area. Many thanks to Ray and Melissa for such a lovely stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2018

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made an excellent choice. Ray and Melissa make you feel right at home in their beautiful historic home. Our room was wonderful. They pay attention to all the details from crisp sheets and comfortable beds to Melissa’s incredible chocolate chips cookies waiting in your room. The breakfast each morning was exceptional. Ray gave us suggestion for dinner both nights and they were great. Thank you both for making our weekend so special. We look forward to returning in the spring!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2018

Can’t say enough nice things about Ray and Melissa’s hospitality. They serve an awesome breakfast to start your day. The rooms were extremely clean and cozy! It’s a wonderful place to relax and unwind! Thank you Ray & Melissa for making our stay so special! Jimmy & Vicky Grady

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2018

This was our first experience renting a cabin. We both were so content, it felt like grandma's house. So peaceful and quiet we really had time to ourselves. If we could make this a monthly getaway we seriously would.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Get Away!! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2018

Over the years we have stayed at many b-n-b's and we both felt the Steeles Tavern Manor B-n-B was by far was one of thee most comfortable and enjoyable places -- a hidden gem! A lovely historic inn located in a perfect country setting....gorgeous mountains, quaint towns, and great innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, lovely, great hosts à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2018

Great stay here during visit to W&L. Quiet, very well-maintained. Cathy and Mike are great hosts who are very suited to being innkeepers. Outstanding breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful old home in a beautiful place à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2018

Room/bed was very comfy. Staff were available but not intrusive. Breakfast was outstanding!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best getaway ever! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2018

We loved everything about Autumn Ridge Cottages! They provided everything you could possibly need or want. Very clean, very cozy, very peaceful, just beautiful! We would definitely recommend to everyone, you will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend stay à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2018

First of all, it is on a gravel road away from everything and very very quiet. Is the place to go when wanting to get away from the rat race and tail chasing!!! Has more than everything needed except for food and drink!! The tub was beyond words and was great for just two wanting an intimate time alone!!!! The fire place was the icing on the weekend though it is seasonal. A fabulous time for my fiancé and myself and will book the honeymoon through the same place. Cannot wait to be there again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


35th anniversary trip à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We had a delightful stay at Steeles Tavern. WONDERFUL food and the host family was very sweet. They were very helpful with everything including recommendations for restaurants in the area. The home was everything we expected and more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quietly Rang in the New Year à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

This was our eleventh or twelfth visit to Bayberry Cottage at Autumn Ridge Cottages in the past thirteen years, and it never disappoints. There are just three secluded cottages on a wooded ridge actually close to Lexington but, seemingly, out in the wilderness. There is a full kitchen in each Cottage, but no other amenities onsite. The historic and charming town beckons, though, with every sort of dining, cultural, educational, and spiritual destination conveniently close by. The cottages are well designed and thoughtfully appointed; just bring your own food if you want to cook. And then prepare to bliss out in the quiet and calm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed spending our 10th wedding anniversary away from everyday commotion. We relaxed in the jacuzzi tub, went to the safari park and walked around town. We recommend autumn ridge cottage a to everybody! We hope to be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always an excellent time! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2017

I've stayed at Autumn Ridge cottages numerous times and it never disappoints. The cottages are modern yet rustic, always clean and very quiet. The wood burning fireplaces are the best! We bring food for our stay but always splurge one dinner at The Red Hen (consistently worth every penny)!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful first stay à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Awesome and relaxing experience. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Danielle and Marcel both were very nice and accommodating. And the pastries hand made by Danielle were the stuff dreams are made of. Loved the stay and I hope we can stay again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2017

We enjoyed 2 nights in front of the fire place on our honeymoon. Nice 1 room cabin that was cozy. Loved every bit of it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

Danielle and Marcel are the friendliest and the most hospitable Inn Keepers at any of the bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The food and accommodations were first rate. We have immensely enjoyed our two stays at the Le Bleu Ridge and look forward to coming back. Tom and Carolyn Blackwell

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountainside gem à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

We were looking for a place in Shenandoah and found Fox Hill online so weren’t certain what we would end up with. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The views were spectacular! The suite (The Fairfield) was cozy, romantic and beyond comfortable. The innskeepers had thought of every little detail to make our stay pleasant. The 3 course breakfasts were homemade, homegrown and superb. We can’t wait to go back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stop in central Virginia à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

We were enroute to leaf viewing in West VA and stayed just one night but it was the highlight of our five day excursion. Well appointed room with a comfortable bed and no intrusive noise. My wife loved the sheets and Melissa shared her source. We'll be buying some. Breakfast by Melissa exceeded our expectations and prompted a request for her blueberry pancake recipe. Scenic drive found on their website was nice but longer than anticipated. Allow plenty of time if you take it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B! à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

Our second stay at Fox Hill was even better than the first. Lovely spacious room. Beautiful property. Fantastic three course breakfast. Cathy and Mike are delightful hosts. Looking forward to a third stay. Jim Gnecco, Cranberry Township PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autumn Ridge Cottages are outstanding and beautiful à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2017

We didn't need any service and you bring your own food to cook. Cabin has everything one could want. The town is nearby and nice places to eat, the mountainous area is spectacular.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay when you want peace and quiet. à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2017

This was our second stay at Autumn Ridge, both times in Twinleaf Cottage. The cottage is exactly as it is portrayed on the website. Very cozy and impeccably clean. The bed and pillows are very comfortable with extra blankets handy if you need them. While you feel very removed from civilization, it is just a short trip to Lexington, about 10 minutes. While the cabins are not directly visible to each other, they do all sit just off the shared driveway. Owner stopped by to say hello while we were sitting on the porch. Vrry nice, his name is Norm, and he was very prompt in addressing a small issue with a faulty smoke detector battery. I highly recommend Autumn Ridge, and we plan on returning as soon as we can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

Would highly recommend! We stayed at the sunset cottage and it was all that we hoped it would be. Very private, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Super clean. Very comfortable bed. Jacuzzi tub and hot tub were awesome. Plenty of a extras in the kitchen. Gas fireplace provided warmth and atmosphere. One thing that we appreciated greatly was that everything was labeled and directions were provided for all devices. Towels, linens and bathrobes were super soft and smelled great! We will surely be visiting again soon! Thanks to the owners and staff for a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Attention to Detail is Amazing ! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

Ray and Melissa have all the details down as everything flows so smoothly. They are not only terrific hosts but after a short time with them, you will come to realize they are just really good honest people. We felt like they were practically hometown friends after a couple of days. As far as the accommodations, the rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds, amazing sheets and towels, and the shower has a great shower head. The rooms are tastefully decorated but not overdone with useless pieces. Everything serves a purpose. The social hour is an added feature that you will not find at most places. We could write a whole review on just the food as the breakfast each morning was not only different, but also amazing as far as taste. Melissa is a great cook as you will find out when you taste the cookies they leave in your room upon check in. This inn is centrally located to both Staunton and Lexington which was a big plus in addition to being just a few miles off the interstate. When we left on Sunday, I was already thinking about when we might be able to return again. It's that enjoyable and relaxing- Perfect for a stress free get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must stay. à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

Amazing. Beautiful setting, wonderful hosts and unbelievable food. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }