Avis récents dans Steeles Tavern, Virginie

A great stop in central Virginia à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

We were enroute to leaf viewing in West VA and stayed just one night but it was the highlight of our five day excursion. Well appointed room with a comfortable bed and no intrusive noise. My wife loved the sheets and Melissa shared her source. We'll be buying some. Breakfast by Melissa exceeded our expectations and prompted a request for her blueberry pancake recipe. Scenic drive found on their website was nice but longer than anticipated. Allow plenty of time if you take it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Attention to Detail is Amazing ! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

Ray and Melissa have all the details down as everything flows so smoothly. They are not only terrific hosts but after a short time with them, you will come to realize they are just really good honest people. We felt like they were practically hometown friends after a couple of days. As far as the accommodations, the rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds, amazing sheets and towels, and the shower has a great shower head. The rooms are tastefully decorated but not overdone with useless pieces. Everything serves a purpose. The social hour is an added feature that you will not find at most places. We could write a whole review on just the food as the breakfast each morning was not only different, but also amazing as far as taste. Melissa is a great cook as you will find out when you taste the cookies they leave in your room upon check in. This inn is centrally located to both Staunton and Lexington which was a big plus in addition to being just a few miles off the interstate. When we left on Sunday, I was already thinking about when we might be able to return again. It's that enjoyable and relaxing- Perfect for a stress free get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Cottage à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Sunset cottage is more than we expected. Spotless. Tastefully done. Romantic. The pictures you see online do not do the cottage for justice – it is much more beautiful. The owners' online description of the cottage is 100% truthful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Ray and Melissa have thought of absolutely ALL the amenities their guests might enjoy, including two very thoughtful and charming hosts! They "had us" immediately upon entering our room, when we spied not only Melissa's homemade (and later confirmed as scrumptious!) cookies, but also bedside Godiva chocolate mints. We are suckers for sweet surprises! The whirlpool tub was heaven for aching bodies after our long day's hike, and we melted into their thick, soft robes afterwards! Ray and Melissa's warm company was appreciated at both their tasting hour (5:30pm) and at their decadently homemade full breakfast (8:30am). We also appreciated them allowing us to use their pretty little side porch for our own picnic dinner. The manor home itself is beautifully appointed and very well cared for. Lots of room both inside and out to explore, linger, play or socialize. We hope to be back to Steele Tavern Inn again (maybe with friends), after we come up with the next excuse to head their way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Couples Retreat à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax in complete privacy, this is the place. Melissa and Ray have thought of everything -- even had coffee in the pantry in case you forgot to bring some along. Lots to do in the area, especially since the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 15 min away offering all sorts of great outdoor activities. The only problem is convincing yourself to leave the very cozy, very private cabin complete with hot tub! Lots of great restaurants only a short drive away in Lexington and Staunton.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


IT's a Steal and Steele's à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Wow. My wife and I were blown away by Steeles. The rooms, the beds, the pillows, the bathroom, the towels, the soaps, the rocking chairs on the porch, the chairs under the weeping willows down by the pond, the paths, the stream, the breakfasts, and last but not least the friendliness of the ownres Melissa and Ray. If need to go a bit out of your way to stay here do so!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

Beautiful setting in the Blue Ridge mountains. Accommodations in the main house were very clean and comfortable, the cottages look very special. Nice in ground pool on property. Melissa and Ray were excellent hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved being pampered at Steels Tavern Manor B&B à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

Our first impression as we walked in was how beautiful the decor and architectural details were in this lovely home. We were welcomed by owners Ray and Melissa. Ray showed us to our 2nd floor room, the Cabernet Franc, which was roomy and spotless. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub and a rain shower head. There was a package of home-made cookies waiting for us, and just outside our door in the hallway was a table with snacks, a Keurig machine to make tea or coffee and a refrigerator with soft drinks and bottled water. All of these were complimentary for us to partake any time. There were also chocolates on our bedside table. Talk about being pampered!!! Everything you could want and more was provided. We stayed for two nights, and the breakfasts Melissa prepared and Ray served were pleasing to the eye and so delicious. The first day we were served a fruit and yogurt parfait loaded with fresh berries, French toast with pecans, and the most delicious bacon we've ever had. The second breakfast included a fresh fruit cup, cheese and prosciutto quiche, roasted potatoes and sausage. We came away from each breakfast feeling like we wouldn't need to eat for the rest of the day. The grounds of this B&B are expansive and pretty with lots of places to wander and relax. Every evening at 5:30, Ray and Melissa host a social hour with complimentary wine for those guests who would like to get to know their fellow guests and hosts. Ray and Melissa offered ideas on what to see in the area and also ideas on where to go for dinner. We loved our stay at Steels Tavern Manor and would like to return again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First impression counts à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2017

Both Melissa & Ray were the ultimate hosts. They were welcoming & warm. This was our first B&B experience & certainly not our last. The bed was comfortable & sheets were luxurious. Room was clean & top notch. Breakfast - sealed the deal. Melt ssa went out of her way to accommodate my dairy free request & did not disappoint. The fresh fruit was drizzled with a tinge of balsamic vinegar & the breakfast quiche kept me happy & content. They sat & chatted with us during breakfast- short & sweet. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

Really nice cottage. So relaxing and beautiful. Caught two fish! Breakfast was gourmet delicious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway from DC à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

It's incredible to think this little hideaway is such a short drive outside of DC, but once you're on the property you feel like you are in an entirely different world. My boyfriend and I stayed at Steeles Tavern for a weekend (Friday - Sunday) and were blown away at the property, the amount of activities to do, and the warm hospitality from Ray and Melissa. The house was impeccable and so inviting. Our room was so spacious and clean. I think they must have newly renovated the bathroom because the double shower heads were so nice! The sheets and robes were so soft and the bed slept like a dream! The food was nothing short of amazing. I have a gluten allergy and Melissa went above and beyond to make me feel included. The gluten-free options she made are nothing short of amazing and my boyfriend even stated that everything "tasted like the real deal". We look forward to coming back very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Melissa and Ray are very gracious hosts. We stayed a night in the Chardonnay room and a night in the Ivy cabin. Melissa and Ray offered suggestions for things to do, where to dine, and wineries to enjoy. The breakfast at the B&B was outstanding. We liked the French toast Melissa made so much we asked for the recipe. This was our first B&B experience. The Chardonnay room is on the first floor it has a sitting room and a large walk in shower. the bedding is soft and comfortable.We enjoyed the private hot tub at the cabin and the king four post bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely worth a return visit à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

We don't stay at many bed and breakfasts, but this one is definitely worth a return visit. It was perfectly located for our purpose. Their directions were spot on, their hospitality amazing, their breakfast delicious, and the room was gorgeous, as was the whole house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend couples getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

The Inn was well maintained and Melissa and Ray were great hosts. The rooms were what he had expected. We had stayed in Petit Verdot Suite and it had a nice sitting room along with a spacious bath and gas stove. The Inn is close to hiking, vineries and two great little town of Lexington and Staunton VA. Melissa's breakfast...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely lovely! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

All around first class with delightful hosts on a beautiful venue.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A first class B&B à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2015

Our stay at Steeles Tavern Inn was delightful. Ray and Melissa were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the decor was lovely. The homemade cookies awaiting our arrival and the breakfast the next morning were delicious. We especially enjoyed visiting with the other guests and would hoghly recommend a stay at this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Thanksgiving EVER! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

Our stay was amazing! Ray and Melissa (the owners of the Bed and Breakfast) took great care of us. The level of hospitality they showed us made us feel very welcome and at home. As we entered we were greeted by Ray and he gave us a tour of the home, and immediately made us feel like family. We stayed in the "Norton" which In my opinion was the largest and best looking room. We had a king sized bed, fireplace, and a double Jacuzzi tub. Melissa made sure we had our complimentary homemade cookies waiting for us in our room. Every morning we woke up to coffee and an assortment of teas and different cakes, along with a gourmet breakfast. Their attention to detail and willingness to please did not go un-noticed. If you are looking for a place to get away where your only concern is whether you want to make happy hour or take a dip in the Jacuzzi tub, or relax on the beautiful grounds, then you need to book your stay. You will not be disappointed..... #Trulygenuine people#Lovedourexperience#Fivestarsalltheway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home base while hiking à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2015

We stayed with Ray and Melissa for two days while hiking in the Shenandoah and Blue Ridge. The inn is lovely and so were the in keepers. We stayed in the Chardonnay room with its new luxury shower. It was perfect after a long day of hiking. The happy hour they host is a great opportunity to meet the other guests and get tips on things to do as well as sample some local wines and brews. I highly recommend the Rockbridge Reds. Breakfast was amazing and large enough for big appetites. Melissa's care in preparing fresh using quality local ingredients started every day out right. I hope your stay includes her French Toast Soufflé and bacon. Yum!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2015

This is a great Bed and Breakfast! Melissa and Ray have gone the extra mile to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable visit right down to the smallest detail. We arrived at this 100+ year old home that has been so beautifully renovated to find amazing craftsmanship original to the period in which it was built. The decor and furniture are beautiful and inviting. Some older homes can have an old smell (my nose is sensitive) but this home smelled great. My husband and I stayed in the Norton and its bedroom and bathroom are very spacious and it has a beautiful electric fireplace. The sheets, robes, and towels were so soft! There is a Keurig coffee/tea maker upstairs with other complimentary drinks and snacks. We had dinner in Staunton at the Mill Street grill. Breakfast was rosemary potatoes, local bacon, southwest quiche, and baked grapefruit with a really good crusted cinnamon topping. I'm not sure of the type of coffee that she used but it was very good and smooth. Breakfast was great! I can't say enough good things about our stay at the manor and would highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Social hour was great à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

Steeles Tavern Manor was our first introduction into a Select Registry property. What a great introduction. Everything had been considered to enhance our stay-from the luxurious sheets to the beautiful room. The overall ambiance was outstanding and very tasteful. The breakfast in the morning was very well done and well presented. We especially like the “social” hour in the afternoon as a way to get acquainted with other guests and our hosts. Since we were new to the area, it gave us a chance to ask questions and exchange notes on where to go and what to see. A very nice touch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to relax! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

Great spot to spend our 25th Wedding Anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding all around à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2015

After our daughters wedding we needed some r&r. Melissa and Ray at Steeles Tavern did not disappoint. Our room was lovely the jacuzzi tub renewing with all the touches of home: cozy robes, fresh cookies, a lovely olive tea soap. The grounds were inviting and provided a peaceful escape for one of the afternoons. We loved the screened in porch where we had breakfast watching the colors on the tree change outside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful hosts, beautiful place à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2015

The location is idyllic; but easily accessible from I 81. The property with lovely landscape, pond, and rushing stream takes one away from the daily grind. The large rooms are comfortable, nicely furnished and immaculate. Breakfasts were EXCELLENT! Hosts are warm, friendly and knowledgable. Numerous & varied activities within an hour drive. Perfect for us. J&L, Pittsburgh, PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEST OVERALL à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2015

Melissa & Ray are outstanding hosts. The rooms are very comfortable and the entire manor was very clean. The breakfast each morning was gourmet if not better, and the evening wine tasting was a treat. The surrounding area is full of interesting and fun things to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B of our vacation à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

We stayed at Steeles Tavern Manor at the end of our week traveling the length of the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was the best B&B of our trip. Ray and Melissa are consummate hosts, very personable and accommodating. The Room was immaculate and very nicely furnished. The private bath was large and well equipped. Wonderful grounds and breakfast, it was a treat. You cannot go wrong when deciding to include Steeles Tavern Manor B&B along the way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2015

Definitely one of the best B and B's we've stayed at. The rooms were charming and comfortable and the owners warm and gracious. Our only regret was we stayed only one night. Next time it'll be at least two!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway Location with Great Experience à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2015

We visited Steeles Tavern Manor B&B for a two day weekend stay and were very pleased with our experience. We would highly recommend the location for anyone interested in a relaxing location to spend some quality time together. The location sits on a 50 acre site and is off the beaten track with very little distractions other than a stray cow to bother you. The B&B has 5 rooms and 3 cabins and was built in 1919 and is very spacious. The hosts are terrific and do everything they can to make your experience an enjoyable one. They are a fountain of knowledge about what to do in the area should you wish to get out and enjoy the wonderful mountain scenery in the area. They recommended we drive the Nelson’s Loop and we did so through the George Washington National Forrest and it was full of great views and an interesting driving course for those that want to not know what is around the next corner in the road. The loop takes you an area with a number of wineries and three craft beer breweries. They recommended the Veritas Winery for a visit and we thoroughly enjoyed it. As many of the other reviewers have stated Melissa’s cooking is terrific and I think she produced the best breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. We stayed in the Norton Room and it has a great view and is spacious and really had everything we could ask for. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back. I strongly suggest you give the location a try if you are thinking about enjoying the mountains for a get away from the daily grind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Escape à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2015

We were so pleased to stay at Steeles Tavern Manor. Ray and Melissa were so accommodating and put simply, wonderful hosts. The rooms were clean, tastefully decorated and made for comfort. The breakfast was just amazing and we hope to return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful find! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

What a delightful spacious beautiful home and setting, love the floors, colors and decorating. Tea, cookies, happy hour, all awaited us. Great theme, wines., Great conversations with hosts and guests. Yes, the breakfast was fantastic, french toast souffle sausage, parfait and zucchini bread. Wow! Great stay, would love to return. Tank you!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Our 40th Wedding Anniversary Getaway" à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

After searching several weeks for the perfect place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, we found and booked 4 nights at the Steeles Tavern Inn. What a wonderful choice! The Inn is located on a large beautiful piece of property that is quiet and calming. The Inn owners, Melissa and Ray, really made you feel at home. The breakfasts we had each morning, cooked by Melissa, were delicious. And the complimentary wine in the evening was a very nice touch. Our room was both elegant and cozy. The fireplace was inviting, the king bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were luxurious! (So nice we purchased a set) We have stayed in many places all over the world and this is one of the best we have ever stayed in. JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (4,94)
Haut
check }