Avis récents dans Steeles Tavern, Virginie

Quiet, lovely, great hosts à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2018

Great stay here during visit to W&L. Quiet, very well-maintained. Cathy and Mike are great hosts who are very suited to being innkeepers. Outstanding breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


35th anniversary trip à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We had a delightful stay at Steeles Tavern. WONDERFUL food and the host family was very sweet. They were very helpful with everything including recommendations for restaurants in the area. The home was everything we expected and more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stop in central Virginia à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

We were enroute to leaf viewing in West VA and stayed just one night but it was the highlight of our five day excursion. Well appointed room with a comfortable bed and no intrusive noise. My wife loved the sheets and Melissa shared her source. We'll be buying some. Breakfast by Melissa exceeded our expectations and prompted a request for her blueberry pancake recipe. Scenic drive found on their website was nice but longer than anticipated. Allow plenty of time if you take it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B! à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

Our second stay at Fox Hill was even better than the first. Lovely spacious room. Beautiful property. Fantastic three course breakfast. Cathy and Mike are delightful hosts. Looking forward to a third stay. Jim Gnecco, Cranberry Township PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Attention to Detail is Amazing ! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

Ray and Melissa have all the details down as everything flows so smoothly. They are not only terrific hosts but after a short time with them, you will come to realize they are just really good honest people. We felt like they were practically hometown friends after a couple of days. As far as the accommodations, the rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds, amazing sheets and towels, and the shower has a great shower head. The rooms are tastefully decorated but not overdone with useless pieces. Everything serves a purpose. The social hour is an added feature that you will not find at most places. We could write a whole review on just the food as the breakfast each morning was not only different, but also amazing as far as taste. Melissa is a great cook as you will find out when you taste the cookies they leave in your room upon check in. This inn is centrally located to both Staunton and Lexington which was a big plus in addition to being just a few miles off the interstate. When we left on Sunday, I was already thinking about when we might be able to return again. It's that enjoyable and relaxing- Perfect for a stress free get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Cottage à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Sunset cottage is more than we expected. Spotless. Tastefully done. Romantic. The pictures you see online do not do the cottage for justice – it is much more beautiful. The owners' online description of the cottage is 100% truthful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Ray and Melissa have thought of absolutely ALL the amenities their guests might enjoy, including two very thoughtful and charming hosts! They "had us" immediately upon entering our room, when we spied not only Melissa's homemade (and later confirmed as scrumptious!) cookies, but also bedside Godiva chocolate mints. We are suckers for sweet surprises! The whirlpool tub was heaven for aching bodies after our long day's hike, and we melted into their thick, soft robes afterwards! Ray and Melissa's warm company was appreciated at both their tasting hour (5:30pm) and at their decadently homemade full breakfast (8:30am). We also appreciated them allowing us to use their pretty little side porch for our own picnic dinner. The manor home itself is beautifully appointed and very well cared for. Lots of room both inside and out to explore, linger, play or socialize. We hope to be back to Steele Tavern Inn again (maybe with friends), after we come up with the next excuse to head their way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Couples Retreat à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax in complete privacy, this is the place. Melissa and Ray have thought of everything -- even had coffee in the pantry in case you forgot to bring some along. Lots to do in the area, especially since the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 15 min away offering all sorts of great outdoor activities. The only problem is convincing yourself to leave the very cozy, very private cabin complete with hot tub! Lots of great restaurants only a short drive away in Lexington and Staunton.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely the place to stay... à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Fox Hill B&B. The property is amazing. The Cornwall suite where we stayed was wonderful - beautifully decorated, spacious and such a comfortable bed. We had our own little deck outside our door where we could just sit and admire the view. The property was a peaceful and relaxing oasis. Cathy and Mike ware lovely people who really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious but just a warning - they serve a 3-course breakfast so don't fill up on the first two courses, they are just the appetizers. Our dog, Murphy, was in heaven. The grounds are well kept and sprawling. He enjoyed wandering around and meeting the horse,the donkey, the dogs and the cat. Whether you have dogs or not, we would highly recommend the Fox Hill B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


IT's a Steal and Steele's à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Wow. My wife and I were blown away by Steeles. The rooms, the beds, the pillows, the bathroom, the towels, the soaps, the rocking chairs on the porch, the chairs under the weeping willows down by the pond, the paths, the stream, the breakfasts, and last but not least the friendliness of the ownres Melissa and Ray. If need to go a bit out of your way to stay here do so!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AMAZING Bed and Breakfast for a Couples Getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2017

Beautiful bed and breakfast in the heart of Virginia, close to Staunton and Lexington for people wanting to walk around a town, near beautiful hikes and the Blue Ridge Parkway, and plenty of vineyards! Ray and Melissa were unbelievably hospitable, and the food was amazing. Would come here again in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

Beautiful setting in the Blue Ridge mountains. Accommodations in the main house were very clean and comfortable, the cottages look very special. Nice in ground pool on property. Melissa and Ray were excellent hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved being pampered at Steels Tavern Manor B&B à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

Our first impression as we walked in was how beautiful the decor and architectural details were in this lovely home. We were welcomed by owners Ray and Melissa. Ray showed us to our 2nd floor room, the Cabernet Franc, which was roomy and spotless. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub and a rain shower head. There was a package of home-made cookies waiting for us, and just outside our door in the hallway was a table with snacks, a Keurig machine to make tea or coffee and a refrigerator with soft drinks and bottled water. All of these were complimentary for us to partake any time. There were also chocolates on our bedside table. Talk about being pampered!!! Everything you could want and more was provided. We stayed for two nights, and the breakfasts Melissa prepared and Ray served were pleasing to the eye and so delicious. The first day we were served a fruit and yogurt parfait loaded with fresh berries, French toast with pecans, and the most delicious bacon we've ever had. The second breakfast included a fresh fruit cup, cheese and prosciutto quiche, roasted potatoes and sausage. We came away from each breakfast feeling like we wouldn't need to eat for the rest of the day. The grounds of this B&B are expansive and pretty with lots of places to wander and relax. Every evening at 5:30, Ray and Melissa host a social hour with complimentary wine for those guests who would like to get to know their fellow guests and hosts. Ray and Melissa offered ideas on what to see in the area and also ideas on where to go for dinner. We loved our stay at Steels Tavern Manor and would like to return again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First impression counts à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2017

Both Melissa & Ray were the ultimate hosts. They were welcoming & warm. This was our first B&B experience & certainly not our last. The bed was comfortable & sheets were luxurious. Room was clean & top notch. Breakfast - sealed the deal. Melt ssa went out of her way to accommodate my dairy free request & did not disappoint. The fresh fruit was drizzled with a tinge of balsamic vinegar & the breakfast quiche kept me happy & content. They sat & chatted with us during breakfast- short & sweet. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a weekend ski trip! à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

Leslie and Rafael were terrific hosts and great cooks for breakfast. If you are gonna be in the area, do yourself a favor and stay at the Mark Addy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our visit to The Mark Addy Inn à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

My wife and I had a very nice stay at The Mark Addy Inn. We stayed in the Kensington Room, and it was very relaxing. Our hosts, the owner's son and daughter-in-law, were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They were able to address my dietary restrictions with no problems or confusion. We would recommend visiting the inn when coming to the Nelson county / Wintergreen area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

Really nice cottage. So relaxing and beautiful. Caught two fish! Breakfast was gourmet delicious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay...a true romantic getaway à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

We loved our stay at the Mark Addy Inn! The inn is beautiful and really well managed. Leslie and Rafi take extremely great care of their guests, providing kind, attentive service to guests' needs and wants. The Inn itself is lovely with a picturesque fountain and garden in the front and a huge patio with comfy outdoor furniture to have a coffee and enjoy the stunning view of the Blue Ridge Mountain range. Inside, the rooms are warm with carefully placed personal touches and luxurious fixtures. We stayed in Mimosa, which has a claw-foot tub in the bathroom, an extremely comfortable queen size bed, and an updated AC unit, which kept the room freezing (like we like :D). We slept really well, to say the least. The breakfast was one of the best parts - served at 9:00am sharp, the offerings included a yogurt parfait with fresh fruit, baked goods, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee, and a perfect portion of delicious breakfast foods. The first morning we had eggs benedict with ham, asparagus, and a side of fruit. The second morning was a vegetable quiche / frittata with sliced sausage in a light, delicious sauce and a side of fruit. The inn is close to a number of breweries, wineries, and cideries (including Bold Rock!), and is about a 30 minute drive from Charlottesville. Leslie provided us a great itinerary for a fantastic drive down Route 151 and the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway, which was extremely helpful as there is limited to no service for AT&T users in this area. Overall, the experience was a perfect romantic getaway and I strongly recommend the inn for anyone looking to relax, enjoy great service and the great outdoors (or just drink lots of cider).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Getaway!! à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at the Mark Addy Inn!, We really enjoyed our tour of the wine country and breweries. The innkeepers made us feel at home and the food was great. Thanks for making our two day getaway a stress free stay. Brian and Kathy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway from DC à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

It's incredible to think this little hideaway is such a short drive outside of DC, but once you're on the property you feel like you are in an entirely different world. My boyfriend and I stayed at Steeles Tavern for a weekend (Friday - Sunday) and were blown away at the property, the amount of activities to do, and the warm hospitality from Ray and Melissa. The house was impeccable and so inviting. Our room was so spacious and clean. I think they must have newly renovated the bathroom because the double shower heads were so nice! The sheets and robes were so soft and the bed slept like a dream! The food was nothing short of amazing. I have a gluten allergy and Melissa went above and beyond to make me feel included. The gluten-free options she made are nothing short of amazing and my boyfriend even stated that everything "tasted like the real deal". We look forward to coming back very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mark Addy Experience à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

This was a great first experience with a bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were very attentive and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. I plan on going back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hosts à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

The location of the inn is superb; close to wine and beer trails, hiking, and Charlottesville attractions. The inn owners are attentive and welcoming. The inn itself is old, so it's very creaky (light sleepers beware), and it could use some renovation. The grounds are beautiful with great views of the mountains. The breakfasts were superb!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Melissa and Ray are very gracious hosts. We stayed a night in the Chardonnay room and a night in the Ivy cabin. Melissa and Ray offered suggestions for things to do, where to dine, and wineries to enjoy. The breakfast at the B&B was outstanding. We liked the French toast Melissa made so much we asked for the recipe. This was our first B&B experience. The Chardonnay room is on the first floor it has a sitting room and a large walk in shower. the bedding is soft and comfortable.We enjoyed the private hot tub at the cabin and the king four post bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely worth a return visit à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

We don't stay at many bed and breakfasts, but this one is definitely worth a return visit. It was perfectly located for our purpose. Their directions were spot on, their hospitality amazing, their breakfast delicious, and the room was gorgeous, as was the whole house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend couples getaway à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

The Inn was well maintained and Melissa and Ray were great hosts. The rooms were what he had expected. We had stayed in Petit Verdot Suite and it had a nice sitting room along with a spacious bath and gas stove. The Inn is close to hiking, vineries and two great little town of Lexington and Staunton VA. Melissa's breakfast...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B! à Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

We spent a wonderful, romantic weekend in February at the Mark Addy Inn, tucked away in the quaint and very cozy Schloss Room. Upon arriving, Leslie gave us a quick tour - we were amazed by how gorgeous the house was and even more impressed by its 250 years of age - You can really tell that a lot of love has gone into decorating and maintaining that historic feel, all without tarnishing the charm of the house. The afternoon we arrived, Leslie had thoughtfully prepared some mulled wine. After a long day of exploring, it was just what we needed to unwind and we enjoyed it while playing the baby grand piano in the library room. In the mornings, we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast (whipped up by Rafi), leaving us primed and ready to set off on our adventures. Both were very warm and welcoming hosts who made sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. If you're ever unsure of what to do, just ask! They'll have plenty of ideas for you. We spent most of our time visiting all the excellent breweries (Devil's Backbone), and cideries (Bold Rock) that we had on our checklist - all conveniently located within minutes of the Inn. We’re so happy to have found this B&B - can't wait to return in warmer weather!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

Charming, Quiet, Relaxing get away. They have trails on the property to take your 4 legged little girl or boy on a nice walk. We love it and we will continue to visit year after year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely lovely! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

All around first class with delightful hosts on a beautiful venue.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A first class B&B à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2015

Our stay at Steeles Tavern Inn was delightful. Ray and Melissa were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the decor was lovely. The homemade cookies awaiting our arrival and the breakfast the next morning were delicious. We especially enjoyed visiting with the other guests and would hoghly recommend a stay at this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Thanksgiving EVER! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

Our stay was amazing! Ray and Melissa (the owners of the Bed and Breakfast) took great care of us. The level of hospitality they showed us made us feel very welcome and at home. As we entered we were greeted by Ray and he gave us a tour of the home, and immediately made us feel like family. We stayed in the "Norton" which In my opinion was the largest and best looking room. We had a king sized bed, fireplace, and a double Jacuzzi tub. Melissa made sure we had our complimentary homemade cookies waiting for us in our room. Every morning we woke up to coffee and an assortment of teas and different cakes, along with a gourmet breakfast. Their attention to detail and willingness to please did not go un-noticed. If you are looking for a place to get away where your only concern is whether you want to make happy hour or take a dip in the Jacuzzi tub, or relax on the beautiful grounds, then you need to book your stay. You will not be disappointed..... #Trulygenuine people#Lovedourexperience#Fivestarsalltheway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }