Avis récents dans Stanardsville, Virginie

A Wonderful Stay at le Bleu Ridge B&B à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2018

Our thanks to Danielle and Marcel for providing me and my wife a wonderful getaway weekend at your B&B! We loved our stay there and the wonderful breakfasts, not to mention all the adventurous things to do in the area. Thank you and we look forward to visiting again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and gracious. à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2018

This is our 2nd stay with Erica and Jim as innkeepers. We love it here. Gracious and charming yet warm and casual. We love the hiking trails, the delicious breakfasts, the comfortable rooms. We stayed in the Summer Kitchen this time and will definitely boom that again. Culpeper is a charming town nearby. I can't say enough about this wonderful plantation inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home!! à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2018

What a fantastic way to spend time away from home! Bob and Carolyn made us feel like family as soon as we arrived and maintained this feeling of warmth throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic, our room was immaculate, the staff very friendly and the grounds magnificent. We could not have made a better choice!!! Bob and Carolyn ... thank you so much!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful step back in time à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2018

We recently stayed with friends of ours at the Inn and it was pristine, the rooms and the rest of the home were tastefully decorated with lovely furnishings making anyone feel at home. The breakfasts were wonderful and we were greeted by hostess Marsha who provided us with places to see and eat. Owners Bob and Carolyn were wonderful hosts and we will surely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Le Bleu Ridge is a Gem in the Blue Ridge à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Le Bleu Ridge for a second time in July 2018. Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts. We stay in the stand alone cottage which is appointed in a lovely country style. Danielle, who clearly has some culinary training, offers a simple yet elegant breakfast each day. One morning we started with fruit, granola and yogurt followed by poached eggs over a saute of spinach and peppers with curry sauce. For sweet treat she then offered her (now) famous crepes (with house made - and house grown - peach preserves inside. The second morning it was croissants from a local bakery with fruit and granola followed by a plate of deviled eggs over salad with a house made vinaigrette. Her sweet treat that morning were some lovely chocolate covered cherries and raspberries. Simply, satisfying, and kindly served on the porch looking out towards the mountains and the sounds of cows enjoying their morning walk. The perfect start to a day that might include a hike or trip to the dozen plus wineries and breweries nearby. Danielle and Marcel have created the type of spot we hope to return to year after year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Get Away à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2018

Beautiful surroundings! Very convenient to Monticello and downtown Charlottesville. I made reservations for Monticello early and we were going to miss breakfast, and they made us a bag breakfast to take with us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Monticello à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2018

Our stay at the Inn at Monticello was wonderful. The location is perfect to see all of Charlottesville. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the Inn keepers were very accommodating. Our evening on the front porch was delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2018

THE INNKEEPERS, BOB AND CAROLYN, ARE CHARMING HOSTS ALONG WITH THEIR ADORABLE PUP, MIKEY....WE STAYED IN THE JEFFERSON ROOM WHICH CONTAINED PERIOD PIECES OF FURNITURE (INCLUDING A CANOPY BED), A MODERN BATHROOM, AND A SEPARATE ENTRANCE FOR CARRYING IN LUGGAGE, ALL OF WHICH WERE LOVELY. CAROLYN BAKED OATMEAL BANANA COOKIES FOR AN AFTERNOON TREAT FOR MY HUSBAND'S DIABETIC RESTRICTIONS, AND BOB PREPARED A BREAKFAST WHICH WAS BOTH ELEGANT AND DELICIOUS USING LOCALLY GROWN FRUITS AND VEGETABLES. THE GROUNDS ARE ALSO EXQUISITE WITH SEASONAL FLOWERS, SHADE TREES, A VEGETABLE GARDEN, AND A CREEK IN THE EXPANSIVE FRONT YARD. ADDING TO THE COMFORTS OF HOME ARE A FRONT PORCH WITH ROCKING CHAIRS FOR AFTERNOON AND EVENING RELAXATION AND A PARLOR WITH A STONE FIREPLACE, ANTIQUES, AND PERIOD FURNITURE. THIS SITTING AREA IS ALSO COMPLETE WITH LOCAL NEWSPAPERS, THE WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND MAPS OF THE CHARLOTTESVILLE AREA.. WE COULD NOT HAVE HAD A MORE PLEASANT EXPERIENCE, AND THE INN AT MONTICELLO WILL BE OUR DESTINATION SITE FOR GATHERINGS WITH FRIENDS FROM THE WASHINGTON D.C. AREA FOR MANY YEARS TO COME.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful as always! 10 Year Wedding Anniversary Stay à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2018

We came back to stay for our 10 year wedding anniversary (we were married at Veritas Vineyards - just a few miles away). The location can't be beat (middle of VA Wine Country & very close to Wintergreen), the view is breathtaking, the Manakin Cottage is simply lovely, and the breakfast/bunch each morning is world-class (seriously)! To top it all off, Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. Overall, a wonderful and romantic experience. A hidden gem in the Blue Ridge Mountains & very reasonably priced too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Trip à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, VA)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2018

My husband and I recently celebrated out Anniversary at the most lovely B an B at Meander Plantation. We had a room at the main house with our own private table on the porch, with gorgeous views. Erica and Jim do and excellent job of hosting and accommodating the guests. The breakfasts were delicious; and, the dinner was outstanding. My favorite spot was on the Adirondack chair watching the sunset after a day of seeing the historical sites in the area. We definitely plan to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect Getaway ! à Jacob Swartz House (New Market, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2018

A wonderful cabin with outstanding amenities… Superior cooked breakfast delivered to the cabin… An overall thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Meander à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, VA)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2018

Fabulous “midweek” weekend which included a great package of food as well as a lovely cottage room. Innkeepers/chefs Erica and Jim were fabulous and the food exceptional. A wonderful relaxed stay. We’ll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Meander a Great Place to Stay à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, VA)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2018

we spent a wonderful April weekend at Meander. Hosts Erika and Jim could not have been more accommodating. Dinner on Friday night was outstanding, as were breakfasts on Sat and Sunday. Wonderful and relaxing atmosphere, historic house and grounds. Highly Recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B experience we've ever had! à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2018

We have stayed at many B&B's across the country and this was without a doubt our best experience. The hospitality of the inn-keepers was outstanding and they went out of their way to meet my special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and we enjoyed our private porch. Though it was a bit early in the season during our stay, I am sure the property is gorgeous once all the flowers/shrubs are in bloom. This location is especially great if you are heading to Monticello. We definitely would love to stay here again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Getaway à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, VA)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2018

Beautiful, historic place for our wedding anniversary weekend getaway. We met the managers/chefs who were an absolute joy to talk to and found out it was their first week on site. The food (Friday night supper and Saturday/Sunday breakfasts) were excellent. Would definitely come back again for another weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely B&B and a peaceful getaway à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2017

Staying at the Rosendale Inn with Dr. Paul Murphy was relaxing and peaceful. Paul is extremely welcoming and hospitable and his breakfast is delicious! We stayed in the separate cottage and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the relaxing fire. The home's history is fascinating and there a number of interesting items in the museum. We would definitely recommend staying at Rosendale and will likely return for the warmer weather in the Spring! Thanks for everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful first stay à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Awesome and relaxing experience. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Danielle and Marcel both were very nice and accommodating. And the pastries hand made by Danielle were the stuff dreams are made of. Loved the stay and I hope we can stay again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

Danielle and Marcel are the friendliest and the most hospitable Inn Keepers at any of the bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The food and accommodations were first rate. We have immensely enjoyed our two stays at the Le Bleu Ridge and look forward to coming back. Tom and Carolyn Blackwell

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getwaway à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

Paul is a wonderful host, ready with a story from his amazing background, and he and his mother prepare a warm gourmet breakfast. We met lots of interesting folks around the breakfast table. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. The decor is beautiful and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The location is perfect. We spent one day at Cave Ridge Vineyards for the Taste of Shenandoah. Another guest spent the day caving at the many surrounding caves. Others went to an apple orchard. Great place! Thanks Paul.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Needs work à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, VA)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

Owner was very gracious and interesting. A lot of history associated with the property. A quiet place to sit and read if that's your thing. Could be a great B&B but the owner seems overwhelmed with the work required to restore the building and grounds. Room was clean but sparse. No tv, internet, hair dryer, tissues, ice, Individual shampoo, soap etc as you would expect. No early coffee and breakfast was at 9 am so no early start to activities. Breakfast was ok but have had better free continental breakfast at chain hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must stay. à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

Amazing. Beautiful setting, wonderful hosts and unbelievable food. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed for a Wedding à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

This is a great place to stay at if your going to be around the area. Owned by two very friendly people. We wish that we would have had more time to do the wine tour and to see some of the local attractions, but do to the wedding we weren't able to. The cottage itself was wonderful. The decor was beautiful and food was delicious. The bathroom was a little cramped, but for two people, it was accommodating. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Afton area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nelson Counties Best à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

Everything about Le Blue Ridge was perfect! The location is fantastic. Right in the middle of the 151 you're only minutes away from a handful of wineries, breweries, and distilleries. They even have the Flying Fox tasting room right on site! We stayed in the Humpback Loft room and it was perfect. Big and spacious with great views. The bed was comfortable and clean. Danielle and Marcel really do a fantastic job here and boy can Danielle cook! Breakfast was exceptional and brought to our own private table at the room. Needless to say, we will be coming back many more times to come!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great weekend here! à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

Danielle & Marcel were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay at Le Bleu Ridge! à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2017

We enjoyed a late July visit to Le Bleu Ridge and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the small, but adorable, Mankin House Cottage. The furnishings were lovely and it was just right for a stay were we spent more time at wineries and breweries than sitting inside. Danielle was a gracious hostess and the Sunday crepe breakfast was outstanding. Her recommendations for spots to visit were perfect. We would stay again any time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

Our stay at the inn was perfection, largely due to the superbly tasteful and discerning eye of our highly educated hosts...from the sun-bleached, white crisp curtains in our bathroom, to the spacious and beautifully appointed guest rooms, inviting art and books within reach wherever we plopped, and the late but delightful crowing of the cock as he led his hens out to scratch for tasty worms in the morning, nothing disappointed. Add to that our hosts steered us to a French restaurant (we wanted to keep going with the American presidents' francaphone leanings) where we quite simply may have had one of the best meals of our life! Behind this kind of experience is the hard work of Bob and Caroline, who lovingly think of every detail. We are deeply appreciative!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing DC Getaway à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Humpback Suite for four nights over 4th of July weekend. Accommodations were comfortable, clean, and spacious. Breakfast was scrumptiously decedent but not heavy! We hiked Humpback Rock while we were there (a lovely and deceptively challenging hike). We visited wineries and breweries while we were there (Wild Wolf was our favorite). All quite accessible. The perfect getaway weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

This was our second stay with Danielle and Marcel and certainly won't be our last. The cottage was immaculate and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. We recommend without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nelle and Garys Wedding à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

The rooms were very nice comfortable beds and pillows Old fashioned claw tub and shower very nice will definately be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary weekend - perfect spot for us! à Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

Cannot say just how great this place was, we stayed in small house on site, it is right next to the wine tasting room and that too was perfect end to the day of wine tasting. Bring your appetite for breakfast because you will very satisfied with the breakfast courses and selection, food was fresh enough seems like it was picked right on property. Hint, plan to go to the local farmers market there in Nellysford on Sat morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }