Avis récents dans Sperryville, Virginie

Hospitality in an elegant setting à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

From beginning to end, my visit to the Inn at Mount Vernon was a wonderful experience. On arrival in the midst of a driving rain, the proprietor met me outside with an umbrella, which level of hospitality characterized my stay. Simply put, I had a wonderful time in a beautiful historic home situated in magnificent countryside. I look forward to my next stay, and highly recommend that you consider a visit to the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at the Azaleah Cottage, at the Inn on Thistle Hill à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

I was greeted by a lovely, amiable couple, upon my arrival at the Thistle Hill Inn; where I stayed for the purpose of hiking the scenic nearby Old Rag Mountain trail, but ended up hiking the marvelous, nearby White Oak Canyon trail of the Shenandoah National Park instead! In my hike, I enjoyed relaxing views of winding trails, in a serene wilderness area, with peaceful waterfalls. The hike was beautiful, and the presence of park rangers, as well as the presence of many other human beings; who were hiking the same trail; made me feel secure that, if any accident were to happen during my hike, that there would be people to provide succour, and to come to my rescue. I shared a room with my mother, at the inn; where our hostess prepared a wonderful, hearty, wholesome, home-made, and abundantly well served, breakfast for us; and kept us company during the meal, at times; while entertaining us with pleasant conversation that made us feel very welcomed and cared for, at her home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

We loved our night at the Mount Vernon Inn. The room and area was great. They were full of suggestions and ideas for what to do in the area and the breakfast was wonderful. We'd definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Has seen better days... à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

2,2 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2017

We had a reservation at another B&B fall through and were looking for a place at the last minute. Thistle Hill had a room and looked cute and homey online. The reality is that the inn has not been maintained or updated in what appears to be a long time... peeling paint, overgrown grass, and a general feeling of lack of upkeep. There was no wifi in our room. The bed was comfortable and we did sleep fine. There were no towels in the room and we had to ask for them twice. The host asked when we would like breakfast upon check-in, but had just started to prepare it at that time. It was nothing special, consisting of overcooked eggs and sausage and biscuits and portions were small. We needed a place to stay and that is what we had, but it was not worth $200 a night and we would not stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect spot!! à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the cottage the night after our wedding. We got there later in the evening and Kevin and Sherri had left us a personalized note, along with some DELICIOUS chocolate chip cookies. The cottage was in excellent condition, with any amenity you might need available! Breakfast the next morning was absolutely divine! Everything from the coffee to the grapefruit to the scones to the eggs benedict was perfect. Kevin and Sherri delivered it to us on the porch of the cottage, making for the perfect breakfast spot. The entire stay was short, but a fabulous one and I cannot recommend this place enough! Kevin and Sherri were wonderful hosts who clearly pay close attention to the small details, which helps make a night away from home feel like home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Getaway! à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2017

I was looking for a cozy mid-winter getaway for my boyfriend and I after he took the bar exam; after 5 months of nonstop studying, I wanted something remote where we could be outdoors and not in front of a computer screen (or any other kind of screen!). The Hopkins Ordinary was absolutely perfect. We arrived late Friday night, and the owners and innkeepers, Sherry and Kevin, were kind enough to accommodate our late arrival by leaving a welcome note with the key to our room. We went upstairs to our room and immediately appreciated the size of the room and bed, how absolutely cozy it was, and how nice it was! I've stayed in a few B&Bs, and this one easily took first place. We woke Saturday, got a cup of coffee from the sideboard and took it to our bedroom balcony, where we enjoyed the crisp morning. We had an absolutely amazing breakfast (the Eggs Hopkins) before leaving to go hike the Little Devil Stairs trail in the Shenandoah National Park - only about ten minute drive away. When we got back from our hike, we showered and napped before enjoying the alehouse in the basement. We sampled all of the brews, which were delicious, and enjoyed chatting with everyone there. Dinner was spent in a nearby pub, about a ten minute drive away, and then back to our cozy room and bed; the bedroom had a fireplace, which was absolutely perfect, as it was a stormy evening with the wind howling. The next morning, we enjoyed the most delicious sweet potato pancakes before getting on the road back home. All in all, it was the most perfect weekend getaway, and we have every intention of another visit in the future. The inn was amazing, and made the weekend perfect! Thank you, Sherri and Kevin!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 17, 2017

I just spent a night at Hopkins in the Lavendar room. It is very spacious, and extremely comfortable. Kevin and Sherrie are great hosts, extremely helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was terrific and the brew pub was super fun; great beer and enjoyable company. I highly recommend Hopkins Clay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely country retreat with superb amenities à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2017

The property is beautifully maintained and charming. The breakfasts are generously portioned and delicious. We stayed in the Oregano room -- the smallest of the rooms, but with a working fireplace (in the cold seasons) and a spacious shower with two heads and very hot water. The proprietors are friendly and helpful and brew some very delicious craft beers. Cute shops along the street, great hiking in the Shenandoahs nearby. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway, a very cozy rustic retreat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway fro DC à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

We loved our stay at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm. Came for 2 nights to get away from DC during the inauguration, and were not disappointed! Lovely rooms, a beautiful property, and great service. There is no cell service, so no Uber or Lyft, but we enjoyed the walk from the Inn to the shops and restaurants - about 20 minutes each way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, relaxing getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

Everything about our stay at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm was wonderful. From meeting Cliff, the owner, on the driveway, to the pot of coffee, bottle of wine, and jar of spiced nuts awaiting us in the cabin, our introduction to the place was gracious and welcoming. Manager Deb was a treasure trove of great information about where to go, what to do, and who to talk to. Her introductions made us feel like we had a group of friends in Sperryville by the end of the weekend. The cabin is spectacular and private, with a lovely fire laid for us each night. The breakfasts are delicious, and I even got Miss Lillian's recipe for granola. I can't imagine a more wonderful experience, or a better place to stay. There's great walking around the farm, and you're just across the creek from the Copper Fox Distillery. Downtown Sperryville, with its charming coffee shop, restaurants and galleries (and a terrific knitting shop!) is less than 5 minutes away by car. And all of this is under 2 hours (but a world away) from DC. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic B & B with Charm - A GREAT Find! à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Hopkins Ordinary while visiting family nearby. We loved the historic nature of the B & B and the way Sherri and Kevin preserved it's charm. Our accommodations were complete with cookies welcoming us on the mantle, a wood-burning fireplace, and a comfortable bed with nice linens and bedding. After checking in, we we went down to Ale Works, which is located on the lowest level of the historic home. It has a great selection of craft beers that are brewed right on the property. We thoroughly enjoyed a couple of coffee stouts and nice, casual conversation with Sherri and the other patrons. Breakfast on Sunday was a homemade treat. The coffee was brewed to perfection with beans from a local roaster - delicious! All in all, Hopkins Ordinary is a great find! We will definitely return on future visits!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

We absolutely love the Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm. It's gorgeous, breakfast is superb, it's well situated, close to the national park for great hiking and good restaurants, brewery, distillery etc., and the inn keeper, Deb, is so nice and helpful. It is a great oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Peaceful getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

The Mt. Vernon Farm Inn B&B offers the very best of Virginia hospitality to those wishing to escape for a weekend of R&R. The rooms are beautifully decorated, service warm and friendly, and the breakfast is skillfully prepared, using local ingredients. In the colder months, your hosts will provide a warm fire to go along with an evening glass of wine. Perfect for couples.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Escape à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

We came to Hopkins Ordinary to get away from D.C. for the weekend and could not have picked a better spot. Sherri and Kevin were very welcoming, the room--one of the more modest options available--was fabulous. The porch seats, outdoor fire, and brewery really set the atmosphere. We came in part due to Sperryville's location in relation to Shenandoah national park but were pleasantly surprised by the food options available including the local Pen Druid brewery and Wasmund's distillery. Kevin is fabulous cook and Sherri was very helpful in providing directions and recommendations for the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil elegance à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

What a special place. Cara and I thoroughly enjoy our third stay. The scenery was picturesque, and the rooms were elegant yet cozy. Highly recommend staying for more than a night to fully unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay and lovely hosts. à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2016

We had a lovely time at The Inn. Deb and Cliff were fantastics hosts and gave us great recommendations on exploring Sperryville and the surrounding areas. We stayed in the Cabin room which was perfectly cozy and comfortable and we loved having access to a fireplace in our room. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sperryville à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2016

The Rosemary room at Hopkins Ordinary was beautiful and the perfect romantic escape for the first crisp fall weekend in November. It has a great fireplace, nice porch, and spacious bathroom. The hosts graciously shared a couple pints of their wonderful self-brewed craft beer upon arrival and the breakfast was really one of the best we've ever had at any restaurant around the world. The hosts also gave us excellent tips on how to have a successful hike up Old Rag (only 8 miles away).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stellar example of an inn dedicated to nature conservancy and an idyllic venue for enjoying Fall within reasonable driving distance from the city. à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

Maria Turner

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Fall Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Our stay at the Inn was perfect. The Inn is beautifully maintained and grand, but feels cozy and homey at the same time. The smell of baking was always in the air, along with the smell and sound of crackling wood fireplaces. The Innkeepers were extremely welcoming. And the homemade breakfasts were huge and delicious. The grounds are huge and perfect for long walks. We left feeling really pampered and rested.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Wonderful! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

The property is beautifully situated, the house is lovely and the service was outstanding. We'll definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hosts - Beauty Everywhere à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2016

This is our second stay at the Inn and it has become a family tradition. Deb made us feel welcome and comfortable starting with our phone discussions before we arrived. There were apple bars and nuts waiting in the inviting kitchen and wine bottles in our room (the cabin). Breakfast was delicious, elegant and cozy prepared and served in the downstairs dining room by Lillian and Deb. Thanks to everyone for suggesting a visit to the spotted/striped piglets and the hike to Mary's rock.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

The farm estate was beautiful. The inn was rustic and quaint. The food was fresh and delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

Great staff, excellent rooms,and plenty of good food to eat in the morning. Location good for day trip to Madison, Jefferson and Monroe historical houses. Check vineyard schedules if that's your thing before you go. Nice evening dinner at Tulu's in Washington (15 minute drive) and plenty of Virginia scenery to enjoy. Its a quiet getaway from the hectic day to day. Make sure you know the exact location as it's a bit tricky if you arrive in the evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true get-away! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Great sunsets and a professional bocci ball court! Near the park, so fantastic hikes. A fantastic par-3 9-hole golf course just down the road (Schoolhouse 9, designed by Mike McCartin) and great restaurants within a short drive. A small brewery and distillery is only a short walk over a swing bridge. The staff/owners are delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and Relaxing à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

The Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm in Sperrysville is the only place to stay! It is quiet and the views from the porches are amazing. Be sure to arrive in time to sit on one of the porches with a glass of wine and watch the sun set. Then have morning coffee on the porch before your scrumptious breakfast. The Inn is within walking distance of the Copper Fox distillery and the Pen Druid Brewery. "Downtown" Sperryville is just a short walk further. Deb and Andrew made us feel like we were visiting friends in their home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise on Earth à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We spent much to few but wonderful days in this beautiful inn. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We felt at home from the first minute. The rooms, the inn and the farm are spacious. Room furnishings are luxurious and breathe a somewhat nostalgious slightly british style. The surrounding farm is beautiful. peaceful, lush and green. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed the stay, the hikes, the great afternoons on the porch beyond words. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place to stay for a glamping trip up Old Rag! à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

I was recently introduced to the word "glamping" (glamour - camping) and it seems an appropriate description of our Spring stay at Hopkins Ordinary and hike up Old Rag! We love this place, and will be back this fall! Beautiful comfortable rooms, with the warmth and character of history. A flight of Kevin's craft beers was a perfect beginning to our stay. Sherri's unique Hopkins' eggs were the perfect fortification for our Old Rag climb. And to top it all off, when an emergency closure of hiking trails became known, Sherri pitched in, getting us expert guidance and even lending us her own trail maps. Wonderful people, warm cozy place to stay, and delicious beer and breakfast! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

This is a classic spot. The main house is beautifully restored to the last detail. The surrounding Blueridge are postcard worthy. The included breakfasts are from local meats and produce. The property is a short hike from the very interesting Pen Druid Brewery and Copper Fox Distillery. Good eating in Sperryville and gourmet eating a short drive to Washington,VA. This is a "go-back-to" place. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious and Helpful Staff Made Our Stay à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

A surprise birthday visit turned into one of the most romantic and fun get aways I've had in a long time. Deb and Lillian did everything they could for us and even more. As we turned up somewhat bedraggled from 6 hours spent at White Oak Canyon, Deb elegantly served the wine we had dropped off earlier and encouraged us to relax and enjoy our time together. Breakfast the next morning did not disappoint. The house is beautiful, and our stay in the Owner's Suite was great. We made use of it all - from the claw foot tub to the porches for reading. A truly wonderful place made even more so by great staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed for Wife's 60th Birthday à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Stayed in the Cabin and had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. Everyone was friendly and the old farm house is charming. The breakfast in the mornings was worth the stay alone. We will come back again for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }