Avis récents dans Sperryville, Virginie

A lovely stay and lovely hosts. à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2016

We had a lovely time at The Inn. Deb and Cliff were fantastics hosts and gave us great recommendations on exploring Sperryville and the surrounding areas. We stayed in the Cabin room which was perfectly cozy and comfortable and we loved having access to a fireplace in our room. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sperryville à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2016

The Rosemary room at Hopkins Ordinary was beautiful and the perfect romantic escape for the first crisp fall weekend in November. It has a great fireplace, nice porch, and spacious bathroom. The hosts graciously shared a couple pints of their wonderful self-brewed craft beer upon arrival and the breakfast was really one of the best we've ever had at any restaurant around the world. The hosts also gave us excellent tips on how to have a successful hike up Old Rag (only 8 miles away).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stellar example of an inn dedicated to nature conservancy and an idyllic venue for enjoying Fall within reasonable driving distance from the city. à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

Maria Turner

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Fall Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Our stay at the Inn was perfect. The Inn is beautifully maintained and grand, but feels cozy and homey at the same time. The smell of baking was always in the air, along with the smell and sound of crackling wood fireplaces. The Innkeepers were extremely welcoming. And the homemade breakfasts were huge and delicious. The grounds are huge and perfect for long walks. We left feeling really pampered and rested.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Wonderful! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

The property is beautifully situated, the house is lovely and the service was outstanding. We'll definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hosts - Beauty Everywhere à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2016

This is our second stay at the Inn and it has become a family tradition. Deb made us feel welcome and comfortable starting with our phone discussions before we arrived. There were apple bars and nuts waiting in the inviting kitchen and wine bottles in our room (the cabin). Breakfast was delicious, elegant and cozy prepared and served in the downstairs dining room by Lillian and Deb. Thanks to everyone for suggesting a visit to the spotted/striped piglets and the hike to Mary's rock.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

The farm estate was beautiful. The inn was rustic and quaint. The food was fresh and delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

Great staff, excellent rooms,and plenty of good food to eat in the morning. Location good for day trip to Madison, Jefferson and Monroe historical houses. Check vineyard schedules if that's your thing before you go. Nice evening dinner at Tulu's in Washington (15 minute drive) and plenty of Virginia scenery to enjoy. Its a quiet getaway from the hectic day to day. Make sure you know the exact location as it's a bit tricky if you arrive in the evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true get-away! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Great sunsets and a professional bocci ball court! Near the park, so fantastic hikes. A fantastic par-3 9-hole golf course just down the road (Schoolhouse 9, designed by Mike McCartin) and great restaurants within a short drive. A small brewery and distillery is only a short walk over a swing bridge. The staff/owners are delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and Relaxing à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

The Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm in Sperrysville is the only place to stay! It is quiet and the views from the porches are amazing. Be sure to arrive in time to sit on one of the porches with a glass of wine and watch the sun set. Then have morning coffee on the porch before your scrumptious breakfast. The Inn is within walking distance of the Copper Fox distillery and the Pen Druid Brewery. "Downtown" Sperryville is just a short walk further. Deb and Andrew made us feel like we were visiting friends in their home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise on Earth à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We spent much to few but wonderful days in this beautiful inn. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We felt at home from the first minute. The rooms, the inn and the farm are spacious. Room furnishings are luxurious and breathe a somewhat nostalgious slightly british style. The surrounding farm is beautiful. peaceful, lush and green. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed the stay, the hikes, the great afternoons on the porch beyond words. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place to stay for a glamping trip up Old Rag! à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

I was recently introduced to the word "glamping" (glamour - camping) and it seems an appropriate description of our Spring stay at Hopkins Ordinary and hike up Old Rag! We love this place, and will be back this fall! Beautiful comfortable rooms, with the warmth and character of history. A flight of Kevin's craft beers was a perfect beginning to our stay. Sherri's unique Hopkins' eggs were the perfect fortification for our Old Rag climb. And to top it all off, when an emergency closure of hiking trails became known, Sherri pitched in, getting us expert guidance and even lending us her own trail maps. Wonderful people, warm cozy place to stay, and delicious beer and breakfast! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

This is a classic spot. The main house is beautifully restored to the last detail. The surrounding Blueridge are postcard worthy. The included breakfasts are from local meats and produce. The property is a short hike from the very interesting Pen Druid Brewery and Copper Fox Distillery. Good eating in Sperryville and gourmet eating a short drive to Washington,VA. This is a "go-back-to" place. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious and Helpful Staff Made Our Stay à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

A surprise birthday visit turned into one of the most romantic and fun get aways I've had in a long time. Deb and Lillian did everything they could for us and even more. As we turned up somewhat bedraggled from 6 hours spent at White Oak Canyon, Deb elegantly served the wine we had dropped off earlier and encouraged us to relax and enjoy our time together. Breakfast the next morning did not disappoint. The house is beautiful, and our stay in the Owner's Suite was great. We made use of it all - from the claw foot tub to the porches for reading. A truly wonderful place made even more so by great staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed for Wife's 60th Birthday à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Stayed in the Cabin and had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. Everyone was friendly and the old farm house is charming. The breakfast in the mornings was worth the stay alone. We will come back again for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We loved our stay at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm. The Inn and property is so lovely and everything was just perfect. The staff was very warm and helpful, the room and bathroom was beautiful and breakfast was amazing. Very nice, but not pretentious. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Very NIce! à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

excellent service, clean comfortable rooms, wonderful food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always good! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

We love The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm! We try and visit quarterly for a great getaway. This time we got stuck in a rainstorm on our walk to town. Lillian rescued us in her car and drove us into town in time for dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Bed & Breakfast à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

This was our second stay here with Kevin and Sherri and we hope the beginning of many more! Hopkins Ordinary ( make sure they explain the meaning behind name to you) is a wonderful journey back to small town America. The quaint rooms are very well kept and furnished with antique pieces that are sure to bring back memories of days gone by. Kevin and Sherri go out of their way to make you feel at home. You can tell that they love what they do! The breakfast is four star quisine with many of homemade fares that will delight your pallet! Also, the homemade cookies in the parlor are delicious! There is also a micro brewery in the lower lever of the B&B that Kevin opened a few years ago. He has some very tasty brews! They also have put in a beer garden nestled under a 200 year old Maple tree that provides shade for the area. I highly recommend that if you're heading their way, you stay here. You will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Summer Getaway à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

My daughter and I stayed in The Fox's Lair room which was beautiful, outstandingly clean and quite roomy. The inn is beautiful and wonderfully maintained. The innkeeper, Cliff, and the housekeeper, Lillian, are extremely gracious and welcoming. We received a tour of the house and a glass of wine upon our arrival. Breakfast was bountiful,, and Lillian was very kind to accomodate our request for vegan breakfast items, and even made a new recipe for us.(We liked it...it's a keeper!) Highly recommended if you are in the Sperryville/Luray area. My daughter has requested a trip back for her birthday in November.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

A great place to leave the city behind, rest and learn about organic farming. Beautiful house and rooms, private, comfortable and pleasant. Beautiful views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Comfort à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

This property and the family that owns / operates the home are truly outstanding. The accommodations are comfortable, newly renovated and clean. The home is decorated with antiques and silver. It's a privilege to share the home of this multi generation family home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Wonderful views of the mountains from this hidden gem! A lovely stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome weekender à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We spent 3 nights over the July 4 weekend here and couldn't recommend this place highly enough. For me three things made this the perfect weekend getaway: 1. The Hotel: Sherri and Kevin have done a great job at renovating/restoring this beautiful old home into a fantastic BnB. There was lots to do in the area, but we were content just hanging out on the porch most of the time (see #2 below). 2. Sherri and Kevin's cooking and home brew: best brunch in America. Honestly. Fresh ingredients, hearty but not over the top, home made juice etc. And the microbrewery blew me away - I tried 8 different types of small batch beers over the weekend, they were all great but the Breakfast Stout was probably my favourite. And you can sip them on the porch or in their shady beer garden. 3. The area - Sperryville is a lovely little town and has all you need, but you can also explore nearby Shenandoah valley for some great views and walks, and local towns (Culpeper and little Washington were our favourites), some caves and plenty of wineries. Your itinerary can be jam packed or, as above, just sit on their porch drinking exquisite home brew! We tried to strike a happy balance. Finally, Sherri and Kevin create a homely environment, we hung out with some other guests at times, but were also able to find our own space when required. All in all a great weekend escape for us, and we look forward to returning later in the year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, clean, comfortable, fantastic B&B with hospitable owners and great beer à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

We stayed here over July 4th weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better. I have always been weary of B&B's and often stay away from them because I have heard horror stories. However, Hopkins Ordinary far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic and they have delicious cookies in the foyer. Sherri and Kevin, the owners, were super helpful and so nice and accommodating. They also brew their own beer, which is super delicious. It is also a great location, with a number of restaurants within walking distance, along with another brewery and distillery. This is also a great place to stay if you enjoy hiking and/or wineries, as there are a number of each in the area. I have lived in DC for 20 years and have not explored this area, but we will be back. Sperryville and the surrounding area is a beautiful area and Hopkins Ordinary is a wonderful place to stay. Highly, highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing place to visit à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

We've been to quite a few B&B's and really enjoyed the solitude that this one provided. The room was very comfortable and the views were awesome. A great place to relax on the porch in the evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Kevin and Sherri were excellent hosts. The historic inn was nice, clean and had modern updates such as individual room air conditioning. We loved the onsite brewery in the basement and beer garden out back. Breakfast was delicious in the morning. We look forward to returning here in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful weekend à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

What an amazing inn. Great location, walking distance to restaurants, breweries, distilleries, and shopping. Easy drive to Old Rag and other hiking. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&b à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

We had a great weekend here, wonderful breakfast, view and friendly people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely inn in a lovely setting à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

We stayed here mid-week on a lark as a place to rest our head after a meal at the Inn at Little Washington, without paying the prices one would pay in the town of Washington. Not having much expectation, I was so pleasantly surprised by this beautiful place. I will definitely visit this hidden gem again when I have more time to spend there. The house and the rooms are lovely -- some very fine antiques and rugs, all done with class and elegance. Because it was mid-week off season, we were the only guests that night, but we were made to feel very welcome. Upon our arrival we were provided some wine, some delicious rosemary nuts and bottles of water and the next morning we were treated with a sumptuous breakfast spread from Ms. Lillian. Eggs from the farm, homemade jam and granola, sausage, fried apples, fruit, salad, and a full French Press of delicious coffee. The farm and the views cannot be beat. I would recommend to anyone. Another perk is that it is about a 7 minute drive to the Inn at Little Washington.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}