Avis récents dans Sooke, British Columbia

Back twice and look forward to our third visit à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2017

Both of our stays at the Beacon Inn have been wonderful. Staff is kind, attentive and efficient. Breakfast is a delight. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and the Inn is quiet and close to Main Street Sydney and the waterfront. We look forward to our next visit. Peter and Lynne

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well Worth The Stay à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

We recently stayed one night and were very impressed with everything. The staff there did a few things for us that went above and beyond, and we were so grateful for this. The two ladies we dealt with were so kind and accommodating. We did not have the full breakfast in the morning, as we had to make the 9 a.m. ferry. This is the reason for the lower rating on the food. I have absolutely no doubt that the breakfast would have rated outstanding as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Many Visits à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2017

We've stayed here many times. The staff are great. Breakfasts beyond great. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms luxurious. Coffee, tea, and snacks (as well as sherry) are always available. Can't say enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to visit à Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2017

From our first contact until our departure we have nothing but good things to say about this bed and breakfast. The large house is situated to give you a amazing view of a large lake surrounded by big pine trees. The room we were given was large and comfortable with a great view. Down the hall there was a large room with a big TV with every channel you could ever want. They had soft drinks and snacks and even gave us small bottles of wine that was really good. The breakfast was so good we didn't even need lunch. Our hosts were great tour guides, directing us to great little restaurants and pubs. and other places like one of the worlds best gardens which was only a few miles away. The only thing that might be negative for some is that it was wonderfully rural and not easy to get to Victoria if that is the purpose of your visit. We loved the hosts and felt it was the best deal we got on our whole trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay in a wonderful town à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The check in was simple and efficient, the room was spotless and extremely comfortable and the breakfast was perfect. The town of Sidney was wonderful with great walks looking over the Strait, the most awesome sun rise and fun shops. Location for going to Butchart Gardens, Victoria and the ferry made everything stress free. A great couple of days. Look forward to going back there in a couple of years time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful! à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2017

Thank you so much for hosting our stay at your B & B while we were in transit from our Gulf Island home to TO to visit our newest grand baby! The service was outstanding and we really enjoyed your establishment! We received the help we needed (without our asking) with our bags and found the room lovely. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and inviting. Thank you so much for making the start of our vacation so delightful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 Nights in Sydney à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Very nice room bed and pillows were exceptional. very nice breakfast even packed us a breakfast to go because we had to leave early. Easy walk to pier and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful anniversary stay à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

Our stay was only 2 nights but we enjoyed it. The room was beautifully decorated and the hospitality outstanding. Small hotel and maybe not to everyone's taste but we liked it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn. à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

Extremely friendly reception. Very close to all things happening in Sidney. Would stay again and recommend to others. Only negative was absence of room with King bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

Very beautiful B&B that proves to be the a top B&B in Canada. Did not disappoint, would definitely return again if in the area. Walking distance to downtown and pier. Very friendly and helpful staff. The complimentary evening sherry was a nice added touch. They didn't miss a thing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, simply wonderful! à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

I just returned from my second stay at the Beacon Inn at Sydney and can not say enough about how wonderful this little gem is. From the cozy, comfortable rooms to the superior staff, breakfast and service, it is without a doubt a destination I will be returning to over and over again. Sydney is a quaint little town with shops and beaches to explore and just a short distance to the Buchart Gardens and city of Victoria. Fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Quiet, Secure and Delicious Breakfast à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Beacon Inn at Sidney while attending a conference. The location is very quiet and close to amenities. We were able to walk to our conference location and other venues with ease. The entire building and room was beautiful and very clean. Sid, at the front desk, was very welcoming and helpful. I appreciated the security lock on the front entrance door that added to the separate room security. I was only able to stay for breakfast one morning. It was delicious! The following morning they made me a breakfast grab bag to take to my early morning meeting. Nice touch! I am really fussy about my pillow and usually bring my own. I didn't bring it on this trip and missed it. I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

We had a great stay here. There is an amazing view, everything was clean and tidy, and David, the host, was very generous and even gave us free wine. Breakfast was delicious. The price is extremely reasonable. We would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

Our time at the Beacon Inn was perfection and grace. The staff were attentive and friendly and always willing to offer a helping hand. The room we stayed in and the entire Inn was beautifully decorated. We will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

I was fortunate that Beacon Inn was able to accommodate my need for a one night stay at the last minute. The Inn was a wonderful choice - very gracious reception. I was accompanied to my room where all the amenities were explained. Unlike some B&B's the rooms were very quiet - no spillover noise from other rooms. It is very convenient for walking to restaurants and shopping. I will certainly be back in the future. Ginny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Stay à Colette's Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

We went for 2 nights, tacked on to 2 nights elsewhere at first. It was to celebrate my 75th. We had such a lovely, relaxing time. The food and attitude of serving was amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice! à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

Very clean establishment with comfortable rooms and superb food. Very well located near the center of Sidney. Would stay there again without reservation (well, likely would need a reservation because it usually is booked!).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very special place! à Colette's Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

We love the B&B and the special inn keepers, Dae and Clif! Gorgeous grounds and rooms with unbelievable views! Morning food delights and afternoon goodies as well! Wow! So nice!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beacon Hill B&B Review à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

Beacon Hill was a wonderful place in stay in Sidney. I was treated like family. The breakfast was a culinary experience every day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous boutique hotel! à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

What a find! Beautifully appointed, professional friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our flight was changed and they made sure we had some breakfast left in the fridge. When back in Sidney this is the only place we'd stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Stayover à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

We stopped for a night in Sidney as we do like the town. We were greeted and shown the room and amenities, The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The morning breakfast was delicious and presented nicely. Kudos to the owner!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I mean. There is no other place to stay but here. A+ Mazing! à Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

Amazing property. I thought I was entering a secret garden and then the views from my room of water were just incredible. I only stayed here for about 12 hours, but the stay, the property, the service, the breakfast reigned supreme! The nicest inn keepers ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inviting, comfortable, very clean - great location! à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

The Beacon Inn was great - location is central - large comfortable rooms - great amenities - food was good - staff are friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable - my husband's first B&B experience and he was pleasantly surprised and impressed highly - we have no hesitation in recommending this to others! Thank you....P&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegance à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2017

Every time we are in Sidney we stay at the Beacon Inn. Nothing can compare. It is totally elegant with so many personal touches - such as the homemade brownies and crystal glasses of sherry in the evening. Spotlessly clean with high quality linens. The review mentions dining - there is no restaurant onsite - but the included breakfasts are fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEST B&B IN SIDNEY BC. à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2017

MY WIFE AND i HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY ASPECT OF OUR STAY. IT HAS THE CLEANEST ROOMS AND ALL WELL EQUIPED WITH AIRCONDITIONING, FIREPLACES, COMFORTABLE BEDS, AND WONDERFUL BREAKFASTS. IT IS ALSO VERY CENTRAL AND THREE SHORT BLOCKS FROM THE WATERFRONT. THE MANAGER WARREN IS A REAL PLEASURE AND EXTREMELY HELPFULL.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet with outstanding view à Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights at this very nice, off the beaten path, BnB. David was extremely gracious and full of interesting history and stories. We elected to have breakfast a little later, but the irresistible aromas from his early morning preparations brought us to the table early each day for a breakfast any way we wanted it. Very close to Butchart Gardens and less than 30 minutes from downtown Victoria. The views from our room were simply outstanding. If we ever get back to that part of the world, this BnB will be on out list. The Humfelds

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vistas and more! à Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2017

My husband and I were in our third week of travel...starting in Fairbanks, AK working our way down to Seward for a southbound cruise through the Inside Passage, ending up in Vancouver, B.C. for a short stay...then over to Vancouver Island. We had never been in this area before and wanted to stay somewhere other than a "city"...someplace we could unwind, get into the culture a bit, and experience the "behind the scenes" beauty of Vancouver Island. We could not have chosen a better place! Rae Leigh Heights B&B is located in Saanichton and is a "hidden gem" high up on the side of a mountain In Saanichton with vistas that will take your breath away. It's also close to the town of Sydney, which has excellent restaurants and shopping. We were so excited when we arrived and just can't say enough about this dream of a B&B's location! Our stay was in the Opal room. We took time to go into Victoria one day, which is about 20 minutes away, but we were eager to get back to the B&B to sit on our balcony. Then, the next day, we enjoyed touring Butchard Gardens, which is only about a 10-15 minute drive away...but, again, we just wanted to go back to the B&B and sit on the balcony to look at the hummingbirds and the views! Dave and Jill Bailey, and their son, Mark, were so gracious to talk with us, but also leave us to our "space". Such nice people! The first evening we were very tired from travel and had decided not to go out to dinner...Dave would have no part of us not eating, so he whipped us up a delicious sandwich. We had our own refrigerator...and they provided ongoing snacks, Coffee, wine...whatever we wanted! Must say, our favorite highlight of visiting Vancouver Island, B.C. was staying at Rae Leigh Heights. This B&B exceeded our expectations and we hope to go back one day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2017

Comfortable, clean accommodations with helpful, friendly staff, and delicious ample breakfast. Simply, a pleasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful night sleep. à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

Beacon Inn in Sidney was a wonderful warm resting place while visiting with my grandchildren. Friendly service. Quiet clean cozy rooms. Highly recommend for anyone visiting the island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B & B à Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2017

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Beacon Inn. Breakfast is always tasty and innovative. The portions aren't huge, but sufficient. The 2 rooms we have stayed in are beautifully decorated & very clean. Our only complaints would be that the shower stalls are small & the hair dryers are inefficient[like most hotel hair dryers!]. The Inn is only 2 blocks from the charming main street of Sidney, and, given the price of real estate in Sidney, this Inn is great value!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }