Avis récents dans Sequim, Washington

An extraordinary place à Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

We stayed at Lost Mountain Lodge for a week, using it as a base to explore the Olympic Peninsula. The Moonbeam suite is a large, nicely decorated room with lots of chairs and a very comfortable bed. There was a fireplace (that we didn't need in the summer) but which added to the sense of comfort. Breakfasts were amazing with different servings each morning. Lots of veggies and fresh fruit plus the option of gluten-free bread. Snacks, soft drinks and water were always available. The grounds are lovely with lots of room to walk and smell the lavender. Everyone working there was generous and helpful. Thank you Dwight, Kathy, Jen and Sophia! We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun Getaway at the Red Caboose à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Red Caboose as part of our anniversary celebration. We rode in from Port Angeles on the Olympic Discovery trail. The Red Caboose Getaway is conveniently located right off the trail. We enjoyed our stay very much apart from the Caboose not having A/C. It was a very hot day and the fan we had in there did nothing to help. Wifi didn't work as well. Breakfast was amazing. Definitely the best breakfast we had ever had at any B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great visit à GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2017

We had a great time at the Greenhouse - wonderful room with a great view of the bay - Craig and Michelle are very welcoming and helpful - breakfast was great both days. Highly recommend a relaxing stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What fun this was à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

Had a very fun time here and we stayed in the Circus Caboose. As I laid in the Jazzuzi I closed my eyes and could hear circus music. The breakfast was the very best I have ever had 4 course at that. Elegant and good. The host are there for you to refer you to there little town of great food and things to do. We will be back I want to stay in all of them. Thank you for sharing your little fun cabooses with us. Loved it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A unique getaway in the trains à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

Staying at the Red Caboose was a great addition to visiting the lavender farms in August of 2017. We are a young couple in our early 20's and found that there wasn't much to explore in Sequim past 5 PM as the stores closed early. However, the Red Caboose was a great place to relax and enjoy each other's companies. Upon arrival, Olaf greeted and walked us to our room. My boyfriend and I were both in awe at how well designed the room was. We stayed in the western caboose and it truly stuck to its theme. This is the most unique bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at. Though the accommodation was lovely, the onsite dining was a little lacking. The food that was served during our stay was very sweet. We were expecting a little more savory. However, I appreciated that all ingredients were local. It was a nice touch. I'd still recommend others to stay, but be wary that this may be a bit pricey for some people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Hospitality at a Unique Getaway à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

The Red Caboose was a great way to start our explorations of the Olympic Peninsula. We were impressed with the way every detail inside the caboose was considered with such care. And breakfast was truly exceptional, with blackberries from the property! The proprietors were welcoming and showed us great hospitality. We didn't have much time to explore Sequim, but did spend an evening at the marina on the bay nearby, enjoying the view and eating a delicious meal at the dockside restaurant there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love staying at the Red Caboose! à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

The beds are comfortable, the stay is unique, and the breakfast is to die for. I highly recommend a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Start to a vacation à George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Good location for visit to Hurricane Ridge in Olympic National Park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice InnKeepers à GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

Craig and Michelle are very sweet and helpful. The breakfasts are tasty and filling :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique and Spectacular! à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

My sister referred me to this unique and whimsical B&B... and am I EVER GLAD SHE DID! What a fantastic night we had in "The Western". Every nook and cranny was filled with a fun western artifact. What a complete and total labour of love! Breakfast was astonishing and definitely a major,, almost theatrical, affair. Olaf and Charlotte laid out a thoughtful, delicious menu, and served it in a style that is a throwback to another era. I wish I had worn more formal attire. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The only thing I would suggest is a common outdoor area for the guests to meet one another if they so chose. A wonderful B&B experience. Thank you!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway, happy to return! à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

My husband and I spent our wedding night at the Red Caboose Getaway previously, and just returned to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. We stayed in the Grape Escape this time and overall had a lovely time. Olaf and Charlotte are delightful and the food (as before) was incredible beyond expectation. My husband had a dietary restriction that they did a fantastic job working around it and providing amazing options for him. The only sad note to our stay is that we noticed since our previous visit things are falling a bit into disrepair. Nothing was totally rundown or anything, but it's time for some updates and a little more upkeep that I'm sure it's becoming difficult for the owners to keep up with. We heard that their son will be taking on the business soon and we are hoping that his addition will help breathe some renewed life into this amazing and unique retreat. We had a great trip and hope to be able to return for our 10 year anniversary as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best and most unique in the world à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2017

Phenomenal service - room, supplies, and advice. Beautiful decorum and attention to detail - name tags, uniforms, table settings, furnishings and rooms. The food was 5 star meals - and even more appreciated, made custom for my diet, vegan and gluten free. The 2nd night I couldn't make breakfast due to being on a mountain and they graciously made a special exception to package it for my partner. Hers was warm but mine was spectacular even later in the day. I love trains. I love bed&brealfasts. And home made gourmet meals - garden fresh. Having been to B&Bs all over the country and the world, there's nothing like this one and worth the trip and effort!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

We loved our stay. Very unique B&B - nice private rooms (each caboose is like a private "cabin", physically separated from the others), awesome breakfast, excellent service. Would definitely recommend it, and plan to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Perfect Stay à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

Another fantastic stay and great breakfast. The Grape Escape has two very comfortable beds. The copper tub is unique. The traveller is greeted with a welcoming fireplace - that did not put out heat in July - just provided an ambience. Breakfast was amazing again. The only comment I could make is that it would be better if the laundrey detergent used on the linens could be non scented, then everything would be perfect. Very clean. Amazing experience. The owners are personable and remember unique things about likes and dislikes for a year. That is really incredible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous and Fun à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2017

Charlotte and Olaf had a wonderful idea with the Red Caboose and it was outstanding. The extra little details in our caboose where all over the place and the food was 6 star. We plan on coming back again and again to stay in each of the cabooses and enjoy the culinary surprises that will be served.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My expectations were high à George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

Having been to the George Washington Inn twice before but never staying there overnight I already had some pretty high expectations. I'd met and talked to the people, seen the property and already knew this place was special. You just don't understand how really big the rooms are until you've stayed in one. You don't know how really classy the breakfast is until you've sat at one. And without being heavy that breakfast is going to hold you a while. A brief conversation with Dan and Janet while you are in the gift shop isn't going to show how charming and genuine the owners are. You've got to walk the grounds for an hour to really experience how majestic and relaxing it is and don't forget there is wildlife. In the mornings and evenings we got very good looks at deer and eagles every day. Not glimpses, they would walk or fly through as if it's their home (and it is.) We spent the Lavender Festival weekend at the George Washington Inn and at this point I doubt there is any better way to do it. We attended the street fair and farmers market one day and when the crowds became too much returned to the peace of the inn. One day except dinner we did nothing but "be at the inn." We met the charming vendors who come to the inn for the festival, sat and listened to various musical groups they hosted ranging from Country to woodwinds to piano soloists. There were educational opportunities seeing how they extract the essential oils from the lavender, bee keeping demonstrations cooking with lavender and how they roast their signature coffee. They also had a craft area where children (and moms) could craft using lavender. To call it a five star experience almost feels an understatement.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible place to stay! à George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

Couldn't ask for more! The outdoor setting and the facility are both phenomenal. Wish we could have stayed longer! Janet and her staff are attentive without being overbearing. Definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, quirky, and delightful! à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The caboose was beautifully decorated, and the breakfast was to die for! The service was excellent as well. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique place to stay à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

The owners are so terrific, knowledgeable and personable. They take great pride in what they do and do everything superbly. This was our 2nd stay and we can't wait to keep going back until we have stayed in every caboose since they are all different. We talk it up to all our family and friends. Great accommodations, great food, great people, a unique and memorable place that always satisfies 100%.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding cabooses à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

I spent three nights in the BN Circus caboose in mid-July 2017, and loved every minute of it. Olaf has invested tremendous energy into decorating each caboose with a different theme, and finding the decorating essentials to create cabooses that cover circus, western, wine, and other themes. I felt that a key feature of my caboose was the privacy I enjoyed, since I did not have neighbors on the other side of a wall. I did not have to be concerned if I was bothering my neighbors with TV or anything else, nor did I hear them. A marvelous experience was breakfast in the Burlington diner. Not only was it a treat to eat in a diner that actually ran on the Zephyr routes on the Burlington RR, but also Charlotte creates amazingly delicious breakfasts. The ambience is terrific, and both Olaf and Charlotte go out of their way to make all the guests feel comfortable. I am looking forward to returning several times to experience the different themed cabooses. I highly recommend finding a way to spend time at the Red Caboose Getaway - and more than one night would be richly rewarding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All aboard!! à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

Our weekend getaway was such a treat spent relaxing in the vintage luxury of the Orient Express. After a challenging bike ride from Victoria BC Canada, via the Coho, the huge jetted tub was very welcome! The caboose was so beautifully decorated with the theme to the last detail with objects from the actual Orient Express and posters of the movie, Murder on the Orient Express- as well as the actual DVD to watch! Very comfortable bed and lovely linens made for a restful sleep. We loved the classic dining car with fine china and crystal on which we were served an elegant four course breakfast. The individual printed menu for our day was a lovely touch. All in all it was a wonderful time and hosts Charlotte and Olaf are to be commended for bringing this fantasy to life. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique adventure à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

Original caboose. Odolf very knowledgeable about the railroad and answers all questions. The 4 course breakfast was outstanding! Not the usual. Charlotte and Odolf were outstanding hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Caboose! à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

My spouse and I stayed in the lavender themed caboose in July. It was an eclectic place for our anniversary. Olaf, and wife, Charlotte, were gracious hosts. Olaf greeted us, explained the local area, sites and restaurants to dine at. It was helpful. The setting with the other cabooses was close to town and John Wayne Marina where we had dinner one night. The room was comfortable except a mattress that could be replaced. If you want a shower, there is none in the room. The cupola gives you a nice view from the top of the caboose and provided a welcome breeze when the temperature got warmer. The two breakfasts were very good and enjoyed eating the vintage dining car. A memorable experience and weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Party of 4 à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

On a bike trip through North West Washington, we stayed at the Red Caboose. The accommodation was fabulous. We all really enjoyed our rooms. They were cozy, had a coffee machine and fireplace and great old rustic charm. The breakfast was delicious and they accommodated my Paleo diet. We will go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay with gracious host à Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

Stayed here and enjoyed every minute. A real change of pace from the normal overnight stay. The breakfast was excellent. Will stay again when back in the area. Thank you Olaf & Charlotte for welcoming our entire group.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I mean. There is no other place to stay but here. A+ Mazing! à Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

Amazing property. I thought I was entering a secret garden and then the views from my room of water were just incredible. I only stayed here for about 12 hours, but the stay, the property, the service, the breakfast reigned supreme! The nicest inn keepers ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Eden by the Sea (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2017

We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay much longer. This B&B was exceptional. The view of the Ocean and Olympic Range from one location was wonderful. The home was designed as a B&B and our hosts were careful to make sure their guests were well cared for. Our room was spacious and wonderfully furnished. This place is special..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2017

We just celebrated our anniversary and elected to stay at the George Washington Inn. This place was absolutely phenomenal. The views were remarkable, the grounds where beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic and the room was perfect. Dan and Janet do everything they can to make your stay special and one to remember. Truly gracious hosts. Thanks for having us and looking forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lost Mountain Retreat à Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

Our stay ar Lost Mountain BnB was great. We had a relaxing time and enjoyed the beautiful grounds and quiet atmosphere. Very convenient for day trips to coast and the Olympic National Park¿¿ Host Dwight was excellent on recommendations for restaurants and day trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience! à George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

We were in the Port Angeles area for a wedding and chose to stay at the George Washington Inn. We spent four nights in the Surveyor retreat and absolutely loved our stay. The owners, Dan and Janet, are very friendly and helpful. They were very accessible and ready to answer our questions and address our needs. The room was warm and inviting and everything was neat and immaculate. The property is beautiful and backs to the Strait of Juan de Fuca. It was delightful to enjoy an amazing breakfast while sitting on the piazza every morning looking out across the water to Victoria, Canada. The inn is located on the Olympic Peninsula and is close to a variety of sightseeing opportunities and nature hikes including those at nearby Lake Crescent in the Olympic National Park. We are definitely looking forward to our next stay at the George Washington Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }