Avis récents dans Scranton, Pennsylvanie

Best anniversary trip ever! à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay more than we explain and finally got to fully unwind and relax together! The views were beautiful, the lake is stellar and the staff is so friendly. Would definitely do this again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our Stay ! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

We had a most enjoyable time at the Settler's Inn. The snacks and various drinks were available at each end of the hallway which was such a welcoming feature. Our dinner was lovely, and we decided to dine on the outside patio because of the noise level in the main dining-room. That was so accommodating by your staff , and we especially enjoyed the scenery outdoors overlooking the lovely gardens.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Relaxing Getaway!!! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

This was our second time staying, & it was even better than the first time!! Our favorite place to relax & enjoy our surrounding :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely getaway à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

we made reservations online without seeing the place or rooms, and were delightfully pleased with both the gorgeous location on a lake and the wonderfully large and comfortable room overlooking the lake... would not hesitate to return at different seasons to enjoy the ambiance and escape

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay. à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

Did a one night getaway. This place is a great place to relax, the food was great. The bed was comfortable. Loved the whirlpool tub. Plan on staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay. à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

Had a good nights rest. Food was very good. Will plan on staying here again in the near future. Kudo's to the chef and staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING B & B! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

Love this Inn; helpful, willing-to-please staff, wonderful dining experience, comfortable, clean rooms, great service, beautiful grounds -- couldn't ask for more! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant return à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

We used to visit yearly and had a gap of six years since our last visit. We were very pleased with the updates and happy that some old traditions still remained such as the weekly cookout! We also liked the new gas fire pits and the towels available by the pool. We didn't take advantage of the champagne toast but we're impressed by the offering!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls weekend à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

This was a girls weekend getaway that even with the 2 days of rain we had a great time. This was our first time and not our last. We will definitely stay longer next time. Rooms were clean staff was friendly and lake was awesome. And the dog Baxter was awesome!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So impressed! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely inn! The surrounding area was beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

Came to the settlers inn for a wedding and was very pleased with every aspect of my weekend stay. The food was delicious. The service was fantastic and the room was very comfortable. The grounds were well manicured. I definitely will plan a return trip for a quiet getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn! We loved the warm hospitality! We enjoyed our morning run at Lake Wallenpaupack which was so close to the hotel! The breakfast was delicious and the service excellent! We would certainly come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An oasis à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

Great place, friendly staff, great food - reasonable priced comfortable rooms

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice stay à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

We purchased the waterfall tour package for a weekend getaway. While our room was on the small side, it was clean and comfortable and I paid a lower price by comparison. The on-site restaurant was outstanding. The food far exceeded my expectations. The gardens on the property were lovely. Access to the Settlers Inn sister facilities was a nice way to change up the environment. Vickie at the front desk was charming and helpful. As I mentioned, we took the waterfall tour and dressed acVery relaxing, with comfortable 1920's architecture. As I mentioned, we did the waterfall tour and packed accordingly. However, bring some corporate casual clothes or you might feel a bit underdressed. I would absolutely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


what a wonderful place à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2017

My daughter and I stayed here. The gardens are beautiful and I took the complimentary coffee out every morning and enjoyed the peacefullness. Be sure to walk down to the running creek behind the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were so clean. Felt like home. Staff was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


outstanding! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2017

Given the hype concerning all things, this B & B really is wonderful. It will meet your highest expectations of service, first rate condition of the whole building, rooms and grounds, superb restaurant, bar and siting areas. The overall quality is pervasive and compelling. What a relief to arrive and discover the advertised reality is more thanb met. we will return as often as possible. Great thanks to the owners and exceptionally congenial and helpful staff. While checking in, I looked around to see who the very important person was, only to discover it was me and my wife!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Postive experience à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2017

A positive stay. Vicky at the front desk was accommodating, warm and added to a pleasurable stay. Restaurant was great. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Found a lovely place to come back to... à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

Went up to Hawley for a wedding, unfortunately only had time to spend one night. Stayed in Deluxe King on 2nd floor, rooms are large, had view of the lake. Nice size bathrooms with counter space and shower. A true king size bed that was very comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Staff at the desk were friendly and professional. Hope to make a trip back and stay at the Silver Birches!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Getaway à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

Great views! You can almost touch the water- so close. Room was very nice Had lunch at the restaurant- sat outside and the food was good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place around à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2017

I had to go to a neighboring town for a funeral, and said as much when I made my reservation on short notice. When we arrived earlier than expected they had our room ready for a very early check-in, which was much appreciated because of the timing of the funeral. The innkeeper offered her condolences which was very nice. Since I was staying with my mother, the Innkeeper upgraded our room to a double room with a shared bathroom. and charged us the same price quoted for the lesser room I had reserved. The arts and crafts style decor throughout the inn was charming and classy. The grounds were beautiful and everyone who worked there was super nice. We had a late dinner at the Inn's dining room, which was very well decorated and anointed with nice touches right down to the orchids at every table. The food was outstanding. Pricier than I expected but none-the-less, worth every penny. The chef sent out some curry coconut ice cream with ground fennel, gratis, to start the meal. I thought it was going to be awful, but it was delicious. The staff were excellent, and everything was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were updated but all of the bedroom furniture was in the arts and crafts style and had an antique look to it. The lamps by the bed even had real stained glass shades. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was farm to table, and the bacon was outstanding. I felt that I really got my money's worth staying here. It was pricier than I expected to pay to stay overnight in this area of PA, but it was well worth it, especially considering the upgrade. I have family in this area and I know I will be back to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight get away à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2017

My husband and I wanted to try the Silver Birches as we have stayed at The settlers Inn. It was only an overnight stay but very nice. Location is great and we loved the views

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway Weekend à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2017

Wonderful stay for a getaway weekend. Loved the convenience that the living room and kitchen offered in the cabins.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


quick getaway à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2017

our Suite 18 was perfect. your staff is very helpful and so nice. We so enjoyed our lunch at the Dock. We also enjoyed our box lunch after our waterfall hike. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

We had a wedding about 15 minutes away and decided to stay at The Settlers Inn. Service was excellent! Such a cool building and professional staff. I would recommend this inn for anyone for a quick overnight or a weekend stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly breakfast was wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better Than à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2017

More updated than I thought we would see. Staff very helpful and ready to assist when questioned.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and relaxing long weekend getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2017

My husband and I were very very happy with our experience at The Settlers Inn. My parents had gotten us a gift certificate and we decided to extend the trip for two nights. We arrived after a rainy and yucky storm, but they made us feel right at home. Our room was a little musty, but probably because the rain. It was very clean and after turning on the fireplace, it warmed right up. We loved the little snack bar that was down the hall with coffee, biscotti, and candy. We enjoyed our dinner reservation on Sunday evening. The food was amazing and we were very happy with it. Our favorite part however, was definitely the breakfast. We loved our waitress in the morning and the breakfast was amazing. We will definitely stay at Settlers Inn again if we are able to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2017

Very nice Inn, only thing missing from our room was a full length mirror. Breakfast was very good, but we were a little disappointed with the dinner we had . Excepted it to be better. Overall very nice would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2017

The experience was great from check in to check out. Terrific meals and pleasant staff. Loved the fireplace. Tasty breakfast included.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick Weekend Getaway! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

This is our 3rd trip to the Settlers Inn. We love the Inn for a quick romantic getaway. Service and hosts are terrific and the restaurant is superior. Would have given 4 and 5 across but we experienced a little lack housekeeping issue. I look forward to many more visits!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }