Avis récents dans Scranton, Pennsylvanie

Thoroughly relaxing and refreshing à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2017

At the inn and the delicious restaurant, the staff were excellent. They did everything needed and more to make our stay wonderful in every way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best tasting dinner. à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

We had the best tasting dinner and a comfortable stay in our room. Thank you for the hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

I stayed at the Settlers Inn for one night during a business trip in Jan 2017. My room was small but had everything I needed - comfortable bed, small but nice bathroom. My only complaint would be that the lighting in the room was not very good, especially if you were reading or trying to do work. Our breakfast was excellent (great coffee!) and dinner was good (but not great, if I'm being honest). The wine tasting at the bar was an added bonus. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience overall. Better choice than staying at a chain hotel for pretty much the same price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Weekend Get Away à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

I planned a winter weekend get away with a special someone, and asked a friend what he recommended in a Bed and Breakfast kind of feel. Silver Birches....Perfect!! For whatever the reason we were upgraded to a Suite over the main lobby and loved it. Great room, nice public space below to sit with a glass of wine and play a few games of checkers, and then wonder over to the restaurant / bar for the evening. The staff was super, and made us feel special. Definitely going back again. If I had to find a negative, would be the lack of a true, wood fireplace....I missed the smoke smell.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful resort and rooms à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2017

We have been coming to Silver Birches for 10 years--we were there before the name changed to Silver Birches. The rooms are beautiful, everyone is kind there, the restaurant is good, and the views of the lake and surrounding areas are so pretty. Our kids even love going there every year. We will definitely be going back again. We love it here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

2,8 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

Will definitely be back. Very very friendly staff, enjoyed tom a lot! Loved the view!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fantastic stay. à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

From the welcome to the room to drinks by the fireplace...we had an amazing visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A one night getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway in the Poconos that also had a nice place to eat dinner and breakfast. We were very satisfied with the service, food, room, bed, and most of all the Christmas and Victorian feel the Inn had when we went after Christmas day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classic Charm from long ago but modernized. à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2017

All the charm of a hotel but with the personal touch of a B&B. Hi, how are you, have you seen ..., did you know ..., were just a few of the sentiments offered the staff every day. Very warm wooden structure, charming rooms - AWESOME sheets that you can purchase and beautiful views. A must stay if you want to get away and harken back to an era of the past.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas time at The Settlers Inn à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

My wife and I, and two other couples stayed at The Settlers Inn Saturday, December 17th. The Inn is simply magnificent in all respects. The people who work there were all very friendly and helpful. The Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Although this was our first stay, we have dined at the Settlers on several occasions. Let me say that the food was very, very good. The problem was that most of the meals that night were served lukewarm at best. Overall, we very much liked our stay and definitely would go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at The Settlers Inn during the first week of December consecutively for the past 7 years and can't imagine ever missing a year. The setting is Warm, Peaceful & Elegant. Thanks for the great Hospitality and be back soon ! The Kueppers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent, as always à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2016

The highest praise to give any property is to return! We continue to return to the Settler's Inn. We have spent numerous Thanksgivings there, and this year we went for the Christmas Holiday Dinner as well. Great experience any time of year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2016

Beautiful, immaculately clean Inn. Love the Candlelight Christmas dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Evening à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2016

We stopped for one night and had a wonderful experience, both the dining and the room were excellent. We would definitely stay here again and make sure we arrived in time for dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our last visit à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2016

This was her 80th birthday visit. Both our times in the sun is running very short, and we have too many places to visit and see , thus we will not return. The visit was beyond our expectations. One must visit--stay--dine, you won't forget it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the beauty and warmth that Settlers Inn welcomed us with as we walked through is lovely double doors. Hearing the piano music play as we heard people laugh and entertain themselves in the dining hall made Settlers Inn lively. The bedroom was grand and beautiful. Breakfast was included in the stay and we were delightfully surprised with how delicious the food was! Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dining was life changing à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2016

The dining experience at settlers inn was a game changer. Amazing food. That alone should make you want to stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get away à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

Charming and comfortable. Enjoyed long walks and near by Bushkill falls during the Fall. Cozy fireplace and bar for relaxing at night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend get away. à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2016

Front desk very friendly and cordial,as was the wait staf.Would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

We have been by the Inn for years!!! Always thought it looked really quaint n cozy n finally got in for our Anniversary. It was WONDERFUL!! EVERYINE could not of been more helpful or accommodating to us. I couldn't decide between rooms n the front desk person was Great in helping me decide, he was really nice n we talked the next day for quite a while,very friendly. I talked to the girls in house keeping n found them to b just as nice n friendly...gave me your of others rooms so I could see them to help me with my next visit!!!!! Will diffently b making this a place to go often. Thank You everyone at the Settlers Inn, Carol

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway to the Poconos à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2016

The Settlers Inn was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway with the wife. The room was a comfortable space. The food was great and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this place to friends and wouldn't hesitate coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It snowed two inches in October! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night at The Settlers Inn to check out the area and tour the Dorflinger glass museums in that are nearby. We enjoyed a great conversation with bartender J.D., and tasted several wines during happy hour. We also enjoyed a great dinner of venison that evening. We awoke to two inches of wet snow the next morning that really complimented the fall leaves in abundance. A great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Settlers Inn Get away à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Well worth the stay.Loved the fireplace.Very relaxing.Food and service was excellent.Looking forward to going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our tried and true slice of heaven à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Settler's Inn Halloween weekend 2016. We loved the over 200 carved pumpkins that adorn the lobby and grounds! Our room was spotless. Although on the small size (rm 304) it is cozy and quiet. We had dinner at the restaurant; the food was fabulous! I very much enjoyed their tapas menu and had venison and swordfish on other nights. We signed up for the Halloween story telling dinner and although the food was the same high quality as the restaurant, the story telling part was a little flat. Glad I did it but not inclined to sign up again. The bar area is welcoming and the selection is top notch. the bartenders, Tabitha and DJ are very friendly and cater to the customer. They have a wine tasting every day so take advantage! The Inn is perfect if you enjoy the outdoors as there are plenty of opportunities for hiking, walking and enjoying the scenery. You can reserve the fire pit by the river and have a night cap by the fire! There are antique shops and quaint retailers nearby. We have been back 3 times in the past year and every time leave with the thoughts of coming back...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Midweek Getaway à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2016

We stayed in room 14 in the Inn. It was a large room with a beautiful view looking out at the grounds and the lake from the living area. The bedroom had a king bed and the bathroom had a glass walk in shower and a claw foot tub. Everything was clean. My only complaint was the bedroom air conditioner did not get the room cool enough. We were there during unseasonable warm weather. Everyone was nice and accommodating. Every night at 4:00 they lit the outdoor fire pits surrounded by Adirondack chairs facing the lake. At 6:30 they had a sunset champagne toast around the fire. There is not much to do during the week, many establishments were closed. We went hiking at Bushkill falls and Shuman Point. They were both really nice hikes. I would love to go back on a weekend or in season to experience this resort. We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


November 1 à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

Our stay on October 30 was great. We were riding past the Settler's Inn and said we have to stay there. What a wonderful decision!! The food and service were outstanding. I would recommend the Inn to all my friends and if we are in the Hawley area again, we definitely will stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October Roadtrip à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Lovely Inn on beautiful grounds. Drinks on the porch, walk along the river, delicious dinner and breakfast, great service...we're glad we came!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

We stay at the Settlers Inn several times a year on our way to Boston to visit our family. We especially look forward to the delicious and creative meals served in the beautiful dining room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place à Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here. The room was very nice. it had a fireplace, small refrigerator, and king size bed. We ate at lunch at the restaurant my husbands cheesesteak was excellent but my lobster roll was not to my liking. The sunset toast was very nice and the staff friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will return à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

We stayed one night because we received a gift certificate as a wedding gift. We will definitely return after enjoying our stay and the surrounding area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}