Avis récents dans Sarasota, Floride

Bring Your Own Breakfast it is not provided à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2017

A pleasure to stay on the beach with 2 clean gas grills. Nice dining options in walking distance. Publix CVS & fish market within 10 minute drive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spending the night on the ocean à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2017

We had such a wonderful night aboard the Dream Lover, What a beautiful boat, and Kay & Jonathan are awesome hosts. Lovely conversation, and an experience of a life time spending the night on the ocean. We want to thank Kay & Jonathan for opening up their home to us. We hope to be back soon for a longer stay. Stephanie & Andrew

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a fun experience living on a sailboat. à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2017

What a wonderful experience we have had on the boat with Kay, Jonathan,& Skipper! The weather was so lovely for the first day and a half & the last twelve hours were all part of the fun adventure of "living" on a sailboat! Lightning strobbed through the cabin windows at 3:30 a.m. accompanied by the staccato of thunder and the lapping of waves against the gunnels. Fun! We enjoyed watching the pelicans, terns and ospreys fishing around the bridge and pier. Kay cooked delicious breakfasts, and Jonathan was a charming "busboy." Such fun to savor a snippet of life aboard ship. Kathy & Joanne

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My paradise à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2017

No traffic, or worry about parking. Go to the beach when you want to. I wish I could buy one of the rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay! à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2016

This inn was wonderful! So relaxing and has the most beautiful private beach! Go here if you want a relaxing, quiet, and beautiful beach all to yourself! There is no restaurant at this inn but there are plenty all around it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite west coast getaway à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2016

We stay every year for a little getaway. Right on the gulf, relaxing, peaceful, friendly, great restaurants and thing s to do in the area. A great find and keeper.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderfi\ul Anniversary Experience! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2016

It was such a wonderful anniversary experience! The weather is beautiful and experiencing the island from waterside gave us a new and unique perspective. We loved the food and accommodations as well as getting to know our hosts and Skipper too! and getting a peek at life as a live-aboard both on the Dream Lover and the dinghy - Bad Dog! Jim & Patsy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Time on the Dream Lover! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2016

What a great time on the Dream Lover! So close to the ocean and the sunset.! Also a short walk to the quaint little tavern! The food was good; the conversation was great; and the opportunity to fall asleep while being rocked gently by the lapping water! The dog therapy (Skipper) was an extra bonus! Such a wonderful experience. Debbie & Michael

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Surprise! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2016

This adventure is a surprise for Jim on his birthday. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. The breakfast was fabulous! The blueberry dessert was exceptional. It's a recipe that I would love to have. Lois

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2016

We started going to this place when it was called Riviera Beach Resort. We brought our kids here every year for summer vacations. We had not been here in about 10 years, now the name is different and no kids were coming.....but we had such great memories here we had to give it a try. The new owners have made this place even better if that is possible! They have put a lot time and effort in renovating and it just makes the whole place seem like we were seeing it for the first time! We picked a great time of the year to go, we had the entire beach to ourselves. I just can't put into words what a wonderful time we had, so relaxing with just an absolutely beautiful view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little slice of heaven à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn - Florida deserves everyone to visit for a restful, great, sunshine place on the beach. The owners are delightful, warm, and gracious. Prefect. Thank you kindly, Chris and Harold.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Getaway à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

My husband and I recently got the chance to escape and enjoy a relaxing weekend on board the Dream Lover boat. Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper!) were gracious hosts and made you feel right at home. The food was absolutely fantastic and conversations delightful. While we were only able to get away for 2 short days, it felt like we were there much longer. We truly had a wonderful time! Thank you!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love it à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

We have been here several times. It is not luxurious, but just a quiet little place with a private beach. I have never had a bad experience here. There is no onsite dining, but there are restaurants nearby. The beach is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

The sailboat was a very cool, unique experience and filled a square on our travel bucket list. I enjoyed getting a detailed tour of the boat and the inner workings; I'm an engineer. Reida and I loved the food, absolutely wonderful! Kay has a way with the galley. Very relaxing to walk the area and coming and going from the boat was a breeze. We really appreciated Kay & Jonathan's (and Skipper's) hospitality. Lowell & Reida, Olathe, KS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic place à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

This place was a dream come true. It was a cozy, safe, romantic, clean, reasonable place to spend our much needed vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October at SandPiper Inn à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

Lovely room, gracious service. Red tide, beach smelled like dead fish and was plowed up. Horrible rain and weather. I've stayed here before and it was wonderful, but do watch the weather and avoid the red tide. Best bet is to go the last week in April or the first two weeks of May.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Relaxing Couple of Days à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring on the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fantastic Two Days Aboard Dream Lover à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

My daughter Jeanne and I had a fantastic two days here. Kay and Jonathan were so easy to be with and Skipper is very loving. This morning we were on the beach early and it was perfect. Jonathan took us out on the dinghy and we saw a pod of dolphins with pups, a rainbow, and had a cool breeze, too. It was an awesome getaway. Janise & Jeanne

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What A Great Idea - Boat & Btrakfastb à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

Eddie & I are fans of B&Bs.. The idea of a boat & breakfast really appealed to us. It's so comfortable, well appointed & you can't get any better than Jonathan & Kay & Skipper,too, as hosts. The area, marina & the island has been genuinely friendly & this has been a Stellar Anniversary Weekend. Ed & Sammi Krout

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay on the west coast of Florida. à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

What I liked about the Sandpiper inn is the cleanliness of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable a king size. Our unit was steps away from the ocean. Everything was there. From clean bar- b- que grills to clean silverware. I was extremely pleased. Extremely peaceful. Caters to serenity.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Little Slice of Heaven à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

My husband and I wanted to get away & relax. It was just the two of us, so we chose the smallest room. It was perfect! It was just the two of us and we spent our days lounging on the beach and evening enjoying some of the local restaurants. We found little slice of heaven and will be returning!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Serenity at Sandpiper Inn à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

A friend and I spent two nights at the Sandpiper Inn (Rm 200) in late August. The beach was wonderful and I appreciate the "No Smoking" policy. Great sunsets every night and miles of open beach to walk on & gather shells. Also saw schools of snook right along the beach in less than 2 feet of water. Next trip I'll pack my fly rod. Restaurants across the street were very good. One offered an early dining special which was very good. I've already made reservations for November to visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

So glad we found Dream Lover! What an amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay aboard, the beach sunset, conversation, a wonderful night's sleep, and absolutely fabulous gourmet breakfast! We love the water, and this was a perfect escape - such a difference from a standard hotel room. Mark & Paige

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B Getaway à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

This is our 3rd time at the Sandpiper and we just love it here! We just love how quaint the property is also with the beautiful landscaping. It's also nice and quiet here. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. I gave the rooms a 3 only because I think they could use some updating with some more modern furniture. That won't stop me from going here but just giving my opinion. Also love the fact that the Sandpiper is Pet Friendly. That is a big plus for us as we won't travel without our pup and Pet Friendly places are hard to come by. Thanks again and we look forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Convenient Apartments with the most Beautiful Private Beach à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

If you want to enjoy a relaxing and quiet time in the most beautiful private beach, this is the place. The apartments are very cozy, convenient and surrounded by beautiful gardens. They have everything you need to spend quality time in the beach: you can prepare your own meal or if you want to eat outside there are many restaurants and convenience stores close by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful "mini-moon" à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

What a great time! Jonathan, Kay, and Skipper were absolutely amazing and made us feel at home. We truly enjoyed the conversation, and the bananas foster croissant was delicious. We can't wait to come back for our one-year anniversary. What a wonderful "mini-moon". Frank and Shannon Feldman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We would love to own a sail boat like Dream Lover & liveaboard! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover! Jon & I would love to have our own sail boat one day and possibly live aboard. We got so many ideas and excellent information about sailing and taking care of a sailboat from Jonathan who has a wealth of information. We would be back again to ask more questions and hear more sea stories. Kay's Gourmet breakfast is wonderful and the beach is only a block away within a short walk to restaurants with local catch. Jon & Julie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing weekend à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

Very clean, pet friendly and right on the beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Beach Accomodations à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

This was our second stay at the Sandpiper Inn, but will definitely not be our last visit. Great accommodations, great location and a very caring innkeeper.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Experience of a Lifetime! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

We were tired of regular hotels and even B&B experiences so decided to do something super different. Had an open mind about the trip and treated it as an adventure. And we were not disappointed! Just the overall experience of being on a boat was very romantic and relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights and each night slept fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets wonderful and the pillows were awesome. I always bring my own pillow to any hotels but this time it stayed in the car! Breakfasts were a culinary art every single morning and no set dining time worked great for us as we love to workout before the breakfast walking for miles at the beach. Then after breakfast best time ever... do NOTHING.... just chill in the cockpit under the shade, fall asleep or even watch a dolphin swim by. I would totally recommend this experience as long as you are looking for a different & romantic and not Ritz Carlton kind of accommodations. We would definitely go back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (4,95)
  2. Sandpiper Inn - Florida (4,33)
  3. Siesta Key Bungalow (4,30)
Haut
}