Avis récents dans San Marcos, Texas

So relaxing à BellaVida Bed and Breakfast and Retreat Center (Wimberley, TX)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2017

I would love to keep this place for myself. The accommodations were beautiful, the food delicious and Belinda and Steve were wonderful hosts. We were looking for a very relaxing weekend and it was great. All the rooms are under one roof. That was was not an issue for us. There was a bachelorette party there. The girls were very considerate and not a problem. We are looking forward to our next visit there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was special à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Our group of 4 women thoroughly enjoyed the spa and the Hobeysuckle Cottage. Breakfast was Devine!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful b&b! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and were delighted with the beautiful suite. The breakfasts were outstanding, too. Chris and Lois were wonderful hosts. We would highly recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding romantic B and B with pool and gourmet chef à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

What a wonderful and romantic place to spend a few days. The owners/host/staff are all outstanding, helpful and friendly, the breakfasts are gourmet and the Saturday night dinner with wine pairing delicious. With their own personal chef they were easily able to accommodate our request for gluten free meals. We stayed in the San Gabriel which is right by the wonderful pool, a must in the summer in Texas. We hope to visit again in the Fall. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

We were blown away by the service we received last weekend. Breakfast was a huge highlight as we received gourmet caliber food every morning. The staff was amazing and hospitable. Thank you for helping us get away for a couple days and relax. We will definitely be back. Christys

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

I can see why Blair House is rated so high. It is a wonderful place to relax & commune with nature or go into town for quality shopping. The staff & management are terrific! The food is delicious & presented so well. Looking forward to my next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great 3 Day Get Away à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

Stayed in a cottage from Tuesday through Friday morning. Accommodations were very comfortable and breakfasts were superb . We really enjoyed the area and took in some of the local sites and eats. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a very relaxing get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

This B&B is very nice, good attention to detail, very clean. I liked the B&B being close to activities and the staff was very informative about where to dine and activities in Wimberly and other areas. I noticed the owner was very attentive to 1 patron who wanted her food prepared a certain way. If you like bacon with your breakfast, be sure and ask for more than the 1 strip you receive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Need Relaxation? à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 17, 2017

Absolutely wonderful place - very calming with the nature trails, scenery, wildlife - not to mention the on-site Spa and other amenities. Great place and definitely worth coming back for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Texas Friendly à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 16, 2017

We celebrated our 33rd Anniversary over the weekend at a wonderful get-away spot in Wimberly, Texas. The place is beautifully appointed and set in the Texas Hill Country only about 2.5 - 3 hours from Houston. We like to stay in one of the cabins higher up the hill from the main house – great porches to watch the deer, the sky, and relax! We have stayed here a few times and recommend it highly. A great chef conducts a cooking class on Saturdays. We have never attended the class but he also creates amazing breakfasts and a Saturday night five course dinner and wine pairing for the Inn’s guests. The owners, Chris and Lois are joined by Wanda their amazing concierge in creating a really Texas friendly experience. So next time you want to get away, here's your spot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blown away by the service here! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

Blair house inn has a simple, cottage charm, but the service was stellar. I can't believe the staff made an effort to remember our names and took every request very seriously. They also had some nice amenities that I wasn't expecting like wine and dessert in the evenings, and an extensive DVD and book collection to use for free! I didn't get to walk the grounds due to the unexpected freeze the weekend I went. Breakfast is a treat here as you sit-down to a chef-inspired delight from their kitchen. If you can splurge on the Saturday night dinner, you should! Their in-house chef carefully plans an extensive 5-course menu for the night and every course was rich, satisfying, and delicious! They even treat you to wine before the dinner and have a special pairing of wine with the main course for the evening. All-in-all Blair House Inn was quite the much-needed retreat I needed for the weekend and I would love to come back one day for their cooking class!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unparalleled Bliss in the Hill Country à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2016

The Blair House Inn is polished Diamond in the beautiful Hill Country. The location is central to many of the most popular destinations in the area - good home base. The facility is excellent and maintained immaculately. Each of the rooms we saw/stayed in were well designed and very romantic. World... ...go away! Deer roamed the property and ate food from our Host's hands... The Hosts, Chris and Lois, were very friendly and interacted with all of the guests, making the stay pleasurable from every aspect. Second stay, will not be the last.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for a Weekend Get Away à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

My wife and I just spent 3 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday at the Blair House Inn. It was great. Very comfortable, great food in the mornings and a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OCTOBER 2016 STAY à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

VERY QUIET AND PEACEFUL SETTING. ROOM WAS NOT LARGE OR EXTRAGANT BUT WAS VERY ADEQUATE FOR A SHORT STAY. BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Relaxing Visit à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

We spent three relaxing nights at the Blair House Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The El Serafin Cottage was peaceful and cozy, the service was friendly and most accommodating. The food was outstanding. Each breakfast was a treat and dinner was excellent. Chef went out of his way to satisfy our every whim. This place is a gem. Chris and Lois have certainly earned our repeat business.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise close by à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

Very welcoming. A tour is made at arrival and points of interest of the entire layout is given in an efficient manner. The room was very comfortable and appointed with comfortable linens, furniture and outside seating for the Dallas suite. Beautiful surroundings that were peaceful and quiet. The breakfast meals were an event in and of themselves. I want to make a return trip within the next six months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best 50th Birthday Ever!!!!!!!!! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

No better way to spend my birthday than with my sister and best friend. We did the BBQ cooking school. It was awesome!!!! We learned so much and had a lot of fun! Chef Chris was terrific. He is a great chef and teacher. My only complaint was that the time went by too fast. The property was serene. Can't wait to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Labor Day Weekend Adventure à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

We found the Blair House to have a beautiful setting with a veranda to view the ponds, rolling hills & deer feeding in the fields. We sat & watched a thunder storm roll through in the evening with fireflys all over the place. Our room was emaculate and comfortable. It was a little older that what I expected & the pool seems like it needs updating. The food was fresh & good - for our dinner on Saturday night we had prime rib which I found very hard to cut or chew - the flavor was delicious but a better cut of meat would have been a better idea for sure - everything that went along with the dinner was delicious. I would recommend Blair House as overall it was comfortable & inviting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and Relaxing à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Blair House was the perfect weekend getaway for our 20th Anniversary. Very relaxing! And the food was AMAZING!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Blair House à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

The Blair House Rooms are perfect...the view outstanding...and it is lovely to sit outside day or night. The breakfast is outstanding! The staff is very welcoming and eager to please. My girlfriends and I have been taking a summer getaway for twenty years. During that time, we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments. We all agree that Blair House is the best we have found. I am sure we will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

My wife and I had a restful and joyful few days there. The cooking class I took was fantastic and learned alot from Chef Chris. I highly recommend Blair House Inn B&B and their cooking classes. Thanks John & Lois for your hospitality. carjan44

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVED THE BLAIR HOUSE INN! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

My husband and I visited the Blair House Inn a few days ago. Lois, the owner is an Indiana high school classmate of mine and when I heard she had purchased a B&B I told my husband I wanted to go there sometime. Now, Texas is a long trip from Indiana, but it just so happened that my husband's niece planned a wedding in Texas for just this past weekend, so my husband and I took a few extra days beforehand and spent them at the Blair House Inn. Lois and Chris were wonderful! The Blair House Inn is beautiful and secluded, but close to the cute little town of Wimberley. The breakfast, the wine and dessert each night, the views, trails, wildlife all were phenomenal. We stayed in the San Migel cottage, which was right next to the pool and had a beautiful view from the deck. I even had a visit one morning from Oliver, the resident cat, while on the deck drinking my coffee! I would highly recommend the Blair House Inn to anyone visiting the hill country of Texas. I guarantee you will not be sorry!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blair House Getaway à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

The room was wonderful, the staff was outstanding and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. A great place. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B so far! à Serenity Farmhouse Inn (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend here and it was amazing! We loved sleeping in and waking to a delicious breakfast waiting on the porch in front of our door! The animals were a cool twist. It was so peaceful even though there were other people there. Friendly, helpful, and fun! The outlying ares were fun as well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blair House, a gem of a Retreat à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

This is "home" , a place apart In Wimberley. It took me a few years to discover this "Jewel" in the Hill Country. But glad I did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B...and Dinner à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

Great place for my wife and I to disconnect and enjoy for a weekend. The food was spectacular. You'd expect a great breakfast, but this was definitely a cut above. I would go there if it was a standalone brunch place. It was that good. And on top of that the Saturday dinner was also top notch with great flavors and lots to try (smoked corn soup...) The hosts were friendly and warm without being overbearing. The setting was just restful. Even when a massive Texas thunderstorm rolled in, it was a beautiful thing to watch. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2015

Our stay at the Blair House was outstanding! The owner and staff were outgoing and provided exceptional customer service. The meals and wine pairing event was out of this world!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classic French School A++, Chef Chris rocks! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

Stayed 3 days for cooking class. Life is good!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great cooking school à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

We stayed at Blair Inn with some friends to take the French cooking class. It was a wonderful 3 days with Chef Chris! He is a great teacher and very patient with the myriad of questions we peppered him with. The accommodations are intimate and peaceful. Highly recommend it and we are planning to take another class!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

We could not of ask for a more perfect bed and breakfast. Great food, accommodations, hospitality and so much more. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }