Avis récents dans San Diego, Californie

Nice B&B full of character à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2018

The El Primero Hotel is a really nice old hotel full of character. It’s in a great location with lots of bars and restaurants close by. It is a family run hotel and it was great to chat with the family at breakfast. The breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit and home made pastries. We ate in in the patio area every morning which was a nice touch. The rooms are a little cramped but the bed was comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Concert and venue were awesome ! à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2018

We attend the concert and stayed the night at the el primero. We had a blast and loved that we didn’t have to drive home after the concert . Can’t wait until next time !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay in Chula Vista à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2018

Great Place to Stay in Chula Vista

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not the best à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

1,8 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2018

Small rooms, average hotel, breakfast limited, nothing warm. Does not allow service dogs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will definitely stay here again. à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2018

Coming to San Diego, I wanted to explore the city but get a local feel, so decided to try Carole’s BnB. What a cute, quaint, quiet place. I stayed in the garden suite which had its own patio, and a large comfortable king bed. Breakfast was great the four days I stayed, and sitting in that historic house with the wood trim and antiques enjoying the delicious food, was a great way to start the day. Will definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A sunny winter get-away to Chula Vista, CA à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2018

Staying at El Primero was an unexpected pleasure. A vintage 1905 hotel restored to a deluxe art deco jewel. Wonderful staff - couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Slept well and dined will. Located in the restored old neighborhood of Third Avenue. Several top line restaurants in easy walking distance. Very user-friendly public transport system. We wanted to rate El Primero with 5 stars but this program would only allow us to choose from 1 to 4! We're definitely looking forward to our next visit! Brava Karen and Katie! Bravo David! Bright Moments, Carol and Norm

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back To Carols à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 14, 2018

Anytime I am in San Diego I have to stay at Carols. This B&B is my go to place. Close to family & all the activities San Diego has to offer. Michael's breakfasts are always delicious & the conversation with guests, around the breakfast table, are delightful. This B&B has rooms to fit anyone's needs. I know you will enjoy your stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick, one-night stay à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 10, 2018

I needed an economical place to stay for my aunt's funeral at the last minute. This was truly a gem of a find. I arrived late, but the hotel manager was still friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with an amazing variety of fresh fruit. Room was cozy and clean. My only gripe was being able to hear a running toilet all night (I think it was both mine and the one from the adjacent room), but that was a minor issue.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet throwback to the ‘30’s à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2018

On a visit to a friend who lives in the Fredricka Manor retirement community I selected this hotel for its location but will return for its friendly owners, the great breakfast and the ambience. The historic photos in the room and halls get you in the spirit of the place. By the way there are no room numbers just names which “requires” the host to personally escort you to your room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2018

Visiting a resident of Fredricka Manor just up the street several blocks this is a perfect place to stay. The breakfast was outstanding with many different fruits and egg dishes as well as home made banana break and really good coffee. In the summer there is a lovely patio to enjoy the sun while you eat breakfast. Unfortunately it was unseasonably cold during my visit and the small kitchen which was not really set up for diners was very tight as we all looked for some warmth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm, friendly service à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2018

The service here is incredible. A lovely place to stay. My only negative is that it is not as clean as one comes to expect from a place like this. The bedding and bathroom were very clean, but the details of the room were less clean than expected. The devil is in the details as they say. The lamp shades were dirty and the baseboards hadnt been cleaned, some dont care about things like this as the rest of the room was "clean enough", but others may feel that if those details arent clean, what else is not cleaned regularly? A very nice place except for this detail.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2018

Stayed there last week in preparation for my colonoscopy, superb attention by the owners! Reminded me a lot of Rosarito Beach Hotel, same era!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to relax à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2018

Felt like family The people are amazing, the food is great, the rooms are clean and private I will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic and comfy à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

I was visiting friends who live at the Chula Vista marina, and wanted a place to stay that was close by. This 'B&B-tel' was perfect. I stayed in the Del Coronado room....it was spacious, the bed was super-comfy, and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. This is an older building, and much of the architectural detail has been beautifully preserved. Pie was a magnificent host--friendly and helpful. The courtyard was so inviting, my friends and i spent an evening there chatting with a bottle of wine. I highly recommend this place if you enjoy staying at non-cookie-cutter hotels with a historic feel and great service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


chula gem à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

El primero is a cozy, tidy space to be tucked away in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely recommend¿¿ à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We’ve stayed here a few times and really enjoy the owners and the fun 1920s style. Wonderful breakfast served on outdoor patio also an added bonus. It is also nice that there are several brew pubs and restaurants just down the way. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil and Lovely à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We rented a studio across from the main house on New Year's Eve. Carole and her son, Michael could not have been sweeter or more welcoming. Carole recommended an Italian restaurant down the street where we had one of the all time best dinners ever (and we've had many). The property is in a tranquil residential community accessible by freeway to most local attractions. Michael cooked us excellent breakfast. Our bed was quite comfy and the room, while small (it was, after all, a studio) was cozy and charming in decor as is the main house, which is decorated in early American with family pictures everywhere, betokening the love and warmth of this very welcoming place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of Luck from a favorite Guest à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

Truly the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. Wonderful atmosphere and the most amazing family owned and operated hotel in town of Chula Vista. Keep it going and be sure I will be back for more fun with you guys. Best Wishes for the upcoming Holidays to entire family. Enjoy the bags. I love you all, Monika C.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Experience and Highly Recommend à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

The rooms were great but the bathrooms were old and dated. The staff and their service by far made up for any areas I would consider needing improvement. They were all very sweet and go above and beyond to make your stay as wonderful as possible. The location was walking distance to some great restaurants. I definitely will be staying again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heading back to Carole's...AGAIN!! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

I'm daydreaming about my upcoming reservation at Carole's....for what about what is probably my tenth or twelfth stay at this wonderfully-welcoming inn. Can't wait for more of the hospitality, the great food, the relaxed atmosphere. (I'm an innkeeper myself, and Carole and Mike are my models of what it should look like when the innkeepers get it RIGHT!! see you soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! Can’t wait to come back! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2017

Carole’s B&B genuinly makes you feel at home! Fell in love with the place! If you want to feel at home while on vacation please come here. These wonderful people (Carol and Mike) will take care of you. Amazing breakfast! Carole is so accodomating and welcoming! The house is in a great location as there's a number of restaurants and shops within a few blocks, yet it’s tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood. I can't wait to come back to San Diego just to stay at Carole’s Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay in San Diego à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

Charming refurbished historic hotel. Family owned and operated. Very clean with a plentiful breakfast provided until 10:00 am so one could sleep in if desired. Convenient parking. Nice patio so that you could have your breakfast outdoors. Only thing I would suggest is that they provide coffee during the day, maybe with a Keurig coffee maker in the lobby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B, comfortable, may need a little maintenance à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2017

Breakfast was great, room was comfortable and nice, bathroom was OK

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Above & Beyond à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

We stayed here during a trip to San Diego. I appreciate the owners' preservation of the historic site, including naming the rooms to include the history of Chula Vista. El Primero is a great escape from the big hotel chains and offers quiet accommodations in quaint Chula Vista. The owners go above and beyond by offering suggestions for local eateries and activities. They take the time to talk with all travelers who pass through. Great option to experience something different.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible asset to Chula Vista Village à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

A very well maintained and loved 20 room bed and breakfast in the heart of CV Village. Walk to a variety of ethnic restaurants from this great location. Easy freeway and trolley access. Pie and Sol's labor of love shows boldly at this historical charmer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homey and lovely à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

I stayed here for four nights during ComiCon. (I booked in January and this was the closest accommodation I could find!) Pie, Sol, Karen and Katie are all truly lovely people and I felt well cared for and taken care of. The breakfast deserves every possible accolade--tasty, lots of variety, not short on the protein (often a problem with hotel breakfasts), and served in a beautiful setting. The bed was also very comfy and the air conditioner kept things cool at night. The hotel was surprisingly quiet and I rarely heard anything from any other room, and the street noise was also minimal. The only caveat I will give, and this is NOT the hotel's fault, is that if you are trying to get back here from downtown San Diego after 11 PM or so, public transportation is no longer available, so getting there is basically impossible without an Uber or cab. Still, it was worth it and I would gladly stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Will Definitely Be Back à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Carole's this past week for Comic Con and we loved it!! There was plenty of space for our family of 5 and it is conveniently located within walking distance of several restaurants and local breweries. Carole and Michael were super sweet and treated us like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our New Place To Stay in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying with Carol and Michael this past week during Comic Con. They were super sweet and made us feel like family. It is conveniently located near several restaurants and local breweries. We had plenty of space for all 5 members of our family. Michael's breakfast's were delicious. We are already making plans for next year!! Thank you, Carol and Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A most amazing experience!! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

A longtime friend who once lived in the area years ago recommended Carole's B and B to me. I was in San Diego for a tennis tournament being played at Balboa Park. This location allowed me to walk back and forth to the tournament as well as to restaurants and bars in the evenings. Home cooked breakfast was offered to me every morning. Carole, the hostess, as well as her son Michael and grandsons were always overly gracious and welcoming!! I stayed in the Rose Room which offered me a private bathroom as well as a door leading to a deck and view of the pool. It was ideal!! After a long day on the tennis courts, returning home to 3221 Grim felt like a true respite....just what I needed!! I loved the history of the home, the fun and hilarious conversations I shared with Carole and Michael as well as getting to meet other guests as well. I strongly recommend Carole's B and B to anyone looking to stay in the heart of San Diego - close to everything fun and hip. Great food, great music, great architecture and history and AMAZING hosts!! I look forward to a return trip soon!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST people and place!!! à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

WOW! Where do I begin? Firstly, I read the reviews on the El Primero before deciding to review the rooms. Then I picked up the phone, on Father's Day, to be greeted by the most pleasant man you'd ever want to encounter... PIE!!! I don't quite know where his name comes from, but he is truly a Sweetie PIE! I booked my room directly from the hotel's website - such a nice, clean and easy website and process - then headed to the hotel later that afternoon. I then met SOL and immediately felt like family. Her husband, PIE, had already told her about me so we instantly connected. Being new to SD, Sol shared her story of coming to SD, how she and Pie met, how they came to be the owners of El Primero... just like family!!! She is the most beautiful soul/SOL (inside and out) ever. I ended up staying 3 nights where I met their daughter, Karen, on my last night and am literally a part of their family now. The rooms are absolutely adorable, clean and comfortable. The breakfast and courtyard... it doesn't get any better. There are not enough words to describe how great the location, owners, staff, and experiences are; just go see for yourself!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }