Avis récents dans San Diego, Californie

Will definitely stay here again. à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2018

Coming to San Diego, I wanted to explore the city but get a local feel, so decided to try Carole’s BnB. What a cute, quaint, quiet place. I stayed in the garden suite which had its own patio, and a large comfortable king bed. Breakfast was great the four days I stayed, and sitting in that historic house with the wood trim and antiques enjoying the delicious food, was a great way to start the day. Will definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back To Carols à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 14, 2018

Anytime I am in San Diego I have to stay at Carols. This B&B is my go to place. Close to family & all the activities San Diego has to offer. Michael's breakfasts are always delicious & the conversation with guests, around the breakfast table, are delightful. This B&B has rooms to fit anyone's needs. I know you will enjoy your stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil and Lovely à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We rented a studio across from the main house on New Year's Eve. Carole and her son, Michael could not have been sweeter or more welcoming. Carole recommended an Italian restaurant down the street where we had one of the all time best dinners ever (and we've had many). The property is in a tranquil residential community accessible by freeway to most local attractions. Michael cooked us excellent breakfast. Our bed was quite comfy and the room, while small (it was, after all, a studio) was cozy and charming in decor as is the main house, which is decorated in early American with family pictures everywhere, betokening the love and warmth of this very welcoming place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heading back to Carole's...AGAIN!! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

I'm daydreaming about my upcoming reservation at Carole's....for what about what is probably my tenth or twelfth stay at this wonderfully-welcoming inn. Can't wait for more of the hospitality, the great food, the relaxed atmosphere. (I'm an innkeeper myself, and Carole and Mike are my models of what it should look like when the innkeepers get it RIGHT!! see you soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! Can’t wait to come back! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2017

Carole’s B&B genuinly makes you feel at home! Fell in love with the place! If you want to feel at home while on vacation please come here. These wonderful people (Carol and Mike) will take care of you. Amazing breakfast! Carole is so accodomating and welcoming! The house is in a great location as there's a number of restaurants and shops within a few blocks, yet it’s tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood. I can't wait to come back to San Diego just to stay at Carole’s Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Will Definitely Be Back à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Carole's this past week for Comic Con and we loved it!! There was plenty of space for our family of 5 and it is conveniently located within walking distance of several restaurants and local breweries. Carole and Michael were super sweet and treated us like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our New Place To Stay in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying with Carol and Michael this past week during Comic Con. They were super sweet and made us feel like family. It is conveniently located near several restaurants and local breweries. We had plenty of space for all 5 members of our family. Michael's breakfast's were delicious. We are already making plans for next year!! Thank you, Carol and Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A most amazing experience!! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

A longtime friend who once lived in the area years ago recommended Carole's B and B to me. I was in San Diego for a tennis tournament being played at Balboa Park. This location allowed me to walk back and forth to the tournament as well as to restaurants and bars in the evenings. Home cooked breakfast was offered to me every morning. Carole, the hostess, as well as her son Michael and grandsons were always overly gracious and welcoming!! I stayed in the Rose Room which offered me a private bathroom as well as a door leading to a deck and view of the pool. It was ideal!! After a long day on the tennis courts, returning home to 3221 Grim felt like a true respite....just what I needed!! I loved the history of the home, the fun and hilarious conversations I shared with Carole and Michael as well as getting to meet other guests as well. I strongly recommend Carole's B and B to anyone looking to stay in the heart of San Diego - close to everything fun and hip. Great food, great music, great architecture and history and AMAZING hosts!! I look forward to a return trip soon!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic charmer à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

My wife and I and our 13 year old grandson stayed at the Casita across the street from the main B&B. Carole is a wonderful hostess. Very helpful. Good meatless breakfasts. Super location basically next to Balboa Park, very close to I-5. We stayed 6 nights. Comfortable, clean, walk to restaurants and bars.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Stay à Hillcrest House Bed and Breakfast (San Diego, CA)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

I spent a 3 night retreat at the Hillcrest House. Ann and Don were very gracious hosts, and had a lot of great information about the San Diego area to share. The breakfast was perfect, self serve, with good variety. I stayed in the Old Town Room. It was the perfect cubbie for me to tuck away in for the evening. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The location was perfect for me. 5 minutes to the Zoo and Balboa Park, 10 minutes to Sea World, 10 minutes to the airport. Walking distance to some of the best restaurants in San Diego.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday Stay at Carole's B&B à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

Great spot for our holiday family visit with our daughter who lives nearby in this charming neighborhood which is close to the Zoo, Balboa Park, and Downtown areas. Spacious, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment was just right for our son from Chicago to join us. Thank you, Carole and Michael, for your good conversation, wonderful attention to our needs, and especially the great breakfast every morning! Herb and Jean from Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

We recently stayed at Carole's for an anniversary get-away! We loved our room! Carole and family are the perfect hosts and made our stay absolutely perfect! We would highly recommend this wonderful little treasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Room Lovely Breakfast à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

We stayed in the casita for four nights. The place was lovely and quiet. A very private garden behind it made for a pleasant stay. Carole is a charming host and Mike, her son, is the breakfast cook and what a cook! A different breakfast every day and I think I gained 10 pounds from the food. The location is very convenient to Balboa Park and to other parts of San Diego. The very eclectic neighborhood (North Park) has lots of little restaurants that are close by and easy to walk to. All in all, a wonderful B&B and we would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A treasure in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

I have stayed at Carol's B&B many times and I always enjoy coming back. I would think of nowhere else to stay. The variety of accommodations and prices make it a perfect place whether single or you have a family. Mike"s breakfasts are amazing. The atmosphere is wonderful and, when you are eating breakfast, you get acquainted with so many interesting and wonderful people, not only from this country, bur all over the world. Stay at Mike and Carol's and you will not be disappointed. L.D.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


San Diego Pride 2016 à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We knewkour last minute plans to San Diego for Pride would be a pricey pain for flights and airlines but after looking around and finding Carole's B&B, I knew it was perfect! Very laid back and personal, genuine hospitality, and the great location are the key things that will bring me back. I loved our Red Rose room that was close to their refreshing, clean, and spacious salt water pool. The residents their were also friendly and made or stay extra special. Being gay and kid friendly is a very important factor they welcomed. The history of the place is enough to keep you intrigued and keeping the place on the map is something I hope to see in the years to come. I'm happy we stayed and wish Carole and her prosperity. They treated us like family, thanks!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and charming à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2015

Our studio was very private and quiet and had the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Carole and Mike are lovely people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing weekend getaway à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Carol's bed and breakfast inn for one night and it was very pleasant. We felt right at home. She gave us great recommendations on where to eat and what to see in San Diego and all were on point. Thank you Carole for a wonderful weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our "GO TO" Getaway à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2015

Carole's B& B is our "go to" getaway when we come to San Diego to visit our son and family.We've been staying there at least twice a year for the last 8 years, and always enjoy our visit! We love the cozy quaintness of this 1800s built home, in a very quiet neighborhood. Carole and Michael are always welcoming and accommodating, and provide a delicious breakfast to begin our day. We always feel like we're visiting old "friends" when we come to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place to feel at home à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2015

I am an engineer who recently moved from Los Angeles to San Diego for work and I had an oppurtunity to stay at Carole's Bed and B'fast. Initially my plan was to stay there for a week and find my own place to move out. However it never happened and I ended up staying there for almost a month. From day 1 itself, I started feeling very comfortable and was having a homely feeling at Carole's. The place is right in the heart of North park with so many shops, restaurants and bars all around in a walkable distance. Carole and her partner Mike are very nice people and they take care of their customers and their needs with utmost care. They are very friendly and never make you feel that you're new here. In addition to the aforementioned good things, I'd also like to point out that her timings are quite flexible. Carole is very adjusting and not stringent about the Check in/Check out timings unlike corporate rip off hotel chains that we see everywhere. She's also very accommodating and adjusting about the B'fast timings. The breakfast is homely made and is very delicious. I am very happy with my stint over there at Carole's and I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone. So people who are looking for an economical, homely, warm-and-fuzzy place to stay, this is it!! Thank you Carole!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2015

Comfortable home environment where we stay while in San Diego.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carole is wonderful, but room needs a lot of work. à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

1,8 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2015

I'm mystified by all the positive reviews of this B&B. Maybe the other rooms are nice, but the room that we stayed in, the Rose room, was awful. Carole is very friendly, there is free parking and the location is convenient, but the room we stayed in needs a lot of work before it can be called a B&B. There is no air conditioning, the bed is extremely uncomfortable, the lace curtains don't afford much privacy and the room needed to be cleaned and decluttered. We did not sleep well at all because of the bed and the headaches that we got from the dust in the room. I was willing to tough it out for the remainder of our reservation, but once I spent time in the bathroom in the morning, I knew that we had to leave. There is a window in the shower with a lace curtain over it. I had assumed that the window went to the exterior of the house, but apparently it connects to the kitchen. I could hear every word that Carole and her grandson were saying in the kitchen. It sounded as if we were in the same room. I felt as if I had no privacy while I was taking a shower and getting ready in the morning. I can't comment on the food because we left before breakfast was served.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feeling at home in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

I stayed at Carole's Bed and Breakfast in December 2014. After a first visit 6 years ago, I looked forward to staying there again. The B&B is a home-like, Craftsman-built home in a quiet residential neighborhood an easy walk from the shops and restaurants of North Park, and bus connections to Balboa Park, the Zoo, and downtown San Diego. My room was pretty and clean, comfortable rather than "decorator stylish," with a settee, TV, books and magazines, a plush robe, and near the large bathroom. Guests also have access to the kitchen, a public living room and dining room. Carole's son cooks a different breakfast every day, although fresh fruit is available for light eaters. The two breakfasts I ate were a cheese and veggie omelette with good toast, and a Belgian waffle with berries and whipped topping. Carole is friendly, down-to-earth, and super helpful. I recommend her B&B highly for good value, tasty food, and friendly people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

I first stayed was about three years ago. My stay then was outstanding and my recent visit was beyond my expectations. Carole and Mike are excellent hosts and very accomodating. I arrived in the late morning and Carole and Mike were very prepared. They greet each guest on arrival, confirm the arrangements, and show the guest to the room. Mike cooks an excellent, healthy breakfast. The main dish is served with fruit and orange juice. Mike and Carole check with each guest before or after their breakfast to ensure each guest has directions or suggestions for local attractions. Carole's library includes books with more information on the local attractions. The Inn is located very close to the San Diego Zoo (located in Balboa Park), minutes from Downtown and a few blocks from the North Park neighborhood business district. During my visit the Inn was a block from the Chili Cookoff which offered various chilis and local microbrews. The Inn is located in a very quiet neighborhood for a large city. I was very impressed by Carole and Mike and look forward to my next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carol's B&B à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

Karen-June 19-26-2014 My first stay at a B&B and Carol made me feel right at home. Thanks for making my San Diego trip even more special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great way to travel à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

This was my first time at a B&B and I am so glad that it was here. Carol and her son Mike were wonderful. Carol was very helpful and made my stay there very comfortable. The breakfasts that Mike prepares are yummy and very filling. No continental breakfasts here!!!!!! I plan on staying at this B&B whenever I am in San Diego. Thank you Carol and Mike for a wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B in San Diego à Beach Hut B & B (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

If you want to stay where your every comfort is thought out and provided for, then this is the place for you. Linda and Norm have created a special place that made us feel like we were home. The food was over the top and we slept so good. The Tuscan room is so perfect. Private parking in front, so we could come and go when ever we wanted. The pool, landscaping and lighting were so enjoyable after a day at the beach. Thank you Linda and Norm, your efforts are truly a Blessing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

Great breakfast, Close to Zoo & our Grand Children. Owner very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carole's is my favorite place to stay in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2014

I've stayed at Carole's twice now. The people who run this place are the sweetest humans you could care to meet. Its a family business with a long long history and you feel it when you come in the door. Carole in particular is a kind, upbeat and lovely lady who obviously loves what she does. At Carole's you get a perfect balance of attention and "hands off". You get the sense they are available if you need them and you can have privacy if you want it. The space is warm with a nice dark wooden interior that feels like its always a holiday of some kind. The rooms are simple. They are in fact the rooms that you might find in an old school house like this one. The thing that I love about this place is you feel like you're part of some extended family when you come here. I know that sounds like something that an overly sentimental person might say. But it's true. Two other things. The breakfasts are amazing. This last time i was here I was served these killer greenish pesto eggs, a fruit plate and a muffin. They remembered that I like the licorice tea so they brought some from the back. Finally the neighborhood the house is in is my favorite in San Diego or close. Its basically Golden hill which is a beautiful and homey non-pretentious part of the city. it's central to everything. After breakfast check out The big kitchen down the end of 30th. These two things together give you a taste of truly the best of my version of San Diego.oh and Check out Carole's cool sweaters.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carole's Bed And Breakfast à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2013

Carole and Mike made all of us feel 100% at home! What a warm and welcoming bed and breakfast. Hospitality could not get any better and they treated our 6 year old daughter like a princess! Breakfast was delicious everyday!! We will be going back! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2013

This B&B will make you forget you're not at home! It's very comfortable- and in a super location!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Beach Hut B & B (4,73)
  2. Carole's Bed And Breakfast (4,58)
  3. Hillcrest House Bed and Breakfast (4,56)
Haut
check }