Avis récents dans San Diego, Californie

Pleasant stay in San Diego à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

Charming refurbished historic hotel. Family owned and operated. Very clean with a plentiful breakfast provided until 10:00 am so one could sleep in if desired. Convenient parking. Nice patio so that you could have your breakfast outdoors. Only thing I would suggest is that they provide coffee during the day, maybe with a Keurig coffee maker in the lobby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B, comfortable, may need a little maintenance à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2017

Breakfast was great, room was comfortable and nice, bathroom was OK

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Above & Beyond à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

We stayed here during a trip to San Diego. I appreciate the owners' preservation of the historic site, including naming the rooms to include the history of Chula Vista. El Primero is a great escape from the big hotel chains and offers quiet accommodations in quaint Chula Vista. The owners go above and beyond by offering suggestions for local eateries and activities. They take the time to talk with all travelers who pass through. Great option to experience something different.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Will Definitely Be Back à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Carole's this past week for Comic Con and we loved it!! There was plenty of space for our family of 5 and it is conveniently located within walking distance of several restaurants and local breweries. Carole and Michael were super sweet and treated us like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our New Place To Stay in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying with Carol and Michael this past week during Comic Con. They were super sweet and made us feel like family. It is conveniently located near several restaurants and local breweries. We had plenty of space for all 5 members of our family. Michael's breakfast's were delicious. We are already making plans for next year!! Thank you, Carol and Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST people and place!!! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

WOW! Where do I begin? Firstly, I read the reviews on the El Primero before deciding to review the rooms. Then I picked up the phone, on Father's Day, to be greeted by the most pleasant man you'd ever want to encounter... PIE!!! I don't quite know where his name comes from, but he is truly a Sweetie PIE! I booked my room directly from the hotel's website - such a nice, clean and easy website and process - then headed to the hotel later that afternoon. I then met SOL and immediately felt like family. Her husband, PIE, had already told her about me so we instantly connected. Being new to SD, Sol shared her story of coming to SD, how she and Pie met, how they came to be the owners of El Primero... just like family!!! She is the most beautiful soul/SOL (inside and out) ever. I ended up staying 3 nights where I met their daughter, Karen, on my last night and am literally a part of their family now. The rooms are absolutely adorable, clean and comfortable. The breakfast and courtyard... it doesn't get any better. There are not enough words to describe how great the location, owners, staff, and experiences are; just go see for yourself!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Primo Stay à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

The staff and owners of the El Primero are wonderful people. It's just like visiting home and seeing family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Stay à Hillcrest House Bed and Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

I spent a 3 night retreat at the Hillcrest House. Ann and Don were very gracious hosts, and had a lot of great information about the San Diego area to share. The breakfast was perfect, self serve, with good variety. I stayed in the Old Town Room. It was the perfect cubbie for me to tuck away in for the evening. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The location was perfect for me. 5 minutes to the Zoo and Balboa Park, 10 minutes to Sea World, 10 minutes to the airport. Walking distance to some of the best restaurants in San Diego.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great hotel/B&B hybrid à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

We were looking for somewhere with more privacy than a standard B&B and found this place. In short: Outstanding food, friendly (but unobtrusive) hosts that go above and beyond (even pulled out a tricycle for my son to use), clean quarters, great location, would definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A classic! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

We had a great trip to San Diego, which was made all the better by our stay at the El Primero. This hotel was built in the 1930's, so sure, the rooms are smaller than what you might find in a chain hotel, but any reduction in floor space is made up in charm and comfort (the bed was especially comfy for us.) Breakfasts are yummy and generous and the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The next time that we find ourselves in sunny Southern California, we'll be sure to book a stay as part of our experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay in Chula Vista à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

We stayed here because we were going to the CBX the day. Karen was incredibly helpful and friendly. Very good value in a personal and family atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday Stay at Carole's B&B à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

Great spot for our holiday family visit with our daughter who lives nearby in this charming neighborhood which is close to the Zoo, Balboa Park, and Downtown areas. Spacious, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment was just right for our son from Chicago to join us. Thank you, Carole and Michael, for your good conversation, wonderful attention to our needs, and especially the great breakfast every morning! Herb and Jean from Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love El Primero Hotel à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Great value for your money. Excellent full breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic place to stay. à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

We traveled from Los Angeles to attend a Halloween costume party and our party host recommended this Hotel due to its proximity to the party. She recommended several local Hotels but we went to their website and we were sold on the Architecture and age of the building. We were treated special and the Hotel is completely restored. We would definitely would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for an event in San Diego! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

I stayed at this B&B for an event in San Diego. The location was great for me, as well as for the cute town of Chula Vista. You can walk out onto 3rd street and wander the local shops or snag a bite to eat at one of the many restaurants within walking distance. Unfortunately I did not receive the room I reserved on the second floor and I was woken up by late night party goers. The hotel is old so there will be noises heard- but that is to be expected by such an old, charming hotel. The staff was extremely outgoing, the included breakfast was much more than anticipated, and parking was free and onsite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Realy friendly owners à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Lovely small place with a patio where breakfast is served, and you can sit outside and relax. Fast WI-FI.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

We recently stayed at Carole's for an anniversary get-away! We loved our room! Carole and family are the perfect hosts and made our stay absolutely perfect! We would highly recommend this wonderful little treasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Room Lovely Breakfast à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

We stayed in the casita for four nights. The place was lovely and quiet. A very private garden behind it made for a pleasant stay. Carole is a charming host and Mike, her son, is the breakfast cook and what a cook! A different breakfast every day and I think I gained 10 pounds from the food. The location is very convenient to Balboa Park and to other parts of San Diego. The very eclectic neighborhood (North Park) has lots of little restaurants that are close by and easy to walk to. All in all, a wonderful B&B and we would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed at El Primero hotel after our wedding and we were treated so well. They accomodated our late check-in and provided us a beautiful romance package with champagne and chocolate strawberries. The next day we had a lovely breakfast on their patio and it was all together a great experience! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A treasure in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

I have stayed at Carol's B&B many times and I always enjoy coming back. I would think of nowhere else to stay. The variety of accommodations and prices make it a perfect place whether single or you have a family. Mike"s breakfasts are amazing. The atmosphere is wonderful and, when you are eating breakfast, you get acquainted with so many interesting and wonderful people, not only from this country, bur all over the world. Stay at Mike and Carol's and you will not be disappointed. L.D.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


El Primero à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

From the time you walk in the door you become part of Pi and Sol's family. They were in the process of renovating a few rooms and to ensure that I was not bothered too much, they upgraded me to the room that I originally wanted. There were a few issues that came up but they were remedied in a quick manner. Breakfast was served every morning and it was delicious. The hotel was safe, secure and parking was available throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of Chula Vista à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Have stayed here 3 times and every time has been great. Family owned and they take a real interest in you. Breakfast is great with fresh fruit everyday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute hotel, great place to stay à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

I stayed for only one night with my 3 children. From the moment we arrived, everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a great feel, we felt very safe. The room was very nice, spacious, and very clean. We enjoyed eating breakfast out in the courtyard and meeting the owners. Lovely stay, wish we had more nights there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


San Diego Pride 2016 à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We knewkour last minute plans to San Diego for Pride would be a pricey pain for flights and airlines but after looking around and finding Carole's B&B, I knew it was perfect! Very laid back and personal, genuine hospitality, and the great location are the key things that will bring me back. I loved our Red Rose room that was close to their refreshing, clean, and spacious salt water pool. The residents their were also friendly and made or stay extra special. Being gay and kid friendly is a very important factor they welcomed. The history of the place is enough to keep you intrigued and keeping the place on the map is something I hope to see in the years to come. I'm happy we stayed and wish Carole and her prosperity. They treated us like family, thanks!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Independence Weekend Stay à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Me and my fiance stayed from July 3rd to the 4th, 2016. This place is amazing. We stayed in the Balboa Park room, great comfortable bed, tv with cable, and the owners are very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and its included at no extra charge. I will definitely be coming back, for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our favorites à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

We've been visiting San Diego and staying at El Primero for over five years. Pie and Sol are wonderful hosts and staying there is such a great vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great little palace à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

everything was wonderful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Hotel à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. There are many nice touches that the owners have done. The hotel is on a nice street that is safe and has many shops, restaurants and bars only a short walk away. It is about a 15 or 20 minute drive to the San Diego Harbor and the Gas Lamp District. The room we stayed in was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast in the outside courtyard. Pie, his wife and family were very welcoming and friendly. Staying in this historic hotel is like stepping back in time. We enjoyed our stay there. Don't expect face value for B and B Gift Card.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place!! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

stayed here for a night after attending a show at the amphitheater. our room was immaculate, great little touches like a black towel for removing makeup, and good quality shampoo, soap, etc. towels were plush and full sized. bed was incredibly comfortable. conveniently located across from a 711 convenience store and great dining availabel within walking distance down 3rd ave. breakfast was delicious and healthy with options for everyone. owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in. will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

Far exceeded my expectations. Delightful oasis in the city and great dining within walking distance. Owner/manger is a kick, very well informed, personable, and just plain fun to talk with. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }