Avis récents dans San Diego, Californie

Back To Carols à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 14, 2018

Anytime I am in San Diego I have to stay at Carols. This B&B is my go to place. Close to family & all the activities San Diego has to offer. Michael's breakfasts are always delicious & the conversation with guests, around the breakfast table, are delightful. This B&B has rooms to fit anyone's needs. I know you will enjoy your stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet throwback to the ‘30’s à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2018

On a visit to a friend who lives in the Fredricka Manor retirement community I selected this hotel for its location but will return for its friendly owners, the great breakfast and the ambience. The historic photos in the room and halls get you in the spirit of the place. By the way there are no room numbers just names which “requires” the host to personally escort you to your room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2018

Visiting a resident of Fredricka Manor just up the street several blocks this is a perfect place to stay. The breakfast was outstanding with many different fruits and egg dishes as well as home made banana break and really good coffee. In the summer there is a lovely patio to enjoy the sun while you eat breakfast. Unfortunately it was unseasonably cold during my visit and the small kitchen which was not really set up for diners was very tight as we all looked for some warmth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm, friendly service à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2018

The service here is incredible. A lovely place to stay. My only negative is that it is not as clean as one comes to expect from a place like this. The bedding and bathroom were very clean, but the details of the room were less clean than expected. The devil is in the details as they say. The lamp shades were dirty and the baseboards hadnt been cleaned, some dont care about things like this as the rest of the room was "clean enough", but others may feel that if those details arent clean, what else is not cleaned regularly? A very nice place except for this detail.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic and comfy à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

I was visiting friends who live at the Chula Vista marina, and wanted a place to stay that was close by. This 'B&B-tel' was perfect. I stayed in the Del Coronado room....it was spacious, the bed was super-comfy, and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. This is an older building, and much of the architectural detail has been beautifully preserved. Pie was a magnificent host--friendly and helpful. The courtyard was so inviting, my friends and i spent an evening there chatting with a bottle of wine. I highly recommend this place if you enjoy staying at non-cookie-cutter hotels with a historic feel and great service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


chula gem à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

El primero is a cozy, tidy space to be tucked away in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely recommend¿¿ à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We’ve stayed here a few times and really enjoy the owners and the fun 1920s style. Wonderful breakfast served on outdoor patio also an added bonus. It is also nice that there are several brew pubs and restaurants just down the way. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heading back to Carole's...AGAIN!! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

I'm daydreaming about my upcoming reservation at Carole's....for what about what is probably my tenth or twelfth stay at this wonderfully-welcoming inn. Can't wait for more of the hospitality, the great food, the relaxed atmosphere. (I'm an innkeeper myself, and Carole and Mike are my models of what it should look like when the innkeepers get it RIGHT!! see you soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! Can’t wait to come back! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2017

Carole’s B&B genuinly makes you feel at home! Fell in love with the place! If you want to feel at home while on vacation please come here. These wonderful people (Carol and Mike) will take care of you. Amazing breakfast! Carole is so accodomating and welcoming! The house is in a great location as there's a number of restaurants and shops within a few blocks, yet it’s tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood. I can't wait to come back to San Diego just to stay at Carole’s Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay in San Diego à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

Charming refurbished historic hotel. Family owned and operated. Very clean with a plentiful breakfast provided until 10:00 am so one could sleep in if desired. Convenient parking. Nice patio so that you could have your breakfast outdoors. Only thing I would suggest is that they provide coffee during the day, maybe with a Keurig coffee maker in the lobby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B, comfortable, may need a little maintenance à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2017

Breakfast was great, room was comfortable and nice, bathroom was OK

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Above & Beyond à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

We stayed here during a trip to San Diego. I appreciate the owners' preservation of the historic site, including naming the rooms to include the history of Chula Vista. El Primero is a great escape from the big hotel chains and offers quiet accommodations in quaint Chula Vista. The owners go above and beyond by offering suggestions for local eateries and activities. They take the time to talk with all travelers who pass through. Great option to experience something different.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homey and lovely à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

I stayed here for four nights during ComiCon. (I booked in January and this was the closest accommodation I could find!) Pie, Sol, Karen and Katie are all truly lovely people and I felt well cared for and taken care of. The breakfast deserves every possible accolade--tasty, lots of variety, not short on the protein (often a problem with hotel breakfasts), and served in a beautiful setting. The bed was also very comfy and the air conditioner kept things cool at night. The hotel was surprisingly quiet and I rarely heard anything from any other room, and the street noise was also minimal. The only caveat I will give, and this is NOT the hotel's fault, is that if you are trying to get back here from downtown San Diego after 11 PM or so, public transportation is no longer available, so getting there is basically impossible without an Uber or cab. Still, it was worth it and I would gladly stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Will Definitely Be Back à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Carole's this past week for Comic Con and we loved it!! There was plenty of space for our family of 5 and it is conveniently located within walking distance of several restaurants and local breweries. Carole and Michael were super sweet and treated us like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our New Place To Stay in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying with Carol and Michael this past week during Comic Con. They were super sweet and made us feel like family. It is conveniently located near several restaurants and local breweries. We had plenty of space for all 5 members of our family. Michael's breakfast's were delicious. We are already making plans for next year!! Thank you, Carol and Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST people and place!!! à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

WOW! Where do I begin? Firstly, I read the reviews on the El Primero before deciding to review the rooms. Then I picked up the phone, on Father's Day, to be greeted by the most pleasant man you'd ever want to encounter... PIE!!! I don't quite know where his name comes from, but he is truly a Sweetie PIE! I booked my room directly from the hotel's website - such a nice, clean and easy website and process - then headed to the hotel later that afternoon. I then met SOL and immediately felt like family. Her husband, PIE, had already told her about me so we instantly connected. Being new to SD, Sol shared her story of coming to SD, how she and Pie met, how they came to be the owners of El Primero... just like family!!! She is the most beautiful soul/SOL (inside and out) ever. I ended up staying 3 nights where I met their daughter, Karen, on my last night and am literally a part of their family now. The rooms are absolutely adorable, clean and comfortable. The breakfast and courtyard... it doesn't get any better. There are not enough words to describe how great the location, owners, staff, and experiences are; just go see for yourself!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Primo Stay à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

The staff and owners of the El Primero are wonderful people. It's just like visiting home and seeing family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spacious and welcoming family run bed and breakfast close to San Diego à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2017

We stayed for two nights at this warm, welcoming family run boutique bed and breakfast because of its proximity to San Diego. The breakfast provided was really good and exceeded our expectations. A choice of fresh fruits, fruit juices, tea, coffee, pastries and a great choice of hot breakfast items, all of which could be enjoyed in the pretty courtyard. The rooms were spacious and had all we needed for our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Stay à Hillcrest House Bed and Breakfast (San Diego, CA)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

I spent a 3 night retreat at the Hillcrest House. Ann and Don were very gracious hosts, and had a lot of great information about the San Diego area to share. The breakfast was perfect, self serve, with good variety. I stayed in the Old Town Room. It was the perfect cubbie for me to tuck away in for the evening. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The location was perfect for me. 5 minutes to the Zoo and Balboa Park, 10 minutes to Sea World, 10 minutes to the airport. Walking distance to some of the best restaurants in San Diego.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great hotel/B&B hybrid à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

We were looking for somewhere with more privacy than a standard B&B and found this place. In short: Outstanding food, friendly (but unobtrusive) hosts that go above and beyond (even pulled out a tricycle for my son to use), clean quarters, great location, would definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A classic! à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

We had a great trip to San Diego, which was made all the better by our stay at the El Primero. This hotel was built in the 1930's, so sure, the rooms are smaller than what you might find in a chain hotel, but any reduction in floor space is made up in charm and comfort (the bed was especially comfy for us.) Breakfasts are yummy and generous and the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The next time that we find ourselves in sunny Southern California, we'll be sure to book a stay as part of our experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay in Chula Vista à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

We stayed here because we were going to the CBX the day. Karen was incredibly helpful and friendly. Very good value in a personal and family atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday Stay at Carole's B&B à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

Great spot for our holiday family visit with our daughter who lives nearby in this charming neighborhood which is close to the Zoo, Balboa Park, and Downtown areas. Spacious, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment was just right for our son from Chicago to join us. Thank you, Carole and Michael, for your good conversation, wonderful attention to our needs, and especially the great breakfast every morning! Herb and Jean from Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love El Primero Hotel à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Great value for your money. Excellent full breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic place to stay. à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

We traveled from Los Angeles to attend a Halloween costume party and our party host recommended this Hotel due to its proximity to the party. She recommended several local Hotels but we went to their website and we were sold on the Architecture and age of the building. We were treated special and the Hotel is completely restored. We would definitely would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for an event in San Diego! à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

I stayed at this B&B for an event in San Diego. The location was great for me, as well as for the cute town of Chula Vista. You can walk out onto 3rd street and wander the local shops or snag a bite to eat at one of the many restaurants within walking distance. Unfortunately I did not receive the room I reserved on the second floor and I was woken up by late night party goers. The hotel is old so there will be noises heard- but that is to be expected by such an old, charming hotel. The staff was extremely outgoing, the included breakfast was much more than anticipated, and parking was free and onsite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Realy friendly owners à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Lovely small place with a patio where breakfast is served, and you can sit outside and relax. Fast WI-FI.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

We recently stayed at Carole's for an anniversary get-away! We loved our room! Carole and family are the perfect hosts and made our stay absolutely perfect! We would highly recommend this wonderful little treasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Room Lovely Breakfast à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

We stayed in the casita for four nights. The place was lovely and quiet. A very private garden behind it made for a pleasant stay. Carole is a charming host and Mike, her son, is the breakfast cook and what a cook! A different breakfast every day and I think I gained 10 pounds from the food. The location is very convenient to Balboa Park and to other parts of San Diego. The very eclectic neighborhood (North Park) has lots of little restaurants that are close by and easy to walk to. All in all, a wonderful B&B and we would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à El Primero (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed at El Primero hotel after our wedding and we were treated so well. They accomodated our late check-in and provided us a beautiful romance package with champagne and chocolate strawberries. The next day we had a lovely breakfast on their patio and it was all together a great experience! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }