Avis récents dans San Diego, Californie

A great hotel/B&B hybrid à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

We were looking for somewhere with more privacy than a standard B&B and found this place. In short: Outstanding food, friendly (but unobtrusive) hosts that go above and beyond (even pulled out a tricycle for my son to use), clean quarters, great location, would definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

We very much enjoyed our two night stay at the Kate Stanton Inn. The Inn is a lovely home situated in paradise, otherwise known as Encinitas. The beach is an easy 1/4 mile walk from the Inn, and the location provides easy access to all of the North County beach towns. The proprietor, Liz and the innkeeper, Carol are two of the most gracious and interesting women you are ever likely to meet. They provided good wine and even better conversation in the early evening. Carol's breakfasts were scrumptious and satisfying. Our room was beautifully appointed and comfortable. We hope to find time for another stay at the Kate Stanton Inn soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding all around à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2017

I just spend 5 wonderful days at the Kate Stanton Inn. Liz and Carol's home is beautiful, extremely clean, tidy, charming and very lovely. I woke up to a wonderful breakfast, great coffee and watching Hummingbirds from my bedroom terrace. I will never stay in a Hotel again when I come to visit San Diego. Just beautiful, loved it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A classic! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

We had a great trip to San Diego, which was made all the better by our stay at the El Primero. This hotel was built in the 1930's, so sure, the rooms are smaller than what you might find in a chain hotel, but any reduction in floor space is made up in charm and comfort (the bed was especially comfy for us.) Breakfasts are yummy and generous and the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The next time that we find ourselves in sunny Southern California, we'll be sure to book a stay as part of our experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Anniversary to Remember! à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderfully peaceful and memorable stay at this beautiful B&B. We felt like we made two new friends. Liz and Carol are so welcoming and generous and wanted to make sure we had a great time. We will most definitely return again. We stayed in the Chatham Suite and the room, along with the view, was absolutely beautiful. We will happily be recommending it to our friends and family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like my 9 and 12 year olds would say:"BEST TIME EVER!!!" à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2017

No words can express the wonderful time my family and I had at the Kate Stanton Inn! The home is impeccable, and the service is out of this world. Incredibly comfortable rooms and beds. The decor in the rooms is both comforting and relaxing. The pictures don't do it justice. The food was home cooked and made with so much love and care. It was delicious!!! Liz and Carol are warm and welcoming. You leave knowing you have new friends forever, and for us, we have new members for our family. They are the perfect guide for your relaxed or active vacation. We have visited San Diego many times before, and this was our first time at a B&B. I don't think we will ever stay anywhere else while in San Diego. This was the first time we all felt rested while on vacation... No need for a vacation after your vacation after you stay at Kate Stanton Inn. We can't wait to go back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay in Chula Vista à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

We stayed here because we were going to the CBX the day. Karen was incredibly helpful and friendly. Very good value in a personal and family atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday Stay at Carole's B&B à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

Great spot for our holiday family visit with our daughter who lives nearby in this charming neighborhood which is close to the Zoo, Balboa Park, and Downtown areas. Spacious, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment was just right for our son from Chicago to join us. Thank you, Carole and Michael, for your good conversation, wonderful attention to our needs, and especially the great breakfast every morning! Herb and Jean from Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love El Primero Hotel à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Great value for your money. Excellent full breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B experience à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

A charming location (Leucadia). Our spotless and beautifully appointed room, the Nantucket Suite, had a fabulous bed and wonderful linens. Very pleasant, friendly and helpful hosts were available and knowledgeable. The lovely breakfasts and especially the home made bran muffins were so appreciated! Highly recommend Kate Stanton Inn anyone wanting a for superior B&B experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

This place definitely exceeded expectations. It's in a quiet neighborhood near both the freeway and the beach, so very convenient. Liz and Carol do a fantastic job as innkeepers; their hospitality is warm but not intrusive. They do a great job of making you feel at home. As an example, after a long, cross-country flight, I arrived at the inn around 10:00 PM and a hot dinner was awaiting me. The Nantucket room is comfortable, large and well maintained. The breakfasts were wonderful, with fresh fruit, juice and eggs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a luxurious small inn with a great innkeeper's touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic place to stay. à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

We traveled from Los Angeles to attend a Halloween costume party and our party host recommended this Hotel due to its proximity to the party. She recommended several local Hotels but we went to their website and we were sold on the Architecture and age of the building. We were treated special and the Hotel is completely restored. We would definitely would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for an event in San Diego! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

I stayed at this B&B for an event in San Diego. The location was great for me, as well as for the cute town of Chula Vista. You can walk out onto 3rd street and wander the local shops or snag a bite to eat at one of the many restaurants within walking distance. Unfortunately I did not receive the room I reserved on the second floor and I was woken up by late night party goers. The hotel is old so there will be noises heard- but that is to be expected by such an old, charming hotel. The staff was extremely outgoing, the included breakfast was much more than anticipated, and parking was free and onsite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Realy friendly owners à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Lovely small place with a patio where breakfast is served, and you can sit outside and relax. Fast WI-FI.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

We recently stayed at Carole's for an anniversary get-away! We loved our room! Carole and family are the perfect hosts and made our stay absolutely perfect! We would highly recommend this wonderful little treasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Room Lovely Breakfast à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

We stayed in the casita for four nights. The place was lovely and quiet. A very private garden behind it made for a pleasant stay. Carole is a charming host and Mike, her son, is the breakfast cook and what a cook! A different breakfast every day and I think I gained 10 pounds from the food. The location is very convenient to Balboa Park and to other parts of San Diego. The very eclectic neighborhood (North Park) has lots of little restaurants that are close by and easy to walk to. All in all, a wonderful B&B and we would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed at El Primero hotel after our wedding and we were treated so well. They accomodated our late check-in and provided us a beautiful romance package with champagne and chocolate strawberries. The next day we had a lovely breakfast on their patio and it was all together a great experience! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A treasure in San Diego à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

I have stayed at Carol's B&B many times and I always enjoy coming back. I would think of nowhere else to stay. The variety of accommodations and prices make it a perfect place whether single or you have a family. Mike"s breakfasts are amazing. The atmosphere is wonderful and, when you are eating breakfast, you get acquainted with so many interesting and wonderful people, not only from this country, bur all over the world. Stay at Mike and Carol's and you will not be disappointed. L.D.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay in Encinitas à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Liz and Carol did a great job of tending to all of our needs during our stay at the Inn. We had 4 delicious breakfasts at the Inn, plus coffee or wine in the late afternoon after we had returned from our daytime adventures. For our nights out, the Inn is 5 minutes away from Mr. Peabody's, which has different types of live music every night, and 3 minutes away from Fish 101, which serves the best fish in Encinitas. The Kate Stanton Inn is named after and dedicated to the grandmother of Liz. We enjoyed our stay very much, and plan to return next summer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


El Primero à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

From the time you walk in the door you become part of Pi and Sol's family. They were in the process of renovating a few rooms and to ensure that I was not bothered too much, they upgraded me to the room that I originally wanted. There were a few issues that came up but they were remedied in a quick manner. Breakfast was served every morning and it was delicious. The hotel was safe, secure and parking was available throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of Chula Vista à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Have stayed here 3 times and every time has been great. Family owned and they take a real interest in you. Breakfast is great with fresh fruit everyday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute hotel, great place to stay à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

I stayed for only one night with my 3 children. From the moment we arrived, everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a great feel, we felt very safe. The room was very nice, spacious, and very clean. We enjoyed eating breakfast out in the courtyard and meeting the owners. Lovely stay, wish we had more nights there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


San Diego Pride 2016 à Carole's Bed And Breakfast (San Diego, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We knewkour last minute plans to San Diego for Pride would be a pricey pain for flights and airlines but after looking around and finding Carole's B&B, I knew it was perfect! Very laid back and personal, genuine hospitality, and the great location are the key things that will bring me back. I loved our Red Rose room that was close to their refreshing, clean, and spacious salt water pool. The residents their were also friendly and made or stay extra special. Being gay and kid friendly is a very important factor they welcomed. The history of the place is enough to keep you intrigued and keeping the place on the map is something I hope to see in the years to come. I'm happy we stayed and wish Carole and her prosperity. They treated us like family, thanks!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Independence Weekend Stay à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Me and my fiance stayed from July 3rd to the 4th, 2016. This place is amazing. We stayed in the Balboa Park room, great comfortable bed, tv with cable, and the owners are very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and its included at no extra charge. I will definitely be coming back, for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our favorites à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

We've been visiting San Diego and staying at El Primero for over five years. Pie and Sol are wonderful hosts and staying there is such a great vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B experience ever! à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

From the moment we stepped foot in the Kate Stanton Inn, Liz and Carol made us feel at home. Their meticulous attention to the details of truly providing their guests with gracious hospitality pours out in abundance. You can't go wrong with a stay at the Kate Stanton Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great little palace à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

everything was wonderful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Hotel à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. There are many nice touches that the owners have done. The hotel is on a nice street that is safe and has many shops, restaurants and bars only a short walk away. It is about a 15 or 20 minute drive to the San Diego Harbor and the Gas Lamp District. The room we stayed in was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast in the outside courtyard. Pie, his wife and family were very welcoming and friendly. Staying in this historic hotel is like stepping back in time. We enjoyed our stay there. Don't expect face value for B and B Gift Card.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond extraordinary! à Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Liz and Carol hosted me and two friends for a long weekend. From booking the room to our farewell, Liz and Carol did not skip a beat in terms of service, warmth and overall quality. They made us feel so welcomed and pampered. It all started with a beautiful cheese platter and wine when we arrived. It would require too much space to adequately describe the delicious and gourmet breakfasts. They had no problem catering to our vegetarian diets and working around our schedules. When we decided the second night that we wanted to catch the sunset, they even packed us wine and cheese to go! The room was also spectacular. The huge windows and breezy air made it a delightful place to wake up. All amenities were covered. I have never experienced such great towels! Bottom line, we had a wonderful getaway and we are grateful to our gracious hosts. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place!! à El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

stayed here for a night after attending a show at the amphitheater. our room was immaculate, great little touches like a black towel for removing makeup, and good quality shampoo, soap, etc. towels were plush and full sized. bed was incredibly comfortable. conveniently located across from a 711 convenience store and great dining availabel within walking distance down 3rd ave. breakfast was delicious and healthy with options for everyone. owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in. will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}