Avis récents dans San Antonio, Texas

Very nice staff à Bonner Gardens (San Antonio, TX)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2018

I stayed for 5 nites and they made me feel like it was my house...very quiet,private,very good rates....luxurious home...huge pool that was never with people,...nice neighborhood....access to roof top was awesome...clear beautiful view of San an skyline.... I will definantly b staying ther again....highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2018

We had a blast at this B&B. Adolf and his staff were very out going and friendly. We will definitely be going back in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2018

What a wonderful bnb. I had to leave early both mornings and Tarin came in extra early to prepare coffee and breakfast for me. It was top notch hospitality. I will certainly stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrible Guest Service After 911 Call à Noble Inns (San Antonio, Texas)

2,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2018

I have stayed at the Jackson House 2 previous times and enjoyed both stays. However, my most recent stay was extremely disappointing. The spa pool-- which is one of the reasons I chose this b & b--was dirty. There were leaves and debris at the bottom and debris floating on top. There were no pool tools in sight. On my 2nd night, I was startled awake at 3 a.m. by the sound of a glass being thrown against the wall in the room opposite mine. That was followed by screaming and swearing and a woman crying. I called the owner who told me to call the police. He asked if I wanted him to come over and I said yes because I was afraid. The police came and told the couple across the hall to sleep it off. I never saw the owner. I barely slept, not knowing if the fight would start again, if the man would be angry that I called the police. The owner left me a vm message saying that the police would not let him in the house. Perhaps that was true -- but the police left after about 15 minutes. I believe that the owner should have asked the couple to leave in order to make the rest of the guests feel safer and to ensure a quiet night. The next day, the owner was nowhere to be found. His 20 yr old daughter apologized for the previous night. She said that her fsther would be sending an email with an apology and discount for a future visit. I never received an email. I will never stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEAUTIFUL & QUIET ! à Bonner Gardens (San Antonio, TX)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2018

We stayed two nights at the Bonner and will DEFINITELY go back again ! Our room was very well appointed; bed was SUPER comfortable; & the staff could not have been nicer; breakfast was FABULOUS ! ; and the pool & gardens were beautiful !! Great value too !! I'd rate this a 5 star, but for some reason, this site will only allow 4 stars... ? :-(

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arbor House à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

2,6 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2018

I found all the rooms very comfortable and tastefully decorated with period furniture. The only room that was unsatisfactory was the toilet, which was so small that I bumped my head on something every time I had to bend over to pick something up. Also, I had a couple of questions on the room (TV, A/C) for which the host never returned my call. That was very frustrating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy quiet convenience to downtown San Antonio à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2018

Highly recommend the O'Casey's Boutique Inn, just on the edge of the beautiful Montevista neighborhood north of downtown San Antonio. It's a quasi-bed and breakfast (no onsite proprietor, except if they're needed or when breakfast is served) but very comfortable and with prompt attention to any requests. Low traffic, quiet surroundings, and tasty (and somewhat healthy) morning teats served at your door with coffee and juice in a picnic basket. They were even quick to accommodate my last minute request for a ground floor room due to a knee injury. It's a great little inn I'll happily return to!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Way Beyond Expectations à Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2018

Our first Bed and Breakfast experience... we are hooked! If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet location in the heart of downtown San Antonio - this is the place. The property is on a secluded quiet street away from the noise, but close enough to the action. We loved our room so much we had a hard time leaving, however, when we did, we were less than a mile to everything we wanted to do. The staff treated us very well. We enjoyed the late nights of the Riverwalk and were very grateful that the staff understood when we slept through breakfast. My husband was able to pry himself out of our comfortable pillow top bed long enough to eat breakfast one morning - he raved to me about how delicious and fresh it was. There is absolutely no other place we will even consider staying in San Antonio after we stayed here

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful getaway! à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2018

My daughter met me here and it was a great place to spend some restful moments. We were with walking distance of two great restaurants a yummy bakery. We would go back here again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely birthday experience à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2018

My daughter met me here and we had a very nice “get away”. The property manager was helpful and gave us good recommendations for restaurants. The neighborhood is filled with beautiful old homes. Our KingSize bed was very comfortable. Over all this was a great place and we would definitely stay here again. Good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2018

My boyfriend and I took an impromptu trip through San Antonio and wanted to try something different from the usual hotels, and I stumbled across O'Caseys. It had the most affordable rooms of all the B&Bs I looked at in the area for a last minute stay, and I loved the photos of the rooms on the website, so I booked the Kerry Suite. We were so pleased when we pulled up, the building was so beautiful and cozy, and the inside was no disappointment. Our suite was huge with a large private bath and a balcony and a sitting room-- it was all perfect. We were escaping the hustle and bustle of Phoenix so we really enjoyed the solitude and peace and quiet O'Caseys provided. I loved that breakfast was served in a picnic basket to our room, breakfast in bed is a huge treat. I am gluten free and I was delighted to find a labeled box of gluten free toast in the basket-- talk about accommodating. I can't say enough wonderful things, we will definitely be staying on our future trips through San Antonio!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2018

Great value. Was like stepping back in time. Lovely old home that's comfortable and affordable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, charming atmosphere à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2018

These aren't luxury suites, but nice Americana. Location is great, you can easily walk to Riverwalk, Alamo, and other sites & come & go as you please. The breakfast is basic continental style, just as advertised and perfect for a quick start to the day. Really friendly management, we enjoyed our stay, it was just what we wanted.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2018

I really enjoyed my stay! The staff were helpful and very friendly. I very much enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. The room was comfortable and clean. The only criticism is the lack of recycling (and perhaps lack of interest). Although, I enjoyed my stay, I would think twice about staying due to lack of recycling.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice and comfortable Inn à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2018

My spouse and I spent one night at the Inn. It has very nice curb appeal. The room we stayed in was nice and the bed comfortable. The bath was a little tight and the claw foot tub could have used a mat to help the footing. Breakfast is served via a basket left outside your door at 7:45 am. We elected to eat our breakfast in the dining room but were the only ones who did so. This is a self-serve B&B so you likely won’t see anyone who works there and will hardly see anyone who is a guest. One of the charms of a B&B is socializing with the owner/manager and other guests so that ingredient is lacking. The other problem is that the room you receive may be different than the room you booked as the room assignments are made by leaving the keys on a hook under your name. If whoever is in charge of doing that errs, then you end up in the wrong room, which is what happened to us. If I had noticed right away, then I am sure that the Inn would have fixed the error (as there is a phone number to call in the case of problems). However, it wasn’t until the next day my spouse looked at our reservation and realized we had been put into a different room than what we reserved; the good news was that the Inn apologized and refunded the difference in room rates immediately after I emailed them about the error.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Property à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2018

Set in a lovely historic neighborhood and very short walking distance to a fabulous tex-mex restaurant called La Fonda.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No 5 star à Bonner Gardens (San Antonio, TX)

1,6 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2018

We did our research prior to picking a BnB. Checked out various sites and noticed this one being 5 star, so we were EXCITED! We were sorely disappointed. The grounds are not plush like the online pictures showed. Had a chance to view most of the rooms. There was one in particular that needed remodeling with missing cabinet knobs and peeling paint. Maybe the owners were going for the antique feel but these mishaps did not add to the charm. Truth be told this place was a similar caliber of a Red Roof Inn...no bells and whistles, just a decent place to lay your head. We've stayed at many BnBs and found that this one was the least personable. At other places, breakfast is homemade and guests normally together at least in the same room. At BG, everyone was separated...including limited staff. The breakfast was lackluster... a sandwich with a runny egg on it. Perhaps if you're wanting inclusivity, staff should give options. We were not fans of the picnic baskets being left at the door thing. The only personal gesture was the handwritten note enclosed in the basket that reminded guests about the check out time. We didn't have a horrible experience only because we made the best of the situation. I would not recommend this place to no one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


San Antonio B&B River walk Stay à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2018

Our stay at the Arbor House in San Antonio was quite pleasant with only a few exceptions. It was advertised as having wifi, but ours didn't work. For us that was frustrating, but if you are not dependent upon the internet, it may not bother you. Also they had just changed TV cable service. Hopefully it has been fixed by now, but we could receive only a free stations in the evening and none of them carried the news. Except for that our stay was quite nice. The location is great, only two blocks from the riverwalk. The atmosphere was really good. The courtyard is great for having a glass of wine in the evening, accompanied by an extremely friendly cat. The room was very spacious and well appointed. In the morning between right and rightist a basket of breakfast food was delivered outside the door. Overall I would recommend a stay at the Arbor House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sanity in San Antonio à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2018

A welcome stay a few blocks from the vibrant Pearl District. Our quiet room had a balcony with sunset views. The 7:45 am breakfast basket full of food made from "scratch" a nearby bakery was the motivation to get out of the fluffy bed. After a day full of river walk and bicycle rides, Missions and Breweries, we loved the calm at O'Caseys.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat customer à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here and we do not want to stay anywhere else. We requested to stay in the same room and will continue to do so every time we come to San Antonio. It's right off the Riverwalk and near all of the downtown activity. We park and just walk wherever we need to go. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and my family loves the picnic basket we get in the mornings with our breakfast. Great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2018

Enjoyable visit. Breakfast promptly at 7:45. Cable TV. Comfy bed. Old house. lots of artifacts. Nice outdoor area with fireplace. Walked to 2 great restaurants. Close to zoo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good but not great. à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

2,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2018

The overall appearance and condition of O’Casey’ s Boutique Inn was satisfactory. Once inside our room, the Kerry Suite, we were somewhat disappointed. The decor was a hodgepodge of very different styles of furniture, the room definitely needed painting and the bed was not comfortable at all. There was no attention to details. Dead plants in the pot on the front balcony, exposed wires hanging from the ceiling and a ceiling fan that was not functional. With a little work the room could be lovely. The little bit we saw of the staff seemed accommodating and friendly. The outside area was done very nicely. The location was the best part of the inn. Might return. Not sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent location, hospitable owner and family à Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2018

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn last weekend for one night. It was a well appointed spot on the riverwalk within walking distance or a short Lyft to anywhere on our agenda! The breakfast in the morning was a special treat. The family that owns the bed and breakfast is delightful as well. We will definitely put it on our list of best places to stay in San Antonio!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2018

This hidden gem is a great place to get away from the crowds but so close to the activities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Old Home, But in Need of Some Upkeep à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2018

As previous reviews stated, some of the pictures are not accurate as to how the rooms actually look. It is a lovely old home with some pretty spectacular homes in the neighborhood. The breakfast was delivered on time, and was very tasty. They must use a local bakery. My one issue was the fact that they did not have any coffee cups when I went down on Sunday morning to make a cup, I am an early riser. But, some good old fashioned elbow grease and attention to detail are needed to clean up some areas of the Inn. Also, the furnishings in our room really did not fit the house. Our room was on the second floor with a door to the balcony. The door had glass with contact paper that was to mimic stained glass, I think. The contact paper was peeling off the window, not a good look. The porch needed to be washed down, the dead plant and empty plastic planter removed. The furniture needed a cleaning and some need to be replaced. When pillows and seats become stained, replace them...There is an old wooden table and chairs that could be used to eat on the porch, however the wood on the top of the table is buckled and everything was covered in a layer of dirt. We hoped things would get a cleaning while were out that day, that perhaps they had just not gotten to it yet...but, the porch stayed untouched. There was a clay saucer for a plant to sit in that someone previously had used as an ashtray. It stayed right were is was, tobacco and all, the entire weekend. The shower is a converted claw foot tub, but poorly installed. One of the arms holding the shower head looks as if it might come out of the wall. The bathroom rug needs to be replaced, and one of the towels in the room had a texture similar to sandpaper. The other two were fine. The bed was comfortable, but the frame is a large chrome thing that looked out of place in such a stately old home. All these things are an easy fix. Again, a beautiful structure in need of some TLC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Place! à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2018

This was our first time to stay at a B&B, and I have to say it far passed my expectations. Clean, very comfortable and homey. The lovely, historic rooms filled with small details that delighted me. We stayed in the William Barrett Travis suite and pictures and details of him just made it all the more special. The only thing we felt cheated on was that it rained all week and the cheerful communal gardens lit up with colored lights and beautiful plants could not really be fully enjoyed. This is a place we will stay again when visiting San Antonio. M/M Jerry Moyer, Augusta, Georgia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


4 night stay à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2018

Great location and very friendly staff. The only thing I would change a bit is breakfast. While it was wonderful to have a basket delivered each morning, it was the same each day. We didn’t have a toaster in the room so we didn’t get to eat the “lenders” type bagels in the basket. On the whole I would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Staycation à Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 24, 2018

The Arbor House was an awesome place and great location for an in town staycation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


O'Casey's Inn à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 16, 2018

Charming, comfortable, good location in a lovely, walkable neighborhood. Proximity to the classic La Fonda Tex-Mex restaurant and the excellent Kathleen Sommers womenswear store a huge plus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


San Antonio Get-a-Way B&B à O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le février 08, 2018

It is a very cute B&B not too far from the San Antonio Riverwalk although you will want to drive. There are a couple of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Morning breakfast was a tad skimpy by B&B standards although they do bring it up to one's room. Place has charm and spirit about the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }