Avis récents dans Saint Louis, Missouri

AWESOME BED & BREAKFAST! à Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

While planning a trip to St. Louis, Missouri, I found the Maple Leaf Cottage Inn and based on the reviews decided that it would be the perfect place for a Mother, Daughter & Daughter, 4- night getaway. I could not have picked a better place to stay! It is 30 miles from St. Louis, and easy drive, next to the Mississippi River in the quaint and charming Village of Elsah, Illinois. What an amazing and comfortable place to stay! Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owner and innkeeper, Deborah. My mother stayed in the Garden Room. What a beautiful room. The bed was comfortable, there is a wardrobe to hang clothes, a clawfoot tub and a sitting area with a TV, recliner and a chase lounge large enough for 2 people. It was the perfect place for an evening movie. My sister and I stayed in the Gables, which has two separate beds. Both rooms were very comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and we loved them! Every breakfast was absolutely delicious and on a few nights Deborah surprised us with a sweet treat! There are lots of tables and chairs outside where you can read, talk, play games and enjoy the surrounding. They have a firepit which can be lit each night is you wish to enjoy a campfire. My favorite spot was on the front porch of the gables, with a blanket, book and cup of coffee as the sunrise appeared. The dining room was great for board games. Deborah so nice and she is an amazing and awesome hostess! She made us feel like part of her family rather than a simple guest of tenant. Her main concern was that we were happy, and yes, we were very happy. I have been to many bed and breakfast places and this is one of the best! Whether you are going to visit St. Louis or looking for a nice relaxing vacation, this is the perfect place! I highly recommend the Maple Leaf Cottage Inn in Elsah, Illinois!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit for a wedding à Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Park Avenue Mansion. The B&B is located in a beautiful area with a park across the street, and within walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Mike was an excellent host, and took the time to interact with us and had interesting conversation with us. The house is well maintained with beautiful gardens and the room we stayed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good as well. We recommend this place

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


15th Anniversary à Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2017

We came back to Park Avenue Mansion to celebrate once again because the accommodations are totally inviting. Kathy and Mike are very hospitable and always offer great recommendations for things to do and restaurants to enjoy while in the St. Louis area. The breakfasts are delicious and playing "fetch " with their dogs is always enjoyable. We would recommend this awesome B&B to everyone. Bob and Charla Hayes

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and charming! à Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2017

My husband and I returned to the Corner George Inn after a 10-year hiatus and loved it every bit as much as we did the first time. David is a gracious, generous, and thoughtful host who loves his town and the people in it and Maeystown is a refreshingly calm nook in a sometimes overstimulating-ly busy world. The Inn was clean, neat, and quiet and breakfast was delicious. The next time we have need of a place to stay in the St Louis area, we'll definitely go back to the Corner George Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Atmosphere à Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2017

Very cozy and beautiful. Very kind owners and delicious bfast. Nicely appointed rooms and wonderful atmosphere! 5 stars!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Getaway à Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Had a great stay. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast was simply amazing. Great location with easy access to downtown, The Hill, Soulard or any other fun areas of St Louis. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Part of St. Louis à Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

Dan was super nice and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and in keeping with the rest of the house. You felt like you were staying in a home and not a hotel which was nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding hospitality à Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

The Corner George Inn is exceptional in the hospitality and knowledge of the host innkeeper. He know everything about, and everyone in, this charming historic town founded by German immigrants. He and his wife maintain a sweet antique shop right in the inn, and they invite you to browse through it any time during your stay. The rooms are decorated nicely in a Victorian manner but are not fussy. Breakfast around the big dining table was delicious and convivial. I highly recommend this B & B and intend to return annually.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay! à Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

Benton Park Inn was wonderful!! Dan is a great host and we will stay here again!! Breakfast was like eating at a five star restaurant!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eclipse weekend in St Louis à Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2017

We had an exciting eclipse weekend in St Louis, staying at the Forget-me-not B&B. What a beautiful Victorian home, and what wonderful hosts. Chuck and Magrette were very helpful diring our stay and made the most eoderful breakfasts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Green Tree Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

Our stay at the Green Tree Inn was wonderful. We had a hiccup in our reservations (caused by us and not them) and Connie was so great to work with and prompt with her emailed replies. Our room was clean and comfortable and our breakfast and afternoon snack was delicious. I would highly suggest the Green Tree Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels like a Wilderness Lodge!! à Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

Beautiful lodge, decorating is wonderful. Rooms are all uniquely decorated and themed. Excellent food and service. Very cozy and romantic. Hand crafted log bed was amazing. My only complaint is that while the bed was one of a kind and beautiful it was also very noisy with any movement which made romantic activity renter challenging while trying to be respectful of other guests. Maybe reinforcing underneath with some slats and feet would help or putting the mattress on a regular frame inside the heavy log frame. But other than that everything was wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

Very nice place to stay, and Nancy is a wonderful hostess!! Planning a trip back soon!! Cristal S.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay à Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

Though the Mississippi Room was on the smallish size it was sufficient. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. The lodge is quite nice. The common areas and the outdoor space are both inviting. Our breakfast turned out to be perfect for our restrictive low carb, low sugar diet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved the Green Tree Inn à Green Tree Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

We stumbled onto this place because we had heard of Grafton but places there we tried were booked. We really lucked out as this place and the little town of Elsah were so much better than Grafton. The place was very nice and immaculate. The owners, Gary and Connie, were very friendly and helpful and made us a delicious breakfast. We would love to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever, friends forever, we will be back. Great food too! à Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

Owners are the best, nice area and great entertainment. Next time we will have Tim play for us and see if Deb can sing too! Our Wash Room was perfect, clean and so cute, we loved the extra things she did to make our Anniversary special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place à Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Great place in a good location to explore st. Louis. Close to the brewery, Cherokee st antique row, Gus's pretzels, and more. Dan was great and offered to assist with dinner suggestions and things to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay à Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

Great location, hosts were awesome, we will definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Balcony Room à Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 02, 2017

The Balcony Room was small, but very adequate. On arrival, Mike provided a very sincere welcome, and was most helpful in suggesting a variety of choices of restaurants for our evening meal. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony in late evening, enjoying the drink that was provided. And Kathy made a luscious breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed outdoors as we watched the hummingbirds feed on the flowers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

Very nice bed and Breakfast, the food was incredible. Chuck and Magretta were very helpful and friendly. We will certainly stay with them, if available on our next visit to St Louis.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

We stayed in the Wharf cottage.. it was amazing. Clean and so cute, we had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

As a gift for my husband I purchased tickets to the Fox Theater and a lovely evening at Grand Center Inn. Having never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast we were not sure what to expect. Upon arrival and throughout our stay we were treated like royalty. The room was phenomenal, updated, comfortable and well appointed. We walked to dinner and the show and returned to a quiet and cool evening even during our St Louis high temperatures. We were greeted the next morning with an over the top in room breakfast that was not anticipated and was so deliciously prepared. We will make this a place to stay for any of our in town activities. So wonderful to find this gem! Thank you for making us feel so at home and cared for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


30th Anniversary à Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Great place. Mike and Kathy were exceptional hosts. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT PLACE TO STAY à Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

V ickie and I had a wonderful stay at the maple leaf and are going back in the fall or in the winter,wonderful host and a beautiful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Comfortable, Like Visiting With Friends, Yet Private à Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2017

The Benton Park Inn was perfect for our one night stay in St. Louis to see a show at the Fox Theatre. The B&B feels like staying with friends (delightfully kind & professional host, easy/close parking, kitchen refrigerator availability, attention to dietary restrictions, & accommodation of time preferences), yet with total privacy. Our room, as well as the living & dining rooms & kitchen, were all very clean, neat, & not only well furnished, but with stories to go with many of the pieces & photographs. (The mattress on the bed was superb too.) Breakfast was homemade, very tasty, & worked well with our diets. We were very pleased to be able to visit with the owner's 2 charming, yet totally different dogs also. If you're looking to get away from the usual hotel feel for a relaxed few days with a beautiful park to walk in across the street, yet close to St. Louis's big city attractions, & at a fair price, the Benton Park Inn is a great choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night at The Fox with Derick and Julliane Hough. à Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2017

Chose Grand Center Inn due to the proximity to The Fox Theatre as our event would get out late and I did not want to find parking, walk to my car and then drive to a place to spend the night. This was an excellent decision. Room was lovely, the parking is in front and free and the owner was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Our breakfast the next morning was also excellent. There are great places to eat and all within a 5 minute walk. I will stay here anytime I am attending a late night show at The Fox.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding location, à Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Benton Park Inn - it was in a great location, walking distance to numerous restaurants, a park, and the Anheuser-Busch factory tour. Biking distance to downtown, gateway arch, etc. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful! The host was very nice, accommodating but didn't impose.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay for Musical à Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

Perfect stay for musical at Fox Theater, just a short walk to show. Breakfast was wonderful! Host was very gracious. Would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful home and wonderful host à Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

We had a lovely long weekend at Benton Park Inn. Dan was extremely friendly and accommodating. The house was beautiful and the room was immaculate. We enjoyed breakfast thoroughly each morning and Dan was sensitive to my allergies. There is a nice park across the road and we felt very safe in the area. We made us of the free parking and were in easy driving distance to all activities and tourist attractions. We wouldn't hesitate to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First visit to Saint Louis Park Avenue Mansion à Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

We recently stayed in Saint Louis and ran across the reviews for this Bed & Breakfast. I Called the same day and a got a room to stay in for the evening. The owners were so accommodating and lovely. We were greeted by Daisy and Rosie their friendly dogs and instantly knew we would love this place. The room was so beautiful and the house is amazingly beautiful. There are some great shops and little cafes right down the street. We are definitely going to stay againthe next time we visit. Thank for having us! Dayna & Lou (Chicago)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }