Avis récents dans Saint Joseph, Michigan

Perfect Wedding Night Weekend à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

We had a lovely time at this charming, homey B&B and we would recommend this place for any honeymooners, couples celebrating their anniversary, football fans in town for a big game, or couples visiting wine country. John and Jitza were perfect hosts and whipped up delicious three course breakfasts each morning. Since we were newlyweds, they seated us at a private dining table in a private area which we appreciated. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We loved the koi pond and hammock, and we got a chuckle out of the pigeon house. The room was clean, the bed was big and comfy in the Garden Victoria Room, and the sheets were so soft. The bathroom was adequate and clean, but I would bring your own shampoos and lotions as the ones provided were too perfume-y for me. There was a little road noise which was surprising since it is kind of in the middle of nowhere, but we still slept fine. I loved that the B&B was neither Victorian nor too modern for our taste. It felt just right. We can't wait to come back someday!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We're ready to go back!! à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Our experience with Doves Nest was wonderful! Jitka and John were superb hosts and made sure we were as comfortable as we could be. Although there were several other guests occupying their beautiful B&B, we felt...and thought...we were alone. Solitude and peace during our entire two night stay. The bonus was the cookies and pastries left for us each day when we arrived back from our day trips! We will definitely return as our travels take us to Michigan frequently!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful Bed and Breakfast à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

I stayed at Dove Nest B&B for one night last week. I stayed in the Garden Victoria Room. It was very comfy and very clean. The property is gorgeous. I planned to spend more time at the beach, but just wanted to sit by the pond, and on the deck overlooking the pond. It was so peaceful and relaxing. John and Jitka are incredibly nice. I really enjoyed talking to both of them. I definitely recommend Dove Nest B&B. I hope to stay there again sometime soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Escape à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

Hospitality was top-notch, the place was warm and welcoming, and the grounds had beautiful landscaping. Very quiet and peaceful, the breakfast food served was fantastic, and especially enjoyed morning breakfast when served outside on the back deck. The hosts were very kind and provided great conversation and advice or recommendations for things to do in the area. It is about 10 minutes from downtown St. Joseph so it's not too far from the beach and shopping but far enough away to provide a peaceful place to retreat to day or night. Great experience and would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

we needed a peaceful place to relax around a very busy schedule...this was perfect....lovely room, beautiful landscaping, close to but away from shops and busy traffic, breakfast was beautifully served and our hostess was kind and friendly....very positive experience......

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Weekend Getaway! à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

Our hosts, Jitka and John, were everything you could hope for when getting away for a weekend. Friendly, informative, knowledgeable and gracious. We chose the Blue Sky room on the first level and found it to be very clean and cozy, just as we hoped! The grounds are so well kept, filled with impressive flowers, trees, birds and other touches that added to the relaxing atmosphere created by our hosts. My wife and I spent time simply relaxing outside on the porch with a glass of wine and new friends. The beautiful weather was also a plus! We walked the downtown St. Joseph area, which was only minutes away, having dinner and site seeing. The breakfasts at the inn were delicious and served with thoughtfulness. If possible, have John provide you with a tour of the grounds for an understanding of the history and pride reflected in their serene surroundings. We look forward to returning soon and will be highly recommending this B&B to friends and family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice getaway with my husband! à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2017

Very clean room! We liked having the mini fridge (stocked with water and Coke) and the balcony. The landscape and gardens are beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed that it was located close to town and wineries, yet in the country and more quiet. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the stories shared by the owners. We prefer eating alone to avoid the awkward small talk among other guests, but there was a separate small table that we should have taken advantage of. Overall a great stay and we would definitely return but next time for a longer stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet B&B à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying two nights at The Duncan House. We had both rooms so the entire house was ours and Andy made every bit of the weekend pure perfection. We were greeted each afternoon with fresh cookies, wine and fresh Lemonade. I would suggest this B&B to ALL of my friends and we will certainly return! Andy (the owner, fabulous cook and master story teller) is a real gem! He is full of helpful information and makes you feel right at home. His restoration of this historical home is spot on! He has maintained the historical integrity while appointing the home with every modern convenience you want (Apple TV, keyless/code entry, high end showers, free wifi...). The home is impeccably clean and all bedding/linens are fresh and crisp (which can be a problem at other b&b's- but certainly not here). The breakfasts are full blown gourmet culinary events. Come hungry- honestly BETTER than our favorite brunch spots in Chicago!! Andy locally sources many of his ingredients and incorporates old family recipes....you can genuinely taste the love in his food. Andy even made a special cake for my mother on her birthday. Yummy!!! He has sense shared several recipes with my mother and even Gabe her a quick baking lesson. I'm not easy to please, I am very particular- The Duncan House made me beyond happy!!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

The Duncan House is a beautifully refinished Victorian home, the Michigan room is so warm and inviting with luxury bedding that made us feel so relaxed and comfortable. Andy is an amazing host, from his knowledge of the area, his family history, and especially his cooking! The breakfast was one of the best we have ever eaten, all homemade and fresh! The home is within walking distance of the beach, shopping and dining in St. Joe. We would highly recommend staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B - no expense spared à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Absolutely wonderful - from the home to the hospitality. Attention was spent on every detail of the room, breakfast, and home. Andy, the owner, is warm, knowledgeable, and a great cook. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place to stay in St. Joe, MI à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

This was an amazing place to stay. Beautifully decorated and fantastic hosts. Went out of their way to make my family (including 2 small children) feel welcome from the fantastic breakfasts (including micky mouse and lady bug pancakes) to the snacks and wine in the afternoon. They know the area so well and sent us to the best places. Highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful place to stay! à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

The owners, John & Jitka go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and their morning breakfast is outstanding!! It's only 6 miles into ST JOSESPH'S and so much to do! WELL WORTH THE STAY!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous!! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

The Ducan House is fantastic, quiet, clean, very friendly, wonderful food and advice on anything you need. The softest towels and robes I have ever felt in a hotel or B&B! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than any five star hotel à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

If I was to summarize it in one word, I would use amazing! The perfect harmony between, contemporary and rustic. Luxurious and cozy accents in every corner stood out. I felt back at my grandmother's house with their homemade, delicious chocolate chip cookies, chocolate croissants, lemon scones and freshly squeezed lemonade. After dinner in the town, we came back to the lovely house. The bed was absolutely phenomenal, we rested like we hadn’t in five star hotels.The following morning, we could not imagine the surprise that was waiting for us on the dinning table. To the tune of soothing jazz, we encountered our gourmet breakfast. Brie and apple omelets served with homemade bread and an assortment of homemade jams. Which included flavors such as the classic strawberry and blueberry as well as the less conventional violet and rhubarb. We explored the picture perfect town and visited one of the local wineries. In the evening we came back to a fresh batch of pastries that we could not wait to enjoy along with a cup of coffee that we made in our room’s Keurig. We enjoyed of a warm bubble bath in the comfort of the Jacuzzi bathtub. After another night of amazing rest, Andy ensured to provide us with the most delicious biscuits and gravy I have had in a long time. For a man that lived in the south of the US for about a decade, this is a big compliment. The last few hours of our stay, we spent conversing with Andy and Nita. Who ensured we felt like one of their own throughout our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


pleasantly surprised à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Had never stayed at a b and b before. The entire grounds were beautifully kept. I felt welcomed upon arrival as if it was my own home. The room were cozy and very clean with much attention to detail. The other guests were pleasant and we enjoyed their company. The hosts, John and Jitka were lovely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific experience! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

My wife and I just had the most outstanding B&B experience of our lives. The Duncan House is a real gem in southwest Michigan. Our hosts, Andy and Nita, are very knowledgable about the St. Joseph area. From great tips on running routes to the best beaches and even fishing tips, they really gave us an insiders view of the area.Their B&B is immaculate and comfortably appointed. The beds were luxurious, the rooms quiet (we shared the house with another guest), the entire home and yard are set up for relaxing. The experience was topped off by Andy's excellent culinary skills. Our breakfasts were superb. Homemade jams and freshly baked bread, amazing gourmet omlets and freshly squeezed juice! Andy is a master in the kitchen and an easy conversationalist. Just an outstanding experience. I cannot recommend the Duncan House and hosts, Andy and Nita, highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Retreat à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Very hospitable hosts, clean,well furnished rooms and a wonderful gourmet breakfast all while surrounded by beautiful landscaping. We had a great time and would definitely return! Thanks Jitka and John!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Day trip to Jean Klock beach and Art Hop art exhibition, Duncan House still the highlight! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

As the first official guests of the Duncan House B and B, my wife and I can say with confidence that it felt like they have been doing business for years! From the freshly baked breads to newly cut flowers at our bedside, all the small touches made our stay very memorable. A comfortable queen-sized bed greeted us in the upstairs suite and well-appointed sitting spaces made every room feel like home. Both owners Nita and Andi are very knowledgeable of the area and the daily events. So on even the short walk to Silver Beach they still had helpful suggestions of activities to hit on the way. Having on-site parking made this day trip from the Duncan House a breeze. We are certain to return and recommend the Duncan House Bed and Breakfast to all of our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

We found this place three years ago and will never stay anywhere else. The owners treat you to an unbelievable experience. Christine researches menu items and uses local produce for an awesome breakfast experience. The wine reception has a variety of local wines and cheeses for an awesome experience. This is a must stay for any wine goer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great atmosphere and great food à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

Our stay at the Duncan House was incredible. When we arrived, we were greeted by the innkeepers, Andy and Nita, and given a tour of the property. The landscaping was beautiful and the interior was spotless. We stayed in the Michigan room and all of the decorations added to the experience. The four-post queen size bed was extremely comfortable with an ample assortment of pillows so you are sure to find the one that meets your needs. The attached bathroom and closet were amply sized and the multi-jetted tub/shower was great way to begin and end the day. The breakfasts were incredible. My favorite was the yogurt with fruit parfait, homemade cinnamon rolls, blue cheese, sweet pepper omelet and toast from homemade bread with butter and jam. Andy prepared the meal and gave us more information about the history of the house and St. Joseph. The B&B is located on a tree-lined street within easy walking distance to St. Joseph’s downtown area as well as two beaches, Lion’s and Silver Beach. The porch is a nice place to sit, relax, and enjoy cookies and fresh squeezed lemonade. It was a great first experience staying at a B&B. We will recommend this place to all our friends and definitely plan to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tourists in Our Own Town! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

My husband and I have lived in this community a long time, and have always envied our visitors, because they see with fresh eyes the beauty of our beach town. When a new bed and breakfast opened up in the city, we jumped at the chance to try it out and find out how those lucky tourists feel when they are here. The Duncan House is amazing. This historic inn has every imaginable amenity and the Inn Keeper is a master baker, so get ready to be spoiled at breakfast. Fresh baked croissants, yogurt parfait with fresh fruit, egg souffle made with all local ingredients. It's a breakfast foodies' paradise. Also, the accommodations were beautiful, immaculate, and very comfortable. We slept like we were on vacation! Definitely a five star visit!! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Experience à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

A true gem just a short walk from beautiful downtown St. Joseph! A warm welcome by hosts Andy and Nita. All the comforts of home. Best night of sleep I've had in a long time. And, the breakfast was amazing! Bring your swimsuit and enjoy the hot tub. You'll come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Great Place! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

A real treasure! My husband surprised me with a night in this lovely B & B! From the moment we pulled up to the house, it was one pleasant moment after another. We met our hosts, Andy and Nita, a warm and welcoming couple. Andy, a professional baker, is a true host. As a lifelong St. Joe-ite he knew everything we needed to know about this charming Southwestern Michigan town. The rooms were spotless, charming, and simply lovely. The linens and the mattress were very high quality. I am a very light sleeper and both my husband and I slept great! But now I need to explain our breakfast. Fabulous! Andy met us in the kitchen with his freshly made French croissants, fresh fruit parfaits, homemade jams, fresh omelets with brie and caramelized apples! This was a delicious meal you would only dream of in a 5 star hotel. Andy and Nita have taken into consideration every thing a guest would desire for a wonderful visit. Oh, the location of the house is a mere short stroll to all types of venues: art museum, beautiful Lake Michigan, restaurants, brew pubs, shops, outdoor musical concerts, wine tasting...the list goes on. All in all, this was a great discovery that we look forward to visiting again and that we strongly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pampered is an Understatement! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt indulged . . . we were greeted with fresh, gooey chocolate chips cookies and homemade lemonade on the beautiful front porch. The towel, robes, shampoo/soap, bathrooms -- were superior to those found at the high end resorts at which we’ve stayed! The bed and pillows -- wow! Slept better at Duncan House than I often do at home (which honestly, surprised me). We also very much appreciated the window air conditioner in the upstairs bedroom. We were able to cool the room to our liking and the quiet white noise lulled us to sleep. The food was unbelievable! A gourmet delight to all the senses! Plated beautifully and delicious! We were treated to freshly ground coffee; the best croissants I’ve ever had (homemade that morning); a scrumptious latke made with root vegetables; a greek yogurt parfait with fresh berries; a jelly bar of homemade violet, strawberry, and rhubarb jams (wish I could have purchased a jar of the violet and rhubarb) served with freshly baked tostini; and an assortment of fresh juices. The hosts Nita and Andy far exceeded our expectations in everything!! This new little B & B is without a doubt our now “first choice” for lodging in St. Joseph! Walked to dinner in a newly opened brew pub (food was delicious there, too -- would highly recommend Silver Harbor Brewing Company). Bicycled to Jean Klock and Rocky Gaps beaches (and could have easily walked to Lions Beach and Silver Beach). There is an art museum a couple blocks away, too, along with all kinds of other little shops and restaurants -- all walkable! (St. Joe, not St. Joes by the way, is the best little find in Southwest Michigan.) Duncan House is a great place to celebrate an anniversary -- very, very special experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway! à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

The Nelson's are great hosts! The atmosphere was relaxing and we especially enjoyed the 3 course breakfasts! Beautifully landscaped grounds. Very comfortable beds. We would love to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean,Comfortable & Relaxing à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our overnight at the Dove Nest. I can't stress enough how clean and comfortable the room was. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Jitka was a wonderful conversationalist. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


friendly and accomadating à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 06, 2016

beautiful B&B on gorgeous property. Hosts Jitka and John were so warm and informative about the area and many other topics, Both were very interesting people and enjoyable to converse with. Food was also very good, and made sure to cater to my fuss budget hubby by preparing something different he would eat, Looking forward to going again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Accommodating in every way à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2016

We stayed at the Painted Turtle on our way home during the holidays between Christmas and New Years Eve. We arrived as the big snow storm was rolling across the area. We were greeted with wine and cheese & crackers. Then about an hour after arriving the power went out! Christine and Joel didn't miss a beat. They had flashlights for us and made sure anything we needed was available. When all the restaurants in town were closed, Christine drove out to pick up pizza for everyone. The power was off the entire night. We still had hot water for our showers in the morning and Christine and Joel made us a wonderful breakfast by candlelight before we hit the road for the rest of our journey. We would love to come visit again during the summer, but this is a great spot any time you are driving through. It's not far from the highway so it's easy to get to. The view of the lake was great, but I'm sure it would be even better in nicer weather. Oh and the rooms are amazing!! You really can't go wrong. We'll be back...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great room, Great Family! à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2015

We've never stayed in St Joe but received a gift certificate for the Painted Turtle, so off we went for a new destination! Christine and Joel were gracious hosts and a wealth of knowledge on the area. They always had ideas on where to eat and what to see. We were Winter visitors; I imagine the town would be a great Summer stay!!! But back to 'the Turtle'. The room was fresh, clean and modern. A very nice change from the usual B&B's! We were greeted with local (yay!) wine and snacks and sat in the cozy living room to chat and rest from the day. Joel built us a fire to add to the warmth and atmosphere, Thanks! The food was good, Christine is a great cook. The room had a bubble tub AND shower, nice touch. All was quiet for sleeping too. The only complaint we had - the bed had a body groove thing happening-just need to flip the mattresses more often, please.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway! à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2015

Wonderful relaxing weekend! The room was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The property was really nice and we enjoyed walking the grounds after breakfast each day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Duncan House (5)
  2. Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (4,85)
  3. The Painted Turtle Inn (4,79)
Haut
check }