Avis récents dans Saint Johnsville, New York

Favorite B&B! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2017

We have stayed at Heritage Meadows Farm B&B numerous times. Steve and Judi have become 'family' to us. Their hospitality is the best! Judi always has a special dessert waiting for her guests. That plus the conversation around the table makes it very welcoming and special. We get a good night's rest, and no rush for breakfast. The breakfast is a full country meal, again with special conversations around the table. We are so thankful that Steve and Judi have opened their home to travelers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best of Country Life à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2017

This is a wonderful treat in the country. I had the deepest rest I've had in a very long time. The food was out of this world special. The owners use as much for their meals as they can from their own property. The jams, peaches and bread were all homemade. I enjoyed sitting down and having breakfast with the owners. That was a different experience for us and I loved it. Even though they have 2 rooms available, they will not rent out the other room to someone else unless it is booked that way (Ex: family & friends) So, you do NOT have to share a bathroom. Finding the place can be challenging since a regular GPS can not find the address. Use google maps when you get closer as the best resource. It will take you right to it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow Great Visit à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

A visit is what it felt like staying with Judi and Steve. All I can say is we weren't there long enough. Maybe we'll see you both again in July around Iron Man Lake Placid time. Very clean, decorated like Country Living Magazine and the food was scrumptious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quintessential Lodge à Lodge Solange Bed and Breakfast (St Johnsville, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2017

This is the quintessential lodge with an Adirondack-feel. This is truly a gorgeous place! We had full access to the kitchen, including a stove top, coffee maker, and full sized refrigerator. My mobile service was limited, but the Lodge provided access to WiFi.We stayed in an upstairs bedroom with a private bathroom. We had 2 beds, the largest of which felt small for the two of us, but, overall, we had a very nice stay. The food was great, and Monique and Peter were wonderful hosts! We enjoyed the conversations with them and their other guests. There is nothing like Lodge Solange in the Mohawk Valley. Kudos to Monique and Peter for creating such a beautiful place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Lodge Solange Bed and Breakfast (St Johnsville, NY)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

Lovely experience at this breathtaking cabin full of charm! Greeted warmly upon arrival, and made to feel at home. Love the element of nature throughout the lodge! Beautiful rooms! We had restful sleep in super comfy beds in both The Bear and The Deer. Scenic views were enjoyed from the cozy nooks scattered on both levels. Fabulous breakfast spread, with no excuse for leaving hungry. Full access to kitchen is delightful for midnight snackers and early risers ; ) Graciously accommodating. Clean and well cared for. Very secluded, private, and quiet. Can't wait to visit again so we can hike those trails!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Rustic Bed and Breakfast à Lodge Solange Bed and Breakfast (St Johnsville, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2017

If you are looking for the quintessential lodge, this is the place for you! The lodge was gorgeous! We stayed for 3 nights. Monique and Peter did all that they could to make us feel at home. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the conversation, not only with them, but with the other guests. We stayed in one of the two rooms upstairs. The room contained a twin and a full sized bed and had a private bathroom. We had access to WiFi, a coffee maker, a stove top and a refrigerator. In my experience, Lodge Solange is something very unique and special in the Mohawk Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Living! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2017

I have to start off with the home cooking! Wow! Judi is the hostess with the mostest....homemade everything. We started our visit with homemade cherry pie..delicious and the smell of homemade bread for breakfast the next day! Our first breakfast was like no other. The freshness of the eggs, sausage, fruit, jelly..I could go on and on. Definitely reminded me of the days visiting my aunt upstate. Brings you back in time when things were done right. Home is beautiful and clean. The farm is beautiful! Judith and Steve are great hosts. Very comfortable and feels like home. I can't end this without mentioning the homemade blueberry pancakes! Amazing! I had to have two! Thanks for taking care of my mom and I. We had a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very welcoming and peaceful place à Lodge Solange Bed and Breakfast (St Johnsville, NY)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

We stayed here for 3 days one weekend and the place is phenomenal. The lodge is so beautiful and peaceful. If you are looking for a serene and tranquil place, this is it! Our host (Monique) was very welcoming and truly has a passion for serenity and peace. She also has an amazing talent for breakfast! We loved it! Certainly plan on returning this fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"AMAZING" à Lodge Solange Bed and Breakfast (St Johnsville, NY)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2017

In one word "amazing"!!! When you see the house in real, you are speechless... The environment and nature is endless, when you go out for a walk you get surprised what you see, feel, hear, ... I lost my heart at this amazing place at the Lodge Solange, thank you for your hospitality and the postive energy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Country Gem à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

If you are looking for country look no farther. Heritage Meadows Farm B&B exudes country. The air is fresh. The scenery is picturesque and Judi and Steve will make you feel right at home from the moment you walk through the door. The breakfasts are to die for, yummy pancakes with homemade jams, Amish peaches and more.... You can take a nice long leisurely walk around the acres and acres of farmland and enjoy nice long car rides without a trace of traffic in sight. Luscious desserts await you when returning back the the Farm each night. Judi knocks herself out to make your stay a pleasant one, and we promise you, you won't be disappointed! Long Island Couple

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

I would definitely recommend Heritage Meadows Farm B&B. My husband and I stayed there for my cousin's wedding and could not have picked a better place.The room was cozy, the whole house was decorated with lots of antiques, Judy was very attentive and a great cook, and she and Stephen were great company at mealtimes. And their pets were adorable! We had a great time. Regarding Judy being attentive, when I mentioned that I had forgot to pack cotton pads to remove my makeup I later found a new pack sitting for me on the bathroom counter. My husband commented that it was like staying at your grandma's house. If you're looking for a quaint old farmhouse to stay in where a sweet older couple will feed you homemade bread and preserves made from fruit right from their garden, this is the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2016

When traveling back east, we always make our plans to include Heritage Meadows Farm as a stopping place. Stephen and Judi are very gracious and welcoming! They want your visit to their farm home to be like home for their guests. Judi serves a dessert in the evening, and a breakfast with fresh and homemade selections. We thank them ever so much for their hospitality. This is indeed a very special bed and breakfast home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

Judi and Steve are perfect hosts and treat us like family ever time we stay there. We will not stay anywhere else. The Angiolillo Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home, lovely farm, wonderful hosts! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2016

Judy and Steve were awesome hosts from the moment we walked in. We were pampered , every detail well thought out. We enjoyed delightful conversation over a delicious dessert and a hearty breakfast, cheesecake, blueberry pancakes, homemade jams. We stayed in the Nellis room, comfy bed, antique linens. We felt like old friends, we'll definitely visit our new friends again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B & B I've ever stayed at. à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is located "in the country" but still within easy driving distance to several towns and villages. Judi welcomed me and showed me to my room (the Nellis Room). It was beautifully appointed and spotless. The house has an old-fashioned feel with all the modern conveniences. The garden is beautiful and I especially liked watching the frogs! Judi offers homemade pie in the evening which was delicious. The conversation was light and engaging. I slept well and was greeted in the morning by fresh coffee, homemade bread and jam (the strawberry rhubarb was out-of-this-world) and a delicious "country" breakfast. The second night was a repeat of the first with breakfast being a marvelous vegetable quiche (and more strawberry-rhubarb jam on the homemade bread). I wish I could have stayed for a week!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WJW's praise à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

Warm helpful hosts in a wonderful location...remarkably central to a lot of history. Way beyond any expectations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


thank you Judy and Steve! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

We just spent one memorable night at the charming, quaint and cozy Heritage Meadows Farm B and B. Judy and Steve were the quintessential hosts. They have imbued their home with warmth and comfort. Judy plied us with cheesecake topped with her homegrown strawberry rhubarb sauce and a delicious breakfast the next morning. Steve allowed us to come along as he put the horses in the barn for the night and they both shared tales from their bucolic corner of the world. It was a wonderful stay which we will not soon forget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We LOVED our stay à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

My fiance and I stayed at the Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast while visiting New York State for my cousin's wedding. Judi and Steve were adorable. They told us all about the history of the house and served us homemade strawberry cheesecake made with strawberries from their garden the night that we arrived. We definitely did not go hungry while we were there. For breakfast the next morning we were treated to toasted homemade bread (regular bread and cinnamon bread) with homemade peach and strawberry preserves, blueberry pancakes, and orange and raspberry-cranberry juice. We had such a big breakfast we didn't eat again until the wedding that night. The next morning we had homemade quiche with homefried potatoes. Everything was delicious. The house itself is very inviting, being decorated with antiques. We were very comfortable. Their policy is to only have one room occupied at a time unless everyone knows each other, so we had our own bathroom. We have already thought about staying there again with friends. Another thing I should mention is their pets. They have a very quiet and sweet shihtzu dog named Bella and a friendly plump cat named Muffin. They also have a barn cat they call Mouser who greeted us when we got out of our car. We have three cats and a dog so the animals made the place feel more like home. We would recommend Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place Near Adirondacks and Herkimer Diamond Mines à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We enjoyed Judith and Stephen's warmth, beautiful home, hearty breakfasts, and helpful tips. We felt very much at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding visit -- look forward to next visit à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

I am a return guest to Judy and Steve's and again they exceeded my expectations. Everything from their warm greeting, helpful advice, supremely clean bedrooms and bathrooms, and tasty and overly generous meals and evening desserts was above and beyond. I no longer have family in the area so it was lovely to feel so at home with their family. That said, they were not intrusive and gave me my space and privacy. Judy bakes her own bread, makes her own jam and provides these items along with many tasty treats for breakfast that held me well into the dinner hour. She always reminds me that I don't need to order dessert out as she has some choices waiting for me "back home." All in all, a great stay, with easy access to Gloversville, Johnstown and surrounding lakes. Shelly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly Farm, Fantastic Food à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

My husband and I recently spent two nights with our hosts Judith and Stephen. From the moment we arrived in the late evening, we were treated to home-made treats, warm smiles and conversation. The setting is more beautiful than the photos show: a lovely garden with lilacs, a fountain, and, in the near distance, a field where they grow their own vegetables and another where their two horses roam. We're an animal lovers so they allowed their extremely friendly cats and dog to share in the communal space with us. I also got a chance to groom (my request) the equally friendly rescue horses. The accommodations are up a flight of steps, and although the bathroom is not en-suite, it feels that way. It's large and you won't have to share it with anyone. The bed was quite comfortable, we were provided with nice cotton robes, and an abundance of fluffy towels. Last, but certainly not least, Judith loves to feed her guests. Our breakfasts were bountiful and freshly cooked/baked: omelets, quiche, blueberry pancakes, biscuits, bread, jams and preserves. Along with a side of fresh fruit. And just in case you need more, there's a Keurig coffee maker with coffee upstairs just for your use. We expect to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice experience à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

Heritage Meadows had a perfect location for us as a stop over on our way from Boston to Niagara-on-the-lake. Judi was such a sweet person. We had a wonderful time getting to know her and her husband Steve.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Angiolillo Family à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Judi and Steve a such a lovely hospitable when we stay there we feel like we are staying with family. I highly recommend Heritage Meadows Farm B&B when you are staying in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little gem off the beaten path à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 27, 2016

My fiance and I were looking to spend a weekend hiking out in the Caroga Lake/Lake George area. This place, located just a few minutes from our first hiking destination, popped up in my search. Since discovering the joy that is staying at a bed and breakfast vs. a hotel, we've always tried to go this route when possible. This place exceeded our expectations in every way. We were met with coffee and pie by Judy, virtually at the door, upon our late evening arrival, which was quite wonderful after coming in from the freezing cold. She joined us at the little table in the kitchen, and gave us some of the history about the home and surrounding area. We first noticed how wonderfully decorated and spotless the place was, and she gave us a tour of the place, which was ornately decorated and well-kept. The bedrooms were absolutely huge and the bathrooms were beautiful. We were only staying the one night and heading out early for a 3-mountain day, so we headed to bed not long after the tour. In spite of our early departure (7 AM), Judy awoke bright and early to have our breakfast ready by 6 AM. She made us a full breakfast, complete with juice, coffee, and tea. We chatted over breakfast, which was wonderful, and left soon after. It was a wonderful, albeit brief, stay, and we will certainly return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome People à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2015

What a great night stay with Judith and Stephen. Those people are wonderfull. See you soon I promise. Nathalie and Marc

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true gem à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2015

My friend and I booked because we needed a place close to my sons wedding. It was beyond wonderful. In all the stress of wedding prep we where so well taken care of that I didn't want to leave. The bed was so comfy with great old fasion linens.it was like stepping into a better homes and gardens magazine English style. I love my t-shirt. I will be back to stay. Just a gem of a hostess and wonderful home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super-friendly with outstanding food à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

Beautiful setting in an atmospheric historic house, graced with the friendliest hosts you'll ever stay with and the tastiest desserts and breakfasts! We had a delightful time, with thanks to Judy and Steve . . . and Bella, Muffin and Mouser.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A seminar for dog training à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

Lovely B&B with fabulous breakfast and dessert every night. Great hospitality and a homey atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

We had a mini family reunion in upstate NY over fourth of July weekend, so my husband, sister, and nieces all stayed at Heritage Meadows. Judy and Steve are so lovely, their home is beautiful and the rooms are kept clean and neat. Their farm is beautiful as well with horses, a wonderful garden, and a challenging hill for our morning run. Judy's breakfasts are too die for, farm fresh eggs, "crusty bread", cinnamon french toast, just to name a few signature items. We enjoyed our rooms, food, and chatting with Judy and Steve, great people. We will definitely be back on our next visit up north!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We are always so happy to be able to stay here!!! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

When our route takes up toward New England, we make it a point to stay with Judi and Steve. They are so very hospitable. Always a scrumptious homemade dessert in the evening, sharing good talk around their kitchen table after a walk around their farm to take in the country air. Their rooms are spacious and comfortable with good chairs to relax in. Breakfast is wonderfully homemade with in-season fruits, fresh eggs from their hens, homemade bread and lots more!. Judi and Steve are a very special couple. We thank them very much for opening their home to travelers!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (4,96)
  2. Lodge Solange Bed and Breakfast (4,56)
Haut
check }