Avis récents dans Rochester, New York

Wonderful B&B!! à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2018

Greenwoods was everything we could've hoped for and more! Rick and Leroy were fantastic hosts and made us feel right at home. They made sure that we had everything we needed to have a good stay. It seems like they thought about just about everything- from the charming room decor and homey common areas, to snacks and chocolate chip cookies, to a large selection of movies and games. They also served up an outstanding 3-course breakfast on the porch with a stunning view. They were very helpful and knowledgeable in giving us recommendations for places to eat and activities at nearby lakes. The location was perfect- not only are the inn grounds picturesque, but you are just a short drive away from nearby towns with great restaurants and lakes with hikes, kayaking, paddle-boarding, and swimming. Would go back to this inn in a heartbeat and strongly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to stay in the area or a weekend getaway from the Rochester area. Cannot say enough good things- we loved it and will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You must visit the Greenwoodsite Inn B&B à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2018

What a beautiful inn! Tastefully decorated with gorgeous grounds and gardens and the friendliest service anywhere! Of course the three course gourmet breakfasts added value! Rick and Leroy are innkeepers extraordinaire! I look forward to another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite spot in Geneseo à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2018

I've been staying with Gail at Temple for years now. She has never disappointed. One feels as though you are an invited guest in her home....a welcome friend. I couldn't recommend it more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2018

The casual, but lovely ambience of our suite and the common area blended well with the well maintained grounds outside of every window. Rick and Leroy provided impeccable service that included a three course gourmet breakfast each morning! I look forward to a return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, Kind and Gorgeous à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 18, 2018

Rick and Leroy are fantastic hosts. They orient you to their beautiful B&B on arrival, then give you your privacy while always being available if you need them. Rooms are very well appointed and very clean. The shared spaces are comfortable and clean. You don't feel like your imposing in the owners' private area, because you're not. The included breakfast is off the charts! I'll stay here every time I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2018

We stayed two nights while visiting the Finger Lakes and Letchworth State Park. The room was spacious and well appointed. We took advantage of the swimming pool at the end of each day and enjoyed it immensely. The breakfasts were delicious, creative and filling. And Gail gave us good sightseeing and dining advice. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't Miss Staying Here! à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay in Geneseo - we would highly recommend it. Gail, the owner, is very friendly and helpful with suggestions and maps for things to do in the area. The spacious home is beautiful and it was great to see old postcards of the house when it was a school. There are lots of sitting areas for the guests to enjoy, including a lovely pool surrounded by gardens. Breakfast was great - fresh muffins, fruit salad, a frittata. We definitely hope to get back here soon. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality, Gail!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2018

My daughter and I were on a college visit. Wee had a great time at our first visit to a bed and breakfast. Gail was a wonderful hostess and her breakfast was delicious! The rose room was so comfortable and the private bathroom was terrific! We would definitely stay there again! Thanks for a great stay! Tricia & Susan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I will return to Greenewwods B & B à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2018

This was the first visit to a B & B that my husband and I experienced. The Innkeepers Leroy, & Rick were extremely attentive to making this stay amazing. The rooms were spotless and the three course breakfast we were served was awesome. We highly encourage a stay at Greenwoods B & B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful historic home! à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2018

Gail and Mary White were excellent hosts. They made us feel so comfortable in their beautiful B&B. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay! à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2018

Top Notch B&B! I’ll be staying here again. Very nice people and the house smelled like fresh baked bread! Comfortable, clean, large room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B, wonderful house & breakfast overall! à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2018

I have stayed at Temple HIll a few times, and it never disappoints. This is a large, lovely, spacious home with beautifully appointed spacious rooms. The breakfast was also delicious. The owner, Gail, is super nice and helpful. It is about a 15 minute walk down the hill to the village of Geneseo. Located on a quiet street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Edward Harris House B&B (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2018

Friendly staff that made you feel comfortable, very clean and breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à Edward Harris House B&B (Rochester, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2018

The Edward Harris House is a charming and beautifully decorated; yet homey and comfortable. It’s within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and our daughter’s apartment. We look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fantastic stay! à A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2018

A beautiful estate with every detail considered! I recently stayed in the Woodland Suite and I was completely satisfied. Rosemary is a gracious host, and she made me feel completely at home. Highly recommended to all!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Oasis in Rochester à A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2018

The Ellwanger Estate is reason alone to visit Rochester. We had an incredible experience during our stay. Rosemary is a quintessential host, attentive to detail and always willing to answer questions about the surrounding areas. Every part of breakfast was a masterpiece and for us fledgling vegetarians, quite a delight. We stayed in the spacious and lavish Woodland Suite. We were so enthralled with the coziness and concomitant expanse of the room, we kept joking that we weren't ever leaving there. We spent a good deal of time reading and relaxing. This is the where you want to be if you want a respite from the everyday. We are currently hoping to take a group of friends together to go back in the fall. The Ellwanger Estate is truly a one of a kind experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and comfortable! à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2018

This was our second stay at Temple Hill and we look forward to returning again soon. Temple Hill has a very cozy and inviting atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with large private bathrooms. Temple Hill is conveniently located to Main Street and SUNY Geneseo. The grounds are beautiful and have a secluded feel with the mature trees. Gail and Mary provide a welcoming and delicious breakfast each morning. They also have great recommendations for dinner reservations and area attractions. Tina M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful visit à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2018

Greenwoods Band B was a delightful inn. The owners are remodeling and it it is bright and clean with a good modern feel. The breakfast were fantastic, each including three courses. They always had a fire going in the fireplace which gave the common room a comfortable and warm feeling. My wife and I enjoyed the cross country skiing in the area and the small towns and restaurants that the inn keepers recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding elopement à Edward Harris House B&B (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2017

My daughter had her wedding there. It exceeded our expectations in every way. It was the perfect spot for a cozy, beautiful intimate wedding. The service and hospitality were beyond great, the food the best I have had in I don't know how long! It was perfect. The happy couple loved it so much they plan on returning every year for their anniversary! I highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Remarkable Blessing à A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2017

Innkeeper Rosemary Janofsky is a remarkable woman. As proprietor of the Ellwanger Mansion Bed and Breakfast, she gives this beautiful historic place continuing life, vibrant life, and shares it with those fortunate enough to discover the place. The rooms are lovely, the breakfasts gorgeous and tasty, the ambience grand but warm, and the location really remarkable: close to downtown Rochester but with a rural feeling around the grounds. One discovers a happy combination of traditional beauty and modern convenience: to wit (for instance) a bedside table nicely appointed yet with a good plug strip, and a Tesla charging station in a verdant corner near the main entrance. Gorgeous, and fun.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Family or Couples Retreat in heart of Finger Lakes NY à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2017

Innkeepers Rick and Leroy have created a charming and relaxing atmosphere at Greenwoods Inn! Their private B&B offers modern amenities with rustic ambiance. Also, they run their B&B with real enthusiasm and keep it in perfect condition, down to every detail - very clean, charming, and brilliant breakfasts - they even maintain the Inn's long-standing tradition of hand-pressed bed sheets! My wife and I enjoyed our stay in November as Rick and Leroy kept a cozy log fire in the great room, served fresh hot chocolate daily in the afternoon, and had great recommendations for near-by afternoon/evening activities. Our room was a beautifully maintained, two-room suit with a see-through fire place connecting the two rooms. Queen size bed was extremely comfortable, we had a very strong wifi signal, and two televisions with many cable channels (sports, news, weather, etc.). Bathroom was very spacious with large shower/tub. They also offered a private outdoor hot tub on their patio. Last, but not least, Rick and Leroy prepared delicious breakfasts during our stay: fruit salad with french toast, poached pears, eggs Benedict, and continuous refills on coffee, tea, juice, etc. Everything was delicious! Also, they were very accommodating to dietary restrictions and were happy to prepare a special breakfast just for me. If you want an escape in the Finger Lakes, start here!! Perfect place to stay for winter ski trips or summer activities around the Finger Lakers. Very highly recommended! We look forward to returning to Greenwoods!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greenwoods B&B inn Review à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2017

The atmosphere was as gracious as the hosts, Rick Danielson and Leroy Lewis. My wife and daughters were absolutely taken with the rooms, decor, and location. We could not expect more from our very first experience with a B&B and are so very happy and fortunate to have chosen Greenwoods Inn. Just wonderful! (Brett, Julie, Sarah, and Hannah Moore)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B experience à A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2017

My husband and I have stayed in B&B's all over the US and Europe. The Ellwanger Estate tops them all! The home is beautifully and tastefully decorated with Rosemary's touches everywhere. This was our second stay with many more planned for our future. Breakfasts were varied and as another reviewer stated, "works of art." We love the Woodland Suite with its lovely sitting area where we read, napped and talked. We were even able to invite family over for wine and cheese one evening provided by Rosemary who came out and personally greeted them. All the "extras" make this a unique experience. There is always coffee, tea, snacks, candy, good lighting, music, plugs for accessories, nightlights, extra blankets and lots of flexibility on breakfast, etc. The house is warm, cozy and comfortable no matter what area you choose to inhabit. We met international guests this time and had wonderful discussions. Thank you Rosemary for all you do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Now I want to drag my siblings here. à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

Lavish hospitality, natural beauty, and calm, those are the first three things I noticed about Greenwoods Bed & Breakfast Inn, an Adirondack style, five-guest room B&B located overlooking Lake Honeoye in the Finger Lakes region. Friday night arrival, we were greeted and shown around Greenwoods by our warm and welcoming hosts, Rick and Leroy. The natural wood paneled great room awaited us with a toasty fire and home made chocolate chip cookies. Nice touch. My room, the Comstock, was quiet, spacious and immaculately clean with a gorgeous view to Lake Honeoye. It had a well-appointed bathroom that contained everything I needed. I have back and neck issues and was concerned about the mattress, but it was nicely firm, and I slept well (side note: the sheets smelled really good). Breakfast began with the most amazing poached pear with a raspberry sauce in creamy yogurt. Not usually a pear fan, I left nothing but the stem and would have licked the plate if I’d been alone : o Main course was OMG!-stuffed French toast with blueberry compote and a really tasty vegetarian sausage. I probably could have done with half my portion of the French toast, but ate it anyway. Rick and Leroy pulled out all the stops Sunday morning for breakfast. Delicious eggs Florentine and cheesy hash browns so good I could have rubbed them all over my skin (kidding, not kidding), and, a side of those yummy sausages. We lingered in the dining hall talking to newer arrivals, Tom and Rob, as Leroy kept the coffee flowing, then moved our conversation to the great room and another roaring fire. Rick and Leroy exceeded my expectations, and then some. Not only are they friendly and attentive, they are perfectionists who are dedicated to their guests having a top-notch, relaxing, unforgettable stay—and it was. As a matter of fact, I’ve already been in contact with my siblings to suggest Greenwoods for our next family reunion. Yes, it’s that good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Spot à Greenwoods B&B Inn (Honeoye, NY)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

We have just had a couple of lovely days escape at Greenwoods B+B enjoying the room, service, delicious food and lovely hospitable new owners, Rick and Leroy. Would unhesitatingly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Getaway à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

We enjoyed the hospitality and graciousness of Gail and Mary in their lovely home. This former young men's academy is beautifully constructed - rooms are completely private and quiet. Gail made a dinner suggestion which turned out to be superb - just what we wanted for our anniversary dinner!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B& B!!! à A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

My daughter and I visited the University of Rochester and wanted to stay somewhere fairly close. This B&B is the best ever. Beautiful, gardens lovely , breakfast yummy And the owner is welcoming and warm. We would highly recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2017

Our stay here was wonderful. The estate and rooms were beautiful and clean, breakfast was great, and Rosemary and staff were very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place to Stay! à Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, NY)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2017

Thank you Gail, and Mary. We really enjoyed your place. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large and peaceful. I highly recommend staying here, and enjoying Gail, and Mary's company. The grounds are also wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A unique and stylish treasure in upstate New York à A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

If business or pleasure takes you to Rochester NY you'll find no better place to stay than Rosemary Janofsky's unique Ellwanger Estate. The rooms, most of them individually decorated by interior designers, are comfortable, well-equiped and very stylish. Rosemary is the perfect host: friendly, well-informed, funny and a superb cook - I'm sure you'll find no better breakfasts anywhere and every one looks like they should be stars of Instagram! The grounds are tranquil and exceptionally well cared-for. In short, the Ellwanger is a place to be treasured.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }