Avis récents dans Rio de Janeiro, Brésil

Gorgeous experience in exciting area à Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

I stayed in Ann's apartment two and a half weeks in August 2016. Following our E-Mail contact in advance I expected a warm, friendly and interesting person as my host - and that's exactly how she is. The room she offered me was extremely clean, the bed perfect for a deep sleep and the view straight on Sugar Loaf always a great pleasure. Ann is a perfect guide for Santa Teresa and the surrounding, with a political background and always looking at Rio and Brazil with a positive, but at the same time critical view. Above others she showed me a special way to see Cristo Redentor (from his back side) - and if I wouldn't have stayed in Rio for work, for sure we would have made much more little trips like that one. The breakfast was healthy and uncomplicated, most of the time I was able to help myself to it. Ann is also always looking for the safety of her guests - even if, like in my case, there was no dangerous situation during my whole stay. I can highly recommend the stay in Ann's Guesthouse - regarding the host as well as the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect place! à Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

This place is perfect! The rooms are nice and very clean! The breakfast is wonderful, various and substantial. The hostlady is very friendly and very helpful. With the very close new Metro "linha 4" you are easy connected with the other lines. The nice beach is close (5 minutes) and it is a safe and friendli neighbourhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tudo azul !!!! à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Tout a été bleu, c'est-à-dire parfait durant notre séjour à Rio : la maison belle dans le plus pur style colonial, les chambres spacieuses et finement décorées, nos hôtes prévenants qui n'hésitaient pas à nous faire profiter de leur grande connaissance de Rio. Mention spéciale pour le petit-déjeuner aussi beau que bon avec les fruits tropicaux et les petits pains brésiliens délicieux... Tudo azul !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tudo azul !!!! à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Tout a été parfait ! La maison dans le plus pur style colonial, les chambres spacieuses et bien décorées , nos hôtes gentils et prévenants... Mention spéciale pour le petit déjeuner bon pour les yeux et pour le ventre : fruits à profusion et petits pains brésiliens... Que de bons souvenirs ! Nous reviendrons !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ErtraordinaRIO à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Ich war im Dezember/Januar im Blue House und seit dem ersten Tag habe ich mich in das Viertel URCA und das Haus von Marcos verliebt. 2 Wochen Paradies. Mureta in 200 Meter Reichweite. Das Haus im Kolonialstyl erbaut, mit einer sehr modernen Innenarchitektur und passemdem Dekor ausgestattet. Es fehlt an nichts und alles ist sehr sauber und gepflegt. Der private Garten und die Ruhe im Quartier, die Nähe nach Copacabana/Ipanema (30Min mit dem Bus, der vor der Haustür hält). Ich fühlte mich schnell zuhause. Als Riofan und Brasilienkenner kann ich das Blue House nur bestens weiterempfehlen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Rio experience à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

The best way to meet Rio groove and feel part of Carioca spirit! Cosy, really beautiful place, in all particular details. Location outstanding, safe, very well connected to all the Rio spots, full immersion in the Carioca Urbanology. Owners extremelly careful and attentive. Highly reccomended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Merci à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Maison pleine de charme avec chambres ultra propres, ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale, quartier de Rio le plus agréable. Marc vous montrera comment boire une caipirina en longeant la mer un œil sur le pain de sucre et l autre sur le corcovado. Séjour inoubliable pour nous. Juliette 8 ans, lou 12 ans, maud et bruce

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


he spoke english and helped us to find places we dined out together à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2015

close to the buses , near resteraunts very friendly can not say enough , enjoyed our stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect ! à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2015

I stayed in this wonderful house 10 days end of January with two of my friends and we were so well received by Marc :) The house is beautiful and very confortable with all the services you can expect. The place where it is located is just a haven of peace :) Also, Marc gave us a lot of advices and good places to go. He helped us a lot and was very welcoming. We definitely have good memories of this trip thanks to him and we just want to go back there ! Loris

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay in Rio de Janeiro à Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

We stayed with Ann for 4 nights over New Years this year and we had a great time. The apartment was quite large and very clean, and the room had a beautiful view facing south to Rio de Janeiro. Santa Theresa itself is a great area full of restaurants and bars (try Rustico, it was awesome) and Ann advised us on safety procedures after dark. We did not feel unsafe at any point here. Ann went out of her way to make us a traditional Brazilian meal during our stay and a few lemonades to help with the heat wave. It was great to have an english host as we did not find a lot of english speaking people in Rio to help us. I would definitely stay here again and recommend her to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place in Rio à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

We were so delighted with our discovery of Blue House in a lovely suburb called Urca! Owners made us welcome, and were very helpful. Rooms are great and brand new bathrooms., with space. Fifi steals your heart and a must to play with her and her toys. We were cooked a tasty meal, and even put it on our restaurant menu back in South Africa this weekend. Blue House made the end of our holiday wonderful. -Stephen De Meyers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A truly amazing experience à Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying with Ann for a few weeks during the World Cup in Rio this June. Although the festivities and culture were wonderful, the most special experience of this trip was meeting Ann. From the first day arriving in Rio to the last morning's breakfast, Ann treated us with such hospitality and generosity that we always felt completely welcome and comfortable staying in her home. Not only did Ann provide us with a beautiful view and suggestions for sightseeing, but she also extended herself to show us around the city, cared for us when we both fell ill during the trip, and gave us many nights of lively conversation. We feel extremely grateful to have met Ann and feel that we have made a lifelong friend. She is a wonderfully special person that we hope to one day visit again. This trip has been an unforgettable experience in large part to Ann's kindness and warmth. Thank you, Ann for helping us make this an incredible trip that we will always remember! Love from Josue and Alyssa, California.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Merci ! Thank you ! à BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2014

Je voulais remercier Marcos pour son accueil et sa gentillesse ! Si j'ai bien compris, je suis son premier client - la maison, de type coloniale, est absolument magnifique et sentait par endroit la peinture fraîche ... Les chambres sont spacieuses et les salles de bain d'une propreté irréprochable. Les petits déjeuners avec fruits tropicaux, pain frais, charcuterie, et fromage sont royaux. Le quartier de Urca nous permet de sortir de la folie de Rio. Les nuits sont calmes et bien agréables et les conseils de Marcos pour les bonnes adresses se sont toujours révélés bien utiles! Bref, une excellente adresse que je recommande sans hésiter ! Un parisien qui adore Rio...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


back to rio à Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2014

i returned to appartment of Ann after one year and a half. me and my friend found there all we could imagine - peace, calm, comfort and constant care. Ann is a wonderful host, unique in Rio and in all Brasil. She made her house into ours. We found location is perfect for carnaval time - not so crowded as other turistic parts of rio, very close to sambodromo and lapa with its wonderful bars and night life. Shops, street markets and Gloria metro station is just a few minutes away. That february and march we spend there with Ann will always be in our hearts. For sure we shall come back as soon as we can. I recommend this place to all my friends and family. See u soon Ann!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Days in Brazil à Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

I stayed at Ann's place for about two weeks in August. The flat is in a quiet area of Santa Teresa and is easily accessible. There's a taxi park on her street, a bus stop at the beginning of the street and the Gloria metro as well. For the more adventurous tourist, you can pay for a motorbike ride at the beginning of the street. It is safe and cheap!...but if you'ld rather not, a taxi is readily available or you can walk up the street. Its about 10 or 15 minutes walk. The view from the room is stunning. Yes! You can see Sugarloaf Mt right from your room window. You can easily take a bus or taxi to Teatro Municipal, the Cathedral, Rio Branco (a popular street) and other places of interest. If you choose to walk, it is such an interesting walk - and should be able 30 or 40 minutes walk. From the upper end of her street, I could actually see the beach, although I never went there. The upper end of the street boasts of a relaxed Santa Teresa lifestyle - restaurants and quaint gift shops to buy lovely souveneirs. I particularly liked the 'Sunday afternoon vibe' there. There are much more shops and restaurants at the bottom end of the street. I found Santa Teresa to be relatively safe. I never felt threatened nor was attacked during my stay. The best part of Ann's house is Ann! I had written a longer review outlining all the wonderful things she did but had to delete them when the system would not accept my review. My summary is that I was treated like a queen! Ann is such a decent, wonderful person and a thoughtful hostess - and her English is perfect. My stay in Rio was nothing short of AMAZING. If you need a place in Rio, do yourself a favour and stay at Ann's. I guarantee you'll never forget the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our fantastic two weeks in Rio à Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

The location is ideal. The Swiss Embassy is on the same Rue aka Street. The view including Sugar Loaf is great. The B&B is spotless, comfortable and inviting but the real gem is Ann. She treated us like friends and was so helpful in guiding us about the area. I am not fluent in Portuguese but that was never a problem with Ann's guidance. The people were friendly & polite. The nearby Metro was easy to use and free if you are over 65! This is how the NYC subway should be folks. Loved my vacation. Thank you again Ann. Barbara & Rye, Pennsylvania, USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Falling in love with Rio à Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2013

My friend and I spent a week in Rio in June 2012. He is originally from Brazil and was showing me his country. He and Hilda hit it off famously. As they chatted in Portuguese I enjoyed some of the best breakfasts a person could have. Fresh fruit, breads, eggs, juices..it was something to look forward to every morning and it got you going for your day. Hilda was the perfect hostess and a wonderful conversationalist at breakfast going back and forth in English and Portuguese. She made us feel so at home. By the end of the week we felt like we lived in Rio. For the price in Rio you will not find anything better. We love you Hilda! Looking forward to going back to Rio in 2014.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hilda will make you feel Rio as your home à Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2012

Dear traveller, Me and my fiancée stayed one week in Hilda's B&B in the end of July 2012. What can we say? Except that Hilda welcomed us so generously and so nicely. She is always carefull and attentive to your comfort. His place is spacefull, well-situated (transports are very accessible), nice and vey clean. Her breakfast is probably the best in town if you are found of exotic fruits, maracuja juice, cheese, delictessen meat and good humor. In one sentence, what ever you are loking for, you will find it at Hilda's place. Bom viajem por Rio, a cidade maravilhosa! Ciao!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unforgettable experience à Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2012

From the first moment i saw the area where the house is i understood how lucky i was. The view from the window is extraordinary, very close to Gloria metro maximum 10 min walking, very beautiful and safe location. I was warmly hosted by Ann for all my long stay in Rio during 1 month. I never felt like a stranger in her house. She was my guide in every moment i needed help. If u don't speak portuguese that's the host u need! Her native English is not commonly found in Rio. I highly recommend this great place for those who are looking for comfort, security and real feel of Rio. By all means I am going to come back here next vacation. Alexander from Russia.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality à SONIA'S HOMESTAY (rio de janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2012

The location is great, the place is clean, but best of all Sonia is a great hostess!!! She is very friendly and communicative and always willing to help. I recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


carnival week in Rio à Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2012

We stayed with Hilda carnival week and this accommodation was perfect. Hilda was an excellent hostess. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. Hilda made us so welcome and was extremely helpful with advice about which bus to catch and local information. Sao Conrado was an excellent area to stay as it was only ten minutes by the local mini buses to Ipanema and Copacabana and the beach is not crowded. It has a relaxed atmosphere where we felt very safe. Hilda's breakfasts were delicious and if we returned to Rio we would definitely stay with Hilda again. We had a great week in Rio and thoroughly enjoyed the carnival. We were advised to go to the Sambadrome on the saturday evening which was cheaper, the groups went through quicker than sun and mon and it was amazing. Go yourself by taxi. Do not trust catching a shuttlebus organised by the Rio carnival ticket office. They do not turn up and the taxi got us there easily.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I highly recommend Sonia's place!!! à SONIA'S HOMESTAY (rio de janeiro, Brazil)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2012

I’ve stayed in hotels and bed and breakfasts for about 45 nights around the world in the past year and this was by far the most enjoyable accommodations I’ve experienced. Sonia’s hospitality and sincere joy of entertaining made this a wonderful time for me. I can truly say I count her as a friend after my time with her. Her place is clean, a short walk from the beach and very accessible from the Metro station a couple of blocks away. It’s in a safe area where I felt comfortable walking around very late at night. Sonia’s building is very nice and has 24-hour doormen who are willing to help. I especially enjoyed her huge top floor balcony. I started my mornings and ended my nights on the balcony, eating, drinking wine and socializing with Sonia and the other guests. Sonia made me feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend Sonia’s bed and breakfast. She is an amazing hostess who sincerely cares about her guests. Thank you for a wonderful time in Rio, Sonia!!! I really, really appreciate the time I spent with you!!! Thomas Blue Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Rio Lodge Inn for four nights, what a treat at the end holiday! Hilda is a wonderful host and was so welcoming, accommodating every request! The accommodation was fantastic and so comfortable with plenty of space. Breakfast was amazing with an array of items fit for a king/queen!! Location good, easy to get to Centro, Copa, Impanema, Leblon via the regular minivan service which passes every few minutes and doesn't take long, also taxi's and buses available close by. I couldn't leave a review without mentioning Hilda's extraodinary hospitality....she went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and even ensured I took the correct minivan the first day I ventured out! As a single female traveller I felt extremely safe here and would highly recommend staying here to everyone! Thanks Hilda!! Louise, Scotland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro : l’Atlantique, la baie de Guanabera, et des pics de granit, dont le plus célèbre est le Pain de Sucre, et la statue du Christ Rédempteur… une ville que l’on connait par le nom de ses plages, en particulier Copacabana ou Ipanema. La ville du plus grand Carnaval au monde avec les costumes les plus fous, la musique la plus envoutante et le défilé des écoles de Samba. Les participants qui se sont préparés toute l’année et ont fait de grands sacrifices pour payer leur costume ont choisi un thème et défilent sur le Sambodromo acclamés par leurs supporters et par des milliers de brésiliens ou de touristes venus du monde entier pour assister à cet événement exceptionnel.

Rio, la ville de la musique, Samba, Bossa nova, funk carioca ; la ville des extrêmes qui voit le luxe côtoyer la misère (un tiers des habitants de Rio vivent dans des favelas). La ville du football, de Pelé et du mythique Maracana, le plus grand stade au monde qui peut accueillir 120 000 spectateurs… Que voir d’autre à Rio ? Prendre le bonde electrico (le tramway) pour aller au quartier de Santa Teresa, si pittoresque avec ses ruelles, ses belles maisons anciennes et ses jardins suspendus. S’aventurer dans le Parc National Tijuca, extraordinaire vestige urbain de la foret tropicale. Découvrir plus de 6000 variétés de plantes tropicales au Jardim Botanico, ou visiter l’un des nombreux musées parmi lesquels le Musée du Carnaval ou le Musée consacré au compositeur Villa Lobos.

Quand viendra le moment de se reposer et de manger vous pourrez déguster l’une des nombreuses spécialités que l’on sert à Rio, en particulier des plats de poissons comme la muqueda de peixe, et gouter la cachaça (le rhum blanc), sans parler des innombrables cocktails et des jus de fruits exotiques. Avant de repartir laissez vous tenter par quelques souvenirs de votre séjour, de la vannerie ou de la maroquinerie, des pierres précieuses, des carrancas qui sont de petites amulettes, des objets fabriqués avec des plumes d’oiseaux exotiques, sans oublier des disques de Samba ou de Bossa-nova.

Rio a un climat tropical idéal pour les plaisirs de la plage, si le taux d’humidité y est élevé, la température estivale oscille entre 25 et 40 degrés et la température « hivernale » entre 20 et 30 degrés. Bon plan pour visiter Rio: choisir une chambre d’hôtes ou un Bed & Breakfast aux environs de la capitale et profiter ainsi de prix malins !

Haut
}