Avis récents dans Richmond, Kentucky

Peaceful Getaway à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2018

Snug Hollow was the perfect place for a family weekend . The cabin with a view is just adorable. Everything is super comfy and clean. This B & B is the perfect place to getaway from everything and just enjoy the fresh air and quiet. There are no tv’s and my cell did not work , which I honestly found to be a positive. We spend the time walking the property, playing board games, working jigsaw puzzles and just talking. Dining here is a true experience. The vegetarian meals are prepared by Barbara and the chef and they are truly delicious. We had breakfast and dinner. Our final night we were served General Tso Cailiflower. A true delight and the chef received a heartfelt hand clap from everyone. I must also mention the oatmeal pancakes. Amazing! Anyone Lking for a truly relaxing getaway will not be disappointed. I will for sure be back! Thanks to all of you for a great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful Getaway à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2018

Halcomb's Knob B&B is an amazing getaway from the hustle bustle of life. Tucked away in the rolling hills of Kentucky, this establishment will provide you with the relaxation that you have been looking for. With an amazing view off the front porch to Deborah's even more amazing breakfast and great coffee you will feel right at home at Halcomb's Knob. While traveling we spent one night here and wish we could have stayed another 6 nights. Not only is the service and house immaculate but the knowledge, conversation, and hospitality of both Jim and Debrorah will leave you wanting to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience! à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2018

It was exactly what the doctor ordered. The house was immaculate and the services was 5 star. Deborah and Jim make the stay all the more pleasant. The breakfast was good enough to make your tongue beat your brains out trying to get at it. My wife and I plan to make a yearly visit. We arrived as guests but left as friends. Thank you so much, Deborah and Jim.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true escape à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2017

The house and cabins are beautiful and cozy. The property is lovely and peaceful. Barbara and her staff are as welcoming as family and the food is healthy, scrumptious and plentiful. Best of all is time spent with Barbara, who has lived many experiences, observed much of humanity and exudes spunky wisdom. We left rested, well fed and wanting to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


With Beauty Around Me, I Walk. à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2017

There is a Navajo prayer that exhalts the beauty all around us in our "walk" through life. The beauty of Snug Hollow transends the geography. As the prayer says the beauty of Snug Hollow is above, below, around and within this very special place. It is evident in the way Barbara and her staff talk about the hollow, the preparation of their food and the way they interact with quests. I have visited Inns and B&Bs in the Smokies for years. My experience at Snug Hollow was so positive my friend an I didn't get our suitcases completely unpacked before we decided to walk back to the main house and book dates for the Spring and Summer. This will be our go to place for many years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern comfort and beauty à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2017

Happened upon Snug Hollow farm bed and breakfast by chance but was absolutely intrigued by it's website. We booked a room in the main farmhouse to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary. At first I felt a little nervous but that quickly dissolved as Barbara and her staff made me feel at home. Settled in the hollow snug is a perfect name. So much beauty and charm. And the food ... what can you say but exquisite? We met for breakfast and dinner and enjoyed delightful conversations. It was if everyone knew they were experiencing something magical. So much to do whether simply relaxing for the day, reading, exploring the farm or venturing out to enjoy the activies close by Snug Hollow Bed and Breakfast has something to offer all. Very much looking forward to spending time there again in the future! - The Zieglers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October 5, 2017 à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

First, my ratings are "exceeded my expectations" and should be "outstanding" but would not click on "outstanding" but would "exceeded my expectations". From the time we arrived, we were surrounded by beautiful, relaxing farm land and mountains. Beautiful sunset. We were also met with delicious cookies and had an excellent breakfast the next morning: fruit, casserole, muffins, bread all handmade. A treat that we will long remember and will stay there if we are ever there again. Wonderful memory!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and peaceful with amazing food à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed with delicious oatmeal cookies [we ate them in rocking chairs on the wrap around porch, looking at the gorgeous views of pastures and rolling hills!] We stayed in the Garden Room with a comfy bed and large bathroom and dressing area. Deborah and Jim were warm and welcoming, doggie Patch too. The next morning, our breakfast was scrumptious. Much of the food is grown on the farm. The bread is made fresh in the farm's commercial ovens. We have the Cranberry Walnut and the Apple Pecan. Yum! The farm is close to the fun of Berea, but truly in the 'country'. When we left a t-shirt in the room after checking out, Deborah called and mailed it back. We hope to return again soon. Do yourself a favor and stay here!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Cabin with a View and could not have been happier with the property and the hospitality. Barbara and her staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The food was amazing and they even delivered it to our cabin and set the table for us too one evening. We saw lots of wildlife and went to sleep with the sound of the forest and owls. We highly recommend this property and will definitely return one day! Thank you Barbara for a relaxing and memorable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain Retraet à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and absolutely loved it !! Barbara and her staff could not have been nicer, the rooms were clean the food was outstanding and the service was top shelf.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Ultimate Getaway à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

Leave the city, the job, and the chaos behind. Drop your shoulders, eat extremely well, sleep soundly, and breathe. Don't think about booking this wonderful spot, just do it. - One of the Two Professors

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Kept Secret à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2017

I knew from the start that this is going to be a weekend to remember. Not only was the location perfect for us but we had the entire house all to ourselves. From beautiful decorated rooms to the how it was so clean and picture perfect. From the dinner on Friday night was above and beyond my expectations and is was so delicious and was even sharing how to make the dish. The breads that was served at our meals were always two different kinds was so yummy! We were able to place an order for the breads the night before we left. Never had to worry about getting enough food. After our scrumptious meal of food that I have neverever tasted before and the presentation of each course was just beautifully displayed. After having dinner and playing our silly games we were served some yummy snacks and coffee or hot chocolate. The bed like I said is to die for!! Waking up to the smell of food was lovely. The breakfast was again over the top, delicious and beyond my expectations!!! After a peaceful night sleep we were served with another four course breakfast. We all feel Deborah did an outstanding job in not only serving us delicious meals but her hospitality , she was so sweet and gracious! We had some great conversations with her and we feel that she made sure that all our needs were met. I have several food allergies and she made sure that I was safe in eating her meals. Very accommodating!! I can honestly say this won't be the last time for a weekend visit. We didn't walk the grounds but just seeing it from our porch or from the windows it was beautiful. Thanks Deborah for your hospitality and teaching us more about the B&B world out there! .....Christine and The Red Hat Club!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Rest à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2017

We stayed in the Garden Suite for two nights.The suite is very spacious and comfortable with a walk-in closet and many places to stow your belongings. Deborah professionally fashions exquisite meals even for people with multiple dietary restrictions. The B&B looks over valley farms, inviting one stop and experience peace and rest. While there, we walked the roads or the wooded trails, past a mountain pond and to Holcomb's Knob itself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A True Gem à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Halcomb's Knob several times over the past few years and I can say that each stay has been wonderful. This is truly a place with a view! Sit back and relax a while on the comfortable rockers on the front porch--just take in the majestic view of the Kentucky countryside. Our rooms are always spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfasts are wonderfully creative- we never need to eat lunch after them. Be sure and ask for cinnamon rolls! Speaking of food, Deborah always provides a night time treat as well. This past stay, she also suggested that we take in Anglin Falls which was just a few miles away. We had a great time at this beautiful site. We always highly recommend this site to anyone who is looking for a place in the country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So Snug in the Holler à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I just got back from Barb's and started planning our next trip while we were still there. Our experience was the best we could have asked for and then some. Barb and the girls were phenomenal; always making sure we were comfortable and happy. The food. Absolutely amazing. Not only do they cook everything fresh for you, they bring it right to you at the table and then clean up while Barb sits down with everyone exchanging stories about life and the Farm. Their motto is "You're on vacation, you shouldn't have to...". We stayed in "The Cottage with a View" and boy was it a view. The description on the website explains it to a tee. The front porch is the perfect way to start your morning, over looking the property with a cup of coffee or tea (which they generously provide) watching the fog roll in through the trees. While the back porch makes you feel like you're in a whole different cabin in the middle of the woods. Many, many thanks and lots of love to Barbara and her staff. We will definitely be back after the next two or five times of visiting Snug. There's no place like it. Molly and Dylan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightfully Surprised!! à Halcomb's Knob B&B (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

First and foremost Deborah was professional, polite, respectful and a true hospitable servant. Fantastic Hospitality and cooking. I got way more value than what I was charged. I would recommend anyone to pay extra for her to prepare you an evening meal. And make sure you arrive with an empty stomach. Her cooking is way better than most restaurants. It would not at all be worth driving to town when she will prepare and serve you an awesome dining experience. I would not hesitate to stay there again. The room was great but the mattress, though in great condition, seemed lower quality than I would hope for. But that being said I would be back in a heartbeat if going through that way again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Things that make me go ahhhhhhhhhhh à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 10, 2016

My wife and I have stayed twice and each time it was a memorable and relaxing experience, thanks to the care and warmth of innkeeper Barbara. I look forward to returning and adding to my memories of relaxation in this charming locale.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Soul and tummy satisfying! à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

Everyone was welcoming and friendly, the accommodations were just wonderful, and the food was to die for! It was visiting the homeplace!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Kept Secret à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2015

A wonderful, charming oasis, hidden deep on a beautiful farm. Girlfriends and I shared a small class reunion and the fabulous memories we made will forever be etched in our hearts. Barbara and her staff have raised the B&B bar! Will definitely go back and recommend to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


magical à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2015

Snug Hollow immediately envelops you in its quiet beauty and hospitality. Surrounded by beautiful misty hills and varied wildlife it invites you to relax and enjoy. The owner and staff do such a great job of sharing their enthusiasm for this special place and the providing delicious meals and perfect accommodations. It is a magical getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Snug Hollow - A place of respite. à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

I happened upon Snug Hollow about 10 years ago and it has been one of my favorite finds. It is a place of beauty, no matter the season, and allows me to slow my pace and appreciate what is real. Barb Napier is the perfect host and has surrounded herself with like people. You feel at home the moment you arrive and find it hard to leave. The accommodations are outstanding and I have stayed in each room/cabin at one time or another. My friends and I go to Snug Hollow twice a year and each time we say it was the best. The food is excellent and is prepared with her guests in mind. If you want to experience the best of the best, Snug Hollow is the place to go. The only problem is that you will not want to leave. Janis Wakeman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You must visit Barbara at her Snug Hollow B&B,heaven beyond earth! à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

this must be heaven!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


have your wedding here! à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2013

Having stayed here earlier, we planned our small intimate wedding at SnugHollow in the winter... How beautiful it was! Words cannot describe the serenity and beauty at all times of day or night for wedding surprise and gratitude. Staff, rooms, ambiance, the food, the food! Barbara is a jewel; and we continue to go there for anniversaries and other seasons as often as we can. It feels like a wedding day any time of the year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The most peaceful. à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2013

An ideal bed & breakfast. My wife and I stayed at Snug Hollow farm three nights in May as part of a several days road trip that we had planned for sightseeing the region. Knowing what we know now, we would have planned several more days at Barbara Napiers' home. Very pleasant, peaceful and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Third Visit! à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2013

I cannot think of a better place to go and relax! This past weekend was our third visit in four years and not a bit disappointed. Barb is not only one of the hardest working people I have ever met, but she's a great hostess and an awesome cook. The staff of gals she has helping her are dedicated and just as accomodating as Barb is. Have always met really nice people at every dinner. I don't know when, but we will go back. Has to be the best Bed & Breakfast in all of KY, IN, and OH (We live in southern Indiana). Thanks Barb for a great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great adventure at Snug Hollow -- thanks Barbara and staff! à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2013

This B&B is a wonderful, peaceful and serene setting, I would recommend to anyone looking for a getaway to commune with nature and loved ones! Barbara and her staff do an outstanding job with all facets of B&B life. Food is outstanding and served with graceful hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful people, wonderful place à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2013

I stayed on April 26-28 2013 with 7 girlfriends. We had a great time, very relaxing, food was wonderful and the farm is gorgeous. Very clean and charming. We are planning to go back next year. Definitely worth the drive. Make the trip, you wont be sorry....... Debi Hornsby

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Girlfriends Getaway à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2013

I heard Snug Hollow is known as a girlfriends getaway place and I booked my own girlfriends getaway. From the minute the 7 of us pulled up, we were greeted by Barbara, wonderful southern hospitality. She is an amazing woman, keeping up with 300 acres of beautiful country. Love the peaceful and quietness of Snug Hollow. This is not your typical B&B, she can accommodate everyone: singles, couples, & groups. The food is amazing and healthy. Barbara has inspired me to cook. So glad I brought home Barbara's cookbook. It also makes a nice gift. Looking forward to my next visit. Book your girlfriends getaway! Angela, Aurora, IN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2013

Snug Hollow was a perfect weekend trip away for five girlfriends. We stayed in the Cozy Cabin, loved loved the breakfasts and dinners, hiked on the farm, took a short drive to Tater Knob Pottery studio and enjoyed the company of the other guests during our stay. Barbara is the perfect hostess....what an interesting and amazing woman. Would love to go back and see the wildflowers in bloom and watercolor while there.....much to inspire you indoors and out. Looking forward to our return trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relearn the "Art of Conversation" à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, KY)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2013

I took my my girlfriend to Snug Hollow this past Valentine's Day weekend. I wanted a place I could get away and just focus on "being us". After reading several other reviews on a few websites, I decided to trust the 98% of people who had given Snug Hollow a 5 star review and booked our weekend upstairs in "The Pearl". After staying it has become evident that we need to do "us" way more often. What a wonderful weekend we had. We were greeted by the host, Barbara, who showed us our room and let us get to bed since we arrived so lateand we awoke in the morning around 9 to the smell of the best pancakes I have honestly ever tasted. We went downstairs and met the other guests and ate a delicious pancake and poached eggs w/ breadcrumbs breakfast. It should be noted that the B & B is vegetarian. Barbara has a wonderful garden where they grow as much of their own food as fresh and tasty as possible. Being a big meat eater I was hesitant on this point but I can truthfully say I didn't even notice the meat's absence. Barbara's food is so full of flavor and well planned that I forgot there was no meat on my plate until it was empty and at that time I realized there was no food on my plate. Luckily, Barbara or one of the other ladies were quickly there to give me seconds or top off my glass. We spent the day exploring the neighboring town, Berea, which boasts itself as the "Artisan Capitol" of Kentucky and lived up to it's reputation. We stopped at another local shop on the way back to the farm and was even more impressed at this place, Tater Knob(ask Barbara for directions). After another wonderful meal for supper we spent a bit of time chatting with the other guests before retiring upstairs. Our only disappointment this week was having to say goodbye. I wish we had at least one more day and preferably a week to just sit, relax and enjoy all the neat intricacies that Snug Hollow had to offer. We will definitely be back again soon to see the wildflowers in bloom this spring!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (4,89)
  2. Halcomb's Knob B&B (4,70)
Haut
check }