Avis récents dans Richmond, Indiana

Lovely Victorian home! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

Innkeeper was passionate about historic preservation and the area where the inn is located. The home was warm and inviting. All our needs were met. We were quite comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

This B&B is in a small city with traffic, but once you're inside, everything changes & you're in another era!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Guest room #2 à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

Classic corner room with a king size bed, very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

The house is gorgeous and the service outstanding. The breakfast and dessert were fantastic. Would go again and recommend to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Wonderful Stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

We stayed in the Philip Smith House. Kris and Jill are wonderful engaging people who help make the stay enjoyable. Great stimulating conversations and wonderful pride in the city. They keep the rooms clean and are pretty good cooks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

My friends and I went there for a girls getaway weekend. The place was perfect for us. The owner was friendly, rooms spacious and breakfasts were amazing. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WIsh we could have stayed longer.... à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2017

Jill, the owner and hostess was awesome. Made us feel welcomed and like family vs. guests! Room was just like picture! (Room 1). Breakfast was outstanding - Jill's an awesome cook! Met other guests at breakfast and had delightful conversations. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very comfortable à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

We stayed overnight during a Cardinal Greenway ride. Very comfortable and relaxed. Owner very down to earth and friendly. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. She even gave us a big bag of ice to fill our camel-backs. We were rested and ready for the trail the next morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice B & B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

Everything about our stay, from check in to check out was very easy and pleasant. The house is quite impressive as an example of a small 19th century mansion. The hostess was very nice and accommodating, and a good cook too ! We will definitely go back for our next visit to Richmond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful House à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

Really nice place, well organized and grace-filled hosts. Enjoyed our brief (2 night) stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2017

My husband and I are well traveled and have stayed at B&Bs and boutique hotels around the world. We came to the area for a weekend antique hunt, and absolutely loved our stay. We ended up having the entire Campbell house to ourselves and it was terrific. I'll admit, we were a little nervous when we pulled up, as there is some work to be done on the outside (that Kris is all over by the way), but the interior is beautifully refinished in a way that honors the past but with all modern amenities. Kris was a wonderful host and we ended up chatting with him for awhile over breakfast. He shared stories about the renovations of the home, which we found fascinating. As with any historic home, the work is never complete, but Kris is committed to doing the work right. As far as the details, the bed was very, very comfortable, the shower was great (strong water pressure) and breakfast was yummy! Great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value!! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2017

My husband and I wanted a place to stay for a weekend for our 1 year anniversary. The room was a great size. We had the house mostly to ourselves which was great. Smart tv in the room allowed us to stay in and chill for a night. Whirlpool tub was a plus for us, as we like baths. Bedding and towels were clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but of generous portions and was thoughtfully prepared. Not all dishware seemed as thoroughly cleaned as possible but that may have just been a personal observation. Could've used a larger trash can in our room instead of just the tiny one in the bathroom. Definitely an old house with typical charms and quirks. Didn't meet Jill, but Kris was mostly social over breakfast but otherwise left us to ourselves which we liked. Overall for the cost, the drive from Lexington (3 hrs), and the amount of stuff to do in Richmond (most of which we didn't actually do, but we knew there was a fair amount) the value can't be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Bed and Breakfast Experience à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast. I loved every minute of my stay. My room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The hospiltality extended by the owners made me feel as though I was visiting relatives.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Girls Getaway Weekend à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

If you're looking for something fun to do with a friend, definitely give Jill a call at this B&B. She took care of all the details...from arranging a tea party, dinner, and massages, to letting us know about the best sites and shops in town. The B&B was lovely and very comfortable with a delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B in Richmond IN helped take away some sorrow of fam funeral time! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

Jill and Kris were so gracious and warm. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place to Stay with Lovely Hosts à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and hosts were helpful and accommodating. Comfortable and clean room. Would have been nice to have a light on both sides of the bed for in-bed reading. Host good at providing info about the city, places to eat, historic district, etc. We would definitely stay here again if traveling this way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt right back at home in Richmond, IN à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2017

Comfy rooms. Yummy breakfast. Gracious hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2017

Enjoyed the huge rooms and the whirlpool bath.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, clean and comfortable à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 28, 2017

Overall, I had a very nice stay with Kris and Jill. I was greeted by Jill whom quickly got me acquainted with the inn and information for my stay. I was there for 3 nights business travel. Kris prepared such nice breakfasts that I skipped my daily lunches. The shower was very nice with plenty of hot water. I stayed in Mr Smith's room. It has a 13" color tube TV. A little hard to get used to at first but I grew up in the generation which these were mas produced. Younger folk may not understand. Creaky wood floors didn't bother me either. Finding conveniently located electrical sources for today's many electronics could be an issue but I did at least find one extension cord in the night stand which helped. An aroma of musty antiques are detectable so keep in mind the things that often come with century old Victorian relics. I happen to appreciate this one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


worth the trip à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 21, 2017

We were more than satisfied with our experience at Philip Smith Bed and Breakfast. Both hosts Kristopher and Jill were friendly, informative and helpful in our get away weekend in Richmond, In addition to the excellent conditions of this historic house, our hosts were helpful tour guides in providing an historical information for our weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful Victorian Near Earlham College à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

I needed a place to stay near Earlham and the local hotels were a bit of a drive and not very interesting. Smith's B&B seemed much more what I was looking for. I wasn't disappointed. A beautifully restored grand Victorian home, a very personable innkeeper, and a comfortable room and bed. I recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great two day getaway à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2016

We had a nice two days to unwind a bit and do some shopping in some of the great antique shops in the area. Jill is a great host. I'm sure we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great one night stop à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2016

I needed a place to stay mid way on a trip from Pennsylvania to Missouri. The room was cosy and comfy. The home is beautiful and quaint. The breakfast was delish! would recommend this grand home for a short or long stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent visit! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

Service was outstanding ... breakfast was great .... innkeeper was a joy to talk with. Very knowledgeable of the home and the community.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful historic home close to Earlham à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

What a lovely historic home with beautiful historic furnishings. Breakfast was creative and delicious. Jill was happy to adjust breakfast for my daughters who are both gluten sensitive. This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast, and we will be back. We were in Richmond for Homecoming at Earlham College, where my youngest daughter is a sophomore and plays on the Women's Soccer Team. We had a very nice stay and especially enjoyed having breakfast with Earlham alumni of varying ages. Last year I stayed at a motel, breakfast included. I didn't meet or talk to anyone else staying there even though there were clearly many Earlham alumni at the motel and at breakfast. It's an additional advantage that the Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast is much closer to Earlham than the motel district. We had a great stay. The only negative is that the sign is difficult to see, so we drove around the block multiple times before determining that we were at the right place. Glad we found it! What a great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Labor Day Getaway à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

Owners were knowledgeable of the area and made suggestions to visit. Kris was on his own the night we stayed but did a wonderful job.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

We enjoyed the time we had at the Smith BnB. Very nice accommodations. Service was excellent and friendly. Would recommend staying here for a quiet time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

the room was charming and the breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed meeting the host and talking about Richmond. I highly recommend it! The mansion is so well preserved and decorated. The evening snacks in the upstairs hall were a surprise treat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jill and Chris are dedicated and pleasant hosts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

I have stayed with the Nelsons twice and they could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. I will definitely be staying with them again on my visits to Richmond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Earlham Parent à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

Very nice rooms, lots of cool antiques. This is a good option when you want to visit Earlham College. The only thing I would want to have changed would be to have more healthy options for breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (4,54)
Haut
check }