Avis récents dans Red Lion, Pennsylvanie

Great place à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2018

Lovelace Manor exceeded our expectations. The owners Lark and Michael really made us feel at home. They were knowledgeable about the area and helpful with all our questions. The breakfasts we're amazing! They looked beautiful, tasted delicious, and lacked nothing. We would highly recommend staying at Lovelace Manor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts, great home, great breakfast, and great extras à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2018

Needed to attend a convention in Lancaster and didn't want to stay in the convention center hotel. The Limestone Inn was about 3-4 miles away (10 minutes) in a cute little town. Super great hosts and home. I've stayed in a lot of B&Bs and Inns, and Denise and her husband had great extras I'd not seen before -- homemade cookies, a morning paper with breakfast, and so on. Will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish We Could Rate It 6 Stars! à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2018

If 6 stars were possible, I would give it. The owners, the beauty of the place, the breakfasts...we came for a volleyball tournament and got a VACATION! Hoping that we have reason to return to Lancaster again so we can stay here!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2017

This is a fabulous place to stay. Lark and Michael are exceptional...they will work with you if you need breakfast earlier than the appointed time. The breakfast is out of this world(and I'm not normally a breakfast person). If you are looking for things to do they will help guide you in planning things to do. We travel to Lancaster frequently and this is the place we now stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible Innkeepers & Mansion à The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

This was a romantic stay while in the area visiting family for the thanksgiving holiday. Our innkeepers called us the day we arrived to verify our checkin time. Upon our late arrival (due to excessive airport traffic and delays) we had a lovely tour of the house (over 7,500 sq ft!). We were offered during our tour one of the other available rooms. This was a complementary upgrade! The innkeepers also were extremely conscious of our eating habits that i had included in the notes at time of booking. They offered alternatives to all my food sensitivities and preferences. This was amazing as we have stayed at other B&B’s where my food preferences were completely ignored.. The breakfast were amazingly delicious and each day we woke with eagerness to see what was for breakfast!! As if that wasn’t enough, the bedding was so soft and comfortable and linens were so fluffy and everything smelled sooo good and fresh!! We loved our room — the bathroom was completely modern and had a heat blower that warmed us. The innkeepers were beyond thoughtful and made us feel like family like we lived there. They made our stay completely enjoyable. We look forward to coming again soon! And that can’t happen fast enough! We miss them and the Emig Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Weekend Stay à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2017

We stayed at the Limestone for the weekend. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the owner, Denise. She showed us around the property and gave suggestions on where to go including giving us a map. The property is lovely, clean, and very comfortable. We stayed on the second floor bedroom with the on suite bathroom with the claw foot tub, which was amazing. She even included bath salts! When we awoke the next morning Denise and Rick were preparing a gourmet breakfast. The Inn was full of guests and we all sat in their beautiful dining room together. Denise served us breakfast and explained how she prepared each dish. Simply delicious! The Inn has several rooms and areas to use during your stay. The back room has a television to relax by and a stocked refrigerator with drinks and a table with snacks to enjoy. It was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. We will definitely be going to stay there again. I highly recommend the Limestone Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2017

This was a perfect location for Sight and Sound theater and the Strasburg Rairoad Museum. Our Innkeeper was very friendly and served some amazing breakfasts.Would love to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional hospitality à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2017

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast‘s through the years and the Limestone Inn is by far my favorite. The hospitality offered by Denise and Rick can’t be matched. The breakfast is always special – and this was no exception. My husband and I had a lovely visit. Thank you Denise and Rick for sharing your lovely home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever!!!!!!! à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

As always, we had an absolutely delightful stay at The Limestone Inn. Innkeepers are the most hospitable couple we have ever met and it seems every time we complete our stay we talk about trying to get more dates on our calendar for a return trip. Truly the best B&B we've ever stayed in and we have stayed in plenty.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly the BEST à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

WE have beento many hotels, motels, suites and B&B. This is truly the BEST. Best rooms, best breakfast, best hosts. Do not hesitate!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful mansion à The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Fabulous ! Beautiful ! Bill and Lori were wonderful ! And breakfast awesome ! Can't say enough about our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Celebration à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

Lark & Michael made us feel so special and presented us with a special wine to celebrate our anniversary. They explained the history of their Inn as well as all the Amish attractions, restaurants & theatres. They are conveniently located to everything . We definitely plan to return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at the Limestone for a weekend of cycles my. The inn is lovely, Denise and Rick (the owners) are attentive and kind, the breakfast was delicious, and the inn is in a great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B experience à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

My daughter and I traveled throughout PA and I wanted her to have a great first B&B experience. I am so glad this was her first. Lark and her husband made sure this experience was a sweet memory from the minute we booked our room until we checked out. Although we spent most of our time exploring Amish country, Lovelace was great to come "home" to in the evening. My daughter enjoyed the movie library and games that we could borrow in our room. When I told Lark we wanted the full Amish experience, she gave us a less known route through the countryside and stops at excellent bakeries and shops. Her breakfast was not only delicious but beautifully presented. Everything about Lovelace Manor was quaint and will be a fond memory. I recommend Lovelace to everyone who wants a B&B experience- the way they used to be! Thank you for the sweet memory!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic find!!! à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

This was my husband and my first stay at a B&B and this place was fabulous!!! Such a wonderful break from the everyday. Very cozy, comfortable feel from the beginning. Great time meeting and talking with the other guests and the owner was absolutely delightful!! Was a great start to our little holiday!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thankful à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2017

Genuine, cozy, and a 5 star breakfast! The large old home has been very well remodeled, and decorated in a cozy way to make you feel right at home. Denise welcomed us in a warm country fashion and made an incredible breakfast that consisted of a freshly baked pear pastry with fresh raspberries and raspberry sauce, then followed it up with a sweet potato crusted egg and cheese soufflé, AMAZING! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time To Relax à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

The owner was very kind and such a great cook! It was in a quieter area and we slept well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2017

Lark and Michael were wonderful, their home is beautiful and breakfast was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them! We wished we could have stayed longer and look forward to staying with them again on our next trip to Lancaster.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend! à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

Our stay at Lovelace Manor was a winner! The B&B has been lovingly restored by Lark and Michael – and it shows great attention to detail. Breakfast was simply delicious and elegantly served. Our room was beautiful and spacious, and the bedding and towels were luxurious. We were especially pleased by the many electrical outlets – a tiny detail that made it much easier to charge our phones, IPad, etc. We followed Lark’s map to tour the Amish countryside and enjoyed it immensely. Don’t miss the Lapp Valley Farms for the best homemade ice cream ever! We definitely give Lovelace Manor 5 stars.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

The innkeeper was a sweetheart and we enjoyed her warm hospitality. Beautiful stay and love the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

Would have liked to have stayed longer visiting with the other guests. This bnb creates such a pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely return. Managed by a wonderful family and a dog named Buttercup:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Character and Hospitality à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

Beautifully maintained and welcoming with an attention to detail for this 230 plus year old building! What a wonderful and historic place to spend a few nights. The house was clean and uncluttered with lots of unique and interesting features. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was clean, bright and equipped with some nice thirsty towels! The property outside is equipped with a number of "private" little areas to sit and relax. The location on the "main" street lends itself to street traffic, but it did not cause us to lose any sleep, and affords easy access to a number of local attractions including Sight and Sound Theater. Denise is a wonderful and gracious host, full of great stories and information! The breakfasts were excellent and really set the tone for the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Limestone Inn à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Strasburg. The home was beautiful and the breakfast superb. Denise was a welcoming host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Limestone Inn à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

This was our third year at Limestone Inn. It is our home away from now as my husband says. Denise Waller goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is happy and comfortable. The breakfasts she serves are absolutly delicious! She knowledgeable of the area and can give you suggestions with confidence. We are looking forward to staying at the Limestone Inn next year. The Oliver's

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Needed get away à Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Had an amazing time. Rachel , Shane & kids were very friendly and enjoyed their hospitality. A beautiful home and furnishing. Well kept and comfortable. A hidden treasure. Will definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast à Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and was a wonderful experience. The couple running the inn were very nice and attentive to our every need. The breakfast each morning was delicious, much better than any continental breakfast I ever had. I will definitely stay there again. I give them an outstanding rating. Also very clean and neat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at wonderful old inn à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

Wonderful old house that has all the modern amenities. Super breakfast in the morning. Wonderful hostess. Got in tired but perked up with a relaxing little dinner we had brought on a nice little picnic table in a beautiful garden under a small shade tree. Hostess was so helpful in getting us to the local sites, especially the railroad museum.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B with Wonderful Hosts à Red Lion Bed & Breakfast (Red Lion, PA)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

We booked a 3-night stay for a family member's wedding in York. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay 2 nights due to flight delays and torrential rain on what should have been our first night. George was very understanding and did not charge us for the night even though it was after 1 am before we finally gave up on trying to make it to the B&B. Our room (The Colonial) was spacious with a very nice size bathroom. Every thing was clean and well kept. The K-Cup maker in the hallway is a nice touch as is the snack basket in our room and the water bottles always available. The breakfast was excellent the morning we ate! Blueberry pancakes or apple cheddar quiche served with bacon, fruit salad and coffee. They even served the coffee in china! The home is very beautiful and the area is nice and quite. George and Danielle were both very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and we will be back every time we visit our family in this area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }