Avis récents dans Red Lion, Pennsylvanie

Great hosts, great home, great breakfast, and great extras à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2018

Needed to attend a convention in Lancaster and didn't want to stay in the convention center hotel. The Limestone Inn was about 3-4 miles away (10 minutes) in a cute little town. Super great hosts and home. I've stayed in a lot of B&Bs and Inns, and Denise and her husband had great extras I'd not seen before -- homemade cookies, a morning paper with breakfast, and so on. Will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible Innkeepers & Mansion à The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

This was a romantic stay while in the area visiting family for the thanksgiving holiday. Our innkeepers called us the day we arrived to verify our checkin time. Upon our late arrival (due to excessive airport traffic and delays) we had a lovely tour of the house (over 7,500 sq ft!). We were offered during our tour one of the other available rooms. This was a complementary upgrade! The innkeepers also were extremely conscious of our eating habits that i had included in the notes at time of booking. They offered alternatives to all my food sensitivities and preferences. This was amazing as we have stayed at other B&B’s where my food preferences were completely ignored.. The breakfast were amazingly delicious and each day we woke with eagerness to see what was for breakfast!! As if that wasn’t enough, the bedding was so soft and comfortable and linens were so fluffy and everything smelled sooo good and fresh!! We loved our room — the bathroom was completely modern and had a heat blower that warmed us. The innkeepers were beyond thoughtful and made us feel like family like we lived there. They made our stay completely enjoyable. We look forward to coming again soon! And that can’t happen fast enough! We miss them and the Emig Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Weekend Stay à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2017

We stayed at the Limestone for the weekend. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the owner, Denise. She showed us around the property and gave suggestions on where to go including giving us a map. The property is lovely, clean, and very comfortable. We stayed on the second floor bedroom with the on suite bathroom with the claw foot tub, which was amazing. She even included bath salts! When we awoke the next morning Denise and Rick were preparing a gourmet breakfast. The Inn was full of guests and we all sat in their beautiful dining room together. Denise served us breakfast and explained how she prepared each dish. Simply delicious! The Inn has several rooms and areas to use during your stay. The back room has a television to relax by and a stocked refrigerator with drinks and a table with snacks to enjoy. It was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. We will definitely be going to stay there again. I highly recommend the Limestone Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2017

This was a perfect location for Sight and Sound theater and the Strasburg Rairoad Museum. Our Innkeeper was very friendly and served some amazing breakfasts.Would love to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional hospitality à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2017

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast‘s through the years and the Limestone Inn is by far my favorite. The hospitality offered by Denise and Rick can’t be matched. The breakfast is always special – and this was no exception. My husband and I had a lovely visit. Thank you Denise and Rick for sharing your lovely home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever!!!!!!! à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

As always, we had an absolutely delightful stay at The Limestone Inn. Innkeepers are the most hospitable couple we have ever met and it seems every time we complete our stay we talk about trying to get more dates on our calendar for a return trip. Truly the best B&B we've ever stayed in and we have stayed in plenty.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly the BEST à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

WE have beento many hotels, motels, suites and B&B. This is truly the BEST. Best rooms, best breakfast, best hosts. Do not hesitate!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful mansion à The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Fabulous ! Beautiful ! Bill and Lori were wonderful ! And breakfast awesome ! Can't say enough about our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at the Limestone for a weekend of cycles my. The inn is lovely, Denise and Rick (the owners) are attentive and kind, the breakfast was delicious, and the inn is in a great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic find!!! à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

This was my husband and my first stay at a B&B and this place was fabulous!!! Such a wonderful break from the everyday. Very cozy, comfortable feel from the beginning. Great time meeting and talking with the other guests and the owner was absolutely delightful!! Was a great start to our little holiday!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thankful à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2017

Genuine, cozy, and a 5 star breakfast! The large old home has been very well remodeled, and decorated in a cozy way to make you feel right at home. Denise welcomed us in a warm country fashion and made an incredible breakfast that consisted of a freshly baked pear pastry with fresh raspberries and raspberry sauce, then followed it up with a sweet potato crusted egg and cheese soufflé, AMAZING! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time To Relax à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

The owner was very kind and such a great cook! It was in a quieter area and we slept well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

The innkeeper was a sweetheart and we enjoyed her warm hospitality. Beautiful stay and love the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

Would have liked to have stayed longer visiting with the other guests. This bnb creates such a pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely return. Managed by a wonderful family and a dog named Buttercup:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Character and Hospitality à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

Beautifully maintained and welcoming with an attention to detail for this 230 plus year old building! What a wonderful and historic place to spend a few nights. The house was clean and uncluttered with lots of unique and interesting features. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was clean, bright and equipped with some nice thirsty towels! The property outside is equipped with a number of "private" little areas to sit and relax. The location on the "main" street lends itself to street traffic, but it did not cause us to lose any sleep, and affords easy access to a number of local attractions including Sight and Sound Theater. Denise is a wonderful and gracious host, full of great stories and information! The breakfasts were excellent and really set the tone for the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Limestone Inn à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Strasburg. The home was beautiful and the breakfast superb. Denise was a welcoming host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Limestone Inn à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

This was our third year at Limestone Inn. It is our home away from now as my husband says. Denise Waller goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is happy and comfortable. The breakfasts she serves are absolutly delicious! She knowledgeable of the area and can give you suggestions with confidence. We are looking forward to staying at the Limestone Inn next year. The Oliver's

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Needed get away à Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Had an amazing time. Rachel , Shane & kids were very friendly and enjoyed their hospitality. A beautiful home and furnishing. Well kept and comfortable. A hidden treasure. Will definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at wonderful old inn à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

Wonderful old house that has all the modern amenities. Super breakfast in the morning. Wonderful hostess. Got in tired but perked up with a relaxing little dinner we had brought on a nice little picnic table in a beautiful garden under a small shade tree. Hostess was so helpful in getting us to the local sites, especially the railroad museum.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Saving Grace à The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

We contacted one of the owners just one day before we needed a room. My husbands cousin passed away extremely unexpectedly--very young--and in the shock and grief, we kept putting off booking a place to stay the night before the services. They were so kind about the short notice and when they heard the reason for our short stay, they went above and beyond the make sure we had anything we needed. In addition, they continued to make sure we knew they would accommodate us to the absolute best of their abilities. From the moment we walked in the door (drenched from a sudden downpour and in our mucky and comfy travel clothes) they made us feel at home and like family. I have never felt more at peace or comfortable while traveling--especially around people I had just met--and my husband agreed. The accommodations were equally stunning and cozy and breakfast the next morning was beyond any expectations I could have had. The home itself and its history was intriguing and you could feel the owners passion. We truly appreciated their willingness and openness about sharing it with us and the other guests as well. I have honestly never written a full review before for any hotel or restaurant (strange since my husband is a chef) but we knew as we left for the memorial service that morning, filled with love and peace, that there would be no doubt of our returning and that we must tell everyone we know of Emig Mansion and its truly Godsent owners!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Limestone B&B - June 2017 à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

Our second stay here for a long weekend in conjunction with visit to Sight & Sound. Love the place and the history. Breakfasts are outstanding. Denise is a gracious host and loves to visit with her guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and comfortable à Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2017

We stayed in the Bluebell suite and found the Susquehanna Manor to be incredibly accommodating! Shane and Rachel were wonderful hosts and made us feel welcomed. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in, and the breakfast was top notch. The property is quiet and peaceful. I would recommend the Susquehanna Manor to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality à Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

The suite was spacious, comfortable bed. Rachael is an outstanding innkeeper and her breakfasts are fabulous. On the downside the inn is on a busy highway which you don't see in the photos.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home, conveniently located à Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2017

Owners were lovely & very accommodating. My husband has dietary restrictions & with no notice, they prepared a separate breakfast for him. Very knowledgeable on gluten sensitivities. We stayed in the Primrose Suite which was beautiful! Lots of extra touches like a stocked medicine cabinet with toiletries, should you forget something. My kids stayed in the adjoining sitting room/den. It was very comfortable, but I would suggest some better curtains on the windows so it isn't so bright in the morning. They are located central to all kinds of attractions - convenient to both Gettysburg & Lancaster & lots in between! Just loved this couple & had a great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Place like Home à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

I was very excited to get away and I brought my friend with me on this trip. When I made my reservation Denise greeted me warmly and friendly. When we got there it was favorably. The place remind me of my home, because it is a old brick home, and they had kept the wood work up. My friend really enjoyed the different room and decoration, she love the different dishes, and cups which her mother had given to her. The bedroom was great, large room, and bathroom was Hugh. My friend took plenty of pictures to send back home on how the place she was staying in brought back home to us. We ate our breakfast which was very good. Denise was bringing it out and she explained the meal, and what it consist of. What surpass me was that they persisted the sweet treat before the meal. We got the cinnamon roll, or pear, before the cheats. I normally do not like pear, but I ate this one and I loved it. The cheats was good also, and using potatoes was really good. We finally meet Rick in the end. Denise was a great host and wonderful person, they showers us with good things to monarch on while with were their. I would love to come back there next year when I plan on making another stay there. And of course I would recommend it to all my friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and inviting B and B à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived . Denise and her husband were amazing and we can't wait to return year after year

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely the best in Lancaster. . à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2017

We have stayed at a few but this is the best. Hostess is knows the area and is a wonderful cook

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Antiquing Get Away! à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay with our gracious and accommodating host. If we had realized how much the area had to offer we would have planned more than our antiquing adventures! We will be returning.It was a great long weekend with friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great à 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2017

Always great. We love our visits at the Limestone. Hostess is the best. Knows the area better than anyone we know, always gives us great tips for things to do. Breakfast is always different and always great.P

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love Emig Mansion! à The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2017

Bill and Lori are gracious hosts and serve an amazing breakfast in an absolutely beautiful house! Loved it and hope to visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }