Avis récents dans Providence, Rhode Island

Delightful Cape Cod Weekend à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

The Palmer House Inn has beautiful well appointed room, an attentive, helpful staff and a delicious breakfast, and refreshing tea and cookies in the afternoon. It could not be more perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful get-away à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2017

It was a lovely escape for me and hubby. After cycling on Martha's Vineyard for the day, we arrived at the Palmer House Inn and had a lovely and comfortable evening, followed by a scrumptious breakfast. Thank you to the Palmer House Inn host for a wonderful visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent In Every Way! à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

This charming bed and breakfast inn exceeds expectations in every way. The owners and staff are amazing and so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very attractive and there is so much attention paid to the smallest details. The breakfasts are delicious! This is a perfect choice for a Cape Cod vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pernottamento 1 notte à Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

Abbiamo dormito 1 notte in questo B&B. La signora veramente molto disponibile e accogliente. La casa molto bella. La colazione anche molto buona e preparata sul momento. La camera era un po' improvvisata, piccolina e non pulitissima per i miei standard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, Clean, & Quiet -Amazing Breakfast! à Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

Upon arrival, Tom greeted us with a big friendly smile and kindly explained all of the amenities available at this B&B, and offered some suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. Tom also provided us with a great little doggie welcome bag containing a couple of treats, a towel to wipe the dog's feet if necessary, a couple of good quality poopscoop bags, and a sheet for the four legged traveler to lay on. We stayed in the pet-friendly Room-103, which was very clean and bright with a nice comfortable queen-size bed. While the room decor may have been a little dated the entire space, ensuite bathroom, and furniture were all immaculately clean. This B&B is in a quiet residential neighborhood within a 10-minute walk to restaurants and bars down on Broadway, and about a 20-minute walk to the bustling waterfront area (which is something we very much appreciated). The breakfast room was full to capacity when we arrived in the morning and we were offered the option of having our breakfast outside on the backyard patio, which we accepted and this turned out to be a very enjoyable experience. The breakfast was excellent; you'll have the choice of fresh made omelettes, french toast, pancakes, or eggs made to order, all of which came with potato homefries, bacon, ham, or sausage. All of the staff here are extremely cheerful, friendly, and helpful, which really adds a wonderful touch to the overall B&B experience. We'll be staying here again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


historic Cape Cod à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

Beautiful home and quaint rooms, delicious breakfasts, all set in very pleasant part of Cape Cod

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


well placed and quiet à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

well placed, quiet and a good value are what think of in relation to this property.this year the hydrangeas were in bloom and they were everywhere. walking around Falmouth is de-riguer for us as well as a stop at the osteria la civetta.that they sold ferry tickets at the front desk was both a real time-saver and the cherry on top.beats some sand filled motel any day of the week.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for seeing the Cape à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Visited the Cape in March with three boys. The Inn was great, and they gave some great things to do to burn energy for the kids - Pirate Museum (about an hour away, but nice drive), Childrens Museum/play house, hiking the trails. All around a great way to introduce kids to the Cape.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay as always à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

I love staying at this centrally located inn. Rooms are great. Gardens are in full bloom. And the herbs smell wonderful, and smell even better on my plate the next morning. We walk down town and to the beach with a picnic lunch. I highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Egregious Mistreatment by Owner à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

We spent one night, the first of our honeymoon, here and were impressed with how beautiful it was and with the thoughtful amenities and delicious breakfast. Our stay was ruined by Bill, one of the owners. Before we headed out for a day trip, Bill asked my husband to put out a cigarette he was smoking in the parking lot, and he did. When we returned that evening, Bill told us that we were trespassing because we did not have a reservation. We thought there was a misunderstanding since we had reserved two more nights. It became clear that Bill was in fact determined to force us to leave for reasons we are still unaware of, as he began fabricating blatantly false accusations to that end. He denied that we had reserved two more nights (even though we had email confirmation and had paid), he claimed that my husband had smoked in the parking lot a second time and in the room, and that we were refusing to leave his property (while we were packing our bags/loading our car). He even followed my husband as he was leaving and asked him if he wanted to “spend the night in jail.” When I asked for a receipt to show that we were not being charged for the two additional nights we had reserved, Bill told us that he had called the police. We drove away at 8:30pm to try to find new accommodations, hurt and completely dumbfounded. As white, well-educated teachers, we have no idea what bias was behind Bill’s irrational behavior, and the only reason we could imagine that he was prejudiced against us is because we didn't look how Bill wants his clientele to look: My husband has long hair, a beard, and a southern accent, and we were noticeably younger (in our mid-30s) and dressed more casually/athletically than the other guests we saw. We were issued a full refund. This really was a lovely B&B, but our mistreatment by the owner will unfortunately be the most vivid memory we take from our stay on Cape Cod. We spent the rest of our honeymoon trying our best to forget the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great for adults à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

Two nights.close to downtown and its restaurants.nice area to walk around. Falmouth is prettiest in late July with the hydrangeas and daylilies in full bloom.and I'm a dude. There was a wedding party at the inn and you wouldn't even know it, it was that quiet.cleanliness on the cape is usually an issue but not here.so convenient to be able to buy ferry tickets at the inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and welcoming à Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

We stayed at the Pillsbury House for 3 nights in July 2017. It was our second stay at the Inn and we felt right at home as soon as we arrived. Roger and Corrine greeted us and provided us with recommendations for local eateries. Every morning, we enjoyed delicious breakfasts and conversation with Alice. The home is private, impeccable, full of history and tradition. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Pillsbury House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstandingly à Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

Our stay was outstanding. This was our second time at The Pillsbury House and, once again, we had a great experience. Thanks to Roger, Corine and Alice. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely spot in Woonsocket à Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

I stayed in the white room, which was clean and comfortable. Outside my room was a small sitting area which I found was a great place to read after my hectic day. The lovely cook prepared a delicious breakfast which was enjoyed with others who were staying. They were from Florida and Buffalo New York, I am from Pennsylvania, so it provided for interesting conversation and a delightful meal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Country B&B! à Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2017

We were greeted by the adorable outdoor cats. Don and Jeanne were wonderful hosts, and Jeanne made a delicious breakfast of blueberry pancakes for us. Great place to stay and convenient location while visiting friends in Providence. Very cozy and quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely place à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

A beautiful house and grounds. Excellent breakfasts. Pleasant innkeepers. Very relaxing place. Would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Palmer House Inn! We were incredibly impressed by the delicious breakfast 4 days in a row, and Pat, one of the owners that serves breakfast, was so kind and helpful! Our room was very lovely and met our expectations, there were just a few kinks (thermostat worked very slow so temp control was difficult and hairdryer didn't work). However we loved the king size bed and the whirlpool tub! The service was outstanding. Our room was incredibly clean and organized every time we returned from sightseeing. We would love to come back here for an anniversary trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2017

Charming, relaxing, peaceful and welcoming. On a cool spring evening, we were instantly at ease in our lovely room that was decorated impeccably, transporting us to a calmer and more romantic era. The amenities were superb, we even enjoyed an evening cup of tea and cookie before returning to bed that evening. The hosts were incredibly accommodating and the service was beyond what we could have imagined. We definitely recommend for your visit to the Cape.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My third stay at the Palmer House à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

At Thanksgiving, I made my first stay at the Palmer House. I visit Falmouth regularly because my mother is in a nearby assisted living facility. I and my sister have stayed at several motels and bed-and-breakfasts, but Palmer House has been by far the nicest. The house itself is beautiful, with a nice exterior, gardens, beautiful rooms, and furnishings. Bill and Pat are excellent hosts, and very helpful. The breakfasts are delicious, and nicely served. My mother has been welcome at the breakfasts, and greatly enjoys them. The Palmer House is in a neighborhood of beautiful Victorian and Federalist houses, and an easy walk from the shops on main street. I recommend Palmer House to people visiting Falmouth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Mill Street Inn à Mill Street Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful overnight at Mill Street Inn. The location is great, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon coffee/goodies is a nice touch. We will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful in every way. à Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2017

The inn was recently purchased by new owners. They are a delightful young couple, Morgan and Cassandra. They go out of their way to please their guests. The breakfast was fabulous - anything and as much as you could possibly want. We brought our little dog and they couldn't have treated him better - he even got a little gift bag upon check-in. The rooms are beautiful and the inn is very quiet. We have been to other inns in Newport but this was hands down the best. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First timer for B&B à Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

Very quaint, super quiet, private, charming 3rd floor walk up was a touch

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place to stay à Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

This is the second time we have had the pelasure to stay and hope to come back when we're back in the area. Breautiful rooms, amazing breakfast (thank you alice, the amazing cook). Just a great place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Palmer House à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

I stayed at Palmer House for 6 nights, visiting my mother, who's in a nearby Assisted Living place. As a single traveler, I chose a small room, which was still sumptuously furnished. My mother was delighted by the vintage furniture and decorations throughout the house. Breakfasts were excellent, and Bill and Pat encouraged me to bring my mother and brother for breakfast. Falmouth is my hometown, so I long enjoyed the sight of the old houses around the Village Green. It was a pleasure to stay in one that was so well-kept.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Birthday Ever! à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay for a week that could be a home base for daily adventures. The Palmer Inn was perfect. We could get to all the sites of Cape Cod and then come home to a comfortable bed and amenities in Falmouth. Breakfast was delicious, filling, and interesting. On the eve of my [big] birthday, the owners surprised me with champagne and locally made chocolate under glass. Beautiful presentation. A fun way to get the party started. We were invited to a beer pairing dinner one evening and enjoyed the company of the owners and their "regulars". We enjoyed the hospitality, the friendship, and plan to come again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding stay à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2016

Truly s step back in time. An exquisite breakfast and attentive hosts. Our second stay but not the last

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacation à Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2016

The staff were very accommodating polite and helpful. The room was beautiful with the sitting room adjacent. The food was good but there could've been a little bit more food. We only had two towels which was not enough for my sister and I to shampoo her hair and shower. It would've been nice to have more towels. Great location which was near downtown and easy to find.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 day weekend à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

We spent 3 nights over Columbus weekend in the Robert Frost room. It was spacious, nicely decorated, & had a jacuzzi tub. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. We also enjoyed the freshly baked cookies & tea in the afternoon & evening. The location is so convenient. We were able to walk everywhere. Pat & Bill were very gracious and helpful. We would love to return next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Murder Mystery Weekend à Architects Inn -- George Champlin Mason House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

My best friend and I stayed for their Murder Mystery Weekend in October as It was absolutely awesome! The Inn was just so charming and decorated beautifully. The food was delicious and presented with lovely garnishes. The Inn was located within an easy walking distance from numerous quaint restaurants and shops. But the Murder Mystery itself was the crown jewel. We had so much fun from beginning to wicked end. It was a 3-day weekend of real-life clue!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2016

Our first experience of B&B in US. What a high standard to beat

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }