Avis récents dans Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Great Stay à Inn at Tanglewood Hall (York Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Andy and Su run a great home. The location is perfect to enjoy York. Make sure you take the Cliff and Fisherman's walk. Both provided truly beautiful nature sites. Breakfast was outstanding. Andy and Su provide great meal tips and take him up on preparing a trip map for your adventures. His map and suggestions provided my wife and I with a great day in Kennebunkport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend with friends à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

Every year a group of us book the entire inn; Pam and Jim take excellent care of us, are very helpful and make us feel so welcome. We always hate leaving on Sun, and can't wait to return next year. Thanks so much, Pam and Jim!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Portsmouth! à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2015

The Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa is always our first choice if we are spending a few days in Portsmouth. Convenient, comfortable and accommodating - that is what this inn is! Ron and Laura

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm service in cold Portsmouth à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Martin Hill Inn this past weekend for short vacation. Everything about our stay was wonderful! Right when we arrived, the innkeepers were incredibly friendly, accommodating, and helpful with all aspects of our stay. The room itself was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast served in the morning was top notch. You also can't beat the location - only a short walk to downtown. 5 stars all around!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very pleasant experience à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

The hosts were charming and friendly. Breakfasts were delicious and the location meant easy walking distance or trolley ride to the centre.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend for our 50th Reunion! à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Silver Fountain Inn during our 50th reunion at Berwick Academy. Pam and Jim were wonderful hosts to the members of our class who stayed at the Inn! We had wonderful breakfasts and it was like staying at a very welcoming home! Thank you Pam and Jim for making this such a special time for us. I am already looking forward to the 55th!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time, great host à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2013

We were only able to stay one night, but would have stayed longer if we could. Our host called prior to our stay to assure that our accommodations were just right, down or synthetic pillows, other allergies, etc. What a nice thing to do! Our room was lovely, food was great and the location was perfect for us. Thanks and we hope to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MISS IT ALREADY! à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2013

My wife, Kathy and I spent the past Labor Day weekend with Pam and Jim at their beautiful B & B. We had come to Dover to visit our son who lives there. I found the Silver Fountain Inn on the internet. It was described as an excellent place to stay. We have stayed at many B & B's and excellent just doesn't cover it, heaven is more like it! From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by Pam's secret communication method, and stepped into what would become a place of comfort and friendship over the next few days! Aside from the charm and eloquence a warmth prevails that is hard to describe. We had a wonderful time in Dover with our son. We had also made two lifelong friends, Pam and Jim! When the time came for us to leave, we had a very difficult time to do so because we felt like we were leaving family. It was made easier with the knowledge that we will certainly see them and the Silver Fountain Inn again! BY THE WAY JIM, NEXT TIME DON'T FORGET YOUR PART OF OUR BONDING EVENINGS! I DID BRING THE REFRESHMENT! Love you guys, Rod and Kathy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

This place is such a gem! The staff was accommodating, sweet and generous. The rooms are gorgeous! We had the vivienne and duchess. Both have such charming and inspiring decor, so comfy and delightful. Breakfast was fresh and filled with so many little treats. Every nook and cranny to this place is memorable and pleasant. It is an absolute no brainer to stay here. The staff does one brilliant job. Bravo! Leanne & Jorge

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend away from it all à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Silver Fountain. We were in town for the weekend for a family wedding, and loved the proximity of the Inn to town. The rooms were lovely and looked just like they did in the pictures online. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. They even helped me put the finishing touches on a special gift I was preparing. Way above the call of duty! They made us feel like family. Breakfast was delicious and we would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Place you'd like to go back to... à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2013

My first time to stay at a B&B, and I would like to go back here again. Pam is such a gracious host. Breakfast is always good, the waffles, pancakes and french toast were so fluffy. Just how I like them! The room we stayed at is very clean, we got in very late....the AC was turned on already cooling our room. Weather wasn't so great but Pam gave us tips on where to go and what to do - they were all great! Would love to see more of New Hampshire and will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good à Inn at Tanglewood Hall (York Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2013

Friendly and welcoming.Beautiful bed and breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good. Care and attention paid to every detail. Would recommend this bed and breakfast highly. Is definitely one of the best that we have stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An exceptional find not to be overlooked! à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2013

Amazing facility! The Dido room was immaculate and the attached bath was clean and modern. The views of the private gardens (in springtime bloom) and the partial view of the harbor were wonderful. Quiet, clean and beautiful. Other rooms afford breathtaking views of the river and of Portsmouth, NH. Fantastic service! Due to a delayed flight, we arrived horribly late. The inn keepers were gracious and accommodating, we got settled in with no fuss or drama! During our 1 week stay, we never skipped fresh coffee in the morning or the elegant breakfasts prepared by the inn keepers. The food was nutritious and ever changing, we were always pleasantly surprised and never disappointed. The inn is easily accessible from the interstate and until the bridges are repaired in summer of 2013, a free shuttle (just a few minute’s walk from the Inn) will bring you into the heart of downtown Portsmouth. The Inn is only a few driving minutes from the Kittery Outlets, Old Town Kittery and the Interstate. Well worth the stay, if even for a night, and an exceptional value for the long term guest. H from Tustin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What Can You Say! Your Good.. Your good. à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le février 25, 2013

My wife and I just can't say anything but, We love this place.. Our home away from home. Keep up the good work!! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, charming elegance and comfort. Very accessible à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2012

Jade welcomed our wedding party and we relaxed enjoying the ambiance and wonderful food. The comfortable setting allowed us to gather, share stories by the fireplace, or flow into more laughter and stories at the dining table with a delightful breakfast. The accommodations couldn’t have been more in any way and Jade a delight to meet and work with. Our stay here was part of the memorable experience of our daughter's wedding and we appreciate your contribution. Thank You - MOB Fran

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant Stay in Dover à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2012

We visited friends in the Dover area who were unable to provide us with a room and they suggested Silver Fountain Inn. Great suggestion! The Silk Room, bottom floor rear, was large with plenty of furnishings, including a good size bathroom with a marvelous looking tub, queen size bed, and tv. The room was clean and quiet. We arrived after hours, found the key to our room, and quickly settled in. We found cookies and bottled water. The next morning we had breakfast cooked to order. The owners were very pleasant and informative. We had a wonderful time and recommend this B&B to everyone. Christopher D Chamberlin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2012

The place was lovely. The innkeeper (Margot) was so nice and dedicated. Breakfast was spectacular. I would strongly recommend this place is you want to have the whole New England experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to Everything & Quiet and Serene à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2012

We stayed in the Cathedral Room in the main house and it was a treat to return to at day's end. The breakfast was delicious and we were given excellent recommendations for places to eat for lunch & dinner. Worth a return trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Favorite Bed n Breakfast! à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2012

By far the best BnB my wife and i have ever visited. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. Jade is doing an amazing job and we wish her all the luck in the world. The bed, room, and bath were very nice (we booked the Oak Room) but the breakfast and service was the best. We will definately make a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice -- VERY Nice. à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 05, 2012

Terrific find! We just had a 2 night stay, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The innkeeper was fabulous, taking care of all needs. This is what you hope for when you stay at a B&B. Comfortable room with all the amenities, nice public areas, with complimentary Sherry and Port to sit in the parlour, or the porch outside. Fabulous breakfast. Only downside was that the bridge to Portsmouth (Rt. 1) is now not open (until 7/2013) to even foot traffic. However, there is a shuttle that is right across the street that leaves every hour on the hour, and is about 7-8 minutes. We highly recommend, and would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a treat! à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2012

What an absolute treat it was to find the Silver Fountain Inn! Our room was comfortable and the home was amazing. Our breakfast was made to order :) Jade is putting her heart and soul into this home! If you are in the Portsmouth/Dover area, stay here. You will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ahhhhhhhhhhh ... à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2012

... an absolutely delightful Bed & Breakfast! Lynn and Rick were cordial and accomodating. We spent several nights at the inn on a long-weekend getaway, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The home is charming and cozy, with a delightful porch and garden. Coffee in the rocking chairs and salt air is a lovely combination. And a comfy sit in the parlor in the evenings before bed was very refreshing. Our room was wonderfully appointed and very comfortable. Only the fresh, delicious coffee could drag me out of that bed! Breakfast was always very delightful and unique. Lynn has wonderful recipes and is quite the cook! The inn is a great launching point for places of interest up and down the coast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unusual mix of classy and homey à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2012

My husband and I immediately felt at home here -- clean, crisp bedclothes, spotless bathroom, gourmet breakfasts and fragrant garden. It was as though we were transported back to the late 1800s, right down to the antiques and the view of the harbor. Other plusses were the walkable neighborhood, proximity to a good lobster restaurant and the complementary cookies in the afternoon and sherry and dark chocolate at night. Add a stimulating but relaxing massage by Katina and the long weekend here was a delightful way to participate in our daughter's graduation from UNH.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Experience à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2012

Stayed at the Inn for two nights and had outstanding service!! Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. We will be booking again in the near future. Thank you Jade!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Atmosphere à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 06, 2012

Very quaint and classic inn. Wonderful homemade breakfast with a welcoming atmosphere. great location, few miles from downtown Portsmouth. Recommend to all who need a quiet getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Purposeful à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

2,8 Dernier avis le février 06, 2012

Small room, tiniest bathroom ever served a purpose -- a good night's sleep and a safe, clean place to stay as we explored charming Portsmouth. The price was right and breakfast yummy. We will return to this beautiful area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two Fiddlers have taken their annual winter R&R at this great B&B for over15 years!s à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2012

Charming rooms, very accommodating hostess, delicious breakfasts with local foods as much as possible and great conversations. We love to walk, often hiking through the snow around Odiorne Point in the afternoon before our arrival at the Inn where we are greeted with a hot cup of tea and homemade cookies. Conversation abounds of the latest movies and books and happenings in the port city of Portsmouth. Margot is a great resource for culture and dining options; she truly listens to our interests and needs, always making our stay like a home away from our home in Canterbury, NH.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You can't go wrong à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2011

This place is just wonderful! It exceeded all my expectations in every single way. I believe this is the perfect place for every occasion. I stayed here during a weekend getaway with my husband and it satisfied all of our needs: we got delicious gourmet meals, our room was quiet, the service was stellar, they recommendations were excellent and the spa services were perfect! The atmosphere and location are very convenient. We even had the opportunity to meet the owner, Lynn, who is lovely and made our stay very pleasant. I will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast in Maine à Inn at Tanglewood Hall (York Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2011

Su and Andy were excellent hosts. They were especially helpful when providing suggestions for restaurants and directions. We forgot a few items and they graciously mailed them to us! The property was exceptional!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best jumping station to the north à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2011

We've stayed twice in this lovely inn in the past year, and our opinion hasn't changed - it's a gem. The rooms are big and well furnished, the dining room filled with antiques, good coffee at all hours, and a most welcoming landlady. We'll pick this inn again whenever we're in the region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Silver Fountain Inn (4,88)
  2. Inn at Tanglewood Hall (4,76)
  3. Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (4,73)
  4. Martin Hill Inn (4,36)
Haut
check }