Avis récents dans Portland, Oregon

Beautiful B&B I will definitely stay again à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 09, 2017

The common areas were beautiful and had to take pictures to share with friends. Always wanted to stay in a B&B like this and so glad I picked this one. Unfortunately my stay was when Portland got snow so was unable to explore the area close by on foot, but did go to a restaurant recommended by staff and had the best fried oysters I have ever had at a reasonable price. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's like living in a museum à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 09, 2017

Stayed here for six nights at the beginning of February. Hosts and staff are great. There are some good restaurants near by and Light Rail is about 6 or 7 blocks from there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was rosy à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le février 03, 2017

Our Garden room was warm and inviting. My husband who got sick was comfortable in bed most of the week. We loved the location. It is within easy reach in the city. Even public transport is just around the corner. We will return in season and enjoy the full breakfast which in January was not the case but there was ample food available in the kitchen at all times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Find! à Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights, and our only regret was that we didn't stay any longer! Theresa and Richard went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome, and were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and things to do. The cabin itself was very beautiful and cozy, and had all of the amenities that we needed. There was a great variety of teas/coffee/snacks for us to choose from. We were also able to rent other items for our trip, including snowshoes for hiking. I recommend that you stay in for breakfast...the homecooked recipes are phenomenal!! There is also a neat brewery across the street if you're looking for a good lunch/dinner and drinks. They are starting to renovate their cabins and we can't wait to come back to see the updates. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Snowed in at Cornerstone à Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2017

It was a delight to stay at Cornerstone. We were snowed in and it was lovely to be with Harold and Margret. They are great people and great servants. I believe you would love a night or two there. We stayed two and it was worth it. Dan Goodyear

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECT ESCAPE à Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

My husband and I came out from Gresham to get a way for one night in January. It was a winter wonderland! There was already about 2 ft of snow on the ground and 6-8 more inches fell over night. Accommodations were perfect to enjoy the serene spot, they even had snow shoes on hand which we couldn't wait to put on and explore the property right from the front door of our cabin. We walked across the street to the quaint brewery for pizza and a couple beers in the evening and had breakfast delivered to the cabin while we played Scrabble by the cozy fire and watched the snow fall outside. Theresa and Richard were fantastic hosts! Richard and their grounds keeper kept the walk ways shoveled for us and it couldn't have been a more perfect escape for the night. Can't wait to stay again in the summer! ~ Cary & Cory Harrington

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Portland! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

We rented the facility for our wedding and it was the MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Our entire family stayed over night. The rooms and common areas are stunning, welcoming and comfortable. The Staff was incredible. They thought of everything! They were very responsive, accommodating and extremely helpful. The quality and presentation of the food was fantastic! We couldn't have been more pleased with the property and the staff. Many of our guests commented on what a wonderful wedding it was and how smoothly everything moved along. I highly recommend The Portland Whitehouse for any events or a weekend get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Inn à A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

Jody greeted us cheerfully and got us settled in time for a nice afternoon nap. We were going to Portland to see a show at Moda Center and wanted to stay somewhere within walking distance. It was about a mile away and we found a great place for dinner on our way. On our return, it was perfectly quiet, great bed. Breakfast was one of the best, substantial buttermilk pancakes, expertly scrambled eggs and really good coffee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Get Away à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2017

We were looking for a quick relaxing get away during the snowstorm. Enjoyed the history of this delightful place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy Honeymoon à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2017

The Lion and Rose is such a beautiful place to stay that every detail enchanted our experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief, but memorable stay. The view from the turret in our room (The Lavonne) left for a breathtaking evening of watching passers by, the wind through the trees, and the full moon illuminating the night. We look forward to staying there again, and would recommend the place to all our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian Treasure à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2017

First, this house is absolutely gorgeous! We were awed by the architecture and the decor. Second, our hostess (the owners were out of town) was extremely helpful and gracious. Third, it was immaculately clean. Fourth, it's location is very convenient and super close to a great restaurants and coffee places—even a vegan restaurant that was truly wonderful. Our only regret is that our trip was extremely short and we were only there for a one night stay. But we will definitely be back when we're back in Portland—hopefully soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Victorian home, Great location. à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

This is a charming and well-run BnB. It is within walking distance of several good restaurants and it is on a major bus route to downtown and/or the Max train. During our stay in January, the owners were away on vacation so the "second string" team presided over our stay. We were disappointed that there was no breakfast served, but a continental service was provided. The only discomfort I experienced was the fact that the walls are paper thin and you can hear people talking in the next room. That said, I would gladly book another stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CAMAS DEC 2016 à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

We were able to get a 2nd floor room which was clean, cozy and convenient as we are both mobile challenged.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2017

I booked myself for a stay over Christmas Eve, since I wasn't visiting family until after Christmas. It was a perfect plan, to keep from feeling sad and lonely! I walked up and down Broadway (the street one block south) and shopped in boutiques and stores like Kitchen Kaboodle. I took a long bubble bath with lavender scented bubbles supplied by Lion and Rose. I walked to a Christmas Eve service in a nearby church, then slept well. They gave me late-late checkout on Christmas, so I was able to stay until the dinner I'd been invited to (plus I had early check in). So the staff went out of its way to accommodate me. In the winter, the B&B offers a wide variety of options for self-serve breakfast. Fine, but nothing to rave about. Actually, probably healthier . . .! I will go back to the Lion and Rose if I have a chance. Definitely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2017

The Lion and the Rose is charming. Clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is awesome. I will stay here again as well as recommend it to family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice home à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2017

Overall this was a nice place to stay - very quiet and the bed were really comfortable. The main foyer had a little bit of an odor that took me a while to get used too. Felt really weird in the bathroom because there was only lace curtains covering the windows - no blind or shutter. I also would love to see better light in the bathroom- it was a harsh cold light. I stay here again but would chose a different room next time. I loved the character of the home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Stay, Reasonable Price à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

Stayed in one of the european style budget rooms. Very comfortable and decorated with personality. Onsite restaurant was closed, but wonderful restaurant only a block away solved the problem. Would stay again for sure

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice, but à Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent and room was clean and well appointed. Nice location. Only drawback was that this particular unit was quite small, overall, (to the point of being crowded in the bath area) and as a result a below average value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

One of the highlights of visiting Vancouver is staying at the Camas Hotel. It is quite unique, very affordable, a tranquil haven! I would not stay anywhere else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

The Portland White House is absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I had a night away from our young kids and it was so much fun! The furniture and interior decorations throughout the house are breathtaking. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was beyond my expectations. It was delicious! Great friendly staff as well! I have wanted to stay here for years and I was not at all disappointed with our stay. I would strongly recommend the Portland White House to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

The Camas Hotel was a great place to stay. Everything is as stated on their website. The downtown area is filled with places to shop and eat. I am looking forward to staying there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like coming home à A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2017

Jody is so welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are quaint and comfortable with cozy beds and the charm of old Victorian homes in the area... Walking distance to eateries and shopping... A must!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Holiday Lodgings à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2016

This is a lovely historic Queen Anne mansion in a convenient location in Northeast Portland. My only knock on our experience is that breakfast was self-serve cereal and toast. I would have expected and appreciated a hot breakfast served by staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2016

Outstanding accommodations. Dining is self serve continental. A little frustration booking my room. Tried online and was unable to book. Sent an email to the innkeeper with no response. Called at 9pm and was asked to call back in the morning after an existing appointment. Time I called back, the room I wanted had been reserved by someone else. I will say that all interactions upon our arrival were great: efficient, informative and hospitable. I would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable 2yr Anniversary Weekend à Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend here and it was everything we were looking for. Luxurious, secluded, comfy, cozy, relaxing, close to great food, great hikes, and wine tasting. The owners were caring and attentive from the minute we walked in the door. Hospitality at its best. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends/family and would love to plan another stay in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Step Back in Time à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

Our four nights at The White House were peaceful and so enjoyable. From the friendly staff and beautiful antiques to the absolutely delicious breakfasts and in-room cookies each night (!), our stay in Portland was made by this B&B. Only slight annoyance was slow internet (hence, 4 stars for Service, not 5). But if one really wanted to go back in time and enjoy reading not web surfing, it was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2016

We didn't dine in, so our rating should not be considered. This was our second stay at the Camas Hotel. The room number 1 was neat, quiet and comfortable and we felt so at home. Such a great place to stay in a lovely small town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Portland's White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2016

Almost perfect stay at Portland's White House. The staff was wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Garden Room à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2016

We loved our stay in Portland's White House; it is a beautifully appointed, elegant property in an historic neighborhood. We appreciated the free upgrade to the Garden Room, the complimentary chocolates and cookies, and the delicious breakfast cooked by Lanning. It did get a bit hot in our room overnight (the radiator heater was difficult to turn off completely). We had a wonderful time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream Getaway in Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Portland's White House. The bed was comfortable, room was very nicely furnished, complete with balcony and even a chandelier in the bathroom! Myra and the staff were very friendly and helpful, made you feel right at home. Quite possibly the best chocolate butterscotch chip cookies ever! Breakfasts were served at the grand dining table (that seats 18). Husband enjoyed the grand piano in the parlor. Hope to return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}