Avis récents dans Portland, Maine

My favorite place to stay in Portland, Maine à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2018

I love the Inn at St. John. Not only is it affordable but the staff are professional, helpful and make it a pleasure to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, Clean and Fun à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2018

We were in Portland to attend a concert. Found the Inn at St. John through an internet search. The price was right, it was close to the concert venue, and the web site looked interesting and inviting. Yes, there is no elevator, but you know that going in because it is a major part of their reservation process. That said, the rooms were large, clean and had all the amenities you would expect. In all, a very nice stay--we would certainly stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2018

I frequently stay here when I'm in Portland. Staff are always friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. A good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Value à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

Vary modern and clean room. Nice large tile bath. Wonderful people. Best value. Walk to hospital.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and convenient à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

I stayed at the Inn at St. John for two nights near Christmas 2017. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was as complete a "continental" as I have seen. Lots of moderate spots for food in walking distance. Very satisfied.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable inn! à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

The pet-friendly property was everything my furry companion and I needed it to be. Thank you for the outstanding service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm comfy bed during the storm à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

We have stayed a few times at the Inn at St-John and have always found it to be most satisfactory. This time, unbeknownst to us, we booked our vacation in the midst of a huge snow storm. Personnel were thoughtful and considerate, offering some continental breakfast to stranded guests who did not count on almost all the restaurants closing down in the city. (Normally, it is a short 15-20 minute walk to downtown Portland and all the nice restaurants.) Our beds were warm and comfortable and we had a great night sleep, also as usual. We slept so good the person at the desk had to call our room and let us know we overslept after check-out hour. She did so in a a polite and don't worry-about-it way. We didn't eat there, so I can't vouch for the food, but we had a great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at The Inn at St. John à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2018

I enjoyed my one night stay at the Inn at St John very much. My room was very comfortable; I found everything to be neat and clean. I'd definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent innovations in Portland à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2018

Attractive public spaces, sparkling clean rooms with thoughtful amenities, friendly, helpful staff all at a reasonable price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect home away from home à PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2017

Kathy is a gracious host and we enjoyed our Christmas holiday immensely! Everthything was wonderful. Look forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay, hope to do it again à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Inn at St John. It was a bitterly cold weekend, but the Inn was a cozy refuge, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Portland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great go to place when in the area à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2017

We stay here often times over Christmas when we come to visit family. We don't stay anyone else because this place is so charming. The service is excellent. I love the fact that you can get coffee, tea, cookies and bottled water anytime you want. There is a lovely continental breakfast in the morning as well. Everyone is also very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are small, but that's the nature of the age of the building and the quaint rooms. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The parking lot can get crowded, but it's workable. We wouldnt' stay anywhere else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic!!! à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2017

Great location and impossibly helpful and friendly staff. My pup and I will be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Consistently Great Comfort and Value à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2017

I have been staying at this Inn for 10 years. It is located in Old Port and is so comfortable, lively and clean. You are greeted by delicious cookies and friendly smiles at check in.. Request a lower level floor if you have mobility issues as this is a historix New England Inn with several floors. This Inn has consistently been much cleaner than your typical chain hotel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn and Great service! à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2017

The Inn was so classically beautiful and was in a great location! The staff was great and all very kind and helpful. I would stay again in a heartbeat

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shush.... don't tell! à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2017

This is our go to home away from home when we want a Portland getaway. Everything about the stay at The Inn at St. John is perfect for us. Friendly, accommodating staff, beautiful cared for and well loved Inn, parking on site, great finger food type breakfast and wonderful, wonderful ambiance. I just hope that it doesn't change, we love it just the way it is! Thank you Inn at St. John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only place we stay In Portland! à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2017

Whenever we have a quick trip or weekend stay in Portland we always stay at the St. John’s Inn. The service is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the breakfast has many choices!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly service, cozy stay à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2017

We spent a night at The Inn at St. John in early December, and were greeted by a friendly and helpful front desk staff, who quickly checked us in and helped us figure out parking (there's a small onsite lot, but an overflow lot behind the neighboring Asian restaurant; all free). They also made sure we were aware of complimentary bottles of water, as well as tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and delicious chocolate chip cookies. Our room was right off the festively decorated lobby, and we found it to be spacious and looked just like the online photos. Though it didn't bother us, our room was level with the sidewalk outside; it's also next to a medical center. If you're noise sensitive, you might want to ask for a quieter spot in the inn, but we hardly noticed it after we settled in. The room was cozy warm, clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable -- we slept great! The bathroom was narrow, but shower was great. Toiletries are available, including toothbrushes, mouthwash and makeup remover at no charge. We found a Lyft to Old Port that arrived in 3 minutes. The free Wi-fi worked great. Complimentary breakfast had fresh fruit, in addition to the continental fare. The staff was also quick to help the other guests, be it check-out or recommendations of small businesses to do some holiday shopping. They offered every guest help with luggage and parcels if needed. Our stay was only for a night, but we wouldn't hesitate to book again for longer. We felt welcomed, safe, warm and well attended to. We got an inn with a local feel and better amenities than any commercial chain it a competing price range.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worthy of an annual trip à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2017

Staying at the Inn at St. John to see a concert has become an annual tradition for us. We are never disappointed by the unique charm, great service and cookies on arrival. The location and value are excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2017

Regularly stay here, always great service. Portland can be pricey so this is a nice option.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All Around Win! à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2017

This hotel was absolutely perfect as far as I'm concerned. Great price, near everything, food and drinks right across the street, and a meticulously maintained building both inside and out. The staff were fantastic and the stay was better than I could have imagined (Room 6C King/Private Bath). This is a time period hotel, so the steps are a bit more narrow and there is no elevator, however this did not affect me in the least. Just an excellent place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

An older quaint structure, updated, together with lovely details, friendly staff, a very nice continental breakfast, and excellent pricing make Inn at St. John our go-to accommodation when in Portland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Staff à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

This inn was lovely, and the staff were super friendly and professional. I The room was spacious and clean. I chose this place to stay because of it's history and dog friendly accommodations. My pup had a relaxing stay and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway for Thanksgiving! à The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast (Portland, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2017

My husband and I decided to get away for Thanksgiving this year, and made the trip up to Portland, ME after celebrating the holiday in Plymouth, MA. I was impressed by The Chadwick's website, but even more impressed with the actual facility. On-site parking was a breeze, and we had all the instructions on how to check in well in advance of our arrival. The place is immaculate and the owners have thought of everything to occupy guests during their stay. We were able to watch all of the football games and even played Battleship! Our room was the most comfortable of our entire weekend getaway, and it just felt like home. We usually don't go back to cities/states we've visited, but I can't wait to return to Portland, ME and The Chadwick!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friends and family weekend/birthday celebration à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2017

We have now stay twice this year. We LOVE it here. We stayed in the same room both times but next time will try a different room. I love how the rooms are all unique to theselves. Staff is warm, friendly and very welcoming. Free parking, free water and cookies and a great breakfast. I feel safe here. Thank you so much!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a neat place! à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at The Inn at the end of October and had such a nice time. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating and helpful. The room was charming, and such a nice change of pace compared with contemporary chain hotels of today. The room was comfortable and clean, the morning continental breakfast was plentiful, and they even have complimentary coffee, tea, and water until late in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay, and hope to return to Portland one day. We would definitely stay at the Inn at St. John again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impeccable Presentation à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

Erik and Sarah have seen to every detail to make your stay a delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Old World Charm à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2017

If you want the experience of a small European hotel this is the place for you. It's intimate and the staff are exceptionally helpful but unobtrusive. The rooms are spotless and well appointed. If you want a huge room with no character look elsewhere. The fact that many rooms share a bath never bothers us and we love the comfy bathrobes they provide. Parking is free and convenient and the breakfast is quite nice. A bit of protein (cheese or meet) would be a nice addition but overall it's fine. This is our preferred place to stay in Portland but don't wait to book a room. They fill up fast! We've stayed there four times this year and will be back in a couple of weeks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise in Portland à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

I was afforded the opportunity to spend a few nights in the Inn at St John. I was pleasantly surprised at the kindness of the staff, particularly one effervescent young woman-concierge who greeted me everyday with a warm smile. The decor is small-town vintage, a theme that grew on me and felt appropriate in the heart of the city. I truly enjoyed my stay, the water was warm, my room was clean, and breakfast was terrific! The Inn at St John is a treasure because of its decor but most importantly the kindness of people I am appreciative of experiences during my stay. Needless to say I had a wonderful time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All good à Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

Everything was fine; staff is very nice. The in-suite hot tub is just jets in a regular sized tub.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }