Avis récents dans Placerville, Californie

Great place to stay! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

We stayed here after wine tasting in Fairplay. Large, comfortable room on the first floor. Our friends had the room across the hall which was also very large and comfortable. We had arranged for dinner at the Inn. Lucinda made us a wonderful 3 course dinner. Cannot recommend this place enough! We will be back for another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything wa great à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2017

Loved this spot. Very quiet location, but close to everything. The room was very spacious. We dined there two nights and loved both nights. I highly recommend this B&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentines Day Special à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for the valentines day and couldn't of been more pleased with the service. This was mine and her first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and now we will surely be going back to this same one in the future. The room was amazing and spacious with all the amenities you could want or need, including a build in wall fireplace that you could also see from the bathroom (Cottage Room). Bed was very comfortable, but a little squeaky cause of the metal frame. They served an amazing dinner for us as well, I'm talking 5 star restaurant quality it was incredible, starting with an App and main course and even a delicious chocolate cake. Dinner also included a bottle of they're house Red wine which was also very good and a bottle of bubbly before we sat down to eat dinner. Breakfast, was none the less also amazing. Started with some banana bread and parfait ended with some master piece of Canadian bacon eggs Benedict of sorts WOW, it was good.. Last but not least the owners Cindy, and Daryl, Have to give it to them for being very cool hosts to me and my girlfriend. We chatted for a while, very cool people couldn't be happier with my experience I had here and will be going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lucindas country inn review. à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

We stayed in the cottage which was perfect. Beautiful location. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Rainy Stay à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our stay at Lucinda's Inn with Lucinda and Daryl. They're always inviting hosts with warmth in their hearts and in their Inn. We never miss an opportunity to stay with them when we're in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Golden Find à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Glenmorey Country House three times now. We love the inn. The innkeepers made us feel like we were family rather than guests. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are rustic and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and very near Main Street Placerville. The innkeeper even has excellent recommendations for restaurants. The is a golden find in the heart of California gold country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy place to stay on a rainy day.... à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2017

We went to Placerville for the wife’s birthday for a pleasant get away and to do her favorite thing which is antique shopping. It was raining when we arrived and basically rained the entire time. The Inn is still close enough to downtown Placerville for a quick walk over the freeway. Tom met us upon arrival with a warm welcome and a quick tour of this fantastic old home. It was still decorated for Christmas which gave it an even more welcome feel. There were only a few couples there so we basically had the run of the place. It was fun to explore some of the different rooms as they are all furnished differently. We look forward to staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love Lucinda's! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2016

Great people. Great location, Great facility. Right on the Fair Play wine loop. We always stay here! Magical Sierra Foothills experiences! Jim and Sue

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Cozy Place To Get Away à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely old home. Tom and Ally are gracious hosts and provide a quiet, friendly retreat in the center of Gold Country. We look forward to a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happily ever after à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2016

Stunning bed and breakfast..Friendly hosts, beautiful layout..in rooms and center gathering room..great price and atmosphere... Loved every minute...Jim and Sue Langman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time. à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, great food, great conversation. Nice going, Tom and Ally!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect wine country getaway à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2016

For more than 50 years I have been in the hospitality business and therefore I have very high expectations, but they are not met often. Lucinda's was a very pleasant surprise. The Bed and Breakfast facility was designed perfectly to allow interactions when one wants and comfortable privacy when you want that. All the rooms were beautifully appointed, and the bathrooms are luxurious. Aside from the accommodations, the Sullivan's are perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. You will be welcome at all the wineries when you mention Lucinda's. Michael from Reno

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fans of Lucinda's! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Lucinda's. We feel so relaxed and comfortable there. The accommodations, food and hospitality are top notch. Having been so much, we consider Darryl & Cindy friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always just the best experience à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

We have become regulars at Lucinda's, and have now taken three other couples to stay on various visits. All look forward to returning. The suites are spacious and designed for comfort, views into the trees and light. Beds are supremely comfortable (even for my two meter tall husband). The separate sitting area means one can stay up into the evening while the other retires and is able to sleep. Cindy and Daryl provide excellent advice on which wineries to visit, what else you might do and dining options. Breakfasts offer a variety of options and they are very attuned to any dietary needs. For nature lovers there is a real variety of wildlife. You will see and hear many species of birds, are nearly certain to see deer, and likely to observe a fox or other small critters. It tells you something that we live nearly 500 miles away and still manage to visit at least twice a year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The most relaxing weekend we have had in YEARS! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Cindy and Daryl beyond measure! They are delightful and the breakfasts outstanding! Fell in love with the Vineyard Room. Cozy and elegant. We will definately stay here again! Mark & Loni Ditsworth

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


apple hill get a way à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

A nice B&B. We enjoyed our stay. I should have asked for a step stool to get into/onto the bed. It was quite high for a 76 year young to climb into. The breakfast was good but small. We would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Fair Play! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

We have stayed at the other B&Bs in Fair Play & the surrounding area. First time at Lucinda's - won't be the last! It was clean, quiet, very spacious, comfortable, and welcoming. Enjoyed snacks & wine from Iverson's (available on Friday & Saturday). Everything we needed was there or available. Wonderful! Gary & Beth, Sparks NV

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable B & B à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

Friendly owners, very accommodating and helpful. Great location- walking distance to downtown for restaurants etc. Rooms and garden are charming. Nice breakfast. Because the house is older some of the fixtures were slightly finicky (but still functional)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just 5 minutes from downtown à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

We loved our stay at GlenMorey! It is rich in history! Just a 5 minute walk from downtown Placerville! About a 10 drive to Apple Hill! The breakfasts were delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy rooms and nice host à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

A b&b with a scottisch touch. Cozy room(s) and a welcoming host that serves a nice breakfast in the morning. Within walking distance to central Placerville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GlenMorey à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Wonderful and friendly hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

Lovely place. Tom and Alison are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are quiet and appropriately appointed with a great deal of space. Breakfast was superb, fresh eggs juice coffee, yumm. We will definitely return for another stay with our new friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B, excellent host à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

We recommend this historic Scottish-themed B&B if you're visiting the Placerville area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Enchanted April and come every year à Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

We love Enchanted April and come every year for our anniversary. This is our 6th year. Elke is sweet, attentive, generous and a good cook. Her pal, Rhodey, is funny and entertaining. We relax by getting in the river, dinning and snuggling at the frog pond. Oh, Elke's bedding is divine! See you next year! Carol and Royce

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Nick and Kaycee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


belated birthday à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

This was the first time visiting this region even though we live in nearby Stockton. This B & B is an amazing little place. They are interesting, friendly without being pushy, and make you feel like you are part of the family. Every winery we visited had nothing but fantastic things to say about Lucinda's. We will certainly be coming back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We keep coming back à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

We love this place so much this was our fourth stay. It's just a magical place to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. It's so relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two pleasurable days à GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Breakfast excellent. Shower excellent. Bedroom on small side. Bathroom large. Shared living room very comfy. Good location, private but short walk to town. Afternoon snack of cookies and brownies.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful stay at Lucinda's! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Wonderful good, comfy bed, and beautiful surroundings. The owners always make us feel welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

This was my 3rd stay at Lucindasinn and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Lucinda and Daryl are great hosts and make everyone feel welcome. They are accommodating to those with dietary restrictions and offer alternate meals, which is awesome! The property is beautiful, peaceful and close to many of the areas wineries. I highly recommend Lucindasinn to those seeking a retreat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}