Avis récents dans Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Great place for a weekend getaway à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2017

This place was fantastic. We were looking to explore the surrounding areas and wanted a place that was close to everything we had planned. Being right in Bryson City gave us plenty of places to eat and things to explore, and it is close enough for trips to Asheville via the blue ridge parkway. The room was very nice with plenty of space. It was very nice having hot water for tea at night and coffee served every morning. The breakfast was amazing. Most hotels offer some sort of breakfast, but it is a joke compared to what we were served at the Folkestone Inn. We paid less to stay here and had better service and food than any hotel would provide. We hope to visit again very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Folkstone Inn à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2017

Toni and Scott has a fantastic place. Breakfast was awesome and their hospitality was southern style. They were most gracious in helping with anything we needed. Bryson city was beautiful with hiking, waterfalls, and train rides. It was also close enough to other towns that you wanted to explore. We had a great weekend get - away. Thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Elopement à Christopher Place Resort (Newport, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

We found Christopher Place Resort online while searching for a romantic setting for our elopement. As soon as we arrived we were in awe of the beauty of the resort and the breathtaking views. The quality of the service was above and beyond our expectations. Debbie, our wedding coordinator, was amazing in helping make this special day a wedding to remember forever. All of our meals were to die for. Everything about Christopher Place is more reasons to return year after year. Without a doubt, we will return our anniversary. #cktiestheknot

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B Ever à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2017

Toni & Scott work very hard to please all their guests! Their breakfast is the most pleasing and the food is so ample, you won,t even want any lunch! The area where the Inn is located is so peaceful, yet close enough to town to enjoy! Don,t hesitate to book this Inn, you will love it! J&G Renfrew

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall 2017 à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Wonderful place. Great breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful and Relaxing Getaway! à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2017

The inn is beautiful tucked away in the mountains but only a 5 minute drive from town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. the breakfast was 3 courses of gourmet farm to table food. Folkstone Inn was just the right mix of cozy and welcoming. We look forward to coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay in Light and Shadows à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2017

I had a really enjoyable couple of days to myself at Folkestone Inn. Toni was great and recommended some nice hikes within the park. The breakfasts were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the inn as a relaxing refuge and great place to launch hikes in the Smokies!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Six stars for the food! à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2017

THe owners outdid themselves in the breakfast that was provided....wonderful three courses each morning, The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the stay in the 1920's farmhouse was wonderfully inviting. The town of Bryson City, NC, is only five minutes away. The entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains is close by and there were several nice restaurants in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! KLUx

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Folkestone Inn Bryson City NC à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

We spent two nights in the Folkestone Inn and were very pleased. The INN sits on the edge of a national forest just outside of Bryson City. Very quaint and comfortable with wonderful food.. The Great Smokey Mountain Railroad is close by and is a very scenic ride. I would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved, loved, loved this place! à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

The large front porch welcomes you as the rocking chairs beckon you to sit, read a book and enjoy the hummingbirds. The rooms are so very cozy with personal bathroom and balcony. The claw-foot tub is a nice touch! The breakfast is delicious and made by a superb chef using some locally sourced produce. The hospitality is outstanding! I felt like I was family and at home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best hidden getaway à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

If you're looking for somewhere to get away from everything the Folkestone inn is your place. This plane was amazing from check in to check out. The rooms are clean and so tidy. The breakfast is second to none!! But the icing on the cake was sitting on the porch, watching the chickens. Best getaway ever!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn! à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

The Folkestone Inn is one of a kind! Toni and Scott are wonderfully hosts. The breakfast is amazing. The banana bread was the best I ever had. The room was so comfy and perfect for relaxing. The claw foot tub coupled with Toni's homemade bathsalts are a must. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bryson City.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most relaxing vacation ever à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2017

Scott and Toni run a beautiful, relaxing old-timey inn. We stayed 3 nights and had one of the most enjoyable vacations ever. The Inn is charming and cozy. Scott cooks breakfast every morning and it is always varied and extremely good. Toni made us feel so comfortable and at home. She also gave us great ideas for day trips and shopping. There is free wi-fi but no television; but with the views and location of the Inn you will not miss it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Inn, Friendly Innkeepers, Fantastic Breakfast! à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2017

This was mine and my boyfriend's first time in Bryson City and our first time staying at the Folkestone Inn and we will definitely be going back! Toni made us feel right at home from the minute we got there. Every morning we woke up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee and breakfast cooking in the kitchen. Scott and Toni are both chefs, so we knew breakfast wouldn't disappoint. The first morning of our stay Scott made sausage gravy with homemade biscuits. The next morning he whipped up lemon souffle pancakes with blueberry syrup that were to die for. We stayed in the Falls & Creeks room, which was very spacious and had a very comfortable king size bed. I loved that the rooms didn't have TV because it gave us time to really enjoy our surroundings. The fireplace in the room made it extra cozy and warm throughout the night. We walked some trials in the Smoky Mountain National Park which is right down the road from the Inn and we were pleasantly surprised when it started snowing. There is an adorable little town just a few minutes up the road with nice shops. It was nice to sit in the living room and chat with Toni and Scott. They told us about their plans to plant their own vegetable and herb gardens in the spring so they can use their own fresh ingredients for their cooking, so we will definitely be visiting again this spring/summer! Staying at The Folkestone Inn is a must if you're visiting Bryson City!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great base for the Smokies à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Clean comfortable rooms, great breakfasts. The innkeepers, Scott and Toni, were extremely friendly and helpful. Bryson City is a nice, relaxed town, with easy access to the Smokey Mountain Park, very different from the insane commercialism of Gatlinburg on the Tennesee side of the park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great base for the Smokies à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2017

Excellent location, 2 minutes outside Bryson City. Scott and Toni are wonderful innkeepers, great breakfasts, ready to assist with all details of your trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth it! à Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was AMAZING! We are already planning our next trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect spot for a wedding or a weekend getaway à Christopher Place Resort (Newport, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

Beautiful location and fantastic staff. I just had my wedding there. It was hassle free and perfect. I couldn't have been any happier! The downside? Once you get home you will sincerely miss all the good food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite bed and breakfast inn.... à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

I've been staying at the Folkestone Inn for many years. The rooms are so welcoming. I feel at home when I stay here. The innkeepers are as nice as can be. The guests are very nice and everyone chats about their day, where they are from, etc. The décor is relaxing and I just love this house. It's beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dump à Evergreen Bed and Breakfast (Pigeon Forge, Tennessee)

1,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2016

Don't stay it is a dump !!!!...False advertisement... No breakfast .. No tv, light out in bathroom , no curtain over window in bathroom, holes in wall , no entry light , very dusty and dirty !!!!!.... did not use tub , soap scum on shower curtain .!...Aweful !!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


extremely quiet à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2016

and a outstanding breakfast, in a wonderfull place, I thank you for that, (onsite dining concerns dining in Bryson City)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain Stay à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

Good value and restful accommodations

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well-rested and well-pleased à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

This was a much needed break from a heavy summer schedule and really fit the bill. Making the reservation was easy. Communicating with the Claytons when having to adjust the time of our arrival was stress-free. They were very hospitable and understanding to our needs. The room was comfy and homey, a very welcoming and relaxing feel. The inn is very inviting. The breakfasts were well-planned and very flavorful. Eva's banana foster French toast and quiche pies are paired well with the fruit salad and the yogurt parfait with glazed peaches. What a wonderful way to start the days we had there. The surroundings are great,,as well The porch is relaxing and a great place to watch the hummingbirds. Other fauna, deer and turkey, were a joy to watch, too. Restful, relaxing, and welcoming, what more can you ask for?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine Dining in a great location. à Christopher Place Resort (Newport, Tennessee)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

Great inn with a good mountain view, nice bar, on gourmet dinner in a lovely dining room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain stay à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Excellent Host

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Nice place, nice hosts, good food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great retreat à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

We had such a lovely stay at the folkestone inn. Steve and Ava went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect retreat. The rooms exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and were so adorable and cozy. Not to mention the amazing breakfast cooked up for us in the morning. We look forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family rendez-vous à Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Hosts were fantastic! Very helpful with excursions in the area (Midnight Hole, Foothills Parkway and overlooks, local family restaurant...) Each breakfast was varied, extraordinarily delicious, fresh, and healthy. Janice went out of her way to source in-season fruit and any of our requests. Horses roaming the farm were gorgeous and friendly as we're the hosts' dogs... well-behaved but you did have to watch your step through the grassy areas outside the cabins! Our cabin had ants in the kitchenette sink and counter and the cabin had cobwebs. Our hosts quickly attended to those problems. When we requested to add one extra day to our stay we were offered a different cabin which would be available all of the days we requested. We questioned whether this other cabin had connected rooms and were told that our rooms would be adjoining. We had expected that meant there would be a door allowing us to access each other's room. We were mistaken. Fortunately, it was not a big deal for our family as our children are adults but if our children had been younger that distinction would have made a big difference.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the BEST B&B's we've ever stayed in! à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

I can't begin to say how pleased we were with our stay at the Folkestone Inn. Our hosts (Steve & Eva) made our stay so pleasant. They really went out of our way to ensure that we were happy with everything. The home is beautiful - well furnished and CLEAN. The porch outside our room was great for morning coffee and evening drinks. And the food... incredibly! We highly recommend staying at the Folkestone Inn. Don't hesitate to book your stay here - you won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Steve and Eva definitely compliment the stay! this place is awesome . Stayed at room Falls & Creeks and it is absolutely awesome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }