Avis récents dans Penn Yan, New York

Absolutely Loved the Trimmer House B&B à Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2017

We only stayed for one night and wish we could have stayed a week! Yang and Gary are the perfect hosts! Our suite was perfect -- very large, two rooms with an outdoor balcony with two rocking chairs -- perfect for morning coffee. Breakfast was great too. The house is beautifully decorated with every necessary amenity. Can't wait to visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

This is a fantastic Bed and Breakfast. Burney and Susan are very hospitable hosts and the property is gorgeous. Breakfast was always unique and a treat! Would recommend without hesitation to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful time à Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

We stayed with Dennis, Janine, and their dog Scout for 3 days: Wed 09 Aug to Fri 11 Aug. We stayed with another couple. Dennis and Janine are perfect hosts. The lodge is in a quite, peaceful setting on the east side of Keuka Lake. The bedroom we stayed was on the second floor. The room was cozy with a spacious bathroom. The room and bath were clean. The kitchen, dining area, and sitting area on the first floor has an open floor. Large windows face west. Breakfast was hearty and plentiful. Dennis and Janine enjoy sharing breakfast. We enjoyed the conversation. We highly recommend staying.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I relaxed! à Steamboat Castle B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

I am not someone who relaxes often or easily but I was able to do so here. From every chair on this lovely landscaped hillside property one can experience the sights and sounds of the clear and serene Lake Keuka. In the morning, you are greeted by Samantha, the super-friendly beagle, and served a delicious homemade breakfast, prepared with your dietary restrictions in mind, by Ginny, Samantha's mom. It is a nice opportunity to meet the other guests and talk about your plans for the day. Whether you choose to take out their canoe or kayak, go for a hike, tour some wineries or explore one of the area's larger towns, Ginny and Jamie (Samantha's dad) will help navigate your course. We had perfect weather during our visit, but should you be less fortunate, you can view the lake from the chaise in the living room through the floor to ceiling windows. Or, depending on your room, sit on your balcony with a bottle of wine that you purchased from one of the local wineries you visited that day, and enjoy the view. Like I said, there is no bad chair in the house. To be sure, I did not sit during the entire visit. Watkins Glen, home to beautiful waterfalls, is a 30 minute drive. The gorge is nature at its finest. The Keuka Outlet is also a great walking/biking path and just minutes from the B&B. Wineries, produce farms and ice cream stands line the Finger Lakes and range from very simple structures to large fancy properties. Many of the wineries host special events throughout the season like live music and happy hours. My new favorite is the Spotted Duck Creamery located just a few miles from the B&B. The Spotted Duck makes homemade all-natural custard and, like the wineries that offer flights to sample the various wines, here, they offer ice cream flights! Ginny and Jamie are not only excellent innkeepers, they are good people. My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Steamboat Castle B&B and hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Los Gatos is our "home away from home" in the Finger Lakes. Susan and Burney are very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. They always have great suggestions for places to visit and dining options. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and breakfast is always delicious. We have already booked our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellence à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

Innkeepers Burney and Susan have set high standards for their B & B and created a beautiful, welcoming, relaxing place to stay in the Finger Lakes. The breakfasts were outstanding, made from fresh ingredients home-grown or locally sourced. We booked the Blue Room for two nights. It's more spacious than the online photos suggest and conveniently is mere steps from the common area (every other guest we encountered also raved about their accommodations). John & Peggy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly owners, friendly clientele à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Willows B and B before, in fact, in the same room. We love the closeness to the lake, the breakfasts and coffee are wonderful, and the ambiance is perfect. Our bedroom was a bit crowded with 2 pieces of luggage, however we accommodated, as we knew this about the room ahead of time. Overall, our stay was an extremely positive experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

We recently traveled to the Finger Lakes to enjoy a quick getaway. Los Gatos was the perfect place to stay. We started each day with AMAZING breakfasts provided by Burney and Susan and ended each evening with wine on the beautiful back porch. We loved walking around the grounds, picking fresh strawberries from the strawberry patch and enjoying lovely views from the gazebo. Burney and Susan were always available to answer any questions but also provided the perfect amount of privacy. We loved how none of the bedrooms shared a wall, so we had the quiet to enjoy a perfect night's sleep each night. We would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing and beautiful getaway with great food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Finger Lakes B&B July 2017 à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

Finger Lakes B&B has excellent breakfast and service! It's a little hot in the house with only AC in the bedrooms. But the house is very lovely and well kept up as it is very old. The Kowalskis are very knowledgeable about the house and about the surrounding town and community. Their recommendation of a local winery was spot on!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

Burney and Susan provided cozy accommodations with a relaxing atmosphere. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful......so many flowers......which, in vases, also provided a refreshing scent throughout the shared area of the B&B. If all of this isn't enough to bring us back - Burney's breakfasts were more than delicious - made from all local and homegrown (right there on the property) veggies, fruit AND eggs. They took time to share conversation and suggestions about things of interest in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful Finger Lakes B&B. à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

We celebrated our 53rd anniversary at this delightful B&B. The owners, Burney and Susan, were very welcoming and helpful in suggesting local restaurants and wineries to visit. The breakfast was very good- French Toast and raspberry sherbet made from scratch and the eggs came fresh from there own chickens. The place was clean and comfortable. We felt very much at home and will return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay at The Willows B&B à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

We spent a fabulous 2 night Anniversary stay at The Willows. The home is gorgeous, beautiful views of Keuka Lake, amazingly delicious breakfasts & the hosts, Jim & Kathy were warm & inviting. Sitting around the fire pit on the deck overlooking the lake while enjoying the NYS wine was wonderful. We stay in a lot of B&Bs & The Willows is certainly one of the best. Rob & Ruth Ann, Milford DE

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Keuka Lake Bliss à Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

We stayed at Trimmer House recently while visiting friends on Keuka lake. everything was perfect which meant we could enjoy our visit. The innkeepers have thought of everything and the place was extra clean. They serve a delicious breakfast and accommodate special requests without issue. We would certainly stay there again. Much better than the chain hotel/motel options and it costs less as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B& B à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

Great old house. Cindy and Casey are wonderful hosts. Terrific breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful, restful, delicious à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

Susan and Burney were gracious, helpful, and friendly. The accommodations were excellent, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. The deck, gazebo and grounds offer places to roam and relax. Easy and close access to Penn Yan, Keuka Lake and Seneca Lake. A wonderful place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Williams Wedding Weekend à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

Finger Lakes B & B is a wonderful, quaint place to stay! The owners are excellent chefs and hosts! This B & B is near several great vineyards/wineries. One of which they highly recommended, Keuka Springs, and it was a beautiful vineyard with outstanding wine! I highly recommend this B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay at Los Gatos--recommended! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

If you're looking for a genuine B&B with outstanding hospitality and gorgeous Finger Lakes landscapes, then Los Gatos comes highly recommended. Burney & Susan's place provides access to several acres of self-sustaining gardens and woods conveniently located on the west side of Seneca Lake, which provides easy access to Watkins Glen and many of the region's best wineries. We stayed in one of these cabins, Casa Verde, which was clean, peaceful, and very quaint. Breakfasts are made using eggs, fruits, and vegetables sourced from Burney and Susan's own chicken and gardens. They were extremely delicious. Burney and Susan were lovely hosts, happy to provide us with details about the area, as well, as pleasant morning conversation. If and when we make our next trip to the Finger Lakes, we would be happy to stay at Los Gatos again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at The Willows à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2017

We had a wonderful two night stay at The Willows B&B on Keuka Lake. Kathy & Jim were perfect hosts. Our room was beautiful with a lovely view of the Lake. Kathy's breakfasts were so delicious & creative. Started our days out terrific. The B& B is spotless, the decks were great for socializing & sharing conversation & wine with the other guests. We will definitely return in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay at The Willows on Keuka Lake à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2017

We had a great stay at The Willows on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes region of NY, beautiful view of the lake from their lovely deck, we had a nice cool evening around the fire pit. Breakfast was delicious, Kathy is a great chef and Jim gave us a wonderful boat ride around Keuka Lake. The lake has lots quaint towns with little stores to explore, as well as wineries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Find à Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2017

This was our first time to the Finger Lakes and we were lucky to find Trimmer House. Everything was perfect and the innkeepers were very helpful with suggestions. The B&B is historic and romantic with lots of nice touches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a cute place to visit! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

We had a great time staying here with Susan and Burney. They were so welcoming and made you feel like you were a part of their family. The breakfast every morning was delicious. We even bought some of their homemade jellies to take home! We can't wait to stay there again. - Ronelle & Justin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


May Stay à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2017

We had very comfortable accommodations and Casey and Cindy were wonderful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2017

Burnie and Susan host the most amazing little bed and breakfast. The food? Amazing. The hosts? So sweet! Their ability to point you in the right direction for your stay? Completely on point! Burnie even gave me a running route to use before breakfast in the morning so I didn't feel as guilty when I complete indulged on his homemade EVERYTHING! I promise, you won't regret going to Los Gatos!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat performance à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2017

My husband and I first stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B in 2013 and we loved it then. We attended a Keuka Lake Wine Trail event then, and finally returned in 2017 to do another event and of course, stayed here again, in our favorite room, the Music Room. Cindy and Casey are absolutely wonderful hosts in every way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B in the Finger Lakes à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2017

From the moment we checked in we felt welcome and Susan and Burney's quaint B&B located in the heart of the Finger Lakes region of NYS. The room was bright and clean. The breakfast was amazing. And the hospitality beyond compare. We would recommend staying at Los Gatos to anyone looking for a similar experience while traveling. Ellen & Gordon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for our anniversary weekend! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2017

Gorgeous views, clean, spacious suite, amazing breakfasts! The location to Penn Yan and Lake Keuka is perfect. I cannot think of anything negative to say about this place. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekday get-away in the Finger Lakes à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Los Gatos; Burney and Susan were wonderful hosts. The house beautiful and the food was fantastic. We took some of their jellies and syrup home as a reminder of our trip. They gave us plenty of ideas to keep us busy during our stay there and we look forward to returning the very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


April 2017 à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2017

Cabins were amazing, breakfast perfect! So many sweet added touches made our stay wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to feel again childhood feelings and dreams à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2017

A place to delight anyone coming from a big town. Like actually living in the lake, the water so near. All children's dreams and good feelings came back to my mind! A place to come back! The owners were amazingly nice and treated us like their own children.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat excellence à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2017

Great atmosphere, Casey and Cindy really make you feel like part of the family. My sister and her husband enjoyed their stay, loved the warmth,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }