The Historic Benner Mansion Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,2

Notation basée sur
25 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Arrive as a stranger, greeted like a guest

4,8 sur août 28, 2017

Stayed for 1 night on our US tour. Was warmly greeted by Sam who gave us a wonderful history of the house. Our room was magnificent - more like a guest suite rather than a B&B/hotel room - a large, comfy bed, armchairs, TV, a wall filled with books, excellent bathroom with toiletries/hairdryer/fluffy (and large) towels. The dining area is well stocked with a fridge, tea/coffee maker, cereals and nibbles available 24 hours and the breakfast was well cooked, tasty and plentiful. The free WiFi was also strong. This was our last stop on the way to JFK and home, booked solely for it's location, and it was a shame we didn't have long enough to explore Allentown itself, as Sam's enthusiam and obvious love for the place was infectious. We'll no doubt be passing this way when we 'do' the top/middle states, so you'll be seeing us again! Best Wishes Carol & Dave, Sheffield, UK


Great B&B

4,0 sur août 14, 2017

Great service and very cool restored inn. We loved this historic mansion and enjoyed the nice breakfast and the spacious room


Great Stay

5 sur août 10, 2017

While in Allentown for an event, we stayed at the Historic Benner Mansion. Beautiful and quiet inn with great innkeepers and guests. Have stayed here several times. Consistently fabulous!


What a Bed and Breakfast Should Be

5 sur août 06, 2017

This is exactly what we were looking for. The owners were wonderful! We were greeted with a tour of the house and interesting facts about the mansion and the history of the area. They contacted us before our arrival to see if we needed any thing. The rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. The rooms were air conditioned by free standing units which took away from the historic feel of the room but in over the 90 degree heat we were grateful. We have a 12 year old. Her adorable room was right next door. Rooms share one large bathroom with a large clawfoot tub. They even had a special treat, a Harry Potter reading room under the stairs! We were very thankful for the advise on things to do and see in the area and enjoyed all of them. We would definitely recommend a stay.


Great service and location!

5 sur août 02, 2017

Wonderful inn keepers and cool old mansion. So clean and comfortable


Historic charm, gracious hospitality

5 sur juillet 10, 2017

Innkeeper Siobhan (Sam) was very helpful and hospitable. She and her husband lovingly restored the beautiful Benner Mansion, and she gave us a quick personal tour upon checkin, as well as showing us amenities, etc. Our spacious room was romantic and bed super comfortable. WI-fi, plenty of towels and books added to our comfort.


Lovely stay in Allentown

4,6 sur juin 29, 2017

Amazing little bed and breakfast in Allentown. Literally three only complaint was that they didn't have ice in the freezer...other than that, Sam was extremely responsive and we always felt attended to without feeling overwhelmed with attention


High expectations not met.

3,0 sur juin 20, 2017

Excellent location with good parking on site. The room was very spacious and comfortable with television and sitting area. Bathroom was very spacious and clean. Water temperature fluctuated in the shower from hot to cold and back. Breakfast on Sunday was good and hot. Monday was only serve your self which was disapointing. Wine was appreciated on Sunday night.


B&B in a Mansion

5 sur juin 12, 2017

The Mansion was elegant and comfortable at the same time. The timeless furniture was exquisite. We marbled at the detail everywhere we looked from the ceilings to the floors. The restoration of this place was amazing. Everything we needed was availible any time and placed out with so much care and thoughtfulness. The owners or innkeepers were so hospitable and friendly. My room had everything I could ask for. I would definetly stay there again.


Highly Recommended

4,8 sur janvier 15, 2017

Sam Bennett, the Inn Keeper, is an absolute Joy! Incredibly personable and accommodating. We were greeted at the front door, given a tour and learned the history behind the Historic Benner Mansion. Anything we asked for, was provided. 24/7 coffee and snacks were available. We would absolutely recommend anyone needing a place to stay in Allentown to check into the Benner Mansion!


Excellent!

5 sur octobre 18, 2016

Sam is the best! She is so accommodating, warm, friendly, etc. The house is amazing. Don't go for the gardens, there are none, but the mansion is a jewel. You can "dine" on many, many choices in the dining room 24/7 - if you want chocolate, or a bagel, or a yogurt in the middle of the night - go for it. Coffee and tea as also available 24/7. I can't say enough about the owner - down to earth, friendly - loves people! Thank you, Sam, for a great stay!


Loved it.

5 sur août 19, 2016

We loved our stay here. Mansion is tucked into Allentown. Helpful and respectful hosts.


Fantastic!

5 sur juillet 25, 2016

It was a great fun filled weekend at the Benner Mansion. Sam was so welcoming and helpful, available all the time. The rooms were very beautiful decorated with antique furniture. Would plan another visit for sure!!!


Better than good!

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2015

From the moment you are greeted at the door, you realize the Historic Benner Mansion is special. The welcome, hospitality and warmth make you feel like you are staying with family. The 24/7 food buffet and accommodations are fantastic. Sam simply does an outstanding job. Joan and Don


A welcome retreat

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2015

A friend and I stayed at the Historic Benner Mansion while in town for a friend's memorial. It was a perfect retreat from the emotional turmoil of the event. Our host, Siobhan, made us feel welcome and recommended some lovely walks. The living room is a perfect place for quiet reading in the morning and setting up a computer and getting some work done. We appreciated the laid back breakfast time with healthy choices. We enjoyed our visit so much we are planning a return visit in happier circumstances.


Nice stay in very spacious rooms!!

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in the Benner Mansion house in Allentown. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast was extensive with all kinds of American sweets. A nice stay with enough privacy.


A home away from home!

5 sur juin 09, 2015

My wife and I found the Benner in 2013 looking for a hotel to stay at while visting the Lehigh Valley Wine Trail. We are not big on corporate American hotels and big franchises, so we try to find Bed & Breakfasts or independent owned hotels to stay at as much as possible. Over the last few years we've been staying at a lot of older mansions throughout the Northeast and we found The Benner. I would say we are the luckiest people to find this place but I think they probably treat everyone just as great! From the moment you drive up you see this beautiful, enormous mansion in the middle of Allentown, only to be more impressed with the decor of the house itself. It has all the warmth of a historic, Victorian home yet has all the modern toys we need (new TV, satellite and an awesome bathroom). Another great reason we love it is because it's snack in the middle of all 9 of the Legigh Valley Vineyards, so commuting to them were easy. But what tops it off for us are the owners. Sam and Martin treat you like family visiting from out of state. You wake up in the morning to the smell of bacon and eggs and fresh coffee. And go to bed with, in our most recent trip, a freshly baked chocolate chip pie with a fridge full of milk. This past weekend we visited again but this time my parents came up for a night. Sam spent 40 minutes on the phone with my father giving him turn by turn directions just to make him feel comfortable. The only way to describe a The Benner is truly a home away from home!!! We CANNOT wait for our next trip out there!


Benner Mansion, Our Allentown Home

5 sur août 16, 2014

My wife, daughter, and I have stayed at Benner Mansion 2-3 times a year over the last 3 years. We came to know of it when our daughter first considered Muhlenberg College, which she now attends. Sam has a wealth of experience about Muhlenberg and other nearby colleges, the history and architectural styles of Allentown, the places to see, and where to eat. She, her husband Martin, and son David could not be more accommodating and interesting. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and the living room so lovely, especially at Christmas.


Like visiting with an old friend!

5 sur août 10, 2014

From my initial phone call to the second that I walked out of those beautiful front doors for the last time, I was at home. The Benner Mansion is a wonderful B&B full of history, old world elegance and charm - but that isn't why I'm writing this review. The essence of this Allentown getaway lies with it's owner Sam, she is the heart of the establishment and the secret ingredient that made our time in the home so comfortable and inviting. Wonderful B&B, terrific people... The Benner Mansion is exactly what you are looking for, don't hesitate!


Gorgeous historic B&B

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2014

The Benner Mansion is an incredibly beautiful home. Bobbie has done a magnificent job restoring it. We stayed in the Trexler Room, which was lovely and comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet and our stay restful. Breakfast is DIY with yogurt, packaged oatmeal, Keurig coffee, tea etc.


A Delightful Stay

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2014

We needed to stay in the Allentown area for a family reunion and typically choose B&B when ever possible. This is one place you don't want to pass up. A wonderfully restored home with large rooms appropriately decorated. Located just blocks from historic downtown with many charming homes, nearby parks and off street parking. The innkeepers bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. The self serve breakfast bar allowed us to come and go as needed without a bother to the hosts. Sam is passionate about old house restoration and it shows in a job well done. A real privilege to stay in this home while in Allentown.


Delightful Allentown B&B

4,4 sur juin 29, 2014

We discovered the Benner Mansion B&B online when looking for a place to stay in Allentown while visiting family, and were so glad we did. The historical details and architecture of the property are very interesting, and Sam is a most accommodating innkeeper. The 24 hour breakfast/ snack bar was perfect for our needs. Our rooms were large and comfortable, and the upgrade in the vintage bathroom to provide accommodations for a shower was much appreciated.


A wonderful stay...

4,8 sur juin 29, 2014

at this very interesting and well-restored home in the heart of Allentown. The owners obviously have a passion for history and historic preservation. They were kind and helpful as we explored some Kleppinger and Herman family history. Thank you.


THE place to stay when in Allentown!

4,0 sur juin 23, 2014

My husband and I were planning our trip to Hawk Mountain to attend a wedding. When we decided against staying at a hotel chain and book something more intimate, we chose the Benner Mansion and we lucked out. The owners communicated all the information we would need before our arrival. They made sure we had directions and that we knew where to park. Once we arrived, they gave us a tour of the mansion and showed us to our room. We had a very large, warm, comfortable and welcoming room with a large bathroom and a dressing room. There was a bookcase with lots of books, a desk, a comfortable niche to watch tv. It was very clean. There was attention to the details. There even was an umbrella in the closet- which thankfully we did not need to use! I could not think of anything we may have needed that was not in our room. Breakfast and snacks were available 24 hrs. They had a variety of teas and coffee, snacks, juice. Even ice cream. The mansion is a very beautiful historic building. It is very well restored and maintained. If we ever need to stay somewhere in Allentown again, that is definitely where we would want to stay.


Perfect getaway!

4,8 sur juin 22, 2014

What amazing experience! I called about a same day reservation when I needed a last minute getaway. The immediate and friendly response was like no other. They were able accommodate my friend and I with just hours notice. They extended our check out time without hesitation when I explained I was looking for somewhere quiet to study. The rooms were gorgeous and clean! More than enough space if you have luggage for an extended stay. The 24 hour access to coffee, tea, breakfast foods and snacks was more than I've been offered at any hotel! Overall I felt at home and very welcome. There was more than enough privacy with assistance, if needed, a phone call away! I would highly recommend staying at the Historic Benner Mansion!


The Historic Benner Mansion

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $150
  • Avis (25) 4,7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-484-560-2810

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check