Avis récents dans Ottawa, Ontario

Connemara B&B à Connemara B&B (Greely, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

Becky is owner. She is very friendly and kindly. Thank you for helping Vietnamese refugees a while back. We are at a whole owe you a big time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Ottawa à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2013

We stayed at The Swiss for five days and loved it. The rooms are clean, modern and lovely. You get wi-fi and even your own i-pad. The beds are super and we slept like kings and queens. Remember to include breakfast, the owner cooks the eggs you want, French toast with maple syrup, wide selection of cheese, bread etc. Lovely and impressive. The owner is very friendly and such a warm and nice person.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My new favourite place in Ottawa à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

I visited the Swiss Hotel in August for a couple nights and loved it. The rooms are cozy and brightly decorated, the beds and pillows are comfortable, the European breakfast was delicious, and the owner was absolutely charming. I'd definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'll be back à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

Great Location within walking distance to most attractions, very clean rooms, best coffee in town, free WIFI, nice hosts, terrific breakfast ( you got to try the Muesli) . I'll be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We were comfortable & well fed. à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2012

Great place to stay. Thanks. P.S. Alden's comment "Did you say the breakfast was 5 star?" -from SBB guest book.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extremely knowledgeable of activities in Ottawa. à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2011

Very clean place to stay, as I have had bad experiences in other B&B's and Hotels. Cosy, hospitable, courteous and kind. Excellent baking!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


People, don't go there! à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

1,2 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2011

It's not acceptable attitude to the tourists and those who had paid for a night and breakfast - we have got dirty room and no breakfast that a have paid for! They told us postfactum that they are not serve breakfast after 9 am. They are just need your payment made and you could not come at all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another quiet visit à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2011

This place is getting to be my place away from home. Service and cleanliness is outstanding. What I really like about this place is it is so quiet and peaceful. The location, close to but just south of the down town bustle and noise is rare. Breakfast was healthy and yummy especially on scones day! See ya soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Inn in Ottawa à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2011

This is an absolutely wonderful inn that will enhance your experience in Ottawa. There's nothing better than to be out all day touring Ottawa whether you want to skate on the Rideau Canal in the winter (which is within a very short walking distance) or shop the Byward Market; coming back to a place which is comfortable and homey is the ultimate experience. I've been coming here since Swiss Inn was called Gasthaus Switzerland. Same hosts Josef and Sabina are always most gracious and make you feel so very welcome. The rooms are extremely clean. The bed comfortable (they just renovated in 2010 so the rooms are new). I love the decor...modern but very warm and inviting. An optional breakfast is served in the morning with all sorts of healthy choices. Try the Swiss Muesli - delicious! All in all, I highly recommend staying here on your next trip to Ottawa. I assure you, you won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was really fun. The place is so clean and pretty. Inge and Jim are very friendly. We loved the Pacific room and our bed was perfect. I really miss the place and would definately like to go back and tell my friends about it too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You do not get what you pay for à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

1,2 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2010

The place is well located but in no exchange with the required price. We now have 4 weeks of experience in B&B and really were shocked when entering that space. Parking in the backyard and seeing the garbage and clutter there should have been a warning. The room was poor and we had the idea to sleep on some plastic and rough subsurface meant to be a mattress and felt uneasy. The attached pictures of the rooms do not show the truth. The hosts are friendly. We do not bother about being a Sikh but somehow they seem to neglect their house big time. In fact this is a trashy and grubby place. The breakfast consists of a toast and Cheerios or Bran Flakes, and if wanted a juice, some fruits and marmelade. Vegetarian and organic not at all. To name it Gourmet is impertinent. The service appears almost grudging. We finished our breakfast and just wanted to leave fast. Their own description of their product/service is not applicable. Their advertising is incorrect and seems to jusitfy this price. For sure we do not recoomend this place and per the rules the Canadian Bed&Breakfast places are subject of (per our information) they should be inspected.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunnyside B&B! Great Place! à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2010

I stayed at Sunnyside B&B in Ottawa on December 21st and 22nd, 2009. I can recommend this place without hesitation. I'm much obliged to Jim & Inge for my pleasant stay at Sunnyside. The food was great, the coffee was superb! Sunnyside is cosy, spotlessly clean, and hospitable because Jim & Inge keep it that way. If you have anything to do with Carleton University, you absolutely could not be in a better location. You can walk from Sunnyside to Carleton in 5 minutes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sure fits my needs à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2009

I had an early interview for a Government job and was very lucky to find this spot. Price was certainly in line with the shared bathroom but everything else was superior to higher rated hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is 5 star à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2009

I arrived after midnight (delayed flight) and was able to enter B&B on my own with their remote check-in service. Internet everywhere and a 25 meter pool with lifeguards. And on top of that all for $90. This place is great!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B in Ottawa à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

2,8 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2009

Nice B&B, good location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice room, great breakfast and hosts à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2009

Sabina and Dominque are terrific hosts. The Gasthaus is clean with a ensuite bathroom, free internet, and a great serve yourself breakfast with homemade breads and muesli. I got up just to go down and have a cup of her coffee; it was exceptional. Parking is an extra charge adjacent to the property. The Gasthaus is close to the Byward Market, but get there by walking down Rideau Street. If you turn the street prior you will walk by the Salvation Army and the Homeless Shelter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What to expect à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2009

Arrived late and was greeted like we were long time friends. The rest of our stay did not lose any friendliness.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2009

The house is clean and the hosts are very friendly. The only shortcoming is that it's a little too hot for the day, but it cools down during the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem! à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2009

There's something special about this place. I felt like I'd returned home as soon as I stepped in. All the rooms were very tidy and neat, the bathrooms were lovely and the hosts are most welcoming and kind. The location is amazing! Right in front of the Nature Museum and just a short walk from all there is to see and do in Ottawa. I left feeling refreshed and replenished thanks to the Spa treatment. I'd go back anytime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than home à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2009

Well located. Can't say enough about this small homey B&B. Quiet, clean, comfortable and respectful were shown there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2009

Friendly innkeepers. The breakfast is terrific with lots of healthy choices. The outdoor patio is a nice extra. Great location, can walk to many Ottawa attractions. I'd stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real gem à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2009

Tucked away in a quiet safe part of Ottawa. Lot's of parking was available. Meal was great, coffee (better than Tim Horton), fresh muffins were cooked on site just before. Paid for a training session with Jim and thoroughly enjoyed a 3 km swim in crystal clear Meech Lake.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Como en casa ! à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2009

Nos hemos sentido como en casa !, asi podríamos resumir nuestra estancia aqui. Nos ha agradado el sitio: tranquilo y apacible. Su situación: cerca del centro y a un paso de la central de autobuses. Y nos ha agradado el trato recibido por los dueños: afable, amistoso sin llegar a ser, como a veces pasa, atosigante. En suma, estamos muy satisfechos.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location and comfortable stay à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2009

Stayed for two nights. Within walking distance to everything. A spa right at the same location - walk from your room to a facial/massage down the hall! Comfortable and good service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tulip festival à Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2009

Friendly, convenient and clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful stay à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 07, 2009

What a wonderful four days I had staying here at the Downtown B&B. This was my first visit to Ottawa and I felt right at home. The hosts Siri and Hari were both very friendly and always welcomed company and a good conversation. Although I was traveling solo, I was fortunate to have been given the large room which was clean and very cozy. I slept extremely well and found it very comfortable. I had a Craniosacral therapy treatment from the spa which was absolutely incredible. Siri has an extraordinary understanding of the human body, alternative medicine and the science of yoga. Her 35 years of experience (if I am not mistaken) shows in the treatments... the level of precision is incredible, the smallest detail is relevant, all the subtleties accounted for. Beautiful work. The price was very reasonable & the location was absolutely perfect. Everything that I need was walking distance. My only concern would be breakfast. I typically do not eat instant foods or dry cereals which is what was offered. A bowl of cooked oatmeal would have been just fine. Inquiring with the guests about different breakfast options along with dietary restrictions would perhaps be something to consider. Thanks again Siri & Hari for opening your doors and providing a warm and quite timely stay. I will certainly be giving you a call if I head your way again. Sat Nam, Justin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Will Be Back! à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2008

My entire band entourage of 6 people stayed at Downtown Bed & Breakfast while we were in Ottawa recently to deliver a concert. The rooms were cozy and beautiful, the service friendly and efficient and the food was scrumptious!! Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay so delightful. We will be back! GuruGanesha

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Uptown" accommodations in Downtown Ottawa à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2008

I honestly felt spoiled here. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. The innkeepers took great care of us. The space is so cozy, and contains everything you'd need to have a comfortable stay. Breakfast was yummy; much to choose from. And all the other guests we met were so sweet; made it fun to "hang out" at the breakfast table. I'd highly recommend Downtown BnB.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and convenient à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,0 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2008

Located in a really nice neighborhood, and full of great energy. They took wonderful care of us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good bed, awful breakfast à Downtown BnB & Spa (Ottawa, Ontario)

2,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2008

The place is well located and competitively priced. The hosts are a little odd, but that's generally a plus, right? The only beef I have is that we chose to stay at the Downtown BnB specifically because of the "organic gourmet breakfast" that was advertised. My wife and I are both vegetarian, and while we've had our share of dodgy breakfasts, we've also experienced some that have been truly excellent. For me, and maybe for you too, the breakfast is the whole point of the BnB experience. Imagine our disappointment then, when that "organic gourmet breakfast" turned out to be a bowl of Cheerios (or Bran Flakes), a slice of toast, a small glass of juice and a cup of instant coffee. If you finish your toast, Hari will pop up and ask if you want another one. If you do, he will go off and bring you another one. I agree with the other reviews here insofar as the hosts do seem to be quite friendly, and it is a nice place and the dogs are extremely sweet. But the breakfast is dire, the service appears almost grudging, and I cannot fathom from what standpoint it could ever be construed as "gourmet". We finished up our breakfast, packed up our gear, and went out to find something decent to eat! When the only thing a potential customer has to go on is your own description of your product/service, it is incumbent upon you to be honest about what it is. I feel the Downtown BnB have misrepresented themselves in their advertising, and I don't think we'll go back there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Connemara B&B (5)
  2. Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast (4,89)
  3. Swiss Hotel (4,68)
  4. Downtown BnB & Spa (3,47)

Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ottawa

Etre au Canada, sans prendre la peine visiter la Capitale serait comparable à être en France et ne pas visiter Paris ! On la considère comme l'une des plus belles villes du monde avec son charme et sa beauté ! Une ville vibrante de bonne humeur, un éventail d'activités de jour comme de nuit, et une région unique vous attendent dans la Capitale du Québec.

Une petite ville de 900 000 habitants située en plein cœur d'une nature qui fut autrefois un centre forestier. L'une des premières choses à faire lors de votre arrivée en ville est de faire une promenade en bateau sur la Rivière des Outaouais. La visite vous fera penser à Londres, des couleurs et des batiments d’une incroyable beauté, et ce notamment avec la visite du Parlement. Profitez-en pour prendre 3 heures de votre vie pour visiter le fabuleux Musée Canadien des Civilisations, qui regroupe la plus grande collection de Totem, et vous fera voyager au travers de 1000 ans de civilisations canadiennes.

Un petit tour dans le Marché de By vous permettra de découvrir des spécialités locales et des objets artisanaux. Ce marché fut fondé en 1826 est encore l'un des quartiers les plus populaires d'Ottawa, et est aussi un formidable endroit pour déguster du Sirop d'Erable, symbole de la région. Et si les magasins vous manquent, le Centre Commercial Rideau vous ouvrira ses portes avec ses 180 magasins. Retrouvez cette année, du 2 au 5 Mai 2013, la Coupe Canada Grand prix de plongeon de la FINA, situé au Centre Sportif de Gatineau, mais aussi Le Festival des desserts du monde le 8 Mai 2013. Vous pourrez aussi découvrir le salon Rendez-vous Canada du 12 au 15 mai 2013, qui regroupe 1500 acteurs internationaux liés au tourisme.

Profitez d'une chambre d’hôtes à Ottawa, situé dans le calme et dans le centre, le Avalon Bed and Breakfast sera vous satisfaire par son ambiance invitante et chaleureuse. L'accès au Wi-fi vous permettra de rester connecté lorsque vous reviendrez du Marché de By situé à seulement 15 minutes de l'hôtel. L’un des plus populaires Bed & Breakfast à Ottawa, Auberge McGee's Inn est située dans le vieux quartier et proche de la colline du Parlement, vous serez à l'aise dans cet hôtel Bed & Breakfast. Le climat continental de la ville d'Ottawa tourne à une moyenne de 7° ( -10° en hiver et 20° en été) et reçoit environ 800 à 900mm de précipitations réparties dans l'année. Le climat est donc agréable et la ville regorge de plaisirs.

Haut
check }