Avis récents dans Orange, Virginie

Amazing B&B!!! à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2017

I had an amazing stay at Chestnut Hill B&B! We stayed in the Alexander Daley's Master Suite and as you can see from the pictures it was beautifully decorated and really felt like home. When we arrived Kathy gave us a tour and then took us right up to our room. She even let us see the Bridal Suite just in case we wanted to switch for the night. We got the Romance package and everything went exactly according to plan! The massages were great, she set up dinner for us at one of the restaurants she recommended (which was absolutely amazing), they even had special treats from the chef for us to try, and then brought us breakfast to the room in the morning! My boyfriend was celebrating his birthday and each part of the package was supposed to feel like a surprise and with Kathy's help I was definitely able to make his birthday special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight at the Inn à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2017

We wanted a short getaway after the Holiday activities. We enjoyed the B&B tremendously. The accommodations were comfortable and beautiful. I felt like I was home. Service was very good and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect gem à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2017

What a perfect gem! The renovation produced a perfect blend of retaining period architecture while introducing modern conveniences. The hosts are lovely and accommodating while remaining unobtrusive. Breakfast was excellent and were tips of where to get dinner. The location is ideal for a visit to Barboursville and Horton wineries. Plan to return to enjoy again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Years Getaway à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2017

We decided on a last minute New Years getaway to Chestnut Hill B&B. Kathleen welcomed us with open arms and was extremely accommodating given the short notice they had We were given wine tasting tickets and excellent dinner options. They have a family style feel with wine and snacks available all day. Breakfast was delicious and the charming and historic home did not disappoint. We will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Chestnut Hill Review à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2017

The place was very clean and beautiful. Troy and Kathleen were very helpful in finding what to do in Orange Virginia. The room was comfortable, and the complimentary drinks and snacks was very pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2016

We were very happy with our stay. The inn, the rooms, and the setting are pristine. I highly recommend the Inn at Westwood Farm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2016

This was a perfect place to meet family in Charlottesville. We had the 2 room suite (Room 20) so had a great living room to hang out with family, and then it converted into a pull out bed. Wonderful service and attention. Like coming home to people happy to see you. Wonderful cookies, and loved the wine and cheese evening treat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mayhurst Inn Stay à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2016

The Inn was beautiful and very clean. We arrived late but Jack was there to greet us and settle us in. We had a great stay and an amazing home cooked breakfast in the morning. We wandered around the grounds before departing. Jack and Pat were gracious and inviting hosts and made us feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort and warmth à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

Elizabeth and Jay are terrific innkeepers. They have created a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing environment that quickly melts away tension and stress. The farm house itself is nicely updated with excellent rooms and bath facilities. The countryside is lovely as are the afternoon beverages and snacks. In sum, a great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical beautiful B&B à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Mayhurst Inn. Jack and Pat were very friendly and helpful.The historical house has so much detail and quality workmanship! The breakfasts were delicious and presented very nicely. Some nice added touches like bottled water and chocolate truffles and evening wine/soda and cheese!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Find à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

When our hotel plans fell through, we needed to scramble to find new lodgings and were lucky enough to find the Inn. The setting is wonderfully quiet and peaceful. The home is lovely, large, and solid feeling, with gorgeous interior and exterior spaces. The rooms are so well spaced and private that we thought we were the only guests until breakfast arrived. Speaking of which, the food was delicious, fresh, and satisfying. Our temporary innkeepers provided us with friendly and accommodating company. We're looking forward to returning in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


from Jim and Margie à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Jack and Pat are excellent hosts! They are engaging and welcoming. This was our second stay, and just as enjoyable as the first. Jack and Pat recommended places to have dinner, and we went to both! Delicious meals at La Finca, and The Pomme.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One Year Anniversary Stay à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Mayhurst Inn. It is a beautiful property and so well kept by Jack and Pat! We stayed in the General's Room, which was perfect size for us, but I believe the smallest in the house. They weren't completely booked so we got to see the other rooms and they all looked lovely! Jack and Pat make a WONDERFUL breakfast for us in the morning, and we would return just for that! Wish we had a longer time to stay, but I think we will definitely return if we get the chance. Jack was very helpful with directions and advisements for dinner. Lovely stay with lovely hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing anniversary! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2016

My husband and I decided to try out a bed and breakfast for the first time for our second wedding anniversary and we weren't disappointed! We didn't know exactly what to expect but it was above and beyond anything we've experienced before. The property manager Eric was extremely nice and accommodating. When we arrived he gave us a tour of the house and it was spectacular! There are so many amenities that we were sad to only be there for 2 nights. We stayed in the thoreau room with its own private porch and jacuzzi tub. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable and the whole house was open for use. Eric was extremely available but not at all bothersome. He cooked is an amazing breakfast 2 days in a row and humored our weird dietary requests (my husband won't eat cheese or veggies mixed in eggs and I won't eat pork or beef) with patience and kindness. It was some of the best breakfast we've had.... my husband was OBSESSED with the coffee glazed bacon that Eric surprised him with on our second morning. We'd also chosen the mimosas in bed package but Eric let us choose where we wanted to have the breakfast and we chose to have it on the private porch. He sat up the most elegant table outside with everything imaginable for breakfast! It was so relaxing to sit in the rocking chairs on the porch and have a 5 star breakfast, French pressed coffee, and mimosas! Our absolute favorite part about Walden Hall though was the clubhouse on the lower floor of the house. There is an amazing game room, pool table, air hockey, gym, basketball hoop, and a fully functional home movie theater with complementary popcorn! We spent both nights down here and had a blast! We can't wait to go back and are already planning to bring our best friends! This place is amazing and I'd be scared to even try another b & b for fear it wouldn't live up to this same experience. One piece of advice....Stay here!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We come every year same day. Staying in a diffenert room each time, We h two more rooms to go. à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

Always a great experience with the view, the wine and the food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

Such a peaceful getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Charm à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

This was by far the best B&B we have stayed at. We were in the pool suite for two nights to celebrate an anniversary and attend a nearby wedding. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the property. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a full kitchen. The salt water pool was fantastic and just outside our door. Eric was a great source of information and offered recommendations for dinner among other things. Loved sitting out on the large front porch. Happy hour was an added bonus. They have thought of all the little extras to make your stay special. Breakfasts were delicious. We will return again so we can take advantage of all the amenities they offer. Culpepper is only 10 minutes away with plenty of dining options and cute shops. Lots of wineries to visit as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer Kitchen Stay at Historic Inn à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

It was a nice stay, I would have preferred a TV in the room but a nice room overall. The grounds were nice and the dog enjoyed them. The restaurant was good, but seemed to have issues at dinner without super advanced notice. We requested to eat there the day of our arrival and apparently the Chef couldn't handle less than a 12 hour notice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Bed and Breakfast Close to DC à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

My family and I have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington, Wedmore and other highly rated facilities in the area. This was our favorite. Charming property with very gracious owners. Super location and property with a real Chanticleer to wake you up in the morning. Great cinema room, arcade and game facilities, star gazing telescopes, a heated pool and forest trails.The one area for improvement was the food. I would have given 5 stars for value if the breakfast had been anything more than extremely pedestrian. Not a huge issue because of wonderful restaurants like Fotis near by, but something a property of this caliber should improve on.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay at Meander Plantation à Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

Bring a good book to enjoy sitting under a tree or on the various patios. No TV is available but that made the stay even more enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary get away à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere. Wine and cheese were lovely. The only downside was the tub which was the reason we chose this location was very difficult to operate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stah! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

We loved Walden Hall! What a hidden gem! The owner's have invested their heart & soul into this place and thought of all the "little things" - gorgeous view, beautiful Pool we did not get to try, movie theatre, Ms.pacman, beer on tap! The home itself and rooms are impeccably decorated. The only glitch is if you care about noise do not stay in the main level room - you can hear every clank of a spoon or the doors opening and shutting as well as the people above (they tried to lessen the noise by setting the dining room table up the night before which was really nice but it still was bothersome). My one other piece of advice- you say happy hour is on the "weekends" but do not consider sunday the weekend but you do friday? It would be better to say "happy hour Friday & Saturday" We will definitely return but will stay on the top level! This place is worth checking out - and they are opening a brewery a few miles away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable inn with great location for historic sites and wineries à Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. Very large and comfortable room with great breakfast! Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were super helpful in pointing us to and arranging our visits to nearby attractions. Look forward to staying again and seeing more of historical sites and wineries in central Virginia!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay in Central Virginia à Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

This is a great place to stay! Room/suite was large and very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Inn was very convenient to historical sites and wineries in central Virginia. Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were great hosts and went all out to make our visit great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place and amazing staff! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

Our stay was absolutely fantastic, in spite of it being over 100 degrees outside while we were there! The rooms were perfect, and the hosts have thought of everything. We'll be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Central VA à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

This was our second time at the Mayhurst. Superb property with extraordinarily gracious hosts. Jack and Pat are simply wonderful. Centrally located to many activities, its the perfect spot for a quick getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}