Avis récents dans Orange, Virginie

Beautiful wedding venue! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

My daughter and her fiancé were married at Walden Hall in October, 2016. As any engaged couple and their parents know, there is so much planning to making this event one of the most memorable for the bride and groom and for family and friends. From day one, Walden Hall has worked closely with us to ensure that this day would be memorable. We worked with Eric Fulton, general manager and events extraordinaire. He provided excellent service. Walden Hall was the absolute perfect place for a wedding. Eric was always available to show us the property and answer the many many questions we had. We were able to host a wonderful and memorable wedding with the professional and caring attributes of all of our vendors. Many thanks to the staff of Walden Hall!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charlottesville Charm! à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2017

Carolyn is the consummate gracious hostess, perfectly suited to the role of welcoming weary travelers and Charlottesville visitors! Everything about her inn was warm and inviting. We felt at home immediately. The outdoor patio was a true oasis. Our room was spacious, quiet, and perfectly comfortable. And our breakfast the next morning was carefully prepared, nicely presented and absolutely deeeelicious!! My husband and I wish we could have lingered another several days, so we’ll have to plan a return visit soon! Thank you for all your kindness and hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

What an incredible place.. This was our second birthday trip to Walden Hall. The ambience, service, food, presentation was absolutely perfect. We rented three rooms and had a wonderful poolside celebration with friends The dining was wonderful and our host, Eric was so nice to interact with. His staff were always around when we needed and were able to accomodate our dietary requirements with ease. Walden Hall is the perfect place for special occasions! Thank you, Eric, and your lovely staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best!!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Walden Hall is both beautiful and luxurious! We hope to return many times--if we can get reservations--it's almost always booked up. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants comfort in a stately home with plenty of relaxing spaces: the front porch, the huge lower level with theater and games, the formal dining room, the gigantic saltwater pool patio. Walden Hall also deserves its reputation for outstanding gourmet multi-course breakfasts. It's a superb B&B and a the perfect getaway. The grounds would be perfect for a wedding or any event. We will be back and we will rent the entire property next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Below Par à 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Great location. Bed was very comfortable. Wine and cheese in afternoon was a nice touch. Room was sizable & well appointed, but showed lack of upkeep. Baseboards, window sills, etc needed painting. Wall above the sink had been painted, but did not match wall paint color. A/C was noisy. Room rug was thin and slid when walked on, creating a hazard. Numerous scuffing and marks on walls of the cottage. Breakfast was below B&B standards, with no hot dishes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Wedding Venue!!!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Walden Hall really is the best wedding venue in Virginia! It lives up to all the hype. In fact, I booked the venue sight unseen! I knew of a few people who were married there and the photos and layout of the venue were just what I envisioned for my wedding. When I first went to the venue to meet with Eric, it was even more incredible than I had imagined! I cannot say enough positive things about Eric. He was simply amazing! He was so incredibly responsive and has such a caring personality. From all of the emails, in-person meetings, rehearsal and then the day of, he made me feel like my wedding was the absolute number one priority for Walden Hall. During the wedding, any possible thing I wanted or needed the staff made happen. There is no possible way my wedding would have been what I'd been dreaming about if it wasn't for Eric. The rest of staff at the Inn were so accommodating and welcoming as well. My guests and I felt like royalty from the moment we arrived. From the rehearsal dinner, to the wedding, to the after party by the pool, Walden Hall made my weekend absolutely perfect. My guests are still telling me how it was the best wedding they have ever attended! It was so nice to have friends and family stay on-site and for all of the weekend festivities to happen in one place. If you are looking for your wedding venue, look no further than Walden Hall. You will not be disappointed!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular B&B, Amazing Staff à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Walt Whitman Grande Suite for a 3-day getaway in March 2017. We loved everything about Walden Hall. The facilities (home theatre, gaming room, bedroom, outdoor jacuzzi) were spectacular and the service could not have been better. Eric did everything he could to make sure we had a great time. You really can't go wrong with Walden Hall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Early 25th anniversary à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

Hosts were very welcoming even when we arrived VERY early (noon instead of 2pm!). They invited us to leave our bags, and gave us discounted tickets to Montpelier. We had a lovely wine and cheese early in the evening, and a scrumptious breakfast the next morning. We came to Mayhurst because we'd been there 25 years ago right before we got married. Our stay this time was MUCH nicer than the last time! We will definitely try to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Anniversary Celebration! à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

We were fortunate to spend our 31st anniversary at Carolyn's beautiful inn. Everything about our stay was perfect, from the moment Jane greeted us at the door, to the delicious breakfast Diana cooked and served, to Carolyn's personal good-bye. We loved our room, with it's own private balcony and fireplace! Every need was anticipated and prepared for us: homemade cookies, water bottles and extra glasses, toiletries, robes, and sweet smelling towels! We were able to walk to the Downtown Charlottesville mall for dinner, and enjoyed a night cap on our balcony before a wonderful night's sleep! Thank you, Carolyn and team, for such a memorable and delightful visit. We can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous service! à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

Jack and Pat were very accommodating of me and my family. They had the pack n' play and crib already setup for us upon our late evening arrival. We had to leave prior to breakfast and they packed us fresh berries, juice, and delicious coffee cakes. The evening wine and snacks is also a lovely touch. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


indulge à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

Walden Hall is the perfect spot for a getaway. The salt water outdoor pool is amazing. The rooms are a bit over the top luxurious. The staff is friendly, helpful and the food fantastic. It's not country quiet; the road a bit away, which gets busy between 6-8 am in particular, can be heard when outside (not inside) but the night stars are wonderful, the crickets in tune and the locusts in full voice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What my grandson said à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

I stayed with my wife in one room, and my daughter, my son-in-law, and my two grandsons stayed in another. As my review, I will simply quote my older grandson: "Granpa, this is the coolest hotel ever!"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hide-A-Way à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

Wow! My stay was awesome. Eric and his staff were very accommodating. The Emerson Pool Apt was very cozy, the bed was very comfortable.I especially liked the salt water pool. A Gourmet Breakfast every morning on the front porch or the dining room was very peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a peaceful get a way. I will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B & B à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

Our first stay and we were not disappointed. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Inn is centrally located within walking distance to downtown and all of its restaurants, The morning breakfast was superb. Plenty of delicious fresh fruit and scones along with eggs and waffles. Service was outstanding and very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical Gem Resonates with Charm à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

We arrived in time to socialize over wine and cheese, learn about the historical significance of this beautiful property, and take the innkeepers up on their recommendation for local barbecue (which we enjoyed on the expansive veranda). Our first-floor room once housed three Civil War generals, and its floor-to-ceiling windows were works of art. Knowing we had an early departure, our gracious hosts even had a generous to-go breakfast ready for us by 7:30 am (berries and fresh whipped cream, muffins, orange juice, and bottled water). Loved our visit to The Mayhurst Inn; we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

Great location, just 2 blocks from the downtown mall. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. Will definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stylish and charming inn à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2017

Everything was beautiful and perfect! What a lovely inn with helpful and kind inn keepers. Food was all delicious. Views are beautiful. Fabulous amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

The setting here is spectacular, the house and rooms gorgeous, a lovely swimming pool and views to die for. Eric is a wonderful innkeeper although Andi was there most of the time for us and was a great and helpful hostess. The breakfast was good but not as spectacular as some others we have had at other B&Bs. Still, we would certainly love to go there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation and More Relaxation à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

Our first stay this weekend was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and were always there with a smile to help with anything we may have needed. We were given a tour of the grounds when we arrived and couldn't have been more impressed with how beautiful both the home and surrounding countryside was. The food, house, and staff were amazing and will bring us back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Walden Hall Experience à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

From the moment you pull up the long drive you can see that you're in a peaceful and quiet area. The attention to detail from room to room was amazing. The pool offers a relaxing and spacious area with the ability to play from an extensive iTunes library to fit your mood. We had access to the grill outside where we cooked meals nightly and enjoy the sunsets. Also, the hot tub is a great way to relax and unwind, but only if you selected the room that had access to it.The basement offered a movie room, a humidor with a very nice selection of cigars, and a pool table. Our host gave us a recommendation for a driver to do a wine tour that exceeded our expectations at each winery in the area. The morning breakfasts' were delicious and cooked fresh while you sat on the porch surrounding the house and drinking some coffee. At night we enjoyed a campfire with pre-made Smore's package and made some friends while we sat around and shared stories. We will definitely be coming back to Walden Hall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary staycation à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

Drove up to the property and it was exactly as pictured on internet! Eric met us at the door and welcomed us in! The house was beautiful and our room was spotlesss and accommodating! All the amenities available kept us busy and the movie and popcorn at end of the night was great.. I recommend eating breakfast on the front patio during your stay! Breakfast was delicious and the outdoor atmosphere was peaceful prior to our 4 hour drive home. We can't wait to stay again and bring some of our friends with us next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stellar in every way à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

Strikingly lovely from the moment you drive up. Inside, the architectural details and decor are lovely. So much to do from billiards, swimming, fishing, to watching a movie in screening room. Breakfast was elegant and delicious. Emerson pool suite was crystal clean, spacious, and comfortable with direct access to the refreshing pool. Host Eric could not have been more welcoming and charming--nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly what a Bed and Breakfast should be à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Kathleen and Troy were the ultimate hosts. I wish we could have stayed longer. This was a lovely place to stay on the way to Monticello. And the picnic that they packed for us was fantastic! Both the inn and the hosts are a Virginia treasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Intimate Wedding à Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2017

Holladay House B&B was the perfect choice for my intimate wedding, which had many of the aspects of a traditional wedding on a much smaller scale (and budget!). Sharon handled all of the details: the ceremony was short but meaningful and personalized, the bouquet and boutonniere were very pretty, the cake and apple cider were delicious, the dinner afterward (at Vintage Restaurant) was superb, and the photos were high-quality. Great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Third stay at the wonderful Walden Hall à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

Our third visit to Walden Hall was just as wonderful as the rest. The property is very well cared for and beautiful. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. It was decorated very nicely. The property stands out among the best in the region. The breakfast was amazing. We will see you again in the fall!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


May Weekend Retreat à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

Jack & Pat were very hospitable and eager to share their information on area attractions and dining. The room was very comfortable, we enjoyed the nightly wine and cheese hour and the breakfast exceeded our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Place!!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

I stayed in the Longfellow Lodt, what an amazing space! Breakfast was amazing and served at my pace, not too early or late, perfection!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Getaway in Charlottesville à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2017

The Inn at 400 West High was one of the best discoveries we have made in our travels. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and charming. We enjoyed the terrace garden with friends in the late afternoon and enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning in the very inviting Gathering Room. The location is ideal and just blocks from the downtown mall with many shops and restaurants to explore. The accommodations at the Inn made for a perfect weekend getaway. We look forward to another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So much to love about Walden Hall B&B!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2017

Our recent stay at Walden Hall was delightful in every way! We were welcomed warmly by Eric, (innkeeper/manager/chef/superb host), given a tour of the lovely home and setting, familiarized with the many amenities: heated saltwater pool with music courtesy of Pandora, media room, fitness room, games, billiards, darts, arcade room, fishing equipment for use in the stocked pond on the property, binoculars for bird watching, a telescope, and a fire pit. The home is beautifully decorated and immaculate, with comfortable seating for conversation or reading both inside and outside on the expansive porch overlooking the pond and rolling hills. We stayed in the stunning Emily Dickinson Room and enjoyed every aspect of the accommodations, especially the claw-foot tub. Within an hour of arriving, we were enjoying the pool, watching a beautiful sunset, and more relaxed than we can remember feeling in a long time! Another highlight of that first evening was being introduced to a baby Icelandic chick - so adorable - born just that day in the chicken coop on the property. Eric's terrific assistant, Andi, brought the chick over to us by the pool to surprise us and, by then, we were pretty much sold on this lovely place and bucolic setting! The breakfasts served were so delicious! The sweet pepper omelette (eggs from the chicken coop) was outstanding and we had the best blueberry pancakes ever! Throughout our stay, both Eric and Andi were attentive, but never intrusive, making sure that we were comfortable and felt at home. This may have been our first visit to Walden Hall, but, for sure, it will not be our last!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }