Avis récents dans Onancock, Virginie

Best Weekend Trip à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2018

Our stay at the Inn was awesome, from the greeting we received when we first arrived to the advice given about where to eat dinner to the fabulous breakfast, our experience could not have been any better!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful expereince à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2018

We were thrilled with our choice of the Inn at Onancock, our choice for our first visit to Virginia's Eastern Shore. Kim and Matt make everyone feel at home in their gracious restored Victorian home and inn. The floor plan is wonderful, providing quiet, privacy, as well as a living room. library, and dining room along with porches on three porches and an shaded patio. The rooms are large, very comfortable, and all come with a private bath. All of the guests seem to almost "feel at home: in this special inn, located in a residential neighborhood, and only a short walk to the town with its unique shops and restaurants. Two additional highlights include Kim's delicious breakfasts (be sure to enjoy one of her shortbread cookies that literally melt in your mouth) and the daily "wine down" where you will enjoy a selection of wine or beer along with homemade appetizers while visiting and chatting with other guests and the innkeepers. Everyone there during our visit considered this nightly even to be a highlight of the inn. We've stayed at lots of inns but the Onancock Inn is at the top of the list!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome. à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2018

It was an awesome experience. Will be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little piece of heaven à KingsBay Mansion (Marion, MD)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 29, 2018

Going to the eastern shore offers lots of things--great small towns, the beauty of the Bay and it's tribs, lots of birds, and a place to restore your soul. That's what we were looking for, and KingsBay offered us all these things and more. It's a beautiful place to stay; quiet and charming. Gerry and David are not only gracious hosts, they are the kind of people you would want to sit down and talk to, as their backgrounds and knowledge of their area are remarkable. A wonderful visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great return visiting à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2018

Had a wonderful time on our return home from NJ to NC. Beautiful room. Fun wine down on our arrival. Great breakfast that was gluten free. Nice time chatting with Kim at breakfast. Looking forward to another stop in the future. Thanks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay at Onancock Inn à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2018

Wonderful, charming, friendly hosts! Kim’s sumptuous breakfasts were delicious and her “wine down” hors d’oevres as creative as they were tasty! Lovely venue to stay in while visiting Onancock...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2018

This B & B is fantastic. We especially enjoyed the Wine down in the evening. We met interesting people and shared great conversation. The wonderful breakfast alone is enough to make us want to come back. Kim went out of her way to make arrangements for a Kayak wine tasting tour. We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming stay, super breakfast! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2018

Charming and welcoming B&B, friendly host and guests, wonderful porch for hummingbird watching, yummy breakfast, generous wine and tasty tidbits afternoon respite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Above average à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2018

It was easy to give The Inn at Onancock 5 stars in every category. We felt like we were at home with family. And a gourmet chef could not have prepared better breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2018

Very friendly, warm, clean with gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2018

This was our first experience with a B&B and it did not disappoint! The owners were very knowledgable about the area and extremely welcoming. The room was clean and cozy, and their entire home was inviting. Their wine down hour was unique and informative. We made new friends and learned a lot about the area. Breakfast each morning was fabulous and left you stuffed! We would definitely return to this inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


an outstanding inn at a wonderful small town à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2018

This in a small town with the friendliest people. The rooms are fresh, clean, the owners are great, knowledgeable. Me and my daugther just loved it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellence à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2018

Clean, friendly and excellent hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B in Onancock à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2018

Kim and Matt run a fantastic B&B in a really nice small town on the Eastern Shore. The room are decorated perfectly and the grounds are very nice. We stayed for three nights and each morning the breakfasts were different but equally good. One morning Kim served the best blueberry muffins I've ever eaten. I've always felt that the best thing about staying at B&Bs is meeting the innkeepers and other guests. Kim was very good at introducing patrons to each other whenever possible. The 5:30 pm Wine Down Hour was also a good opportunity to talk with the innkeepers and patrons. I looked forward to the excellent wine and horderves. For a small town, Onancock has very good restaurants, a move theater, interesting shops and the North Street Playhouse. It's also close to Chincoteague and walking distance to the ferry to Tangier Island. Kim and Matt were very helpful in planning activities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful surprise à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2018

We arrived by boat to attend a Boston Whaler event. We checked in to get ready for dinner. The bathroom in the asian themed room has a jacuzzi tub that was amazing after the long boat ride. The bed was really comfortable. We usiaalt only sleep in king sized beds but this queen size bed was heaven. The next morning we had a carafe of coffee delivered at 7:30am and a group breakfast was at 8:30am so we met all the other guests. The breakfast was delicious and filling. There is a station outside the rooms that contain cool drinks and a coffee station. Although we left for the dinner, we did see in the kitchen wine snd whst appeared to be sushi for a possible Happy Hour. There is a grest porch and many common areas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Photography Weekend à KingsBay Mansion (Marion, MD)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2018

I planned a photography weekend for my niece and we were not disappointed. The Mansion and grounds were perfect for practicing, plus the beautiful sunset was a bonus!! Jerry and David are very personable and gracious hosts. Their attentiveness and genuine interest in their guest was very apparent. Although we only stayed one night, we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and breakfast was outstanding! I will definitely be traveling there again! T. O'Rourke

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2018

The hosts are gracious, the rooms are excellent, and love staying at the Inn anytime that I visit the Shore.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great food, wine and company! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2018

We had an excellent weekend away at this perfectly located B&B. We liked being able to walk easily to the downtown and best restaurants. The hosts were very warm and welcoming, and we really enjoyed the Wine-down hour and getting to know the fellow guests. Breakfast was excellent and our accommodations were just right. We highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


two night stay à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2018

amazing hospitality and great location just blocks from all that Onancock has to offer-

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2015- Wedding of Dreams à 1848 Island Manor House (Chincoteague Island, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2018

I will say that it has been 3 years since I got married here. It has also been 3 years of happiness and while yes it isn't easy; happiness. I was so ecstatic that my experience here is still so vivid and beautiful. The staff here captured the sense of what I was looking for. My grandmother and the innkeepers had planned such a beautiful ceremony that it truly started our marriage off on the right foot. It was breathtaking and I still am so fond of my memories here. Truly one of the happiest days of my life. The food they prepped was to die for and they even got us in contact with the local caterer for our cake. I still remember everything so stunning. The geese that flock there were charming as well as the little things that made the weekend so special. They even handled any hiccups with grace. They went above and beyond the needs to make such a wonderful event. They truly made my happiest memory super special. I will always be grateful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and warm B&B à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2018

One of the nicest B&B that we have stayed at. Coffe left at your door in the morning before a wonderful breakfast!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay!! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the inn this past weekend. Matt and Kim are exceptional hosts who make their guests feel very comfortable. Clean, wonderful linens, amazing breakfast, and wine down hour was our favorite. Dante the dog is an added bonus. We will definitely come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eastern Shore Elegance & Hospitality à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2018

This is one of the finest B & B's we have stayed in. The Innkeepers, Kim & Matt, helped us plan the perfect mix of activity and relaxation from start to finish. The Inn is meticulously maintained, completely renovated and well appointed. Each room is unique and beautifully decorated, as well as functional (true to descriptions!). The three course gourmet breakfasts were divine and varied each day during our stay (Kim is a talented chef!). Don't miss the afternoon "wine down"---the appetizers and wine provided a time to relax and get to know the Innkeepers and the other guests. Kim & Matt take pride in their community and supporting other outstanding business people in the area (the captain of the Tangier Ferry, the owner of Southeast Expeditions, Chatham Winery and Daisey Cruises in Chincoteague---all of which also provided excellent service and offerings). We had three couples traveling together who needed to relax, but who also enjoy active options; Kim & Matt took care of everything! You will be surprised by all that The Inn at Onancock and the village have to offer. We stayed three nights and will be looking forward to returning to experience more of the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect stay à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2018

Kim and Matt, Thanks for an incredible (perfect 10+) hospitality! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have already recommended you to another couple of close friends. The food, atmosphere, dinner dining recommendations, new friendships, accommodations and WINE were perfect. Thank you! Mark & Karen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better Late than Never à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2018

We are getting ready to book a room again and it occurred to me that we had not left a review from our first stay! My apologies to our gracious host. We stayed for 2 nights in February of this year and it was an absolutely fantastic experience. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was amazing and wine down was a treat. Matt and Kim do a great job making you feel completely comfortable. Wine down gives you the perfect opportunity to connect with them and the other guests. We made sure we didn't miss it either night and if you stay you should do the same! Great town,great Inn and great host!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Getaway Spot à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2018

This was one of the most charming inns we have visited. It was so warm and welcoming. The complementary "Wine down" hour was just what we needed after a day on the road. The wine kept coming and the appetizers were very special. The fireplaced sitting room was the perfect spot to meet our fellow guests and relax before dinner. The 7:30am "dressing" coffee was a treat, and one I will try to adopt at home ,and the mega breakfast was fabulous. We will certainly recommend to anyone we know who is headed in that direction.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dave and Sherry are congenial hosts! à KingsBay Mansion (Marion, MD)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2018

What a beautiful place to stay and Dave and Jerry were our hosts and they couldn't have been more congenial. My only regret is that we only booked one night as part of a longer trip and now I wish we had stayed longer. Next time we surely will.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always nice to stay again à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2018

Our second visit was just as nice as our first. Lovely room, friendly owners ( and their dog!). Wonderful wine hour and ever so tasty and filling breakfast. We can't wait to go back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts, lovely room, delicious breakfast à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 23, 2018

The "wine down" hour included delicious hors d'oeuvres and interesting conversation. We had a great meal in the town afterward. Breakfast in the morning was definitely of gourmet quality. Thanks, Kim and Matt!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting with old friends à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2018

The first time we stayed at the Inn of Onancock we were struck by how warm welcoming and friendly our Inn Keepers were. We were just starting our search for our retirement home on the water and were exploring parts of the Easter Shore of Virginia. The Onancock area was one of the areas we wanted to learn more about. What amazed us was the level of information good advice and genuine friendliness of Kim and Matt. On our third trip back to Onancock and third time staying at the Inn and I can assure you that we have has the same experience every time. I is truly like getting together with old friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. KingsBay Mansion (4,87)
  2. The Inn at Onancock (4,86)
  3. 1848 Island Manor House (4,74)
Haut
check }