Avis récents dans Onancock, Virginie

Better Late than Never à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2018

We are getting ready to book a room again and it occurred to me that we had not left a review from our first stay! My apologies to our gracious host. We stayed for 2 nights in February of this year and it was an absolutely fantastic experience. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was amazing and wine down was a treat. Matt and Kim do a great job making you feel completely comfortable. Wine down gives you the perfect opportunity to connect with them and the other guests. We made sure we didn't miss it either night and if you stay you should do the same! Great town,great Inn and great host!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Getaway Spot à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2018

This was one of the most charming inns we have visited. It was so warm and welcoming. The complementary "Wine down" hour was just what we needed after a day on the road. The wine kept coming and the appetizers were very special. The fireplaced sitting room was the perfect spot to meet our fellow guests and relax before dinner. The 7:30am "dressing" coffee was a treat, and one I will try to adopt at home ,and the mega breakfast was fabulous. We will certainly recommend to anyone we know who is headed in that direction.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dave and Sherry are congenial hosts! à KingsBay Mansion (Marion, MD)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2018

What a beautiful place to stay and Dave and Jerry were our hosts and they couldn't have been more congenial. My only regret is that we only booked one night as part of a longer trip and now I wish we had stayed longer. Next time we surely will.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always nice to stay again à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2018

Our second visit was just as nice as our first. Lovely room, friendly owners ( and their dog!). Wonderful wine hour and ever so tasty and filling breakfast. We can't wait to go back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts, lovely room, delicious breakfast à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 23, 2018

The "wine down" hour included delicious hors d'oeuvres and interesting conversation. We had a great meal in the town afterward. Breakfast in the morning was definitely of gourmet quality. Thanks, Kim and Matt!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting with old friends à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2018

The first time we stayed at the Inn of Onancock we were struck by how warm welcoming and friendly our Inn Keepers were. We were just starting our search for our retirement home on the water and were exploring parts of the Easter Shore of Virginia. The Onancock area was one of the areas we wanted to learn more about. What amazed us was the level of information good advice and genuine friendliness of Kim and Matt. On our third trip back to Onancock and third time staying at the Inn and I can assure you that we have has the same experience every time. I is truly like getting together with old friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable rooms, delicious food, friendly hosts. à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 16, 2018

We spent one night at this comfortable inn on our way south. The owners were extremely welcoming and we enjoyed a "wine down" hour with them where we were offered delicious hors d'hoeuvres and with our drinks. The gourmet breakfast the next morning was excellent. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Virginia Eastern Shore gem à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2018

I can summarize my experience with three letters and a punctuation mark : OMG ! Kim and Matt are superb hosts. When they say , "Arrive as guests, leave as friends" it's both accurate and true

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn at Onancock is a fantastic place. à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2017

They have set the bar to a new level. Matt and Kim provided everything we needed and the Wine Down Hour was a special experience. We can’t wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly a gem à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2017

Very warm and friendly.Great attention to detail.Coffee in the room was the perfect start to a most wonderful breakfast.And the deserts were fabulous.We recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a quiet,clean and peaceful getaway!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

We can't think of a single thing Kim and Matt might have done to make our anniversary weekend any nicer. Breakfast and Wine Down were amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time at Bed & Breakfast à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2017

Beautiful little town, great inn! The room was great- loved the claw foot tub! The wine hour was relaxing. Overall great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2017

The locale is charming, the service is exceptional, the amenities are first class, and the hospitality is gracious and warm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


After a stay at the Inn at Onancock, future B&B'S, have HUGE shoes to fill!!! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

This B&B was the winner for my husband and I's 23rd anniversary getaway after reading all the wonderful reviews!!! and i will just say this....first one we have ever visited, and IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!!! In fact, it exceeded any and all expectations we could have ever dreamt of!!! Kim is EXTRAORDINARY!!! This particular weekend, her husband Matt was out of town, so we did not get the pleasure of meeting him. she was a one woman show, and we have never been so pampered and fed so well in our lives!!! food was INCREDIBLE. I wanted a copy of every single recipe, as the food was perfection!!! not to mention, very healthy!!! We stayed in the Tuscany room, it was gorgeous, clean ,and comfortable!!! The town itself is quiet, but NEVER had a bad meal!!! Kim was ultra attentive but never intrusive!! Mark my words...we will be back, and next time bringing our precious frenchie, Kingston with us, as your fur babies are also welcome!!! A+++++ for this GORGEOUS B&B!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to unwind à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

Very relaxing, very pretty, great people and atmosphere. Matt & Kim really go the "extra mile" to make you comfortable. Be sure to ask about "Wine down on the water"!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In 25 + years, this is the BEST B & B experience we have ever had! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

Kim & Matt attend to every detail...from personalized greeting upon arrival; (the best) unforgettable gourmet breakfasts; "wine down" hour with (we requested) beautiful dogs at our feet; warm, friendly neighborhood setting within walking distance to restaurants (Kim makes reservations for you); to the 1,200-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets that are IRONED! Best summation is PURE BLISS! My husband and I are making this destination our "regular retreat," and we left feeling as though we had made two new (two-legged) friends and two new (four-legged) friends! The Inn at Onancock is definitely an A++++ destination!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Ever - Puts 5 Star Hotels to Shame... à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

We could only write 2000 words here - so there would be no way for me to justify how great this place was in less. Check out my yelp reviews on this place -- Bottom line... Get ready to be pampered, with gourmet breakfast, nighttime appetizers, 24/7 hot and cold beverage, and wonderful rooms/service. You will never find a better B&B, these folks have set the BAR way too high.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love going home à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2017

Staying at the Inn feels like going home when I visit my old hometown. Kim is a superb host who really shines with breakfast delights. Highly recommend a visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B&B experience à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

We have spent two nights at Kim and Matt's B&B and couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. Our hosts were gracious, kind, generous and creative. The stunning victorian home is spotless and the rooms are super clean and tastefully furnished. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts offer afternoon "wine" social, that seems to be quite popular. We loved the fact that the B&B has a pet-friendly room, and although we did not bring along our pet, we have enjoyed the company of the owners' friendly dogs. We had a wonderful time and this B&B and will recommend it in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding experience à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

We've stayed at many bed and breakfasts. This was top notch for hospitality. Kim and Matt go above and beyond to make it a welcoming experience. The 'wine down' hour is an excellent idea. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All You'd Want in a B&B à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

It was a pleasure staying at the Inn at Onancock. After making our reservation we received periodic updates and suggestions on what we could enjoy in Onancock and the surrounding area. The inn is beautifully and tastefully decorated with all the special conveniences you need for a stay. The 5:30 gathering for wine and appetizers was delightful: delicious food and wonderful company. And the 3 course breakfast was superb! We made our reservation to return next year before we left!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B A Diamond in the Rough à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Kim and Matt are gracious hosts. My one and only "complaint" would be the dogs. I am not an "animal/pet" person. They have free movement within the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect ending to a perfect eveing à KingsBay Mansion (Marion, MD)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

My wife and I decided to stay here after our wedding night and we were blown away. The service was outstanding and catered to your evening need. The rooms were excellent and the property was beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the much needed after a night of celebration. A perfect romantic evening. We will certainly be back to celebrate our anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay at the Inn at Onancock à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Onancock. We were there for a quick one night stay but loved the friendliness of the owners, the breakfast and wine and appetizers, and the beautiful room. We also enjoyed exploring the pretty waterfront town. I would recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deluxe Spa Getaway à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations! We stayed in the Maine room. Climbing a few flights of stairs was worth having a private third floor. The room was well sized, with a big comfortable bed, and plenty of room for luggage. The bathroom was luxurious and the highlight was the spa jacuzzi tub. The extra spa touches included robes, bath salts, goat milk soap, a towel warner, and make up wipes - Kim thought of everything! The Wine Down Hour was not just a glass of what was open, Kim had a variety of wines and deliciously prepared hot hors d'oeurves for the group. We brought champagne and Kim provided us with an ice bucket and flutes. Breakfast was charming, both cold and hot courses, highlighted by warm muffins and fresh fruits. Coffee delivery at the door of our room at 7:30 made coming down to breakfast much more enjoyable. We couldnt have asked for a nicer stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a great B and B with Fantastic Hosts à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

We stayed at the Inn at Onancock for one night because we wanted to get an early start on the beach week. To say the we found a hidden gem is an understatement. I didn't want to write this review because if I did everyone else would know about this great place. The early "wine" down with fresh home made delicious hors d'oeuvre, meeting the other guests was great and simply good conversation in a warm friendly great room. We got to meet our hosts, tour their gourmet kitchen, and find out about the town. They gave us recommendations for dinner and then took us to our newly renovated room with a private bath. Dinner was spot on and just a short 3 minute walk from the Inn. Coffee was brought to our door in the morning and breakfast was locally sourced fruit and eggs and bacon, and the most wonderful freshly baked muffins. Oh and did I mention that they didn't require a two night stay. Two great owners and a fabulous evening with what felt like a impromptu dinner party with friends. Run don't walk

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another reservation for next year à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

we were so pleased with the accommodations and service that we've already made a reservation for next August.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Down is a must ... à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2017

This was our first stay at the Inn and will not be our last. The Wine Down hosted each evening was a wonderful way to meet some of the other guests and enjoy some delightful wine and hors d'œuvres. The Inn is situated close to several great eateries and the ferry to Tangier Island is a short walk away. Great place to go and relax and go and explore. Tom & Angela Dougherty Williamsburg, VA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Escape à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

Our stay at the Onancock Inn is one for our memory book! We enjoyed the incredible service, hospitality and food! Matt and Kim made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the luxury of being served incredible breakfasts, delicious delights at the "Wining Down" for the day in the garden and wonderful conversation with our hosts. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the large jetted tub! A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday living, and relax and enjoy oneself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed and Breakfast à KingsBay Mansion (Marion, MD)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Great service, outstanding food and views.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. KingsBay Mansion (4,92)
  2. The Inn at Onancock (4,85)
  3. 1848 Island Manor House (4,73)
Haut
check }