Avis récents dans Onancock, Virginie

Comfortable rooms, delicious food, friendly hosts. à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 16, 2018

We spent one night at this comfortable inn on our way south. The owners were extremely welcoming and we enjoyed a "wine down" hour with them where we were offered delicious hors d'hoeuvres and with our drinks. The gourmet breakfast the next morning was excellent. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Virginia Eastern Shore gem à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2018

I can summarize my experience with three letters and a punctuation mark : OMG ! Kim and Matt are superb hosts. When they say , "Arrive as guests, leave as friends" it's both accurate and true

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn at Onancock is a fantastic place. à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2017

They have set the bar to a new level. Matt and Kim provided everything we needed and the Wine Down Hour was a special experience. We can’t wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly a gem à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2017

Very warm and friendly.Great attention to detail.Coffee in the room was the perfect start to a most wonderful breakfast.And the deserts were fabulous.We recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a quiet,clean and peaceful getaway!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

We can't think of a single thing Kim and Matt might have done to make our anniversary weekend any nicer. Breakfast and Wine Down were amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


After a stay at the Inn at Onancock, future B&B'S, have HUGE shoes to fill!!! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

This B&B was the winner for my husband and I's 23rd anniversary getaway after reading all the wonderful reviews!!! and i will just say this....first one we have ever visited, and IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!!! In fact, it exceeded any and all expectations we could have ever dreamt of!!! Kim is EXTRAORDINARY!!! This particular weekend, her husband Matt was out of town, so we did not get the pleasure of meeting him. she was a one woman show, and we have never been so pampered and fed so well in our lives!!! food was INCREDIBLE. I wanted a copy of every single recipe, as the food was perfection!!! not to mention, very healthy!!! We stayed in the Tuscany room, it was gorgeous, clean ,and comfortable!!! The town itself is quiet, but NEVER had a bad meal!!! Kim was ultra attentive but never intrusive!! Mark my words...we will be back, and next time bringing our precious frenchie, Kingston with us, as your fur babies are also welcome!!! A+++++ for this GORGEOUS B&B!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to unwind à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

Very relaxing, very pretty, great people and atmosphere. Matt & Kim really go the "extra mile" to make you comfortable. Be sure to ask about "Wine down on the water"!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love going home à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2017

Staying at the Inn feels like going home when I visit my old hometown. Kim is a superb host who really shines with breakfast delights. Highly recommend a visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B&B experience à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

We have spent two nights at Kim and Matt's B&B and couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. Our hosts were gracious, kind, generous and creative. The stunning victorian home is spotless and the rooms are super clean and tastefully furnished. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts offer afternoon "wine" social, that seems to be quite popular. We loved the fact that the B&B has a pet-friendly room, and although we did not bring along our pet, we have enjoyed the company of the owners' friendly dogs. We had a wonderful time and this B&B and will recommend it in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding experience à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

We've stayed at many bed and breakfasts. This was top notch for hospitality. Kim and Matt go above and beyond to make it a welcoming experience. The 'wine down' hour is an excellent idea. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All You'd Want in a B&B à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

It was a pleasure staying at the Inn at Onancock. After making our reservation we received periodic updates and suggestions on what we could enjoy in Onancock and the surrounding area. The inn is beautifully and tastefully decorated with all the special conveniences you need for a stay. The 5:30 gathering for wine and appetizers was delightful: delicious food and wonderful company. And the 3 course breakfast was superb! We made our reservation to return next year before we left!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B A Diamond in the Rough à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Kim and Matt are gracious hosts. My one and only "complaint" would be the dogs. I am not an "animal/pet" person. They have free movement within the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deluxe Spa Getaway à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations! We stayed in the Maine room. Climbing a few flights of stairs was worth having a private third floor. The room was well sized, with a big comfortable bed, and plenty of room for luggage. The bathroom was luxurious and the highlight was the spa jacuzzi tub. The extra spa touches included robes, bath salts, goat milk soap, a towel warner, and make up wipes - Kim thought of everything! The Wine Down Hour was not just a glass of what was open, Kim had a variety of wines and deliciously prepared hot hors d'oeurves for the group. We brought champagne and Kim provided us with an ice bucket and flutes. Breakfast was charming, both cold and hot courses, highlighted by warm muffins and fresh fruits. Coffee delivery at the door of our room at 7:30 made coming down to breakfast much more enjoyable. We couldnt have asked for a nicer stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a great B and B with Fantastic Hosts à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

We stayed at the Inn at Onancock for one night because we wanted to get an early start on the beach week. To say the we found a hidden gem is an understatement. I didn't want to write this review because if I did everyone else would know about this great place. The early "wine" down with fresh home made delicious hors d'oeuvre, meeting the other guests was great and simply good conversation in a warm friendly great room. We got to meet our hosts, tour their gourmet kitchen, and find out about the town. They gave us recommendations for dinner and then took us to our newly renovated room with a private bath. Dinner was spot on and just a short 3 minute walk from the Inn. Coffee was brought to our door in the morning and breakfast was locally sourced fruit and eggs and bacon, and the most wonderful freshly baked muffins. Oh and did I mention that they didn't require a two night stay. Two great owners and a fabulous evening with what felt like a impromptu dinner party with friends. Run don't walk

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another reservation for next year à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

we were so pleased with the accommodations and service that we've already made a reservation for next August.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Down is a must ... à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2017

This was our first stay at the Inn and will not be our last. The Wine Down hosted each evening was a wonderful way to meet some of the other guests and enjoy some delightful wine and hors d'œuvres. The Inn is situated close to several great eateries and the ferry to Tangier Island is a short walk away. Great place to go and relax and go and explore. Tom & Angela Dougherty Williamsburg, VA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Escape à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

Our stay at the Onancock Inn is one for our memory book! We enjoyed the incredible service, hospitality and food! Matt and Kim made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the luxury of being served incredible breakfasts, delicious delights at the "Wining Down" for the day in the garden and wonderful conversation with our hosts. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the large jetted tub! A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday living, and relax and enjoy oneself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Stay à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

My husband and I were in town for Young Frankenstein at the North Street Playhouse. Kim showed us our room, the Provence. I loved the French theme and it was my first time using a claw foot tub. Nice touch having the portable fan in there too. I like how the room was situated at the end of the hall with access from the front staircase. I enjoyed wine down with the option of beer or wine. Looking forward to the boat trips planned.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay in Onancock à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

We just spent two days at the lovely Inn at Onancock. Everything about our stay was excellent. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived until checkout. The Inn is well maintained and Kim's cuisine at breakfast was outstanding. Be sure not to miss the afternoon Wine Down--unique and a great chance to interact with the other guests and the owners. Thanks for a great stay. Gary and Lorrie Owens

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place in Onancock à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

The Inn at Onancock was the best bed and breakfast experience ever! We wanted a special place to celebrate our anniversary and Inn did more than we dreamed! Kim was wonderful and went above and beyond to make suggestions and reservations for us during our stay! We definitely will return on our next trip to the shore!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2017

I really enjoyed staying here. The room was so much nicer then staying at your standard hotel. It was just like being at home. The couple that run the Inn are friendly and eager to interact with the quest at the same time as respecting your privacy. They do have two dogs. The dogs were well behaved and did not bother the guest, although if you are willing they did seem to enjoy some attention. The afternoon social was nice. Breakfast was so good! sure beat the breakfast at the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here. I look forward to a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to spend an anniversary à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

Had a great time celebrating our 39th anniversary there - Kim and Matt and Dante and Freya were great hosts/hostesses. Would love to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't miss the Gem of an Inn. à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

The Inn at Onancock is truly a gem on the Eastern Shore. Kim and Matt are wonderful, hospitable hosts and their house is exactly what you'd hope for in a B&B. The rooms are welcoming and clean and Kim is an outstanding chef. We couldn't recommend this Inn more highly - top shelf.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2017

If you are staying in the area and do not stay here. All i can say is Sorry about your luck.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Ever! à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

Hands down, the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in. The Inn was beautiful but the best part were the people. The innkeepers Kim and Matt made everyone feel like family and the guests were like friends by the time we reluctantly left to go home. Excellent breakfasts made with love. Don't miss The Inn at Onancock!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Little Inn in Onancock à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

Beautiful property and room! I left after breakfast and returned after dinner. Kim is a marvelous cook! She, and Matt, were terrific hosts. The other guests were delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Anniversary Trip à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2017

My husband and I came to Onancock to escape our busy lives and celebrate our anniversary. Kim and Matt were by far the most welcoming couple. We felt like we were at home right when we arrived! The beautifully decorated rooms, fabulous "wine down" hour, tasty breakfast, friendly guests that we became friends with, and the absolute best hospitality we've experienced made for the best anniversary we have had thus-far! We will be returning very soon and will forever be grateful for Kim and Matt's imprint on us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eastern Shore Getaway à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2017

We had a wonderful stay on the Eastern Shore at the Inn at Onancock. Kim and Matt made our time at the inn very warm and relaxing. We were spoiled with coffee/tea service at our room every morning and Kim's gourmet breakfasts were great! In the evenings, we really enjoyed wine down meet and greet with the other guests. I would highly recommend the Inn at Onancock for a relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Experience à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2017

If you are looking for the perfect spot to explore the Eastern Shore of Virginia, book a room at The Inn at Onancock. We visited beautiful in for a birthday weekend celebration. Kim warmly welcomed us upon our arrival along with their pet German Shepard, Freya ( what a sweetie)! Each evening at 5:30 "Unwine" takes place. Kim serves three appetizers and multiple selections of wine are offered. This is included in your nightly price. Every morning, a tray with coffee was brought and left outside of our room to enjoy while getting ready for breakfast or to take out on the wraparound porch. These are added bonuses! The gourmet breakfast is served with homemade granola and fresh fruit along with warm muffins and delicious shortbread cookies are a great ending to the meal. The weekend we visited, we made instant connections with the other guests. We really enjoyed everyones company and plan to keep in contact with them. This was made possible through the efforts of Kim and Matt who joined us each evening at "Unwine." We are former innkeepers and critique the places where we stay. Only positives for this inn and the innkeepers! Thanks Kim and Matt for a memorable stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Inn at Onancock (Onancock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2017

Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. Couldn't have been more pleasant. Made to feel welcome and enjoyed meeting other guests. Breakfast was a gourmet delight! East to find, a fun little town to walk through.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Inn at Onancock (4,85)
Haut
check }