Diamond Lake Cabins Avis


Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place3,3

Notation basée sur
16 Avis

Ecrire un avis


4,6 sur novembre 09, 2017

This rustic cabin had everything. Hot tub, WiFi, and satellite TV. It was a very enjoyable weekend.

Old Red Cabin

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2017

We really enjoyed the Old Red Cabin. It was very beautiful and clean! The weather was rainy, but it didn't stop us from having a spectacular experience!

Favorite place for a getaway!

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2017

This is our second trip to Diamond Lakes. It has everything you could want including lots of wildlife, fishing, beautiful scenery. The owner is so friendly! We will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others. There isn't onsite dining but great restaurants nearby.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You very much for visiting DLCABINS again! We are glad you enjoyed your return visit & appreciate your favorable review!

- Mandy (innkeeper)

no value in stay

1,2 sur septembre 11, 2017

We will never return. The owner was spying on us during our stay, claiming we had more guests there than we reserved for. The hot tub had algae in it. and smelled very bad. The additional fees are outrageous. The Tall Pine cabin is way to small for 12 people. I would suggest 6

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dissatisfaction with your cabin rental at Diamond Lake Cabins. We regret your experience was less than favorable. We strive to provide the uttmost in cleanliness and quality. Our owner makes it a practice to stop by each cabin when the guest arrives to introduce himsef and to make certain the guest is content and happy with the cabin rental arrangements. We are sorry if you mistakenly took this gesture as an opportunity for him to spy on your group. Most of our guest appreciate this time to personally “Meet&Greet” with the owner. It ws during this time with you that the owner was made aware of the poor condition of the hot tub and immediately set to work at restoring it’s cleanliness and use ability. We have not yet received any negitive reviews about the lack of space in our 3-story Tall Pine Cabin. The wrap-around porch alone is over 1,400 square feet of living space. We have taken your comments into strict consideration and will work to improve upon the areas of concern made mention in your review. We hope you will continue to travel and explore. We regret your experience at DLCabins was not more enjoyable. Sincerely, Mandy/Guest Relations

- Mandy (Guest Relations)

Great getaway

5 sur août 21, 2017

Such a beautiful cabin and property. We would definitely come back and stay again

Réponse du propriétaire
Diamond Lake Cabins appreciates your response! Thank you for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your visit to our property. We hope you will consider another trip to our cabins for your next GetAway!! ------Happy Travels

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Very disappointing

2,2 sur août 06, 2017

The only part I enjoyed was the cabin and outdoor shower. We were told this was a bed and breakfast but breakfast never came when I inquired about it I was told we could drive 20 min away for breakfast if the owner gave us a voucher, kinda defeats the purpose. The grill at the cabin looked like it was picked from the garbage somewhere and almost caught the cabin on fire , needless to say all our grilling for the weekend was done in the oven, not real happy about that. Fishing was a joke 50$ per person per day would have cost an additional 450$ on top of what I already paid and the fish weren't even biting because the owner feeds them with fish food , total rip off. Lastly our cabin was about fifty yards from two porta potties so when it was hot it smelled pretty bad on the porch of our cabin, and after swimming in the lake we realized that the overflow from the toilet drains into it . Every time somebody flushed there was water coming from a pipe by our cabin we checked it out to find used tampons on the ground and the water running into a drain by the lake completely disgusting . I WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!! I I could get a refund I would be happy but probably not worth the effort

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience when visiting our Old Red Cabin at Diamond Lake Cabins. It is very unfortunate that you did not bring up any of your complaints while staying on the property so we could have adequately addressed them. Since receiving your review, we have replaced the cabin's grill, serviced the porta potty and flushed the sewer lines. It is too bad that you did not take advantage of the offsite Breakfast Diner that is only 5 minutes or 2 miles away, (not 20 minutes). You missed a great breakfast and all of the free coffee you belly can hold!! We also heard from our other visitors, that the fish were biting at some point, since your young boys caught a 22lb+ catfish. We do regret that the trip was not up to your expectations. It is never a good day when we receive a 2star review, which thankfully is a rare thing. .--------Happy Traveling!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Overdue and needed

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2017

We traveled 3hrs for a fishing day here and a getaway from our three kids that we haven't had in three yrs! It's a beautiful location and so relaxing! Fishing was fun and the cabin was beautiful!! Everyone that works there and the owner was beyond nice and helpful! Definitely will be returning and worth the money spent!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for choosing your spend your "rare" getaway in our Old Red Cabin! We sincerely appreciate your feedback & are pleased to know you enjoyed your time at Diamond Lake Cabins.

- Mandy (Guest Relations )


5 sur juillet 10, 2017

I was really impressed with the cabins and the set-up and we really enjoyed our stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for visiting Diamond Lake Cabins! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Stop Back Again, when you are in need of rest and relaxation!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Bachelor Getaway

4,6 sur mai 18, 2017

We came to Diamond Lake Cabins for a bachelor party get away. Our stay was awesome!! Everything was great, from booking to checking out and everything in between. The cabin was beautiful and more than I expected from just seeing pictures. I would recommend Diamond Lake Cabins to anyone!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow!! What a a fantastic review! Thank you kindly for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again this summer with all of your family! We appreciate your business and are glad you had a memorable time visiting Diamond Lake Cabins!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Very nice secluded vacation

4,4 sur mai 04, 2017

For starters, the on-site dining option should have a N/A option. This place is kind of in the middle of nowhere, which is what I wanted. There are a few tons within a 15 minute drive that have decent food, but I'd suggest bringing your own to grill and store in the large fridge. We stayed at Big Red, and it was fantastic. Hot tub was great, the fish pond was fun, and the wrap around porch was great when the storms hit. There are two fire pit areas, and a small bar on the outside with a flat screen. The beds were comfortable. Just know there isn't much to do in the surrounding area, no trails to walk, but the whole property is nice for a stroll. Great job owners!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for visiting our newest and biggest cabin to date, the Big Red!! We are glad to know that you liked the cabin's design and were fond of the surrounding woodlands and secluded hills. Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers about your experience at Diamond Lake Cabins! -------Happy Travels & Come Back Soon!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Great Getaway

5 sur mars 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time here. We got away a couple of days without the kids and it was the perfect place. We will be coming back this summer and bringing the kids.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are pleased to know that your trip to Diamond Lake Cabins was so favorable. Thank you for sharing your good experience and we are glad to know that you are planning on future trips to the property with the rest of your family!! Happy Travels!!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Amazing and Beautiful!

4,2 sur mars 08, 2013

This place is too awesome for words...so awesome that we went two times in one month; first time just my husband and I, the second time we had to bring our little girl! We wanted our 4 and 7 year old girls to see and experience what we had! :0 Beautiful inside and out! Very secluded and private. We will be visiting EVERY year from now on! :) -K

As good as it getts.

4,6 sur novembre 25, 2012

What a wonderful experience. Dave the owner is wonderful, he spent the afternoon with us watching football and telling us about the area. Myself and some hunting buddies booked Old Red for the first day of hunting season. Dave was very accomodating to our needs. We will return every year! Every member of our party plans to return with our wives and make use of the hot tub. Cabin was very nice,rustic on the outside, but every necessity on the inside. My wife is particular and I'd be proud to bring her. A wonderful weekend retreat. I would rate this a 5 out of 5 for those wanting a quiet get away. It would be very romantic for couples, and the hot tub on the covered porch ir a big plus.

Diamond Lake Get-a-way

4,6 sur août 13, 2012

Beautiful cabin & surroundings. Great place to get-a-way.

Outstanding Relaxation Getaway

5 sur mars 17, 2012

A little piece of heaven, right here on earth!! Quiet, secluded cabin (Old Red), overlooking a private lake. Beautiful cabin is rustic (yet modern) but has all the necessities (HD tv/dvd, radio/cd player, 7 person therapeutic hot tub, phone and wifi.) Dave is very hospitable and makes you feel right at home. Definitely the place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. We came here for our 23rd wedding anniversary and we will definitely be returning soon!!!

Our 2nd Stay

4,0 sur février 27, 2012

We recently returned from our 2nd stay at Diamond. The first was in the fall when we stayed with another couple in "Red". This adventure we brought along our daughters (ages 6 and 9) and enjoyed "Hickory". Both events were amazing. The property, cabins and ammenities are exceptional. The seclusion is priceless and the owner is amazing. The cabins were spotless and had everything we could have imagined for our stay. With the snow falling the hot tub was additionally fun this weekend. We will be returning again... and again.

Diamond Lake Cabins


  • Prix par nuit $149 - $300
  • Avis (16) 4,2
  • Chambres 6


  • Téléphone 1-7409455780
  • Téléphone 1-3306633525
  • Portable 3306633525

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check