Avis récents dans Oglesby, Illinois

Weekend Getaway à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

Clean & quiet. Owners were down to earth and very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious and offered many choices.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


worth every penny à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2017

Quiet, wonderful room and food. Great get away! Eat some of John's home made granola! It is to die for!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful quiet getaway à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

we are regulars at the Brightwood and we love it...what a treasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at Brightwood Inn à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Brightwood Inn. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The homemade breakfast in the morning is fabulous! My mom stayed in the Turkey and we stayed in the Tort. The views of the rooms are beautiful. I would suggest staying at the Brightwood to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sorority Reunion à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2016

It is the most perfect place for comfort, availability to interesting activities, hospitality, gathering of friends or just chilling. It is beautiful and well maintained. The hosts are fantastic and most accommodating. We loved it. Susan Trevor

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the trip for sure! à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Our hosts were very gracious making us feel welcomed and going out of their way to make sure we had all that we needed to feel informed and rested. The home feels like home and easily qualified as photo worthy. Thanks for your service oriented attitudes. Our experience was splendid! Larry and Judy Simcox

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great weekend getaway à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

great place for a getaway, will be returning

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classy Place à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

Very clean and very friendly at a reasonable price. Real close to Starved Rock and Mathieson Park. Breakfast was delicious too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

We stayed at Brightwood inn for the wine festival and it is like home. Very clean great breakfast & sharon and Kevin are very nice. We will be staying there again next time we are there. Highly recommend staying there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Anniversary stay at B&B à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay near Starved Rock State Park, and decided to try the Brightwood Inn because we have never stayed at a B&B. I'm gad we chose to stay there because it was so quiet and peaceful, the rooms were large, and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The location to the park as well as other attractions was perfect and they provided a list of local restaurants as well as their menus to help you find a place to eat. We booked the anniversary package it was a little more but worth it! We had very yummy chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room when we checked in as well as a basket of complementary spa items, and when we got back from the park on Saturday we had a cake for two waiting in our room and it was delicious! The Brightwood was clean and the staff was helpful, and we will most likely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best relaxing trip I had! à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

This was an awesome place to stay. Service is great, room is great and everyone was just super friendly. Will go back again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful space well cared for by welcoming owners à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

My husband and I could not have asked for more generous care givers nor a more welcoming serene inn to come back to after a long day of hiking area mountains and touring area sites. The Mallory room was nicely appointed with yellow sunflowers and pale blue accents on the wallpaper, towels, lounge chairs, coverlettes and pillows. The carpet was clean & plush, the bathroom was amazingly spotless with both a shower and a jacuzzi tub, and the air conditioning was a complete joy to return to after a long sweltering day in the sun. We were given excellent recommendations for dinner and Sharon sweetly chatted with us and other guests each morning. The Brightwood Inn was a bright and memorable stop during our summer vacation treck this year. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast in Oglesby, Illinois to everyone. It's even worth going out of the way to stay in one of these sweet rooms and to enjoy the most hospitable owners. The orga ic, farm to table breakfasts (with divine granola!!) takes this place over the top. Do yourself a favor; stay at the Brightwood Inn in Oglesby! No regrets.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

Stayed here before and enjoy the inn and innkeepers, will be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


golf outing à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

wonderful place to stay they make you feel like family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place in the country! à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Nice, clean, quiet, large room. The breakfast option has a choice for everyone. Spent time on the back porch watching the hummingbirds. A lovely needed getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Room, Staff, and Location à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, and easily accessible. The location near Starved Rock State Park was ideal. The room was relaxing and comfortable. We would definitely come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

This was a very well maintained BB that came with better than expected hospitality. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay for a 1st Anniversary à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

First time ever booking a B&B, first surprise for anniversary stuff. Easy process for booking, quick communication from the owners, overall wonderful stay from beginning to end. Good cooking in the morning and multiple choices for breakfast (all good). 9/10, would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was such a wonderful experience! The rooms were beautiful and clean, bordering a giant farm. It was absolutely peaceful. The owners were very nice and accommodating--we will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Going again.. fun time.. lovely scenery.. good people à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

Out side of the fact this is one of the most affordable and comfortable bed and breakfast we've ever been to; the owners are extremely polite and personable. Breakfast is really good, the rooms are nice and spacious/comfy. The bed is super soft and comfy... They have a nice fireplace and beautiful scenery as you look out into the countryside. Our specific room had a hot tub in the bathroom with a nice serene lighting and excellent privacy. Its like being at home.. Can't wait to go again for our anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


brightwood à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

we have stayed here 3 times in 4yrs in 3 different rooms.we plan on staying in all 9 rooms.it is close enough to home but far enough for a nice getaway.very comfy and owners are very pleasant and make sure our stay is wonderful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving stay à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and the owners could not be more accommodating. The room was so warm and cozy. The bed very comfortable and the bathroom was fabulous! We are definitely making it a annual event.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time at the Brightwood Inn à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2015

Rooms were bigger and nicer than expected but could use some updating and repair. There were some settlement cracks in the ceiling and some caulking around tubs could use refreshing. These are small things in comparison. We had a wonderful time and the Brightwood Inn was an incredible place! The caretakers were wonderful and the food was good. A very homey place. My wife didn't want to leave! I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bucolic bliss à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2015

Lovely, spacious rooms in peaceful rural setting. Yet, nothing is far away, state parks, hiking trails, boating, tons of history nearby, and just cruising along the country lanes is a delight. The Inn is meticulously clean, the inn-keepers friendly and helpful, the breakfasts delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brightwood Inn, Oglesby IL à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

Beautiful B&B surrounded by quiet, wide open spaces. Large, comfortable room, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast. We will definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Weekend à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2015

We make a trip to Starved Rock every fall and this by far was the best. We stay at a different location each time. However, we will no longer be trying different places. We will definitely be staying at Brightwood Inn. The entire experience was wonderful. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described in the pictures but even better. The place was immaculate and every detail was thought of.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Getaway! à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

I've visited Brightwood twice now - once with a friend on a writer's retreat and once for an anniversary getaway with my husband - and my only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer. It's really a lovely time-suspended getaway spot, surrounded by beauty and elegance, both in the B&B and the nature around it. Highly Recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay at an amazing bed and breakfast à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2015

Our stay was fantastic! The owners were super friendly and the atmosphere very cozy! It was a nice short drive to starved rock, very convenient. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Starved Rock B&B à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

The only surprise here was how perfect Brighten Inn is. Our hosts were welcoming, the rules are clear, the facility is beautiful - spacious, warm and inviting. Breakfast was superb. We were only sorry that we couldn't stay another day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great first B&B experience à Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2015

Our first stay in a bed and breakfast to celebrate our anniversary, and what a delight it was! We were given recommendations for local restaurants, and all our questions and concerns were more than adequately addressed. Our room had a lovely patio with a view of the sunset. We will absolutely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Brightwood Inn (4,44)
Haut
check }