Avis récents dans Ocean Grove, New Jersey

We'll surely return to The Tower Cottage B&B à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay at the Tower Cottage. The grounds are beautiful and seasonally decorated inside and out - making for a very cheery arrival. Maureen greeted us, showed us around the Inn and our room - everything is tastefully appointed. The linen's, towels and toiletry items are of high quality and includes very comfortable bathrobes. We were delightfully surprised by the beautifully presented gourmet breakfasts. Picture perfect and so delicious!! So satisfying, we didn't eat again until dinner. And the Innkeepers, Maureen and Tony are friendly and interesting. It's quite clear their main focus is for their guests to enjoy their visit to the fullest. The location is great - 2 blocks from the ocean and boardwalk. Early October is quiet time at the beach, but the shore provided for enjoyable long walks and exhilarating surf splashing. Pleasant Point Beach also has an abundance of high quality restaurants to enjoy and parks and activities within a short drive. Needless to say we'll visit again. Sooner than later, I hope!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Steps from the beach à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Exactly what id hoped for. Perfect location and delightful hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Priceless Stay at a "Friend's" Home à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2017

This was my first B&B experience. It was nothing like going to a hotel. At the end of the experience, you felt like you stayed at a friend's house with extra tender loving care. When it was time to leave, you don't want to. That's what I call PRICELESS. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Maureen. The greeting was warm and informal. None of the standard hotel registration process. Since we arrived early evening, Maureen had already put out homemade pastries for the day, cookies and brownies. Later that night, Maureen brought out homemade puff pastry. These were all very delicious, and the puff pastry was decadent. Maureen can cater you're preference, e.g.: gluten free, sugar free, etc. The next morning, we had breakfast. It was out of the work. I believe it was four course but whose counting. Everything was homemade and gourmet. Maureen definitely can cook. Even though the Tower Cottage is not on the boardwalk, it was not far. Walk five minutes, and you are at the Jenkinson boardwalk. That actually is the other attraction. The Cottage is surrounded by houses which makes you feel like you are at home walking the neighborhood. The room we stayed in was Victorian Garden. Very well appointed. Well rested during the 2 night stay. Enjoyed the one person whirlpool and went to bed on the king size bed. Room recommendation: If king bed is preferred, you are limited to the Victorian Garden or Wellington Manor. I would go with the Victorian Garden since it has an one person whirlpool. If bed size is flexible, I recommend Versailles per night since the whirlpool and shower is the largest. If you prefer the ultimate privacy, then I recommend Tower Suite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classic shore hospitality à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was helpful, efficient, and accommodating to one or two special requests. Hot items were available for breakfast. (Just one small adjustment --stronger coffee might be nice!) The views are lovely, and the covered porches guarantee a dry and comfortable place to read on a rainy day.The hotel has a European ambiance that I especially enjoy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

Steps to the beach, great porch views, a lovely place to relax and unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

We chose this place because it's one of the very few that allows children. It was absolutely perfect for our family (2 adults, 4 yr old, 1 yr old). The setup of the Inskip suits allowed us to put the kids to bed early and not disturb them since the bathroom and tv are off the bedroom. The daybed (with a pullout but we used a play yard as well) are in the main living area. The only problems we had were that the suite was on the 4th floor and there was no bathtub (only a stand shower). This was only an issue because we have small children but we still plan on staying here again, will just prepare better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ocean View Inn à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

Very nice place to stay. Room was small but clean and updated and was not a problem. Breakfast next door is the usual yogurt, cereal, pastries and has a great view of the ocean. Parking in OG can be a problem. One day we went out in the morning and came back in the afternoon with thoughts of going to the beach but we couldn't find parking anywhere so we decided on a late lunch or early dinner in Bradley then came back and found a spot. We absolutely love OG and Ocean View.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B Experience à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

Christine & Mia made the "B&B Experience far more than expected! We would return to Ocean Grove and said B&B again due to the service and peace the service provided at the Sea!! Sincerely, Andrew & Irene Marino

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Gem à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

A lovely place to be. Close to the beach, fine dining, beautiful antiques, and a lovely room all in one place. The beach, boardwalk, and neighborhood give one a safe relaxing feeling as you stroll through the neighborhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Travel to a much simpler time to a place near the ocean! à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

My wife and I were so delighted to encounter this little getaway in Ocean Grove. This old charming Victorian sits steps away from the ocean and its staff were so attentive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, but pricey. à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

Have stayed here many times. The rooms are very small and the common areas are crowded. It has been nicely renovated and is well kept. The location is great. You must be willing to pay for charm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat visitor à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed in a reasonably priced suite at the Ocean View Inn with two young granddaughters. It was our third year in a row with the girls, and our second time this summer season. The suite was spacious and clean, with a modernized bathroom and roomy shower, plus two televisions and a kitchenette. The Ocean View is a block from the always clean, nice, and quiet beach. There was a nice breakfast with many choices, and the Ocean View is within easy walk of three reasonably priced restaurants, plus a boardwalk pavilion with six fast food stations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ocean Plaza - - 10th year! à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

This is the 10th year in a row we stayed at the Ocean Plaza. We LOVE it. Our visits are now a family tradition. Can't wait until next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2017

The room was attractive, and comfortably fit our party. The Inn had nice and thick towels, and the staff encourages you to you the huge, soft beach towels stored in the main building. The location was great; since, the ocean was a very close walking distance from the Inn. At first, we did not know where to check in, but the staff was very helpful and provided useful information to make our stay enjoyable. Of course, a delicious surprise; were the chocolate treats in the living room. Breakfast provided many choices in a beautiful outdoor setting. Perfect! Only, one complaint we had, were the steep steps leading to all of the rooms, though it was well-worth the climb. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay, and would not only consider returning, but recommending this Inn to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem in Ocean Grove à Ocean Park Inn (Ocean Grove, NJ)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

We found the Ocean Park Inn to be warm and inviting with hosts that are gracious and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and the porches were wonderful places to relax after a full day enjoying Ocean Grove. Besides the outdoor porches the upstairs lounge was also a place to relax. Location is excellent with easy access to beaches, main street, the Great Auditorium and Asbury Park

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best way to do Ocean Grove à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Fantastic place to stay. Everything super convenient. We had the penthouse suite for our family. Really impressed with the helpful and flexible staff - made for a very relaxing break. Would recommend over getting a rental too. We will continue to come every year! Thank you, Ocean View Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

very nice people, hostess went above and beyond your needs. Loved it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfy beachside b&b. à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

We were looking for a nice place to spend two days at the shore and luckily found The Inns at Ocean Grove. As we were making a last minute reservation, we chose a room at the Ocean View Inn. Nice queen room, a little on the smaller side but perfect gor us as we were at the beach, shopping or dining the vast majority of the time. Spoacious clean private bathroom. So close to the beach, just a block away. Offered discounted beach passes and fresh beach towels. Wonderful breakfast, including the usual continental breakfast items plus breakfast burritos, waffles and more. Cute town. Nice shops a few blocks away. Super mice staff. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Saturday in July à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

Was visiting friends and stayed for just a Saturday night. This was our second time there. Place is very nice, room was very comfortable. Just wish prices could be a bit lower. Alot of money to sleep for 1 night. We did not eat on sight so I have no review for food

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Beautiful place to stay à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, NJ)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

First time visiting Ocean Grove My wife and I decided to stay at the Lillagaard Dick and Jane are wonderful Host's along with the staff . We will go back again Thank You for making our stay so pleasant ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly! à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2017

Our 2nd time and it was even better than the first!!!!didnt think that was possible. Can't wait to come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

Elegant Bed and Breakfast! My wife and I only stayed a few nights but everything was fabulous..The room was outstanding and we felt pampered.Last but not least by any means was two magnificent breakfasts. We highly recommend staying here! Tom and Tricia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this B&B for oh so many reasons! à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

Love the feel of the B & B, of the beach community and the surrounding area. Ocean Grove is family friendly, quiet and low key and funky Asbury Park is right next door with cool shops and great restaurants. We know the Jersey Shore, I grew up in north Jersey, moved away and this is our favorite place to come back to and see family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay! à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

We booked fairly last minute, and were thrilled to find a nice place so well priced. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Loved the town. Would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Can't say enough about the hotel. Rooms are beautiful, beds are super comfy, food is great! Our hostess went way and above our needs! Truly great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick Getaway in Ocean Grove à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

The Majestic was great! We stayed in the newer addition to the building, room 13. It was exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was a bit meek, so we opted to go to Nagel's, a local eatery about a block away. Just as a note, the beach doesn't open till noon on Sundays for religious observance, however, that doesn't have anything to do with the hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Majestic at a Glance à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Location is excellent. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast on the porch was delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A dream place à Ocean Park Inn (Ocean Grove, NJ)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2017

We just love this place.We spent 3 days at Ocean Park Inn and we had great time. Chris, Eileen and Julio are the perfect hosts, it feels like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room was very small à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

2,6 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

The service was good and the room was clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place in Ocean Grove à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

There were 3 of us sharing a room and we were quite comfortable. The room was roomy (room #11), clean and the bedding was nice. Short walk to the beach and they provide towels and discounted beach badges. Very positive experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }