Avis récents dans Ocean Grove, New Jersey

Love love loved it à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

My wife and I went for New Years eve for the first time and we gotta say we absolutely loved it. The room, the property,the location and the owners were all incredible !!!! My wife and I go to alot of B&Bs and this is now one of our favs.... Warren & Stephanie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Years at Ocean Grove à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2017

A hidden treasure, The Ocean Plaza, is both charming and delightful in summer and winter. Our stay was full of pleasure: cozy decor, Christmas lights galore, great service and generous hospitality. The beauty of the area is dazzling and the ocean breeze invigorated our senses.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2016

We stayed here as a group in the beginning of December. Our group had 6 couples who went away as a marriage group wanting to enhance and refresh our marriages. This trip certainly did the job well. Reservations were made overnight and our group needed rooms and a speaking area for a small group conference that we had for our couples. The dining area was offered to us and set up in tables for two with a table in front of the room for our guest speakers and a table in the back for our lunch. A restaurant was suggested for ordering food for our group, which was delicious and raved about by our group. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and completely professional. I personally, felt like family. Bob, the hotel manager was by far, hands down one of the best, if not, the best inn-keeper I have been in contact with. His genuine kindness and warmth has made myself and others want to return to this B&B very soon. The hotel was set up for Christmas with lights and decorations. It really got us into the holiday spirit. Our entire group was impressed with the look of the hotel and how much help we received while staying here. I stayed in a Deluxe room, which was very spacious and romantic. The sea views from our rooms were awesome. If you do not have a sea view, you are able to choose from any of the porched in areas to sit, scope, or just take a breath of air. The beach is literally, right outside the hotel, it takes about a minute to walk to. The street location of the hotel has a small-town feel with shops and specialty restaurants within minutes from the hotel. We walked up and down the street the night we arrived and fell in love with the town and its local residents. My husband told me a week later he was ready to go back. Thank you so much, Bob and staff for a wonderful stay. We look forward to a future visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2016

The place, host, and overall experience was phenomenal!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A most pleasant stay! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Tower Cottage. Most restful and delicious treats and breakfast in three courses, starting with piping hot fresh brewed coffee and Maureen's pumpkin muffins or scones from heaven! Then a pineapple with fresh fruits and homemade pina colada sorbet. Wow. And then eggs Benedict on croissant or an asparagus frittata. You won't need food again till dinner. Maureen and Tony will recommend great restaurants. Let them make reservations for you. The Poached Pear is a must. The house is a Victorian dream, the beds cozy and romantic and there are televisions in the rooms for movie watching from their DVD collection. We even got to see the cupola lit up at night with Christmas lights. Next time we will choose the Tower Room for ultimate privacy and a jacuzzi tub. But The Wellington and its king sized bed was beautiful. And steps from the dining room for breakfast at the time you choose. A wonderful weekend in a beautiful setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Accomodating à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Tower Cottage, although brief, the owners made you feel right at home. Impeccable decor, clean, and great food! Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfy Room, Incredible Breakfast! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2016

The Versailles Room was lovely, but the showstopper for the visit was breakfast. Pumpkin spice mini-bundt cake followed by tropical fruit salad and pina colada sorbet followed by asparagus frittata and finished with chocolate covered fruit for dessert! Wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazed à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

Had to go to point Pleasant for a wedding, that we really were not looking forward to because it was a rushed trip during a very busy time for us. Rather than stay in a hotel we chose this bed-and-breakfast based upon some of the reviews we saw. Let me tell you it was an amazing experience that made the 2 1/2 days stay very memorable . The house was spectacularly clean and the attention to detail in every aspect was amazing from our great hosts, Tony and Maureen. The breakfast that they prepares cannot even be rated on a scale of 1 to 5, they are that good. Would definitely recommend and if we get back to that area of the country that is the only place we would ever think you're staying.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at the Ocean Plaza. à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

I had a great stay for 4 nights, at the Ocean Plaza. The room was clean and very comfortable, the morning breakfast was tasty and plentiful, and the staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. A great value for my money. I'm looking forward to several return stays there next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Low-Key Find à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

I had the pleasure of spending the weekend at this property with my friend and immediately i was impressed. It has a home feel and was very, very clean. I had to check in late due to a prior engagement, but the receptionist infomormed me of the steps that we needed to take to make it a seamless transition. When we woke up we went up to the second floor to have breakfast, where they had many options and an abundance of food. This is a great place to go to for a great value and in my opinion a diamond in the rough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night in Ocean Grove à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Nice place, ok breakfast, would have been great except the room above had the loudest people ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This travel agent was amazed !! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Maureen & Tony enchanted us for our "50th. Anniversary" get away with a fabulous experience!! We were awed & amazed at how it "exceeded our expectations". The BEST B&B experience we've ever had, and we've had many!! The food was delicious and wonderfully presented !! The room was cozy, romantic and well appointed. We loved every minute & plan to return soon !!! The love, concern & attention to detail was apparent everywhere!! I highly recommend it !!! Sally Z.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to get away à The Carriage House B&B (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in October 2016. We stayed in room 8 on the third floor. The room is quite spacious, including a full sized bed, a sitting area, and a private bathroom. Because the room is on a corner, there is a wonderful breeze through the room. Viktoria is very welcoming, always making sure everyone is comfortable and enjoying their stay. The breakfast spread is fantastic, offering a variety of sweet and savory dishes. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Bed and Breakfast à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

My family of 5 stayed at the Majestic over Columbus Day weekend, it was a great weekend. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay, wonderful customer service! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2016

Had a girlfriend overnight getaway at th Majestic. There was a leak in our room before we arrived so we were upgraded to another room. Later that night there was an issue with the toilet so we were given the key to another empty room on our floor so we could use the bathroom there. We were offered another room but there were no available rooms with 2 beds available. The next morning, the manager was so apologetic and nice. He refunded our room fee and extended our checkout time 3 hours. The Majestic is a half a block from the beach, very clean with extremely comfortable beds and a good breakfast. I would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Beach Visit à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2016

The property was lovely. Could see the ocean from the various porches and balconies. #4 Room was clean and cozy. Great location. Walking distance to Asbury park. Memorable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2016

Very happy with our room...very clean, extremely comfortable bed and pillows, large bathroom, nice little kitchenette with table and chairs...on the first floor room. Bob and the staff helped my husband (he has bad knees) on the elevator promptly as soon as he wanted to go out! We enjoyed the nice front porch with the beautiful view of the ocean! And a short half block walk to the beach. And down the street from cute shops and restaurants! Highly recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place in town for Ocean Grove! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2016

Lovely restored old hotel with nicely appointed guest rooms, comfortable ground floor lobby with overstuffed chairs and a beautiful balcony with view of the ocean. Local ownership, on site, to handle any issues promptly and courteously.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice hotel despite weather à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Stayed for two days at the Majestic Hotel. Very friendly service, atmosphere and decor had its little charms, private and overall quiet space. Private balcony was a nice addition. Rooms were clean and well presented. Temperature inside hotel was very humid and it was already hot out- but all rooms were provided with a fan and air conditioner. Breakfast was on the average side. Seemed like they would quickly run out of pastries, would put out the same old pastries and food from the day before, but it is a continental breakfast after all. If this hotel would put more effort into providing a nicer homemade breakfast, perhaps they would get more customers? For the price you pay, you should expect a nicer food selection.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B on the Jersey Shore à The Carriage House B&B (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

You simply can't get a better deal or food or hostess! Nice, quiet area 1 block from beach. They provide beach towels, chairs and bikes! Breakfast is different every morning and FABULOUS! Restaurant, shopping and an incredible ice cream place all within walking distance. Not commercialized and great for families or a couple looking for a little solitude without the chaos of the more resort type beaches. A must try!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'd go there again à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2016

Good value and near the beach and shops. Breakfast was really good and staff helpful. Our room was a good size - yes it was beginning to look a little "tired" but good for the price. We would definitely go there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway inn!! à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

Great decor. Great location. Easy parking. Breakfast in beautiful balcony overlooking ocean. Close to the beach and places to eat. Cut

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B experience EVER!! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

Arrived for 20th anniversary with my wife and beautifully greeted by Maureen, the owner. To say this place is beautiful and well thought out is a huge understatement - the attention to detail from the design, the rooms, the eating area were extraordinary - then to top it off, the best breakfast I can honestly ever remember having. I would recommend the Cottage Tower to anyone - can not remember a more memorable, comfortable and hospitable stay anywhere, ever! Was going to give 4 stars on "value" b/c it was not cheap, but honestly worth every dime and more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jersey Shore Overnight Get-a-Way à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

Lovely accommodations and great location in the quaint town of Ocean Grove, NJ.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous & Charming Victorian Inn with generous amenities! à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

The staff was extremely helpful when setting up our stay. At check-in Vicki at the front desk was wonderful, full of information! Our room was great - LOVE the beds, linens and pillows, all so plush! The continental breakfast in the morning was great and so nice to sit out on the wrap around porch.The extra amenities provided by The Ocean Plaza were wonderful - all in all as first time visitors, you felt right at home and we definitely plan to come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

I love this cozy B&B. It's clean, quaint, peaceful and very close to the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a good variety. I always enjoy my stay here. Will continue to go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Majestic à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Was a very clean, nice shore hotel with a nice atmosphere and a good continental breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway inn!! à The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Great location! One block from the beach! Free breakfast at sister inn from the 2nd floor bslcony overlooking the ocean! Clean, nice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Almost a great experience à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

It was 100 degrees the day we arrived. And so was our room. The A/C was not on. It took 6 hours for the A/C to cool the room. Once cool, everything was fine. They do not keep A/C on when you are not in room, and ask you to turn off A/C when you leave the room. We were on the 3rd floor. Once the room was cool, all was well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Very great experience as this is my second visit to the Majestic. I will definitely will return again next summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}