Avis récents dans Ocean Grove, New Jersey

Just Perfect! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

A beautiful three-day stay! Every room in this inn is exquisitely done - it is so difficult to choose. Each has a luxurious bath, many with spa showers and/or soaking tubs. The gourmet breakfast is the best you'll find anywhere. Located close to a pretty seaside town - just about everything is within walking distance. By all means, book the Tower Suite if you can. Be prepared to be pampered!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Perfect Stay à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2017

From the wonderful visit with Maureen after my drive there from CT, then catching up the next morning with Tony and Maureen, while enjoying an exceptional breakfast, staying this time in the comfortable and beautifully appointed light-filled Victorian Garden Room, with its soothing lavender blue walls, it was difficult to leave, once again. I look forward to my next stay, as always. -Cinde

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing!! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2017

We stayed in the Tower Suite and it was absolutely amazing. Breakfast was delicious and everyone could not have been nicer. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding venue à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

The setting and food were exceptional. The room was beautiful. Would love to return during summer months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem of a BnB in NJ à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

If you're looking for beautiful and romantic rooms, great personal service, and a delicious brunch, then the Tower Cottage Bnb is the place to go. It was a nice, quick getaway from NYC that was close to the beach and boardwalk. It was the perfect weekend escape. My partner and I came here for my 30th birthday and the hosts made sure every detail was covered. Maureen even made a surprise birthday cake. The bnb is within walking distance of the NJT station, the main dining areas, the shopping strip, and of course the beach. There were plenty of nearby antique shops, great seafood restaurants by the waterfront, arcades on the boardwalk -- and Lyft/Uber drivers were available in the area. The rooms were romantic - classic themes, with updated amenities like cable TV and a whirlpool tub for two. Very comfortable beds that allowed for great sleep. The room was a great size. Brunch was absolutely delicious. Tea, coffee, and baked goods were available all throughout the day as an afternoon and late night snack. The hosts were LGBT friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


so cozy and relaxing à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2017

We were so relaxed. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The desk person was helpful and friendly. We were just a block from the boardwalk and the neighborhood is beautiful. We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite B&B! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at The Cottage Tower Inn twice and have enjoyed our stay both times. Maureen and Anthony are the nicest people and very down to earth. They make you feel like old friends. The food is always delicious and the rooms are beautiful! We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ocean Plaza review à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

Highly recommend and definately plan on staying again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time and NOT the Last à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

We stumbled upon this gem and was very pleased with the guality of it. Ocean views from our room and wonderful to read from the bed and look at the ocean on a winter day. Furnishings were so comfortable and elegant. Even during the winter the wrap around porch was available for breakfast to continue viewing the ocean. Definitely we will be back, so until again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2017

The Majestic Hotel is really Outstanding. From when you first enter until you leave the rooms, service, value, cleanliness, and dining are just outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love love loved it à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

My wife and I went for New Years eve for the first time and we gotta say we absolutely loved it. The room, the property,the location and the owners were all incredible !!!! My wife and I go to alot of B&Bs and this is now one of our favs.... Warren & Stephanie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Years at Ocean Grove à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2017

A hidden treasure, The Ocean Plaza, is both charming and delightful in summer and winter. Our stay was full of pleasure: cozy decor, Christmas lights galore, great service and generous hospitality. The beauty of the area is dazzling and the ocean breeze invigorated our senses.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2016

We stayed here as a group in the beginning of December. Our group had 6 couples who went away as a marriage group wanting to enhance and refresh our marriages. This trip certainly did the job well. Reservations were made overnight and our group needed rooms and a speaking area for a small group conference that we had for our couples. The dining area was offered to us and set up in tables for two with a table in front of the room for our guest speakers and a table in the back for our lunch. A restaurant was suggested for ordering food for our group, which was delicious and raved about by our group. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and completely professional. I personally, felt like family. Bob, the hotel manager was by far, hands down one of the best, if not, the best inn-keeper I have been in contact with. His genuine kindness and warmth has made myself and others want to return to this B&B very soon. The hotel was set up for Christmas with lights and decorations. It really got us into the holiday spirit. Our entire group was impressed with the look of the hotel and how much help we received while staying here. I stayed in a Deluxe room, which was very spacious and romantic. The sea views from our rooms were awesome. If you do not have a sea view, you are able to choose from any of the porched in areas to sit, scope, or just take a breath of air. The beach is literally, right outside the hotel, it takes about a minute to walk to. The street location of the hotel has a small-town feel with shops and specialty restaurants within minutes from the hotel. We walked up and down the street the night we arrived and fell in love with the town and its local residents. My husband told me a week later he was ready to go back. Thank you so much, Bob and staff for a wonderful stay. We look forward to a future visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2016

The place, host, and overall experience was phenomenal!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A most pleasant stay! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Tower Cottage. Most restful and delicious treats and breakfast in three courses, starting with piping hot fresh brewed coffee and Maureen's pumpkin muffins or scones from heaven! Then a pineapple with fresh fruits and homemade pina colada sorbet. Wow. And then eggs Benedict on croissant or an asparagus frittata. You won't need food again till dinner. Maureen and Tony will recommend great restaurants. Let them make reservations for you. The Poached Pear is a must. The house is a Victorian dream, the beds cozy and romantic and there are televisions in the rooms for movie watching from their DVD collection. We even got to see the cupola lit up at night with Christmas lights. Next time we will choose the Tower Room for ultimate privacy and a jacuzzi tub. But The Wellington and its king sized bed was beautiful. And steps from the dining room for breakfast at the time you choose. A wonderful weekend in a beautiful setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Accomodating à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Tower Cottage, although brief, the owners made you feel right at home. Impeccable decor, clean, and great food! Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfy Room, Incredible Breakfast! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2016

The Versailles Room was lovely, but the showstopper for the visit was breakfast. Pumpkin spice mini-bundt cake followed by tropical fruit salad and pina colada sorbet followed by asparagus frittata and finished with chocolate covered fruit for dessert! Wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazed à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

Had to go to point Pleasant for a wedding, that we really were not looking forward to because it was a rushed trip during a very busy time for us. Rather than stay in a hotel we chose this bed-and-breakfast based upon some of the reviews we saw. Let me tell you it was an amazing experience that made the 2 1/2 days stay very memorable . The house was spectacularly clean and the attention to detail in every aspect was amazing from our great hosts, Tony and Maureen. The breakfast that they prepares cannot even be rated on a scale of 1 to 5, they are that good. Would definitely recommend and if we get back to that area of the country that is the only place we would ever think you're staying.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at the Ocean Plaza. à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

I had a great stay for 4 nights, at the Ocean Plaza. The room was clean and very comfortable, the morning breakfast was tasty and plentiful, and the staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. A great value for my money. I'm looking forward to several return stays there next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Low-Key Find à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

I had the pleasure of spending the weekend at this property with my friend and immediately i was impressed. It has a home feel and was very, very clean. I had to check in late due to a prior engagement, but the receptionist infomormed me of the steps that we needed to take to make it a seamless transition. When we woke up we went up to the second floor to have breakfast, where they had many options and an abundance of food. This is a great place to go to for a great value and in my opinion a diamond in the rough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night in Ocean Grove à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Nice place, ok breakfast, would have been great except the room above had the loudest people ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This travel agent was amazed !! à The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Maureen & Tony enchanted us for our "50th. Anniversary" get away with a fabulous experience!! We were awed & amazed at how it "exceeded our expectations". The BEST B&B experience we've ever had, and we've had many!! The food was delicious and wonderfully presented !! The room was cozy, romantic and well appointed. We loved every minute & plan to return soon !!! The love, concern & attention to detail was apparent everywhere!! I highly recommend it !!! Sally Z.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to get away à The Carriage House B&B (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in October 2016. We stayed in room 8 on the third floor. The room is quite spacious, including a full sized bed, a sitting area, and a private bathroom. Because the room is on a corner, there is a wonderful breeze through the room. Viktoria is very welcoming, always making sure everyone is comfortable and enjoying their stay. The breakfast spread is fantastic, offering a variety of sweet and savory dishes. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Bed and Breakfast à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

My family of 5 stayed at the Majestic over Columbus Day weekend, it was a great weekend. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay, wonderful customer service! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2016

Had a girlfriend overnight getaway at th Majestic. There was a leak in our room before we arrived so we were upgraded to another room. Later that night there was an issue with the toilet so we were given the key to another empty room on our floor so we could use the bathroom there. We were offered another room but there were no available rooms with 2 beds available. The next morning, the manager was so apologetic and nice. He refunded our room fee and extended our checkout time 3 hours. The Majestic is a half a block from the beach, very clean with extremely comfortable beds and a good breakfast. I would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Beach Visit à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2016

The property was lovely. Could see the ocean from the various porches and balconies. #4 Room was clean and cozy. Great location. Walking distance to Asbury park. Memorable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2016

Very happy with our room...very clean, extremely comfortable bed and pillows, large bathroom, nice little kitchenette with table and chairs...on the first floor room. Bob and the staff helped my husband (he has bad knees) on the elevator promptly as soon as he wanted to go out! We enjoyed the nice front porch with the beautiful view of the ocean! And a short half block walk to the beach. And down the street from cute shops and restaurants! Highly recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place in town for Ocean Grove! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2016

Lovely restored old hotel with nicely appointed guest rooms, comfortable ground floor lobby with overstuffed chairs and a beautiful balcony with view of the ocean. Local ownership, on site, to handle any issues promptly and courteously.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice hotel despite weather à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Stayed for two days at the Majestic Hotel. Very friendly service, atmosphere and decor had its little charms, private and overall quiet space. Private balcony was a nice addition. Rooms were clean and well presented. Temperature inside hotel was very humid and it was already hot out- but all rooms were provided with a fan and air conditioner. Breakfast was on the average side. Seemed like they would quickly run out of pastries, would put out the same old pastries and food from the day before, but it is a continental breakfast after all. If this hotel would put more effort into providing a nicer homemade breakfast, perhaps they would get more customers? For the price you pay, you should expect a nicer food selection.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B on the Jersey Shore à The Carriage House B&B (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

You simply can't get a better deal or food or hostess! Nice, quiet area 1 block from beach. They provide beach towels, chairs and bikes! Breakfast is different every morning and FABULOUS! Restaurant, shopping and an incredible ice cream place all within walking distance. Not commercialized and great for families or a couple looking for a little solitude without the chaos of the more resort type beaches. A must try!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}