Avis récents dans Oak Harbor, Washington

The Best B&B ever à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

We stayed there for one night. Everything in this B&B was great: the warmly welcome with a cup of coffee and a deliceous cookie, the rooms lovely decorated, the hot tub in front of the rooms, the garden with a beautiful view on the water and last but not least the deliceous breakfast with norwegian eggs, bacon, wafles and fruits. thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful place to rest à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

the setting is gorgeous and the hosts very open and welcoming! Did i mention the view/ beautiful ! A great place to get away from everyone and just rest. Did I mention the view? Wow!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

Very relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle. Serene view, yummy breakfast served in my room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would go back in a heartbeat à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

Combine a gorgeous setting with lovely amenities like heated bathroom floors, rocking chairs, comfy bed and gracious hosts who serve an out of this world breakfast and you've got The Bluff on Whidbey B&B. Wish we could have stayed forever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay...Amazing View à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

We had the opportunity for a quick one night stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. Larry and Kathy were gracious hosts, so friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious! And perhaps the best part of the stay, was the breathtaking views of the cascades from the back lawn. I would highly recommend this location for a relaxing getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beutiful location and gracious hosts à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

Larry greeted us with fresh baked cookies when we arrived at the B&B. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view overlooking Skagit Bay. We spent a pleasant evening sitting on the bluff watching boats head out to Deception Point. A very friendly, Rocky the resident outdoor cat was a warm companion for the chilly evening. Kathy made a spectacular breakfast in the morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and relaxing à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2015

Kathy and Larry are fabulous hosts - very personable and welcoming. We were made to feel at home and everything was so comfortable and relaxing. We have been guests in the past and this visit was just as pleasant and our previous one. We will definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, friendly hosts! à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2015

Larry and Kathy run a wonderful B and B. First, the two units have separate entrances for privacy, and both have places (decks) to sit out and admire the beautiful view over the garden to the water. We stayed in the smaller unit and it have a nicely appointed room with a large window looking out to the garden and water. Breakfasts can be delivered right to your door and they were more than substantial and always delicious. Kathy and Larry were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to accommodate guests. Larry was happy to help you prepare the hot tub outside, so you could take advantage of it. There are chairs and a hammock out on the bluff for the guests' relaxation and I encourage visitors to use them. Outstanding views across the bay! The B and B is located in the rural, north part of Oak Harbor, not far from Deception Bay State Park (lovely walks, ask Larry for recommendations). Oak Harbor itself is a "working" rather than "quaint" town, but nearby Coupeville can provide all the quaintness one needs. I highly recommend this B and B. The owners are considering selling for a change of lifestyle, so don't hesitate to stay here if you are looking for an excellent, relaxing place with a view. Kathy and Larry make this lovely place special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, serene location à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2015

We have visited several B&B's over the past year and have found them to be a great alternative to the standard hotel/motel experience. The Bluff on Whidbey was no exception to this. It is a beautiful place complete w/sweeping views of water, mountains and lovely grounds. The hosts were very warm and most accommodating, allowing us to check in earlier than their usual time. The room was nicely decorated, with all the amenities and then some. Really EVERYTHING rates 5 stars except the breakfast. Compared to others it was sufficient but rather bland, w/the exception of really good coffee and fresh, sweet strawberries and Devonshire cream served in honor of the Wimbledon tournament that was playing that weekend. A great treat! We would definitely stay there again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful quiet place à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

The bluff is a excellent place to stay and get away from the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed the privacy that it provided and the views were awesome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


spectacular space à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

Our visit to The Bluff on Whidbey was just one night but it was a fabulous one. The view is breathtaking, the room was spacious and gorgeous, the hosts are accommodating and the feline greeter is friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B We Have Visited à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2015

My husband and I came to The Bluff on Whidbey to celebrate his birthday and get out of the city and into nature. Upon our arrival Larry and Kathy greeted us with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. They gave us a mini tour of the grounds and a run down of all the things to do in the area including the best day hikes and restaurants on Whidbey. After their warm welcome we were on our own to enjoy the cliffside with a nice cup of tea in the sunshine. The views are stunning! We have never staying in such a peaceful awe-inspiring place. They picked the best place to have a bed and breakfast, that is for sure. We enjoyed the evening sitting in the jacuzzi outside of our room, then reading interesting local Whidbey Island stories from the many books they have available in our room. AND THE BREAKFAST! Salmon Eggs Benedict was heavenly. There can't be enough said about how wonderful this place is. We are definitely coming back!! Thank you Larry and Kathy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful B&B à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2015

The owners Larry and Kathy are so pleasent and really go out of their way to asure you are being taken care of. My Wife and I had a wonderful stay the view and property are amazing. This B&B is on ghe top of our list and will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room With a Spectacular View à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

This was, by far, the best B&B at which we've stayed. The owners were extremely accommodating without being intrusive, and the hot breakfast each morning (which could be delivered to your room, if you chose) was delicious. Each room had a private entrance with its own parking spot as well as an outdoor seating area (either a covered porch or balcony). The room did not have air conditioning, but the ceiling fan was more than sufficient to keep us cool during our summer visit. There was also a transitional area between the innkeepers' house and the two guest rooms, so it felt more like having your own private apartment. The room would only be cleaned and refreshed during your stay if requested, so if you didn't mind reusing towels and making your own bed, you could have complete privacy. However the star of the show at The Bluff on Whidbey was the incredible back garden with many different varieties of trees and vines, lovely wildflowers of every color, a tree swing, a hot tub, a hammock, and several chairs and benches nestled along the cliff overlooking the water. This B&B was also located very close to Deception Pass State Park, which allowed us to enjoy the beach and lake activities. Our family definitely plans to return here on future visits to Whidbey Island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Never really was able to relax à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

The homeowners had an extra door to our room through the garage and entered on more than one occasion as they saw fit. Now it was at the bottom of stairs and the room couldn't be seen directly on entry but we were never able to fully relax thinking we could be interrupted at any time. So, we slept with one eye open for sure. Beautiful view and excellent breakfasts. Recommend you get breakfast served in your room as the homeowners like to chat. I was expecting more of a private experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

This is a wonderful secluded b&b on whidbey. The room was clean and well kept. The breakfast was amazing (French toast). And, the views were incredible from the backyard and the room. A great place for a romantic couple of days on the island!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful B&B With a Beautiful View à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it immensely. Our room was on the upper floor, very spacious with a wonderful view from the deck past the gardens to the water. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful in all ways. Peaceful and quiet location (its located far enough away from the naval air station so the noise from the jet flyovers is not an issue). An excellent B&B for a vacation to Whidbey Island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our best B&B's à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

We loved staying at the Bluff on Whidbey, it's a beautiful B&B in a lovely place. Our room and bathroom were spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The view from our room was incredible. There were so many personal touches, like the letter addressed to us, the cookies and chocolates and the robes and shoes for the hot tub. Larry is a great host and a very interesting man, Rocky the cat is a sweetie too, although I suspect he's never going to give Larry his credit card details. Our only regret is that we weren't able to stay longer. Highly recommended - if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the area you really couldn't do better than the Bluff on Whidbey. We've stayed in a lot of B&Bs in America and all over the world, this was one of the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing on an Island à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

Great breakfasts and gorgeous scenery. A winning combo in the Pacific Northwest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great View & Super Hosts à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

A very nice location on Whidbey with exceptional quiet views over Puget Sound with Mt. Baker in the distance. Hosts were very nice, accommodating and professional. Overall a super experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B'fast and the Most Friendly Host à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

This place was great. Great location close to deception pass, great view from the room as well as a great yard with seating to sit outside and enjoy the view. When we arrived we were greeted with warm cookies and recommendations for dinner. With a brief tutorial on the hot tub and the room, the host got out of our hair which I thought was very considerate and respectful. Very clean and comfortable with a nice gas stove to heat the room and a personalized note with our names at the top to welcome us. Thoughtful and a nice touch. Breakfast was delivered at an agreed upon time and consisted of spinach fritata, 2 warm blueberry muffins, sausage, warm fruit compote, coffee and your choice of juice. Delish! We stayed one night, but will definitely be back to stay for an extended time. Well worth what I thought was a reasonable price. Thanks Bluff on Whidbey!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic view, lovely breakfast à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2014

The owners are personable, friendly, & helpful; they encourage full use of the property inc. hammock, garden, hot tub. Amazing view & excellent accommodations I wish the back window had a screen to open for fresh air.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeds Expectations! à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2014

Larry and Kathy run a fantastic B&B. Everything about the stay was amazing - the room, location, view, food, proprietors. The online pictures and descriptions do not do this place justice. We hope to return in the future to experience it all again and get away from our regular hustle and bustle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Northwest at its Best! à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2014

Second visit; we'll be back! Breath-taking propery, friendly hosts, perfect get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CHRISTMAS VACATION à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2014

EXCELLENT ACCOMADATIONS IN ALL FACETS. WONDERFUL PEOPLE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, very friendly, lovely location à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2013

-

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at The Bluff!! à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2013

This was the best place I have ever stayed...Larry and Kathy are very nice and helpful. The food is just wonderful!!...Treat yourselve call The Bluff on beautiful Whidbey Is.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have asked for more! à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

This is truly an amazing B&B, especially considering the price. Great location, great amenities, and terrific service. I would be hard pressed to go anywhere else then Larry and Kathy's. Highly recommend TWO things - get the room on top (great private deck that looks over the bluff), and if you are interested in some adventure and wanna get down to the beach in style (should go around low tide) ask them about the trail to mordor :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. We were very happy with the experience. Larry and Kathy are so friendly and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful, and the attention to detail on the property is quite apparent. We stayed in the Lynden room and it was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. Great place to stay when on Whidbey.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible stay in the most beautiful home à The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (Oak Harbor, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful stay! The home was very well maintained and the inn keepers were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The views, the breakfasts, and the cute cat that made our stay even better, all contributed greatly to our experience. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast (4,70)
Haut
}